Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the EP KOA. Courteous staff and proximity to Estes Park were the two main things I noticed.
Oct 09, 2018
Left early just because of weather, but the staff and camp ground were great, even woke up to a family of dear outside out camo site.
Oct 09, 2018
Convenient location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Full hook up conveniently located and in good condition unlike other KOA’s.Nice picnic table. Nice bathrooms.
Oct 08, 2018
Nice site, playground for the kiddo, employees very friendly and helpful. All around good experience recommend highly.
Oct 08, 2018
Super friendly! Our first time out with our new camper and forgot some key items. We were not able to buy a cooking pot in the KOA store but they were able to find one for us to barrow for the night. Will come back soon!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights, 3 days in a deluxe cottage/cabin and had a pleasant experience. The only thing they could do is add lights on the back side of the cabin as we heard strange scratching coming from the back outside. (Maybe animals?) But other than that, awesome staff and a great clean place!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Clean cabin, beautiful scenery, friendly staff. Always a great time at KOA!
Oct 08, 2018
Outstanding place, staff awesome
Oct 07, 2018
The staff was wonderful quickly attended to our every need. Our cabin was spotless all the appliances we're clean and in perfect working order. Our time at the KOA was priceless we can't wait until our next visit.
Oct 07, 2018
My wife and I have stayed there and every time it is always good. Very clean and organized. Just on the edge of all we want to do from going into town to going into rmnp. For us it is a perfect place to get away from Ohio
Oct 07, 2018
I call this parking lot camping. Way too close. Cant even circle your camper. No grill or fire ring. Nice bath shower rooms. Friendly staff. But wont do it again.
Oct 07, 2018
This was the worst KOA that we picked. No way a 4 1/2 star. VERY congested, fires are not allowed for RV’s and the electric, water and sewer hookups are not next to each spot nor clearly marked. Much more expensive than most- over 50$ And we could not reach the sewer hookup. May be a good spot if you are renting a cabin but we would never go back. The pics are very deceiving of the location.
Oct 06, 2018
All sites are back-ins and a little tight. The manager was patient and helpful with my husband while assisting him to back in our 5th wheel. When leaving, we also needed help and the manager was there again, with a smile, to help us leave. Loved the deck and fire pit!
Oct 06, 2018
very nice
Oct 06, 2018
Staff was very nice, but it's too pricey, and you have to bring your own linens and even empty out your own trash. And they told me it was pet-friendly. But no one said there'd be an additional fee. $25! For a chihuahua who didn't tear up, shed, or poop on anything. That's just a bit much!
Oct 06, 2018
Very pleasant
Oct 06, 2018
Front desk people were nice, bathrooms/showers are nice. Tent sites are very cramped and T25 was on a bit of a slope. Also, the tent setup area was pretty gravely so hammering in stakes was a pain. The biggest reason to NOT stay here is there is a horse coral right next door upwind so you smelled it all the time. The road noise seems to be pretty common at KOA campgrounds so you get used to that.
Oct 06, 2018
Another centrally located garbage drop would be convenient
Oct 05, 2018
It’s been a couple years since we’ve stayed here. There are many great improvements, including new restrooms! Wonderful place to stay!
Oct 05, 2018
Nice cabins. Shower and bathrooms Awesome. Great Management. Thanks. Loved our stay here.
Oct 05, 2018
To close together but it was clean
Oct 04, 2018
The sites were way to close to each other & not one patch of grass. Nowhere to sit outside in the evening to enjoy the views or sounds. We wish we would have better searched places to stay, would not have picked this KOA.
Oct 04, 2018
Nice staff, clean campground. It seemed a bit tight though, but overall it’s a nice place.
Oct 04, 2018
The stay was good. Facility clean and the people friendly and helpful
Oct 03, 2018
Small spots and hard to get into.Had many rv's drive past me and was holding my breath that they did not hit me in the process.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
The staff and the Estes Park, CO KOA went above and beyond to accommodate our request for a specific RV site! They were very friendly and check in was quick and easy! They assisted with getting our RV to the site. The bathrooms/showers were very clean! Looking forward to our next stay at this KOA!! Thank you!!
Oct 03, 2018
We love staying in the deluxe cabin at the Estes Park KOA. It is always clean and tidy with just the right amenities; it feels like home. The propane fire pits are fun and help keep us warm on chilly nights. I have to say this KOA certainly has changed from back in the 70s when my friends and I would stay there while in high school and college. Many fond memories with each visit! Thank you!
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Difficult layout with too many sites crammed into a small space.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Les vr de passage sont entassés comme des sardines, peu de place, surchargé comme camping, et très dispendieux
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
We stayed in one of the cabins and were extremely impressed with the spaciousness and the cushion of the mattresses. It is our fifth or sixth time staying at the Estes Park KOA and we have always had pleasant experiences with both the staff and the facilities. It has become a place of comfort and we look forward to staying there every time. All around, great job on customer service. Thanks
Oct 02, 2018
Nice clean facility with awesome staff. Love this campground!! Already planning next years trip.
Oct 02, 2018
Awesome people and camp. We will be back!!
Oct 02, 2018
The staff was helpful and quickly got us checked in. The site was uncluttered and ready to go. The layout of the facility was nice & our site backed up to the forest. The metal firepit worked well and the restrooms/showers were close and clean. Also appreciated the sinks to wash dishes in.
Oct 01, 2018
We upgraded this time to the Deluxe Kabin. We were very happy with it. We only get to have a summer vacation about every other year, and we always go to Estes Park KOA! We had a problem with the bathroom heater but we were provided with a space heater until the regular heated could be repaired. Very happy with our stay!
Oct 01, 2018
We had a very short stay but loved this place. Will definitely return!
Oct 01, 2018
The staff was very accommodating to our needs. Clean campground with great bath facilities.
Oct 01, 2018
Had an amazing time great clean place with very friendly staff
Oct 01, 2018
We absolutely loved our stay and we are already planning on staying again next spring!! The staff was friendly and very helpful, thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!!
Oct 01, 2018
The cabin and bathrooms were clean. Campground was small and off the highway, but close to town. As a base camp it is perfect, but if you are staying at the campground the whole time in a RV, spaces are small and close together. I did really like the deck our cabin had. Luckily the traffic noise on the highway didn't bother us. The kids liked having easy access to the equipment at the playground.
Oct 01, 2018
I’ve stayed at several KOAs and they have all been great. This one ranks right at the top. Extra clean bathrooms, very friendly staff and quiet with great views.
Oct 01, 2018
Great views, good staff, clean cabin, what's not to love.
Oct 01, 2018
Great place.
Oct 01, 2018
1st time in a K O A camp ground was great not 1 complaint,TMZ definitely waiting anxiously to go again!!!
Oct 01, 2018
Our stay was great, bathrooms and campground were clean.
Jul 18, 2019
Friendly staff let me fix my motorcycle in the shade didn't stay there but real nice people.
- Todd Morrill on Google
Jul 16, 2019
The fantastic location and a great cabin made this KOA a wonderful stop for our family. There is a nice playground for younger kids. The staff also host meals and events on a large patio. The cabin we used was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean and accessible. I definitely recommend this location.
- Joshua Haveman on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google