Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Good as always. Great location. Wifi bad as always. Why don't they simply implement a reliable system and then charge a reasonable fee for it. Then at least you would know that you have a reliable wifi signal. Too bad they removed the bedside reading lights - that was a good improvement while it lasted.
Sep 19, 2017
We love to stay here when we visit Estes. We have great mountain views, close to town, close to the facilities and the WiFi was awesome! Staff was friendly and very helpful. Have stayed here year after year and always look forward to coming back.
Sep 19, 2017
Still our favorite KOA!
Sep 19, 2017
The facilities were clean. It would be nice to have the office open a little later in the evening, though.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks so much for all the great memories! Our son absolutely LOVED the train ride and ice cream social! The campground was clean and the site we stayed at was perfect! Obviously the location is amazing for the views and is very close to everything in Estes Park. Our hosts were so friendly and helpful. We're coming back as soon as we can!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice, but high priced! been coming every yr for the last 3 yrs,since cancer, several other times in the last 7. The floors in the cabins are disgusting, they are NEVER washed! We have watched the cleaners,never a wet mop! Have complained before, to no avail, or NO discount. Take a shower, walk in the bedroom and your feet are filthy! Germs!!! We will look else were next yr. Too dirty after cancer!
Sep 17, 2017
Great people. No hurdle to check in late. Lights and heat were on in the cabin when we came in! What else can you ask for?
Sep 16, 2017
The premises for the most part was clean. I'd suggest investing in splash guards for showers to help reduce flooding in bathrooms. Hit or miss with friendliness of people working there.
Sep 16, 2017
We had a great time in our deluxe cabin. It had everything we needed and made our one night stay great!
Sep 14, 2017
We have always enjoyed our stay .. it was very relaxing and peaceful ðð
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin!
Sep 12, 2017
Service second to none. Really appreciated how friendly and helpful everyone was. Clean facility. Great proximity.
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed to hike in the area prior to BRONCOS game.
Sep 12, 2017
Where to even start. This is the worst KOA EVER!! It's more like staying in a parking lot and the owners are very, very rude. They actually tried to kick us out of the park cause I told him his site 17 was an unacceptable site for people to be staying in. Please don't waste your time or money. Go on down the road to Elk Meadows RV, promise you will be happy you did. Plus they are cheaper!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank goodness there is another side to this story. You were asked to leave after yelling and using profanity at me and my staff when we attempted to do everything possible to accommodate your family. I have too much respect for myself, my staff and my other guests NOT to ask you to leave the campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Staff very nice and accommodating. Views are greatly
Sep 11, 2017
Staff was prompt answering questions via email / call. The cabin interior was well kept, clean, and had all necessary items we needed; cookware, utensils etc. No pillows provided, so if you can't sleep without one, bring one.
Sep 10, 2017
We found the staff to be friendly & helpful, the bathrooms /showers were clean, and our cabin was clean. I liked the that a power strip had been installed - made it much easier to charge our electronics (heaven knows that everyone has multiple electronic devices these days!), also liked having the small light mounted above the bed - made it nice for evening reading and not having to get back up.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
I wish we had scheduled a longer stay. I think it was the nicest KOA stay we've experienced.
Sep 08, 2017
Great cabin and excellent service. This was our third time staying here. Rates are reasonable and facilities are clean and clearly well maintained. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2017
Cleanest facilities that I've ever experienced
Sep 07, 2017
Check in was quick and enjoyable. Kottage was clean and completely ready for us. Pancake breakfast was awesome. Wife and I made reservation for next month.
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and great view!
Sep 06, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground has a family feeling. We enjoyed the marshmallow roast, the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.
Sep 06, 2017
This was my family's second trip to Estes Park and we stayed at the KOA both times. During this trip, we stayed in one of the deluxe cottage cabins and it was wonderful! We still got the rustic cabin in the woods feel, but enjoyed the luxuries of AC, heat, kitchen, and a bathroom with a shower in the cabin, which was the best part. The owners were the best! So many fun activities each night!
Sep 06, 2017
Nice staff and super clean
Sep 05, 2017
Was shocked to see the $25 uplift fee for having a dog even after booking for 2 adults and a dog. Normally that charge is already included in the online booking. The cabin was fine other than the Short bed (I'm 6'-04") and did not fit without hitting my head on the headboard and hanging my feet Oder the footboard. Also the bed had quite a hard mattress. I mean I wasn't expecting the Marriott.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
I had a very enjoyable experience staying at the Estes Park KOA campground and loved the cute cabins!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Nice clean consistent cabins at KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
Close to a busy road but in the cabin we were quite comfortable.
Aug 29, 2017
It was too short. The cabin was nice and very functional. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff is awesome. Can't wait to return next year.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed staying in KOA cabins across the country on our recent trip to CO. The cabins here were fine. Many other campgrounds had a TV in their cabins, but Estes Park did not. Beware of the low hanging roofline at the porch corner, too. I banged my head on it the first night. Staff was very helpful and friendly!! We would return.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time! Very clean cabin and wonderful camp hosts. I'd recommend for everyone going to Estes Park and RMNP to stay here! We rented a deluxe cabin and the kids as well as us loved it.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Have stayed here afore, always a great time. Kids love the playground and train rides.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean area and nice private bathroom/shower combo.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us with our stay. Everything was great including the fresh pancakes!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling that way.
Aug 27, 2017
EP KOA was the cleanest, prettiest and most convenient camp ground we've ever stayed. The owners and staff are extremely helpful and courteous. EP KOA sets a high standard and not only is very well managed but the owner lives right next door. EP KOA is also very deligent about making the experience memorable and peaceful for everyone and keeping to the standards experienced campers expect.
Aug 27, 2017
Stayed for one night in a camping cabin- a great option instead of tenting. This is a nice spot. The stars were amazing and I heard coyotes yipping late at night. Perfect.
Aug 26, 2017
Very clos to the NP. People are nice The smell from the neighbour stable was very strong, the whole place is jammed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy