Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Would not stay again. People were very nice but they booked us a campsite that was too small even though we told then our tent size when we reserved. Then moved us to rv site and let us have a fire ring, then took it away. We had to eat out most if our stay and all we wanted to do was enjoy camping and cooking with our kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My apologies for any booking confusion there may have been with your site. I am confident that our staff did everything possible to correct the situation and help make your stay more pleasant. As for the campfires, our camp is very land challenged and fire rings present a hazard due to the close proximity. Our hope was that we could help by providing a free propane fire pit for your family.
Aug 11, 2017
We prefer to stay at Koa's that have more upgrades - more cabin's with bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2017
People were nice but way too crowded... i would get a cabin or motel next time.
Aug 11, 2017
The roads are too narrow for RV's to drive if anyone is not parked exactly by their site. We could not leave early due to this problem. Staff was nice and restrooms had plenty of hot water. There were plenty of washers/dryers in the laundromat. The driving spaces are the primary limiting factor.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Spaces were very small but understandable for the area. Everyone was nice and the KOA as clean...which is very important!!!
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! We are looking forward to our next trip.
Aug 11, 2017
Parking is very tight. But other than that very nice place
Aug 10, 2017
The cabin is amazing. The wifi could be A LOT better. The beds could be a bit more comfortable and come with linens.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground. Good and clean facilities. Shuttlebus to Grant Canyon is very convenient.
Aug 09, 2017
nice place. great location
Aug 09, 2017
Well located, nice campground.
Aug 09, 2017
clean, friendly, accommodating, loved it !
Aug 09, 2017
Very small camping area, we had to move sites for second night. Poor planning in office, we spoke to the campers that took our site and they said they would have been fine in the one we moved to. Over all clean and nice hosts, would stay again.
Aug 09, 2017
We heard a bear on our second night in our tent... couldn't sleep the next night and was upgraded to a cabin... thanks KOA!!
Aug 08, 2017
I believe we have been staying at this KOA for about 5 years and we have always enjoyed out stay but this last stay was very impressive we had a visit from the new owner and handled a situation very well . We were very impressed on how he handled things and all the new changes and improvements he will be making . Thank you for welcoming us and making things Right 😁
Aug 08, 2017
Deluxe cabins are phenomenal. Love the environment.
Aug 08, 2017
It was a good stay! It is a bit expensive for so few amenities, but the staff was polite and it is a very convenient location for our annual reunion and horseback ride at Sombrero Stables. ðð
Aug 08, 2017
They have you so close together we couldn't even extend our awning. No fire pits at each spot and not every spot has a picnic table. Worst KOA I've been to so far. Activities for the kids was lacking.
Aug 08, 2017
I was very disappointed in how closely the RVs are spaced. Parking was a minimum for vehicles with RVs. We came with another family and asked that we be parked next to each other, but this request was either ignored or denied even though there was spaces available to accomodate this request. We will not stay at this KOA again.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We loved the staff at the KOA. Everything was clean, neat, and organized. Will definitely use the KOA again.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly and the facilities are very nice and clean. The view of the Rocky Mountains is a 10. Unfortunately, the RV sites are small.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a church retreat at this facility and the staff and accommodations were fantastic! We would not have been treated better. What a blessing!
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and the campground was conveniently located close to Rocky Mountain National Park. The new owners are in the process of renovating but in the meantime, the sites are tight and awkward in places. The bathrooms are old and need of updating. There are lots of kid friendly activities provided!
Aug 07, 2017
This was a nice little KOA area. The front desk was very helpful at check-in as well as parking my RV. They care about building a community and putting together events to support that feeling. Great pancake breakfast too!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and friendly but the park itself is not designed for modern units. We we packed in like sardines and could not even park our trunk anywhere near the site. We do understand that this is the cost of being so close to paradise.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a wonderful experience! The owner showed us how to make a great fire using "snowballs", which is something we will use on camping adventures from now on. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was very nice area was great couldn't have been any better
Aug 07, 2017
I came in late and it was fine but I wouldn't really recommend it. I also soundly recommend not found that road in the dark in an RV.
Aug 07, 2017
RV camping is a little tight but no major issues. Very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful location! Clean and friendly. Free shuttles to downtown. Could use more restroom locations.
Aug 06, 2017
My only complaint is that when the wind blows the wrong direction the smell from the horse stables is pretty bad!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We only stayed 1 night but everything was clean, sites were level, and close to all the activities. As expected your neighbors are very very close to you.
Aug 05, 2017
The people were absolutely great! The campground was very crowded and many campers pulled in and left their respective sites due to poor location. I realize its about the mountains, but you want to feel comfortable when you are " Home" on the road. Our site was one of the "Best " sites #29 and still we have heavy vehicle as well as foot traffic through our sites regularly. Staff Was Awesome!
Aug 05, 2017
Our cabin was big enough for our family of 5. The camp site was small. The mattress on the full size bed was not comfortable and has seen better days. We liked the swing on the front porch.
Aug 05, 2017
It was great. Great owners and great staff.
Aug 05, 2017
I highly recommend this KOA!! We stayed in the cabins and they were clean and well kept. The staff and owners were friendly and very accommodating.
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained facility. Great location near National Park.
Aug 04, 2017
enjoyed watching the bubble train and grateful for spot 48.
Aug 04, 2017
Can't say enough about the wonderful staff at this KOA! 10 STAR PLUS. The sites are small for large trailers & motorhomes but are going to be enlarged in the future. Check with owner Greg for info. The pancakes are awesome. Our Lance 1985 was perfectly sized for the space we had.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean, great staff and location from downtown Estes Park. The deluxe cabin was exactly what I needed for myself and my children, and it came stocked with everything that was promised. We will be back!
Aug 04, 2017
We understand that the owner is fairly new. It is our hope that the spaces will be re-configured so that you are not crammed in like sardines. We were within inches of each RV on each side (I have pics). Cable did not work and wifi sporadic-to be expected in mountains? Had to park pickup at office as there wasn't room at 5th wheel. Would come back only if space issue resolved.
Aug 04, 2017
#39 had a great view!
Aug 04, 2017
Amazing view from my tent site. Cost about the same as a hotel though
Aug 03, 2017
Happy to visit.
Aug 03, 2017
Camp workers were great. Area was beautiful. Campground was to small. People had to move for us to get in and out. All vehicle had to be unhooked from trailers. No parking for the vehicle.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy