Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2019
Need a bigger dog park.
Aug 07, 2019
Awesome friendly clean
Aug 06, 2019
I love staying here. The staff is so friendly and helpful, and the deluxe cabin was absolutely amazing. Better than our apartment! We enjoyed staying there very, very much.
Aug 06, 2019
Great campground. Owners are very nice and are helpful with accommodations. I needed an extension hose and extension power cord and they let me use one of there’s. Great access to fishing on Lake Estes. Campground has lots of activities, kids loved the nightly train rides. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2019
We had booked a site for 3 nights. When we arrived we were given a site that put our doorstep 2 feet from the road that went by the side of our RV. The was no place to sit and not even close to enough room for a picnic table. We were graciously given a refund for the last nights and only stayed the first night. We were lucky enough to find a site just a few miles down the road. Very dissapointing.
Aug 06, 2019
I watched restrooms being cleaned one morning; the worker was extremely thorough. It was a pretty campground, as KOAs go. The traffic noise was a barrier to getting to sleep before midnight, or sleeping beyond about 6:00. Big trucks and motorcycles were a pain as they accelerated or slowed down at the edge of town. I know nothing can be done about that; I wouldn't stay there in a tent again.
Aug 05, 2019
Very friendly staff. Nice amenities and activities but a little crowded.
Aug 05, 2019
This is the second time our church retreat group stayed at KOA Estes Park! Both times have been equally GREAT!! The staff is awesome, facilities are great and the view is fabulous!! Thank you!!
Aug 05, 2019
Very tight spots. I would look elsewhere before staying here again. Staff very friendly. Showers on west end of garage are nicer than those on east side of office.
Aug 05, 2019
Small sites but great staff and location.
Aug 05, 2019
Thank you! We had a great time! The KOA staff was really friendly and helpful with all our questions as first time campers. The bathrooms were really clean!
Aug 05, 2019
It was good. Staff was nice. Showers with bathrooms was nice but always full. You had to walk to the other side all the time. This made it very inconvenient.
Aug 05, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay! Took a chance with KOA having never camped at one of your sites before -- tent camping. We are hoping to try one of your cabins next year! The only downside was parking -- a very tight squeeze for a truck.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Wonderful hosts a lot of activities like kids riding in a "train" around campground
Aug 05, 2019
Sites are extremely tight!...so tight that there were 2 different travel trailers that couldn't maneuver into their spot. My husband had to help them. Train ride and ice cream (which you had to pay for) were popular with the kids...a nice touch, but not sure it was worth an extra $6 per day per kid.
Aug 04, 2019
The staff were incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, will to do whatever to make your stay amazing. This KOA has everything you need to make a great vacation. Will definitely be going back to this location.
Aug 04, 2019
Beautiful cabin and porch. Internet not stable. Wasrooms ok, I took a shower but there was no warm water.
Aug 04, 2019
Loved the coziness of our site; although bigger rigs might have a bit more trouble negotiating backing as streets are narrow. Staff really friendly and activities are provided.
Aug 04, 2019
The people there were super friendly but the sites are all on a graveled type roadway - no grassy sites. It was convenient to the park and the showers were good.
Aug 04, 2019
Your staff was friendly and accommodating. The property is beautiful. I would recommend this campsite.
Aug 03, 2019
Great stay! Been coming to the KOA for 17 years.
Aug 03, 2019
Great bathrooms/showers. Close to highway, so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise, fantastic location and very clean.
Aug 03, 2019
Facilities: clean, organized, well stocked Personnel: friendly, helpful, thoughtful Reservations & check in: easy Activities: many for children & adult Cost: very reasonable ��
Aug 03, 2019
The workers were very friendly, but the campground is packed in like sardines. Very hard to back in to our spot.
Aug 03, 2019
Convenient to and from Rocky Mountain National Park. Quiet. Clean. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, professional. Variety of activities for all ages. Definitely will stay at Estes Park KOA again.
Aug 03, 2019
It was an awesome stay...The restrooms were very clean and the facility was clean also
Aug 03, 2019
Lovely cabin up on the hill looking at the mountains, even spotted dear in the meadow in the morning. Great that it had a fan. Private bathroom/showers were nice down st the base of the hill. Alas my husband got bitten by some hideous mosquitos inside the cabin and got a bad nights sleep. Screen door on the main door would be great solution which we have seen in some KOA campsites.
Aug 03, 2019
Happy place. Received a lot of help parking.
Aug 02, 2019
This is my first negative review of any KOA. It is a very small park, to small for larger rv's. . Water pressure was extremely low. Not enough extra parking and quiet hours were not enforced at all. I complained about our neighbors late nite radio twice and nothing was done. It is apparent that they cater to cabin stays verses rv stays. I was dissappointed to say the least.
Aug 02, 2019
We love it there. The view of mtns and well .run facility. Very neat and clean grounds ! Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2019
Bus stop in front of the koa Site was nice Close to the village
Aug 01, 2019
Location was in a great spot. Sites were a little small. Bathrooms were clean. Dog park could use a light for at night time.
Aug 01, 2019
We had 7 in our family and the total price ended up being about $93 a night. Our site was supposed to be full hook up, but there was no room to effectively emtpy our gray and black water tanks, so this was not useful. Seemed very pricey for a very tight spot. Campground amenities were wonderful.
Aug 01, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and great views.
Aug 01, 2019
I want to commend all of your staff at Estes Park KOA, especially Riley. Everyone was so very helpful and were more than willing to help a new to camping person with any question that I had. Riley went above and beyond in helping me with a bunch of issues that I was having. I will tell all of my friends to stay at your campground and they will have a very enjoyable time.
Aug 01, 2019
Put right next to the busy highway. Shouldn’t even have a campsite that close to the road. It is too crowded.
Jul 31, 2019
Love this place. Go every year and always amazed by customer service, staff friendliness and always something to do
Jul 31, 2019
We loved our stay at the Estes Park KOA. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The private bathroom options were wonderful. The camp was small, but had plenty of amenities. We stayed at several KOAs on this trip, and this one was by far our favorite! Close to downtown Estes Park, Estes Lake, and RMNP. We will definitely return!
Jul 31, 2019
Overall a great stay- only negative was that the linens we ordered weren’t delivered, we ended up having to wander around the campground at 9:30 at night until we found a worker. Luckily he was able to bring us bedding.
Jul 31, 2019
We enjoyed four nights at the Estes Park KOA. The property was clean, staff and owner were friendly and helpful, pancakes were delicious, and the location was perfect. Highly recommend!
Jul 31, 2019
Beautiful, clean & friendly campground. Best We’ve stayed at.
Jul 31, 2019
Smallish tent sites but close by bathrooms/showers that are clean and large, especially the family sized one.
Jul 30, 2019
We loved this campground, although too small for our camper. Tight spaces when I missed from the website. Kids loved it here. Although play ground needs updated. Train rides and pancake breakfast were great!! Host and other employees were super friendly and helpful. We will be back, just not with the camper. Cabins looked nice :)
Jul 30, 2019
No complaints! Great view, clean bathrooms, tasty pancakes. The magic tricks are also too notch! Lol we had a great time and will hopefully be back.
Jul 30, 2019
Beautiful, right in town campground close to the great shopping and food that makes Dubois so special. A leisurely drive into the Tetons each day, about 50 min. Laundry was CHEAP compared to other KOA. Bathrooms were comfy. Dump station was a tight squeeze to get out of the car due to large bushes. Folks at desk gave us great recommendations for sites near town to explore.
Jul 30, 2019
It was great.very family friendly
Jul 30, 2019
the campground was Ok and the staff was fairly friendly. Biggest problem is we had requested 2 cabins next to each other because it was all one family. This was requested in the special instructions when booked online. They had us on the other side of the park. When checking in we were told we should have called and asked for this. You may want to check special instructions when scheduling.
Jul 30, 2019
Great stay, but horses next door smelled at times and highway by tent site was very loud all night long.
Jul 29, 2019
The staff at Estes Park KOA was extremely friendly, the facility was well kept, and the camp store had great prices. We loved it here. The only issue we had here was the small campsites with our 29ft travel trailer- it was a tight squeeze. This park was laid out in 1965 when RVs were much smaller, you will want to go elsewhere if you have a big rig (don't fib about your size to get in here).
Oct 31, 2019
Love Estes park
- DENNIS WILLIAMS on Google
Oct 19, 2019
I had a really good stay! Stayed in a cabin in early October. The place was very comfortable and cozy. The staff is really helpful and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area!
- Dan Jennings on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.