Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email This Campground

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Well kept,clean and a great staff who are always helpful. Tuff to find a parking spot for my truck after venturing out for the day. But we managed . Thanks for a great week!
Jun 18, 2018
This campground is clean with many nice amenities, but the sites are very cramped.
Jun 18, 2018
Way too crowded. Good showers
Jun 18, 2018
Not friendly
Jun 18, 2018
Campsite is clean and team members are fantastic!!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Bathrooms are clean, the staff is nice, but the Campsite we were in was the size of a Walmart parking spot, had no fire ring and was right next to the road. So we had little sleep and did not enjoy our stay.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Great location but not very customer friendly
Jun 16, 2018
This was a highlight of our trip. The staff was amazing. The fellow campers were considerate and friendly. I am travelling with my mother, with some slight disabilities, and again, the staff went above and beyond! Thanks so much!
Jun 15, 2018
Great people and camp ground We will be back again
Jun 14, 2018
We felt the campsites are way too close to each other and minimal parking for the tow vehicle. But the views are great, the bathrooms are fine, and the various activities offered (ice cream social, karaoke, pancake breakfast) are great.
Jun 14, 2018
They were very helpful, friendly, and made our stay so enjoyable. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 14, 2018
A Great Location, Very Clean KOA
Jun 13, 2018
Campground was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Did not use the on-site facilities. Spaces are VERY tight though, so if you have a truck/trailer combination, it can be a little tricky getting in/out of your site.
Jun 12, 2018
Good
Jun 12, 2018
Great location and wonderful staff.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great location and access to fishing, RMNP and Estes Park.
Jun 10, 2018
Terrific staff but a very small property. RVs were crammed in like aircraft with little room to sit outside the unit. Picnic tables are in smelling distance of sewer connections and the smell of sewage sits over the whole property.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Clean and friendly, absurdly small sites, no privacy, no awning/shade due to no space, when firewood is advertised for sale generally implies somewhere to burn it.
Jun 08, 2018
We found the park facilities excellent. The personnel were very helpful when we encountered a problem. The only thing we were disappointed onin was the Wi-Fi service. We depend a lot on it when we have access to plan our future journey. The connection was very slow when we were able to connect. One of the main reasons, we chose KOA is that we needed the WiFi.
Jun 07, 2018
Good location, but very narrow for RVs!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
I felt like my site was in the parking lot. When I opened front door and stepped out I was in the travel lane.
Jun 05, 2018
Wonderful pancake breakfast. Excellent staff, bathrooms, location. Small site and trouble with high altitude.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Great fun, granddaughter loved the train rides, marshmallows and ice cream social Great location, walk to lake
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Enjoyed the view, wildlife and the wine tasting
Jun 03, 2018
Friendly folks and a beautiful area. It's worth the drive to stay here!
Jun 02, 2018
Friendly, helpful, cleanest restrooms / bathrooms ever!!!
Jun 02, 2018
This is a very friendly KOA! Everyone we worked with was very helpful! They all seem to love what they're doing and it shows! I would recommend this to everyone.
Jun 02, 2018
Small and tiny side. Difficult for RV 27 f. Very clean bathrooms.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Wonderful!
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great owners very kid friendly!
May 30, 2018
Extremely tight for space, but, very nice, clean, friendly and beautiful surroundings. we'll be back again!
May 29, 2018
Very nice campground. Probably the nicest RV park in Estes Park. It is very tight in the RV campground. Minimum space between RVs with tight parking. But the campground is very close to town making it easy for us to enjoy Estes Park.
May 29, 2018
I love how all KOAs are geared toward family with children, this KOA has a great kids park with lots to do, and another thing I like about this one is you can bring your well behaved dogs anywhere with you in the park, except for in the playground but they have a nice kennel right next to the playground you can keep your dog while you play. The sites are pretty close together on the negative note.
May 29, 2018
Very nice staff, our tent sight just wasn’t big enough for our 2 tents, they moved us to a RV spot with no problem. Had a place where we could store our utility trailer. And they had fun stuff for the kids to do. Cleanest KOA I’ve ever stayed in. Good job KOA staff.
May 28, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2018
Great friendly staff. Facilities were clean and entire campground was well kept. Will stay here again.
May 28, 2018
The sites where very small, otherwhise it would be 5 stars
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
Nice place and friendly crew
May 26, 2018
While we were there, the people in the camper beside us left for the day, leaving their barking dog inside for us to listen to. Perhaps you should stress on checking in what your policy is on this. Also, there were several loud motorcycles there. They would drive up and down the roads in the campground, or sit and idle for long periods. They started making their noise at 7:30 one morning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals