Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Toilets clean, places and spots good and the visit of Elks in the morning makes our stay complete!!
Aug 12, 2017
The camp host Greg and his family were very helpful. Greg gave us a great biking suggestion too. Campgrounds are usually somewhat the same. Service makes the difference between average and a good experience. This KOA made it a nice trip. We also enjoyed the wine tasting.
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed 4 wonderful nights. The facility was great. Greg and his family treated us like family. We especially enjoyed the church service Sunday morning. The pancakes available every morning were great served with big dose of hospitality. We will be back many times.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
To expensive for what you get.
Aug 11, 2017
People were nice but way too crowded... i would get a cabin or motel next time.
Aug 11, 2017
The roads are too narrow for RV's to drive if anyone is not parked exactly by their site. We could not leave early due to this problem. Staff was nice and restrooms had plenty of hot water. There were plenty of washers/dryers in the laundromat. The driving spaces are the primary limiting factor.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Spaces were very small but understandable for the area. Everyone was nice and the KOA as clean...which is very important!!!
Aug 11, 2017
Parking is very tight. But other than that very nice place
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground. Good and clean facilities. Shuttlebus to Grant Canyon is very convenient.
Aug 09, 2017
nice place. great location
Aug 09, 2017
Very small camping area, we had to move sites for second night. Poor planning in office, we spoke to the campers that took our site and they said they would have been fine in the one we moved to. Over all clean and nice hosts, would stay again.
Aug 08, 2017
They have you so close together we couldn't even extend our awning. No fire pits at each spot and not every spot has a picnic table. Worst KOA I've been to so far. Activities for the kids was lacking.
Aug 08, 2017
I was very disappointed in how closely the RVs are spaced. Parking was a minimum for vehicles with RVs. We came with another family and asked that we be parked next to each other, but this request was either ignored or denied even though there was spaces available to accomodate this request. We will not stay at this KOA again.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly and the facilities are very nice and clean. The view of the Rocky Mountains is a 10. Unfortunately, the RV sites are small.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and the campground was conveniently located close to Rocky Mountain National Park. The new owners are in the process of renovating but in the meantime, the sites are tight and awkward in places. The bathrooms are old and need of updating. There are lots of kid friendly activities provided!
Aug 07, 2017
This was a nice little KOA area. The front desk was very helpful at check-in as well as parking my RV. They care about building a community and putting together events to support that feeling. Great pancake breakfast too!
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and friendly but the park itself is not designed for modern units. We we packed in like sardines and could not even park our trunk anywhere near the site. We do understand that this is the cost of being so close to paradise.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was very nice area was great couldn't have been any better
Aug 07, 2017
I came in late and it was fine but I wouldn't really recommend it. I also soundly recommend not found that road in the dark in an RV.
Aug 07, 2017
RV camping is a little tight but no major issues. Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We only stayed 1 night but everything was clean, sites were level, and close to all the activities. As expected your neighbors are very very close to you.
Aug 05, 2017
The people were absolutely great! The campground was very crowded and many campers pulled in and left their respective sites due to poor location. I realize its about the mountains, but you want to feel comfortable when you are " Home" on the road. Our site was one of the "Best " sites #29 and still we have heavy vehicle as well as foot traffic through our sites regularly. Staff Was Awesome!
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained facility. Great location near National Park.
Aug 04, 2017
enjoyed watching the bubble train and grateful for spot 48.
Aug 04, 2017
Can't say enough about the wonderful staff at this KOA! 10 STAR PLUS. The sites are small for large trailers & motorhomes but are going to be enlarged in the future. Check with owner Greg for info. The pancakes are awesome. Our Lance 1985 was perfectly sized for the space we had.
Aug 04, 2017
We understand that the owner is fairly new. It is our hope that the spaces will be re-configured so that you are not crammed in like sardines. We were within inches of each RV on each side (I have pics). Cable did not work and wifi sporadic-to be expected in mountains? Had to park pickup at office as there wasn't room at 5th wheel. Would come back only if space issue resolved.
Aug 04, 2017
#39 had a great view!
Aug 03, 2017
Happy to visit.
Aug 03, 2017
Camp workers were great. Area was beautiful. Campground was to small. People had to move for us to get in and out. All vehicle had to be unhooked from trailers. No parking for the vehicle.
Aug 03, 2017
We loved the marshmallow roast, train ride, playground and the location of the KOA. We had easy access to the downtown area. I honestly only wish they'd reconsider the marijuana policy. If people can get hammered and belligerent, responsible and respectful adults should be able to partake as they see fit.
Aug 03, 2017
Estes Park is very popular so RV campsites are limited. KOA was great. Sites are very small due to need in area. So if cramped camping is not your desire then go elsewhere. But if you are looking for a great safe local spot to park as a basecamp for exploring area then this is great. Owners/staff were so awesome.Guided me into my spot on arrival w/ expertise. facilites great. Best pancakes by Gre
Aug 02, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful however the the campground is very crowded space and difficult to enter and exit
Aug 02, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Very clean and well stocked facilities. Just a few minutes from the center of town and the National Park entrance.
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay inEstes at the KOA. The staff were all friendly, accommodating, and went out of their way to help our whole group of 28.
Aug 01, 2017
Great facilities. Employees friendly and helpful. Small sites without fire ring, but you can rent a portable campfire pit for $20.
Aug 01, 2017
Too dusty, too much gravel. Need to pave the roads at least.
Aug 01, 2017
Conveniently located and good cable service and helpful staff. The spaces are too small. A number of spaces are parallel to the road so your "yard" is the road. No awnings out there. The bathrooms are only cleaned once a day which is not enough given the high traffic. Wifi is great when the system is up. It crashes multiple times a day and completely crashes all night once the office closes.
Jul 31, 2017
although the staff was friendly and very helpful, the rv sites were so small that we could not extend our awning, the only place to sit outside was behind our rv. such a scenic area and all we could see were all the rvs around us. it made for a very unpleasant experience
Jul 31, 2017
Camps hosts attentive, friendly and helpful. Clean facility.
Jul 31, 2017
The owners and employees were very kind and helpful. The RV sites were very small and could use a re-configuration in the future to accommodate vehicles and more camping gear.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground enjoyed our stay with you
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful staff!!
Jul 28, 2017
Extremely cramped sites. Not what we look for in a campground experience. Probably wouldn't return.
Jul 28, 2017
Too crowded. Not our kind of campground.
Jul 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy