Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 27, 2017
Warm and welcoming people. The owner came over to my campsite as I arrived. He saw my bike and suggested a ride around Estes Lake before I unpack to I could catch the beautiful sunset. Wonderful Idea, I enjoyed it very much. The office was helpful with suggestions for hikes that I could take with my dog, and where to eat. I had a great stay!!! Thank you.
Oct 23, 2017
The cabin was perfect for a quick weekend in Estes! Close to town and nice and quite.
Oct 20, 2017
We were grateful that you were open the last weekend of the season!
Oct 19, 2017
This was a last minute vacation, just a quick weekend getaway, and we couldn't have been happier staying at this KOA. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly, and obviously, the access to RMNP and Estes was incredibly easy. We will definitely be back! Nick McIlwain Nick@wmmr.com
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Even though it was the last weekend that this KOA was open, everyone was still working as hard as if it was the beginning of the season. I always have a great time camping with KOAs and this weekend was no different.
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful, great staff, and amazing accommodations!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Excellent!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
When we made our reservations I wish KOA would have told us that Big Thompson Canyon closed on October 1st because we really enjoy the ride through the canyon and I understand that Trail Ridge closes mid-October and because of the weather we were limited to just Estes Park. KOA should have told us.
Oct 15, 2017
Great stay, staff was great, weather was cold but the snow was beautiful. Elk were enjoying the snow. Looking forward to 2018.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Everything was fine except the really worn out mattress that gave us sore back and hip after just a night of sleep. A camping pad on the floor would feel better than that....it was so bad that I my hip would sink and felt the bad frame underneath..
Oct 14, 2017
Loved the cabin, the location, the view, and staff. Thank you for such a wonderful vacation!!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The is a very good KOA. I stayed in one of the cabins 8 nights. Very friendly staff, very clean property with great amenities. Great location.
Oct 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time! The staff could not have been more helpful!
Oct 12, 2017
Beautiful views, prime location. Camping cabins were clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I look forward to my next stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was very good and cabin was nice and clean.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful well cared for Cabin on the edge of town. Very pleasant and helpful staff. The entire KOA campground is well maintained with the TLC that comes from a family run business. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would not hesitate to use this KOA again and again. Thank you for a great get away for our family. I will share my KOA experience with everyone I know. Thanks again...
Oct 09, 2017
My stay was great, the cabin was very clean and warm thanks to the heater. My only concern was how close the fire pit of the neighboring tent site was to the cabin, as we could clearly smell the fire inside the cabin after going to bed.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin and the location was so convenient. Enjoyed coming in to the park and being greeted by the Elk! Definitely will return again.
Oct 07, 2017
We (And Our Two German Shepherds - Kai & Ada) Enjoyed Our Stay At Estes Park KOA
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This KOA will always be our favorite! It is one of the original KOAs, so it has an ambience that we love, which is now unique because so many "campgrounds" have become mere places to park huge homes on wheels. The one room Kamping kabins provide us the opportunity to really enjoy the outdoors. Want a pool? Get a hotel! We enjoy meeting people and have met many here from around the globe.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We have stayed here multiple times through the years and have not been disappointed! The staff is very good to work with. The view from the campground is awesome! We will definitely stay here again
Oct 02, 2017
It was great overall, I kinda wish that check in was sooner than 2 pm but other than we and mi family and friends had a blast we definitely will be back next year thank you for providing us with everything we needed see you soon!!!
Oct 02, 2017
We loved our sweet cabin and had a great stay. Thank you for being so hospitable.
Oct 02, 2017
Great location. And the staff was super. Can't wait to go vack
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We arrived for our stay and discovered that there were new owners of the campground and we LOVE the changes they've made! Our stay was very comfortable and staff were terrific!
Oct 01, 2017
From beginning to end, we really enjoyed our stay. Staff was super friendly and efficient. We've been staying here, off and on, for more than 20 years and this is the best experience we've had!
Oct 01, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for one night - was clean and well kept - it was as far from the highway as possible on this property so it was quiet. If I had one complaint it would be that the refrigerator made a loud noise at the end of every cycle and it would wake my wife and I .
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
First time in Estes, and we loved it. We plan on coming back next year. Very nice campground, friendly staff, nice and quiet, Perfect Location!!!!
Sep 27, 2017
Great place
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We stayed in one of the one room cabins which was reasonably comfortable.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, cabin was clean with view of mountains, and was just outside Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park.
Sep 25, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were the dirtiest of any KOA we have been to. We were there 4 nights and they were filthy the entire time. Very disappointed. Most KOAs have very clean bathroom and showers!
Sep 25, 2017
Just an overnite stay but very pleasant.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy