Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2021
We enjoyed our short time here at Estes Park. Bathrooms were clean and well kept.
Aug 02, 2021
Great view, bathrooms and grounds were clean, owner and workers were always so friendly, breakfast pancake meal was awesome, the cabin was great, and there was so much to do in the Estes Park area. Loved it!
Aug 02, 2021
The KOA is small and you’re crammed into your spot. I couldn’t open my awning and my biggest complaint was I had to park my truck in a separate area of the campground, it was quite inconvenient to unload and carry stuff back and forth.
Aug 02, 2021
Great place to stay. Very clean cabin.
Aug 02, 2021
Great location, GREAT staff, beautiful town. What's not to love? The RV/trailer positions are a bit tight, but real estate is definitely at a premium in this part of the country, so as long as you aren't terrified of efficient use of space, this is a fantastic place. Will definitely come back again.
Aug 02, 2021
very satisfied
Aug 02, 2021
It was perfect! Clean restrooms & campsites. Friendly, helpful staff available. We will be back!
Aug 02, 2021
Very Beautiful Location and the patio and Deck were awesome!
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
We were up for the horse show and couldnt find a room anywhere that didnt break the bank. Im 67 and the idea of shared bathrooms was a little disconcerting. The personal shower and bathroom were a great surprise. Im now a KOA fan.
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
It was a nice KOA, the tent area showers and restrooms were nice and also close to our site. Our site was able to fit both our tents. Parking was a little tight because we were next to a corner spot, but we made it work. Only negative was the traffic noise.
Aug 02, 2021
Henry who works there is a very helpful person!
Aug 01, 2021
Friendly staff. Well maintained and clean. Only thing stopping me from giving 5 stars is sites were close together, but this would not stop me from staying there again!
Aug 01, 2021
We had a beautiful shady spot to park our rv. The pancake breakfast was excellent. The bathrooms were clean and well appointed. We found some great buys in the KOA store. The owner is friendly and very helpful. The location is awesome - kids walked next door for a trail ride & we caught the shuttle bus downtown for other activities without having to deal w traffic/parking. Thx 4 a great stay!
Aug 01, 2021
Very helpful, friendly staff, even at 11:30 pm. Clean and well managed. Very much enjoyed our stay!
Aug 01, 2021
We had a great stay for the family, with 2 littles!
Aug 01, 2021
Aug 01, 2021
Very nice stay, clean restrooms, gorgeous view!!!
Aug 01, 2021
We stayed for 4 nights and the cabin was wonderful, staff was friendly and helpful. Would come back in a heart beat!!!
Aug 01, 2021
Everything was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and informative.
Aug 01, 2021
We had a good time at the Estes Park KOA. We liked the playground, pancake breakfast, and the chipmunk at the campsite. The owner was incredibly kind and helped us make s’mores when it was raining. We would love to visit again.
Aug 01, 2021
Some of the nicest people that we have ever met. They are very accommodating and bent over backwards for is to stay another night! We will definitely be back! Greg was a great host and helped us out with all of our questions. Great place! Don’t miss the views or the great people!
Jul 31, 2021
Always great...CLEAN, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2021
Stayed there 4 nights as we prepped for hiking Longs Peak. Very clean. Great bathroom facilities. The cabin was very nice and the beds were the nicest I've slept on in a cabin like that. Great accessibility to lots of places without having to go through the heart of Estes for everything. The staff was very friendly and professional. The only bummer was no A/C in our cabin.
Jul 31, 2021
Greg and Sparky were absolutely amazing hosts; very courteous, and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The pancake breakfasts were perfect. Kids loved Greg's chocolate chip pancakes and my husband and I appreciated no AM setup /cleanup burden, so we were able to hit the trails early. Loved the campsite patio, elevated deck areas, and firepits. Hope to stay here again!
Jul 31, 2021
Excellent campground. Great location, facilities, and activities. Staff was top notch as well. Well done!
Jul 31, 2021
Our stay was awesome!! Friendly staff. The young man that escorted us in was very helpful. I would recommend this Koa. Very safe and close to everything in Estes park.
Jul 31, 2021
Campsites were to close to each other
Jul 30, 2021
The staff was kind and courteous. The bathrooms were always stocked and clean and with a large group like ours that was a huge deal. We also loved the sinks outside the bathrooms, it made our dishwashing experience so much better. Fairly priced for the location and accommodations. Our Girl Scouts will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2021
We loved our stay at the Estes Park KOA! Everyone was friendly… It was VERY clean and well maintained. I loved having our campfire and sitting area behind our RV looking at the mountains. Bonus…the free shuttle. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2021
The location is great, staff friendly with lots of planned park events. I understand that the park will be adding full hookup sites this winter. Well done all around.
Jul 29, 2021
Sites are to small and have limited space. Alternate parking is insufficient with unpaved or packed surfaces, if your not driving a 4 wheel drive additional vehicle , it's very difficult too navigate.
Jul 29, 2021
Clean facilities, good location, very tiny spaces
Jul 29, 2021
Very nice; great staff
Jul 29, 2021
The cabin was nice and the staff were very friendly. I was disappointed with the dog turds around the cabin campfire ring upon arrival and departure. Very sad considering I don't have a dog and I'm not interested in picking up dog turds on my vacation. The smell of manure from the neighboring horse ranch was also a little disappointing. We did see a bald eagle flying around which was great.
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
Very clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. People very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2021
Very friendly staff. We were in our trailer, rental cabins above us, with a firepit/patio 6’ from our trailer. Smoke was terrible inside our trailer, very uncomfortable. We had traffic on two sides of our site, noisy. Overall, we shouldn’t complain, Estes Park gets really crowded, we were lucky to get this spot, book early!
Jul 28, 2021
We stayed here for the first time for 4 days and our experience was excellent. This KOA does a top notch job. There is a playground area for kids, they have smores nights, pancake breakfast cooked fresh when you order, karaoke nights with ice cream sundaes, and train rides for kids around the KOA site. There is even an activity room inside the front office for kids to go.
Jul 28, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at Estes Park KOA. The close proximity to town and Rocky Mountain National Park was fantastic. The staff was courteous and attentive and kept everything very nice and clean. We really enjoyed the pancake breakfast! The park is close to the main road and there was steady traffic all night, earplugs would be helpful.
Jul 27, 2021
fun place to stay, friendly hosts. nice activities for kids. I would stay there again.
Jul 27, 2021
Perfect! We love this KOA!
Jul 27, 2021
Great campground! The on-site owners and their entire staff is outstanding. Particularly Henry who truly cares. Yes, it's a very small KOA and larger RV's (over 30') struggle moving around the narrow roads, but's the small size is part of the chime. Don't miss the pancake breakfast on weekends!
Jul 27, 2021
Great location BUT tent sites are way too close. We could hear every conversation from other campers. Others had difficulty parking. Because the site is located so close to a horse farm there are a lot of flies that bite. It makes sitting outside unenjoyable. Also, staff pump the portable toilets early in the morning. It's not very pleasant to cook and eat breakfast to the smell of human waste.
Jul 27, 2021
Smelled bad from manure in lot next door. Noisy from nearby highway. No convenient water source.
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
The staff were very friendly and the location was great. The only issue we had was that we lost water pressure on the first day we took a shower for a few minutes. The second day we didn't have the same issue. We really enjoyed our stay overall.
Jul 27, 2021
My husband and I had a wedding to attend and I waited last minute to find a place. I am thankful to have found you! The deluxe cabin was amazing! We will be back!
Oct 17, 2021
Clean, close to town, owner very nice . Only negative was spaces too close together would stay again
- sally Pippin on Google
Oct 14, 2021
My service dog Valor and I stayed here not one, but 3 nights. It was supposed to be just the first night, but all the boondocking sites were full From the time you walk through the office door you are greeted with a smile from a staff that wants nothing except the best for you on your trip The staff can tell you where to eat and where not too. They are very friendly every time they drive by seeing if anyone needs help The bathrooms are clean from the toilet to the showers and I never had to wait to use one Finally, this is one of the best parks I have stayed in and that is mainly because of the staff first and accommodations second. So do not hesitate staying here and this is only 10 minutes from the entrance f Rocky Mountian National Park Greg
- Greg Witzleb on Google
Oct 14, 2021
Amazing staff, they helped us with our RV problem out of the kindness of their hearts that had a problem. Beautiful location, lots of amenities, highly recommend!
- J Drake on Google