Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly and accomodating
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful people, store and showers. Sites were very small, had to wait for neighboring camper to move pickup so we could pull out. Understand the space constraints, but would think about deleting a few sites in order to enlarge remaining site. Was one of the lucky ones that could park next to our camper, verily.
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was wonderful except the traffic!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Great facility, good people, clean bathrooms. The spaces are a little crowded for our liking, but are certainly adequate.
Sep 25, 2017
Felt like we were packed in, no grass, no outside firepits.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Spaces too tight.
Sep 24, 2017
Perfekt
Sep 23, 2017
No problems as we had a full service site. The friends we went with were place far away from our campsit, however. It was a relaxing weekend. Can you carry Blue Bunny ice cream products? Thank you!
Sep 22, 2017
Perfect location to explore the area
Sep 22, 2017
Très agréable et de belles choses à voir!
Sep 22, 2017
People there were very helpful. Area very clean. Camp sites very small. Site we had was too small for trailer and truck to fit.
Sep 22, 2017
The people who worked there were GREAT. The campground is beautiful.
Sep 21, 2017
The staff was great and the location was very good but the park was too tight for our size rig. Would not recommend to anyone who has over 30'. The corners are too tight. Perfect place for smaller units.
Sep 21, 2017
Great location, very friendly and helpful people but sites were very small and some hard to get into. Witnessed two accidents in two days although not necessarily KOA's fault. Will be back.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
It was a wonderful athmosphere We Loved The Stay
Sep 21, 2017
Very disapointed, I have never seen a campground where they pack you in this tight. It was rediculaus,
Sep 20, 2017
there is no air in your part of the country,, the park from what we saw was run down and in need of repair,, the layout was to cram in as many campers as you could, and not worry as to where you had to park your tow vehicle,, all of the personnel was great and very accomadating . could be a great park if up dated and not so over crowed.
Sep 20, 2017
Great site to stay at. Just wish the buses continued to run while the weather is good!
Sep 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the park was very clean, and it was very close to RMNP. I would not recommend this park because the RV sites were so very small. I do not have a large camper, but was still unable to park my tow vehicle near my trailer. Could not even open my awning or sit in chair next to my camper. Sorry to say it felt smaller than a Walmart parking spot.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The park employees were all very nice and helpful....the park itself is a bit tight on space and gravel/dirt camping spaces are not a favorite of mine....hard to enjoy the outdoors in the dirt or mud...some of the RV campsites were more "overflow spots" and should not be used unless all else is full...some had not tables, fire rings or parking areas....price was high for all of the above I thought
Sep 19, 2017
Very small and crowded. The staff were great! Dog friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
We had site 36 and it was wonderful for our pop-up. The pancake breakfast on Sunday was nice and gave us extra time to load up for the trip home. The new owners are really doing nice things with the campground. The new game room is nice for the kids and it is great that they now rent propane fireplaces for those folks that are "campfire-building challenged".
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Camp sites need updated, very close together and the parallel spots don't work well for trailers. Had to park my truck in the additional parking lot due to space. Also couldn't attach my sewer line due to space restrictions. Those spaces would be best for your Class A, B & C vehicles. That said I'm sure we will return as the location is great and staff was friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Very accommodating for our truck camper needs! Clean showers and bathrooms always rates high with me!!!
Sep 18, 2017
The staff here is excellent. Everyone was very nice and accommodating.
Sep 17, 2017
Camping space was too small. No place to park my truck in the RV spot. Road across from RV spot was too narrow.
Sep 17, 2017
Excellent. Could not have been any more pleasant. On the critical side, certain campers need to be schooled a bit about parking their vehicles with concern for other trailers/motorhomes entering and leaving the campground.
Sep 17, 2017
Very helpful and friendly service with great advice regarding where to visit in the local area.
Sep 16, 2017
We come up every year for Scot Fest over across the road, and we really like this KOA. This year, the morning we left, there were elk in the campground, and that was an exciting first! Woot!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Too small for the number of campers jammed in there. Streets in campground too narrow for maneuvering into sites and for pulling out of campground. We had to knock on 2 camper doors to ask them to move their vehicles so that we could get out.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice
Sep 15, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for the Highland Festival two years in a row and have enjoyed our stay both times. I am a bagpiper participant in the festival and this location is very convenient and family friendly. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2017
Great place great staff
Sep 15, 2017
Veru friendly
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
my stay in EP KOA was good. the site is rather small and the picnic table is not on side. there is no big room for my friends to gather and sit on side.
Sep 13, 2017
Campsite was extremely small, no firepits, no room to open trailer awning. One morning I could not fully open my camper doors due to the big rv parked next to us. Walmart parking spaces are much bigger. I wish I knew. Great location and friendly stuff that is about it.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice campground. Great staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice folks operating the place. Landromat and showers are clean. RV spaces are tight with no privacy and can be difficult to get in and out. However, we went to Estes Park to see RMNP. The KOA was a good base for that.
Sep 09, 2017
super nice had a medical emergency at home 1500 miles away had to cancel a night stay gave me a full refund with less than 4 hours notice
Sep 09, 2017
Fire pits at the RV sites would have been nice. Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
Cram packed on Labor Day weekend, we got a spot on the walk way to the bathroom, no privacy sites literally separated by a 2x4. Paid $75 a night and an additional $20 to rent a fire pit because you can't have a fire. And if this wasn't enough I got slapped with a tax when I checked in that wasn't part of the $75/night. I regret spending my weekend here
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy