Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2019
Great location! Friendly staff and nice cabins. The Estes Park community makes is easy to get around and the shuttle stop at the campground was very helpful!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Surrounding views of the mountains are wonderful. Playground was nice for kids. Our cabin was directly on the main road, which we didn't love, however that did mean that we had air-conditioning. I appreciated that they tried to make our little spot feel homey. Overall it felt cramped, but they clearly put effort into making it as nice as possible. A pool would be nice.
Jul 29, 2019
Awesome stay great staff will definitely be back soon
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
KOA staff very accommodating. Clean campground. No problems cancelling on night reservations with a refund. Hope to visit the area again.
Jul 29, 2019
The campground was on a beautiful site! We stayed in a deluxe cabin. We still had to pay a rental fee of $25 for sheets and towels. We thought it should have been included. Otherwise all is great!
Jul 29, 2019
Staff were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2019
Clean campsite and friendly staff, but right next to a busy road which ruins the atmosphere. The campsites are very close together and you can hear everything from your neighbors. It does not feel like true camping due to the layout and the noise from constant cars passing by. The bathrooms were very clean and the activities offered were charming.
Jul 29, 2019
Very accommodating and we were happy to be able to secure a spot a second night. Pleasantly surprised how well stocked and reasonably priced the store was, and the bathrooms were always clean. Great location.
Jul 28, 2019
The tent sites were nice and large for us. Could get at least 2 large tents in our site. But noticed the camper sites are small. There could be more bathrooms in the tent area, there are only 3 toilet/showers combo stalls for everyone in tent camping to share.
Jul 28, 2019
Staff is so friendly and campground clean and quiet.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Very nice private site for our van. The staff was friendly and helpful, the public facilities clean!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Called in with a last minute reservation and the staff were helpful in accommodating us. Enjoyed our first nights stay so we extended another day The gentleman who cooked pancakes and drove the train was awesome! We will be back!
Jul 27, 2019
Friendly staff and nice facilities! We had everything we needed while planning our days around hiking in the Rocky Mountains! The private bathroom/shower facilities were a big plus!
Jul 27, 2019
The office people were extremely friendly and helpful; the grounds/bathrooms were super clean and nice. The fact that there’s a free shuttle just outside was a huge plus. Loved it here and will hopefully return someday!
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
The stay was okay. We missed the free Wifi. We could not get connected at all. To many people were using the wifi.
Jul 26, 2019
very clean, friendly and helpful staff, fun things for kids to do, camping cabin we stayed in was very nice.
Jul 26, 2019
Clean camp with great workers
Jul 25, 2019
Nice clean campgrounds but spaces are extremely tight and crowded.
Jul 25, 2019
It was awesome
Jul 25, 2019
Activities planned were so fun! Clean and beautiful views of the mountains.
Jul 25, 2019
We like our deluxe cabin with full kitchen. If we come back we plan on staying at the cabin.
Jul 25, 2019
Having stayed at KOA in Alamosa and Silt on our Colorado road trip (we are from the UK) we were disappointed with the size of the pitch and location right next to a busy road. However the bathrooms were spotless and staff friendly. Fortunately our extremely close neighbours were also delightful.
Jul 24, 2019
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Always a pleasure.
Jul 24, 2019
Lovely de luxe cabin (DC2) fully equipped and good bedding supplied ($25). Air conditioned. Very hot when we were there but trees gave shade which was good but would have liked a view so maybe trim some branches. Handy free Visitors bus.
Jul 24, 2019
If I could rate it higher than a 5 I would. It was the perfect setting for our family vacation. We had 3 cabins and we all had a great time. We loved all the things for the kids to do... Pancakes were great, train ride was a great hit with the granddaughters, and it was such a nice atmosphere for all. Thank you especially to the owners!
Jul 24, 2019
The location and the amenities at Estes Park KOA are great. The staff is helpful and friendly. My camping "site" (#17) was not good, as it was essentially a wide shoulder along the main road where I had to parallel park my RV. I could not extend my awning for fear of being hit by passing traffic rounding a corner. Upon checkout I was told it would soon be eliminated. I felt snookered.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
1rst time camping in 20 years . It was a great time.
Jul 24, 2019
Gravel only, no grass! Our trailer was so close to our neighbors that we couldn’t even walk between them. No place to park by our space so we had to park and walk a ways. Almost impossible to hook up and get out without a lot of maneuvering. Very disappointed. We stayed at several RV parks on our trip and this was the worst����
Jul 24, 2019
Our grand-daughter had a blast, made new friends, and loved the train and ice cream. My husband had a blast when he rode the train too. Spaces are close together, but didn’t spend much time in motorhome anyway, we were at the ice cream social and wine tasting event.
Jul 24, 2019
Impeccably clean, quiet, friendly, convenient.
Jul 23, 2019
Great assistance from staff leading us to our site and helping us back in the RV. I felt that the sites were on top of each other without much room to move.
Jul 23, 2019
Great location for getting into Estes Park and for hiking. Great folks and good activities for families. The flies from the horse paddock across the fence are vicious, so be prepared. Tent sites need more shade, so bring something to make your own shade. Bathrooms are clean and nice, with good water, but very busy so be ready to wait a bit.
Jul 23, 2019
Our 8th year coming up with our Bernese Mountain Dog Meetup Group. We had a great time! Loved having the linen in the cabin and the new concrete pads at 6 and 7. Would love a shade for 7s patio. Was a little confused about the nightly events, people said one thing, and the sign, and handout said something else...
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Too short and too much rain but loved out get-awY
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
While there wasn't anything "wrong" with our stay, we just didn't like the setup. Felt like we were camping in a parking lot (campers too close together, no grassy areas for pets to run). There wasn't any shade (we were spot 28), which I had specifically asked for (when booked 6mths ahead) since we had a pet (was willing to downgrade site to get a shady spot) but told this "was the best they had."
Jul 22, 2019
We spent Thursday and Friday nights in a tent spot. The location was great; the staff was friendly; the activities were well planned; and the bathrooms were always clean. It was great!
Jul 22, 2019
The cabin was basic, but clean. Restrooms were clean and always available. The bubble "train" for the kids was fun. Campground was clean and tidy. Wifi was almost always available. Hosts were helpful. I wish there were a way for the dishwashing sink to be available before 7:00.
Jul 22, 2019
Beautiful park and loved the deluxe cabin! Great location in Estes Park as well.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
No shade, sites too close together, electric boxes not great to hook up to and sewer line hook up too high above the ground but the staff was very friendly!
Oct 31, 2019
Love Estes park
- DENNIS WILLIAMS on Google
Oct 19, 2019
I had a really good stay! Stayed in a cabin in early October. The place was very comfortable and cozy. The staff is really helpful and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area!
- Dan Jennings on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.