Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
All was wonderful!
Aug 16, 2017
I was hoping for a better campground, trees, etc. instead, we were close to the highway and very close to neighbors. Bathrooms and showers were great.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The customer service is next to none!
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay cabin nice clean and had heating Bathroom was clean and close by
Aug 15, 2017
I love KOAs and the one in Estes is my favorite in the US. It has such a great, family-run feel to the place. Everyone is friendly, relaxed, and professional. Accomodations were clean and well kept. The karaoke and the kids train at the campground made the stay that much more entertaining. We love our time there every year!
Aug 15, 2017
This was the nicest Koa we have stayed at but lack of bathroom, even a pit toilet is an issue for sure.
Aug 15, 2017
The tent site is very noisy because it is right next to the road. It is quite expensive for the services that it proposes. The grocery store, the laundry and the tv room are very pleasant
Aug 15, 2017
Our tent site was very basic compared to others and the bathroom facilities were a little messy at times but overall a good place to camp for a weekend.
Aug 15, 2017
Great place, all staff were very nice and helpful!
Aug 15, 2017
Kampground was great,friendly and helpful staff! The laundry and shower facilities were clean, clean, clean!. The parking may be close to each other, but most people are gone during the day and too tired from hiking and being outside to do much else than rest. It certainly does not detract from the campground. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if going to Estes Park or passing thru!
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds and rest rooms. Pancake Breakfast is a fun place to meet other campers.
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was amazing. I felt like it was a bit on the high end for a tent spot but we felt like we were at home! Great people.
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone was nice . As they say location location . Spots were very small . That said they have everything you need.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful staff, very helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
This campground was very well maintained and the staff was very helpful. With a larger travel trailer some of the spots were close but not too tight. Other reviewers state that they couldn't put their slide and awning out but we could at site 47. The host that escorted us to our site stayed to make sure we got in, which was super easy and came by later to see how we were.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We always enjoy visiting Estes Park and like to stay at the KOA in the summer. So I reserved a cabin two months ago and requested cabin 11. When we arrived they said that they do not see the request until we arrive, so another group was already in cabin 11. I guess I really don't understand why that section is on the reservation site if no one sees it or responds to it.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It couldn't have been any better the people Done every thing possible to make stay Enjoyable
Aug 14, 2017
I am very disappointed that this KOA does not follow the Estes Park policies of having a bear proof dumpster. I got up to use the bathroom at 3am, and there was a large bear in the dumpster. It was attracted there by at least one bag of trash that I saw it knock out of the dumpster. The KOA is endangering the lives of bears, and also the lives of their guests, which includes a lot of children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you had an encounter with a bear at one of our dumpsters. Please keep in mind that we are in the bear's home and we are the visitors. We do have bear proof dumpsters as required by the town of Estes Park. However, one of our guests may have used the dumpster and left it unlocked that evening.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Our Boy Scout Crew of nine had just finished up a 12 day hiking trip in New Mexico, had a fantastic time at the Estes Park KOA. Everyone we dealt with was upbeat and we had an enjoyable time eating pancakes served up by the owner from a special family recipe (delicious).
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Toilets clean, places and spots good and the visit of Elks in the morning makes our stay complete!!
Aug 12, 2017
The camp host Greg and his family were very helpful. Greg gave us a great biking suggestion too. Campgrounds are usually somewhat the same. Service makes the difference between average and a good experience. This KOA made it a nice trip. We also enjoyed the wine tasting.
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed 4 wonderful nights. The facility was great. Greg and his family treated us like family. We especially enjoyed the church service Sunday morning. The pancakes available every morning were great served with big dose of hospitality. We will be back many times.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
To expensive for what you get.
Aug 12, 2017
Would not stay again. People were very nice but they booked us a campsite that was too small even though we told then our tent size when we reserved. Then moved us to rv site and let us have a fire ring, then took it away. We had to eat out most if our stay and all we wanted to do was enjoy camping and cooking with our kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My apologies for any booking confusion there may have been with your site. I am confident that our staff did everything possible to correct the situation and help make your stay more pleasant. As for the campfires, our camp is very land challenged and fire rings present a hazard due to the close proximity. Our hope was that we could help by providing a free propane fire pit for your family.
Aug 11, 2017
We prefer to stay at Koa's that have more upgrades - more cabin's with bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2017
People were nice but way too crowded... i would get a cabin or motel next time.
Aug 11, 2017
The roads are too narrow for RV's to drive if anyone is not parked exactly by their site. We could not leave early due to this problem. Staff was nice and restrooms had plenty of hot water. There were plenty of washers/dryers in the laundromat. The driving spaces are the primary limiting factor.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Spaces were very small but understandable for the area. Everyone was nice and the KOA as clean...which is very important!!!
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! We are looking forward to our next trip.
Aug 11, 2017
Parking is very tight. But other than that very nice place
Aug 10, 2017
The cabin is amazing. The wifi could be A LOT better. The beds could be a bit more comfortable and come with linens.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground. Good and clean facilities. Shuttlebus to Grant Canyon is very convenient.
Aug 09, 2017
nice place. great location
Aug 09, 2017
Well located, nice campground.
Aug 09, 2017
clean, friendly, accommodating, loved it !
Aug 09, 2017
Very small camping area, we had to move sites for second night. Poor planning in office, we spoke to the campers that took our site and they said they would have been fine in the one we moved to. Over all clean and nice hosts, would stay again.
Aug 09, 2017
We heard a bear on our second night in our tent... couldn't sleep the next night and was upgraded to a cabin... thanks KOA!!
Aug 08, 2017
I believe we have been staying at this KOA for about 5 years and we have always enjoyed out stay but this last stay was very impressive we had a visit from the new owner and handled a situation very well . We were very impressed on how he handled things and all the new changes and improvements he will be making . Thank you for welcoming us and making things Right 😁
Aug 08, 2017
Deluxe cabins are phenomenal. Love the environment.
Aug 08, 2017
It was a good stay! It is a bit expensive for so few amenities, but the staff was polite and it is a very convenient location for our annual reunion and horseback ride at Sombrero Stables. ðð
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy