Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Loved the location! Very close to trails, the lake and the really awesome Estes dog park. The staff was super awesome, open early and always there late. Sites are very close together so one of two improvements I would suggest is to make the whole place non smoking as it is no fun to be so close to a smoker at camp and to make the dog run less stickery, maybe some astroturf? Good spot,will be back!
Oct 17, 2017
Thanks so much, we had a great stay!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We dry camped for two nights here just before they shut down for the season! We were in town from Denver for a friend's wedding, and the campground was perfect! We had our two dogs with us, and we appreciated the off leash play area and puppy restroom accommodations that were in place for them. The owners are friendly and helpful too. Gorgeous and economical place to stay in Estes!
Oct 15, 2017
Friendly hosts. Was able to accommodate our 40 Ft slide. Guided us to our site and assisted with back in. I would not hesitate to camp here again.
Oct 15, 2017
Great staff. Enjoyed ourselves. Thanks.
Oct 14, 2017
Owner Don and staff were fantastic! We always close out the year at the KOA Estes Park. So much to do and see. Campground is always nice and clean and they love pets so this makes our stay especially happy. The added touch of fake lawn for the doggie area was appreciated. We stayed with our motor home and full hookups. Great wifi and Direct TV this year! Appreciate the hospitality!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
The people who ran this KOA were very friendly, helpful and nice folks. The only drawback to this KOA is that our 19' camper was so close to the others, that we couldn't put our awning out. They are so packed in there that you can't hang out by your RV comfortably. This KOA seems to be geared more toward cabin staying than RVs.
Oct 11, 2017
October weekend with warm yet windy weather. Welcoming staff, nice showers but somewhat cramped campsites for our RV. Would stay again.
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed at the Estes Park KOA Oct 3-8 and had a great time. The location is perfect for enjoying Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. The staff provides excellent customer service. We'll come back
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very pleasant with breathtaking scenery. Staff were very professional, courteous. Beautiful mountain views, Elk were coming through, and in close view from camp. Rememberable experience.
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was good. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 09, 2017
It was great !!!
Oct 09, 2017
A great place to camp.
Oct 09, 2017
Great staff and location. Spaces a little tight but liked the private pick n nick table. Very clean and close to walking and biking trails. Across the street and within walking distance of the fishing reservoir. Downtown Approx 2 miles straight down the hwy. Horseback ridding next door! Loved the pet friendly play yard! We will be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Really friendly helpful staff but the sites are really close.
Oct 07, 2017
The owners were great and very accommodating! The park was very clean, we would definitely stay here again!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This is the only time or KOA campground where I was given a site where I could not put my tow vehicle in the same site or even open my awning. All due to the sites being jammed in so tightly that all around me agreed that we "were almost on top of each other". Will never go back.
Oct 04, 2017
Everyone at the campground was very nice and helpful and the campgrounds were very nice. The only problem we had was that you had to park your vehicle away from the camper. We were told it was a back-in space which is ok, but not that we couldn't park there also.
Oct 04, 2017
This is not a campground, it's a parking lot. Actually a parking lot has more room. Bathrooms where filthy. Over priced for what is provided. KOA should pull their name from this place.
Oct 03, 2017
We were so appreciative to be given a later checkout due to the weather. We were a vendor at Elkfest and due to the wind Saturday night we needed to get down to our booth early Sunday and repair the damage. Our gracious hosts allowed us to leave our camper at our site until we got back from the show. Everything at the campground was clean and neat and we will definitely stay here ou next visit.
Oct 03, 2017
The people are great, the location is perfect.. We stay here at least once a year, we love it!!!!!! Thank you
Oct 03, 2017
The sites are very cramped. If I had a larger rv I would not try to navigate this Koa. The owner, staff were all wonderful. We will stay here again.
Oct 02, 2017
Great park and great management. Only comment is room in loading and unloading your trailer. Very tight. we've stayed there four times over the last two years and like the park very much, but would like a little better assignment of spots.
Oct 02, 2017
A well run campground. After talking to the new owner it is apparent that some expansion will be taking place. I will look forward to the pull-throughs! I would suggest reconfiguring the entrance so that the incoming traffic is not in the same area as the outgoing. This was a bigger issue when someone was using the dump station. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast and the other events.
Oct 02, 2017
Too crowded. Parked on top of each other.
Oct 02, 2017
We came up for a 2-night stay for Elkfest. Owner very welcoming, helpful and facility very nice. Only observation concerning is the layout is quite a tight fit and would recommend any driver of camper be adept at maneuvering. Would definitely stay again and perhaps rent a cabin. Looking forward to next time! Thank you....
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean restroom. Parking is an issue if you have a truck! Need improvement there.
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone there was friendly, the facilities were clean. If you are looking for a place to park your camper, this is it. If you are looking for a "destination" this probably isn't it. It rained, and the campground gets so muddy. Made for a messy weekend. The staff and the cleanliness of the restrooms and store were definite positives.
Oct 01, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was the most congested we have ever stayed in. Difficult to park camper. No privacy.
Oct 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was wonderful. The park is very nice and we would definitely stay there again.
Sep 30, 2017
The sites were way too tight! So close to other Campers! It was difficult maneuvering in & out of our site with our trailer! There was no privacy whatsoever!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
It is a great place to stay. The owner and his daughter are terrific.
Sep 30, 2017
Great location. Lovely park. Small spaces but surprisingly easy to manuver large camper into place and out. Thanks for a great 3 day stay!
Sep 29, 2017
This park although great is like every other KOA every spot is just to small. The staff at the park were great, the price was in line for what the park offered.
Sep 29, 2017
Too small of parking areas. We did appreciate the spot assigned as it allowed our rv to be repaired. WIFI is VERY big on our approval rating. Unfortunately, we don't remember how the Estes Park wifi was.
Sep 28, 2017
Very helpful staff when an RV problem arose. Worked with me on juggling my reservation. Magnificent mountain views from campground.
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful park, but the pricing was more expensive than other KOA's, and the campground is VERY small/hard to navigate with my 32ft trailer. The staff was OUTSTANDING, and for the 1st time at any KOA, a staff member escorted me to my site and helped back me in. The park is beautiful & I loved the setup given the space issues. Would absolutely stay again (but won't arrive after dark...).
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly and accomodating
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful people, store and showers. Sites were very small, had to wait for neighboring camper to move pickup so we could pull out. Understand the space constraints, but would think about deleting a few sites in order to enlarge remaining site. Was one of the lucky ones that could park next to our camper, verily.
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was wonderful except the traffic!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy