Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Have stayed here afore, always a great time. Kids love the playground and train rides.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean area and nice private bathroom/shower combo.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us with our stay. Everything was great including the fresh pancakes!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling that way.
Aug 27, 2017
EP KOA was the cleanest, prettiest and most convenient camp ground we've ever stayed. The owners and staff are extremely helpful and courteous. EP KOA sets a high standard and not only is very well managed but the owner lives right next door. EP KOA is also very deligent about making the experience memorable and peaceful for everyone and keeping to the standards experienced campers expect.
Aug 27, 2017
Stayed for one night in a camping cabin- a great option instead of tenting. This is a nice spot. The stars were amazing and I heard coyotes yipping late at night. Perfect.
Aug 26, 2017
Very clos to the NP. People are nice The smell from the neighbour stable was very strong, the whole place is jammed.
Aug 26, 2017
Came to Estes Park for 5 days staying at KOA. Since we flew in, it was great that KOA offered a linen service so we didn't have to carry pillows,sheets, or towels. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Estes Park is my favorite place. We will definately return again.
Aug 26, 2017
As always, it was a great stay. We enjoy staying at Estes Park KOA with our family. We were close to many of the things we did and the kitchen in our cabin allowed us to cook many of our meals and helped us save money. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2017
Overall we were satisfied. The wifi connection was a bit weak, and the view from our cabin was a bit disappointing. However the cabin and bathrooms were very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. If we are ever in the area we would probably stay here again.
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful location. Comfortable cabins. Wonderful and personable staff!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Campground staff were excellent, very friendly, helpful and informative. The bathroom facilities high standard and the offerings for breakfast, coffee etc were good. Roadside location disappointing,cabin was very close to the busy road and therefore sleeping was disturbed. Price, why charge a supplement for children for a two bed cabin? Linen charge excessive. Not worth the exorbitant cost.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was clean and quiet. There were nice activities for kids and families. The staff was watchful and helpful without being intrusive. When I was carrying a load of wood back to my site, a staffer in a cart stopped to see how far I had to go and offered me a lift. The camp store was reasonable...not gouging. This was the most pleasant KOA campground I have ever been to.
Aug 22, 2017
Great location and amenities. I stayed at 4 different KOA's this trip and this was in the top 2.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Fantastic. I only wish that the cabin would have been available to me for a few more days!
Aug 21, 2017
Staff were very friendly. Easy check in and check out. We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect for getting prepared for our back country backpack trip.
Aug 21, 2017
Wished I had booked for more days of stay. Absolutely gorgeous and the KOA was extremely nice. Thank you Greg for the wonderful pancakes and telling us about your family and entrance into the KOA ownership life...very much enjoyed the conversation! We will be back next year!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Beyond your control-but too much road noise -The whole camp ground should have been set back further from the road.
Aug 19, 2017
Fantastic place - great staff!
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful views, great atmosphere, and friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. Our cabin was awesome - clean and nicely appointed.
Aug 17, 2017
Amazing! !!
Aug 16, 2017
Owners and family, Kay, Ben, Phillip, dana, were all very nice, friendly and helpful...not to leave anyone out...first time CO/camping experience, will definitely be back. We all had a good 5 day experience. -shannon, steve and matthew.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay cabin nice clean and had heating Bathroom was clean and close by
Aug 15, 2017
I love KOAs and the one in Estes is my favorite in the US. It has such a great, family-run feel to the place. Everyone is friendly, relaxed, and professional. Accomodations were clean and well kept. The karaoke and the kids train at the campground made the stay that much more entertaining. We love our time there every year!
Aug 15, 2017
This was the nicest Koa we have stayed at but lack of bathroom, even a pit toilet is an issue for sure.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful staff, very helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
We always enjoy visiting Estes Park and like to stay at the KOA in the summer. So I reserved a cabin two months ago and requested cabin 11. When we arrived they said that they do not see the request until we arrive, so another group was already in cabin 11. I guess I really don't understand why that section is on the reservation site if no one sees it or responds to it.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It couldn't have been any better the people Done every thing possible to make stay Enjoyable
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We prefer to stay at Koa's that have more upgrades - more cabin's with bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! We are looking forward to our next trip.
Aug 10, 2017
The cabin is amazing. The wifi could be A LOT better. The beds could be a bit more comfortable and come with linens.
Aug 09, 2017
clean, friendly, accommodating, loved it !
Aug 08, 2017
I believe we have been staying at this KOA for about 5 years and we have always enjoyed out stay but this last stay was very impressive we had a visit from the new owner and handled a situation very well . We were very impressed on how he handled things and all the new changes and improvements he will be making . Thank you for welcoming us and making things Right 😁
Aug 08, 2017
Deluxe cabins are phenomenal. Love the environment.
Aug 08, 2017
It was a good stay! It is a bit expensive for so few amenities, but the staff was polite and it is a very convenient location for our annual reunion and horseback ride at Sombrero Stables. ðð
Aug 07, 2017
We had a church retreat at this facility and the staff and accommodations were fantastic! We would not have been treated better. What a blessing!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Had a wonderful experience! The owner showed us how to make a great fire using "snowballs", which is something we will use on camping adventures from now on. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful location! Clean and friendly. Free shuttles to downtown. Could use more restroom locations.
Aug 06, 2017
My only complaint is that when the wind blows the wrong direction the smell from the horse stables is pretty bad!!!
Aug 05, 2017
Our cabin was big enough for our family of 5. The camp site was small. The mattress on the full size bed was not comfortable and has seen better days. We liked the swing on the front porch.
Aug 05, 2017
It was great. Great owners and great staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy