Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating host and team. Sites were level and clean. There is plenty of on site kids entertainment opportunities. .
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Owners and staff work very hard to keep this KOA clean! Our spot had a wonderful view too!
Sep 03, 2017
Would highly recommend. Great staff and facilities. Estes is a great place to stay with so many things to do close. At dusk we like to walk down by the lake and have a drink or meal at the beautiful hotel restaurant on the lake. Great place to sit with view of lake and snowcapped mountains.
Sep 03, 2017
Love this place! RV sites are a little tight Workers very nice
Sep 03, 2017
We were packed it like sardines! even those of us who only needed water and power. It was so tight that people pulling out of their sites could not move unless they asked someone forward or beside them to move, yet the rates are premium. All night we listened to trucks and semi's traveling the road. I was so sleep deprived that I had a hard time driving. Better campgrounds nearby!
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice!Friendly staff. Everything was clean.
Sep 02, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Everyone was very friendly. We will return.
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful camping spot that makes it easy to visit Rocky Mountain National Park and to spend time in Estes Park. Staff is helpful and friendly, and bathrooms are clean. In addition, the morning pancakes are delicious!
Sep 01, 2017
The park is oversold. I was unable to pull my 31' camper into my spot. I was unable to drive the main road. I was unable to leave the location of my spot without waking others and having them move their vehicles. I spent the night in front of the KOA. I received a refund, the management did everything they could. KOA ruined the Colorado leg of my trip. This place is nice but very crowded.
Aug 31, 2017
It is a small KOA but the people that work there are a 10!
Aug 29, 2017
My only issue is that the every/trailer spaces were a bit narrow
Aug 29, 2017
Nice area, but campground is poorly laid out. Spaces are small and crowded, no camper larger than 25 feet should be allowed in. Apparently there is no checks on how big the campers are that are being booked in. Saw someone trying to back a 35-foot 5th wheel into a spot for a 20-foot camper, ended up parked in front of the office? Some water/electric sites are not much wider than the campers.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good location. There was music and ice cream. Convenient to all the sights at Rocky Mountain National Park. A little tight.
Aug 28, 2017
Honestly this was the best KOA stayed at , owner and staff went way beyond their line of duty. Wonderfully!!!! Staff . The Best!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
The staffs were very friendly and very clean. Enjoyed the views.
Aug 28, 2017
Always good service although crowded.
Aug 27, 2017
I felt like a sardine. There was just not one inch of spare space there. I liked the dog park, location, and the people were very nice to work with. They had to assist me in parking my trailer because of all the cars, awnings, and other RV's packed in so tightly. They tried hard to make our visit great, they just had everyone crammed in tightly together. Not sure I'd stay there again.
Aug 27, 2017
This campground was too tight for our 28' travel trailer.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was very nice. Park disappointing. Sites were too close, couldn't use our awning as it would have been in the road. Vehicle parking was bad. Door on one side, picnic table on the other?? Really? Felt like camping experience wasn't important. How many units could be squeezed in was what mattered.
Aug 26, 2017
Very small sites! No room for slides and awning.
Aug 26, 2017
RV/Camper sites are way too close together. I felt like I was constantly on top of my neighbors. They also have these dinky "patios" on the back end with room for only a picnic table. Everyone is squeezed in. The bathrooms were also gross nearly all the time. I used the same shower twice during my stay and the same hairs were in the drain on both days. Staff was friendly and helpful though.
Aug 25, 2017
We are not campers - but we were invited to a wedding/eclipse weekend at a ranch in Wyoming where all were told to bring tents - NOT! So we rented a very COOL 24' MB Thor Citation SS. It had a 5 night min so we did 2 nights at this Estes Park KOA. What a GREAT place! SO FRIENDLY and SO WELL DONE! We had the BEST breakfast of their $6 made to order pancakes & sausage! Maybe we ARE campers .....
Aug 25, 2017
Everyone and everything was great. Thanks
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, congenial staff and owners. Very well stocked store in the office for those times when you forget, lose or break essential RV parts and equipment- a very big plus. Homey facilities for laundry and showers. Tiered campground construction is attractive and increases privacy where the sites are smaller. The new owner is committed to improving the campground even more.
Aug 24, 2017
We had to set up twice to get the spot they had promised to reserve for us to be near a cabin my sister was in. Rv sites are in a parking lot. Not comfortable at all. Pancakes were under cooked. Could not get to sewer. Too crowded with cars . Yall need more room and bigger sites with grass. Try not to fit so many people in a small space. Bathrooms too small. Rethink ur koa!!
Aug 23, 2017
The campground is beautiful, but the roads are small as well as the spaces. We arrived late due to the traffic from the eclipse so had to find our own spot. We managed, but were unable to get anyone on the phone while we were on our way to determine if a late arrival would be a problem. Last issue was the lack of 50 amp service. It was advertised as such, but my rig has 50 amp requirements.
Aug 22, 2017
Great views and friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The staff were great. However, the park was way too crowded, with trailers packed in too tight. There was literally no room between campers and very cramped and over crowded. We will not be returning.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean facilities and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsites are close to each other and depending on the size of the trailer it might be a tight fit. Beautiful views and shuttle running into town was a plus. We will definitely come back.
Aug 21, 2017
The camper sites are small but we enjoyed our stay. The manager and his workers are friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Owner goes out his way to make sure your stay is the best! Staff is awesome!
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed for just a weekend....but it was GREAT. The staff is VERY helpful and friendly....great views and easy access to bike trails. The campground is spotless.....cleanest KOA I have ever been to. They make great pancakes in the morning as well. Easy back and forth access on bikes to downtown Estes....a leisurely and scenic ride. Will be back for sure!
Aug 20, 2017
Unfortunately we arrived late after a long drive and were only there for he one night. For the short time we were there the staff were extremely helpful and very, very friendly. The scenery is spectacular as well. Would love to go back.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Níce people.No good campgrond por motor homes.
Aug 20, 2017
N ot good
Aug 20, 2017
sites are small. But liked the owner. Very honest. Had a very small site to begin with. He put us in a larger site with sewer which was better. But traffic noise, sites that you can't open the awning in case of rain (and it rained everyday), and pretty much gravel all over makes this a place that I won't visit again. But I understand that land is expensive and it's hard to expand.
Aug 20, 2017
extraordinary staff and owners - stay was just too short
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly, Helpful Staff. Nice evening activities.
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful place and loved it
Aug 18, 2017
We've stayed many times at the Estes Park KOA. It's a great location to Estes Park and RMNP. The staff is terrific and always there to help.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice team running the place and I was told they are in the process of remodeling the sites. It is a good park but I am sure will be great when they 1. Enlarge the spaces. (Could not open our awning all the way as it would hit the rv next to us. 2. Improve water pressure Regardless we do plan on revisiting this KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
Everyone was super friendly! Already talking about going back next summer!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The customer service is next to none!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place, all staff were very nice and helpful!
Aug 15, 2017
Kampground was great,friendly and helpful staff! The laundry and shower facilities were clean, clean, clean!. The parking may be close to each other, but most people are gone during the day and too tired from hiking and being outside to do much else than rest. It certainly does not detract from the campground. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if going to Estes Park or passing thru!
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds and rest rooms. Pancake Breakfast is a fun place to meet other campers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy