Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email This Campground

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
EP KOA was the cleanest, prettiest and most convenient camp ground we've ever stayed. The owners and staff are extremely helpful and courteous. EP KOA sets a high standard and not only is very well managed but the owner lives right next door. EP KOA is also very deligent about making the experience memorable and peaceful for everyone and keeping to the standards experienced campers expect.
Aug 27, 2017
This campground was too tight for our 28' travel trailer.
Aug 27, 2017
Stayed for one night in a camping cabin- a great option instead of tenting. This is a nice spot. The stars were amazing and I heard coyotes yipping late at night. Perfect.
Aug 26, 2017
Very clos to the NP. People are nice The smell from the neighbour stable was very strong, the whole place is jammed.
Aug 26, 2017
Came to Estes Park for 5 days staying at KOA. Since we flew in, it was great that KOA offered a linen service so we didn't have to carry pillows,sheets, or towels. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Estes Park is my favorite place. We will definately return again.
Aug 26, 2017
As always, it was a great stay. We enjoy staying at Estes Park KOA with our family. We were close to many of the things we did and the kitchen in our cabin allowed us to cook many of our meals and helped us save money. We will be back!
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was very nice. Park disappointing. Sites were too close, couldn't use our awning as it would have been in the road. Vehicle parking was bad. Door on one side, picnic table on the other?? Really? Felt like camping experience wasn't important. How many units could be squeezed in was what mattered.
Aug 26, 2017
Very small sites! No room for slides and awning.
Aug 26, 2017
RV/Camper sites are way too close together. I felt like I was constantly on top of my neighbors. They also have these dinky "patios" on the back end with room for only a picnic table. Everyone is squeezed in. The bathrooms were also gross nearly all the time. I used the same shower twice during my stay and the same hairs were in the drain on both days. Staff was friendly and helpful though.
Aug 25, 2017
We are not campers - but we were invited to a wedding/eclipse weekend at a ranch in Wyoming where all were told to bring tents - NOT! So we rented a very COOL 24' MB Thor Citation SS. It had a 5 night min so we did 2 nights at this Estes Park KOA. What a GREAT place! SO FRIENDLY and SO WELL DONE! We had the BEST breakfast of their $6 made to order pancakes & sausage! Maybe we ARE campers .....
Aug 25, 2017
Overall we were satisfied. The wifi connection was a bit weak, and the view from our cabin was a bit disappointing. However the cabin and bathrooms were very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. If we are ever in the area we would probably stay here again.
Aug 25, 2017
Everyone and everything was great. Thanks
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, congenial staff and owners. Very well stocked store in the office for those times when you forget, lose or break essential RV parts and equipment- a very big plus. Homey facilities for laundry and showers. Tiered campground construction is attractive and increases privacy where the sites are smaller. The new owner is committed to improving the campground even more.
Aug 24, 2017
We had to set up twice to get the spot they had promised to reserve for us to be near a cabin my sister was in. Rv sites are in a parking lot. Not comfortable at all. Pancakes were under cooked. Could not get to sewer. Too crowded with cars . Yall need more room and bigger sites with grass. Try not to fit so many people in a small space. Bathrooms too small. Rethink ur koa!!
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful location. Comfortable cabins. Wonderful and personable staff!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The campground is beautiful, but the roads are small as well as the spaces. We arrived late due to the traffic from the eclipse so had to find our own spot. We managed, but were unable to get anyone on the phone while we were on our way to determine if a late arrival would be a problem. Last issue was the lack of 50 amp service. It was advertised as such, but my rig has 50 amp requirements.
Aug 23, 2017
Second time I've stayed here. Sure I will again when I visit the park.
Aug 23, 2017
Campground staff were excellent, very friendly, helpful and informative. The bathroom facilities high standard and the offerings for breakfast, coffee etc were good. Roadside location disappointing,cabin was very close to the busy road and therefore sleeping was disturbed. Price, why charge a supplement for children for a two bed cabin? Linen charge excessive. Not worth the exorbitant cost.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was clean and quiet. There were nice activities for kids and families. The staff was watchful and helpful without being intrusive. When I was carrying a load of wood back to my site, a staffer in a cart stopped to see how far I had to go and offered me a lift. The camp store was reasonable...not gouging. This was the most pleasant KOA campground I have ever been to.
Aug 22, 2017
Great location and amenities. I stayed at 4 different KOA's this trip and this was in the top 2.
Aug 22, 2017
This was the most tightly condensed KOA I've ever stayed in. I was very busy during my short stay putting up the tent, washing clothes, and didn't get to chat with folks in the office much. Our travelling partner did. I liked the friendliness of the staff. As the light dimmed on my departure from the shower I nearly forgot the step up and almost fell, possibly a printed reminder would help.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great views and friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Fantastic. I only wish that the cabin would have been available to me for a few more days!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The staff were great. However, the park was way too crowded, with trailers packed in too tight. There was literally no room between campers and very cramped and over crowded. We will not be returning.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean facilities and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsites are close to each other and depending on the size of the trailer it might be a tight fit. Beautiful views and shuttle running into town was a plus. We will definitely come back.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff were very friendly. Easy check in and check out. We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect for getting prepared for our back country backpack trip.
Aug 21, 2017
Wished I had booked for more days of stay. Absolutely gorgeous and the KOA was extremely nice. Thank you Greg for the wonderful pancakes and telling us about your family and entrance into the KOA ownership life...very much enjoyed the conversation! We will be back next year!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The camper sites are small but we enjoyed our stay. The manager and his workers are friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Awful location, no enforcement of quiet hours. Would not recommend to anyone
Aug 21, 2017
This is a very nice campsite with all the amenities you could hope for. We typically do not camp with laundry and showers, so that was nice. The staff is extremely friendly and they have fun activities every evening. The only downside is that the KOA is located directly along the highway, and our campsite was closest to the road which made it a little difficult to sleep. Bring ear plugs! =)
Aug 21, 2017
Owner goes out his way to make sure your stay is the best! Staff is awesome!
Aug 21, 2017
Should warn campers that the site is right next to horse stables with about 50 horses. It smelled terrible the entire time. Campers were loud well past quiet time. Would not recommend.
Aug 21, 2017
I loved the location. The mountains are everywhere, I just wish there was shade. The KOA staff were super friendly and I would definitely stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed for just a weekend....but it was GREAT. The staff is VERY helpful and friendly....great views and easy access to bike trails. The campground is spotless.....cleanest KOA I have ever been to. They make great pancakes in the morning as well. Easy back and forth access on bikes to downtown Estes....a leisurely and scenic ride. Will be back for sure!
Aug 20, 2017
Unfortunately we arrived late after a long drive and were only there for he one night. For the short time we were there the staff were extremely helpful and very, very friendly. The scenery is spectacular as well. Would love to go back.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Níce people.No good campgrond por motor homes.
Aug 20, 2017
N ot good
Aug 20, 2017
sites are small. But liked the owner. Very honest. Had a very small site to begin with. He put us in a larger site with sewer which was better. But traffic noise, sites that you can't open the awning in case of rain (and it rained everyday), and pretty much gravel all over makes this a place that I won't visit again. But I understand that land is expensive and it's hard to expand.
Aug 20, 2017
Was very enjoyable. Would have liked to have been closer to the restrooms.
Aug 20, 2017
extraordinary staff and owners - stay was just too short
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly, Helpful Staff. Nice evening activities.
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful place and loved it
Aug 19, 2017
Beyond your control-but too much road noise -The whole camp ground should have been set back further from the road.
Aug 19, 2017
Fantastic place - great staff!
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful views, great atmosphere, and friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals