Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Pretty nice place. Very close to the road so a little noise. No pool, hot tub, etc. Kept up pretty well though.
Aug 01, 2017
Bathroom was clean. tent sites on gravel and very close together. Lots of highway noise. Staff was nice.
Aug 01, 2017
We took advantage of one of their tent sites. I will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 31, 2017
Super endroit avec jolie vue mais proche bruit de la route
Jul 31, 2017
although the staff was friendly and very helpful, the rv sites were so small that we could not extend our awning, the only place to sit outside was behind our rv. such a scenic area and all we could see were all the rvs around us. it made for a very unpleasant experience
Jul 31, 2017
Camps hosts attentive, friendly and helpful. Clean facility.
Jul 31, 2017
The owners and employees were very kind and helpful. The RV sites were very small and could use a re-configuration in the future to accommodate vehicles and more camping gear.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground enjoyed our stay with you
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful staff!!
Jul 30, 2017
The KOA park in Estes Park Did an absolutely amazing job! Everything is so clean and the staff is so friendly and they do everything they can to accommodate you. Our church group of 28 people stay there for a week and we could not have been happier!!
Jul 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly, competent staff, clean facility, would gladly stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice staff! Great views!
Jul 29, 2017
Internet was a problem. We just could never get on, even when we went down to the patio. We have stayed at this KOA for at least 10 years, either in a tent site, cabin or deluxe cabin and have never had trouble with highway noise. Not having the ability to successfully consistently gain access to the internet is becoming a major problem!!!
Jul 29, 2017
My first time at a KOA. The single room cabin was perfect. Things are tight there but guests were awesome and polite. Campground staff keep the place clean and well maintained. The internet was intermittent. There was some odor intermittent odor from horses next door but very minor and not distracting.
Jul 29, 2017
If by process of evaluation/elimination there is best KOA (west Glacier 2017) then same must be true for worst. Estes Park. Tent site 20 feet from highway. Trucks roaring by all night. Privacy fences between tents to hide fact tents are about 4 ft apart, listened to squeaking air mattresses, babies, conversations, and smelled diaper next door. Stench of stables. Left at 4 am. Awful.
Jul 28, 2017
First time staying in a KOA. Just what we were looking for, Nice,clean bed and showers. Yes, we plan to stay in others.
Jul 28, 2017
Very small camp site. Only enough room to pitch my tent. Picnic table was warped. Had to park vehicle in overflow section. Campsite right next to busy highway and odor from next door horse place was not pleasant. Only three family bathrooms so it was very difficult as a single mom with two young boys. None of the normal jumping pillows or pool. Playground was designed for very young kids.
Jul 28, 2017
Extremely cramped sites. Not what we look for in a campground experience. Probably wouldn't return.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Too crowded. Not our kind of campground.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
KOA staff very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pancake breakfasts. Kids had fun with social activities. Wish I could rate this KOA higher, but our site was the worst one in the campground, #22. It was little more than a parking lot sized spot. Could not open awning, our pop-up barely fit. You could touch our neighbors on both sides. Site flooded due to clogged drain. Owner is aware.
Jul 27, 2017
It was such a nice place and everyone was super helpful and kind. Big shout out Ben who was the true MVP of our stay.
Jul 27, 2017
People were very friendly. The ladies bathroom was nice but my husband said the men's was very dirty. Probably went in at the worst time of the day.
Jul 27, 2017
Great location and very friendly and outgoing owner. But the campground was overly crowded with too many RVs stacked on top of each other with no room to maneuver. The septic system also backed up and black waste was coming up out of the PVC hookup, we needed to walk through it to get out of our camper.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful and bathrooms were clean but basically this is a gravel parking lot. The sites are so small you can't park your tow vehicle next to the trailer. Its proximity to RMN is the only reason to stay here.
Jul 27, 2017
the only bad thing is camp sites to close together. parking in some R.V. sites difficult to park trailer in.
Jul 27, 2017
The staff was great. Very tight spaces but changes are coming we were told. Your going to be in the park most time anyway🙂
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Love this KOA! Wonderful family owners! Beautiful location!
Jul 26, 2017
The campground is expensive and the sites are tiny. The wifi never worked. We've stayed at many other campgrounds with better services for half the price.
Jul 26, 2017
Only there 1 night. Clean,comfortable.Very happy with our stay. Have been there before, will come back again.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
none
Jul 26, 2017
My older fried and myself were in Estes Park as a girls (old Lady) day out. We were guided to our spot and he even helped me hook up my water & electric. I was really impressed with how helpful and friendly everyone was. I will be visiting again with my husband soon.
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent
Jul 26, 2017
Les employées du camping étaient tres accueillants et serviables, les sanitaires et autres equipments très satifaisants, mais l'emplacement de ma tente, en pente et bruyant en raison de la proximité de la route n'était pas confortable et j'ai trouvé le prix de l'hébergement élevé.
Jul 25, 2017
For those traveling with trailers or RV's, this campground is extremely tight. There is not enough room to use both slide outs and awning. You are literally packed into a parking lot. RV sites do not have fire pits either. It's a clean campground in a great location but we won't return.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was friendly. The store had everything we needed. The cabin and location of the cabin on the property were both good. I think the ONLY downfall of the facility is how close it is to the main road with a lot of traffic. But, we were able to tune that out most of the time.
Jul 25, 2017
Our stay was fine, but the campground is small and hard to maneuver if you have a big rig. Many of the spaces are "parallel park" to the interior roads with no private outdoor space. Your outdoor space is basically on the road. People were nice, though, and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Gente muy atenta y amable, pero con pocas comodidades y entretenciones.
Jul 25, 2017
The Estes Park KOA was easy to access, yet did not have all the interstate traffic noise you typically deal with at other KOAs. The campground is a little small, but the mountain views are beautiful. It was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. Can't wait to return!
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly hosts! Quiet despite location close to highway. Clean, orderly, convenient. All the necessities.
Jul 25, 2017
Very rude guest making noise till after midnight. Not enough bathrooms, right next to noisy highway and beside horse stables.
Jul 24, 2017
Pretty setting but the sites very close to each other. Escort helped tremendously squeezing in. Proximity to town and RMNP was excellent.
Jul 24, 2017
We love this KOA. Great location, great facilities, great staff. Kids loved the train rides, wife enjoyed the views. We'll be back.
Jul 24, 2017
You can tell that work is being done to update the facilities. Very busy place in one of the oldest KOAs in the US. Definitely love the pancake breakfast.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice people at check in!
Jul 24, 2017
Happy place to camp! Clean, charming cabin. Requests were handled quickly. Relaxing and the Campground showed the pride of the owners. Enjoyed our stay immensely! Thanks!
Jul 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy