Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Awful location, no enforcement of quiet hours. Would not recommend to anyone
Aug 21, 2017
This is a very nice campsite with all the amenities you could hope for. We typically do not camp with laundry and showers, so that was nice. The staff is extremely friendly and they have fun activities every evening. The only downside is that the KOA is located directly along the highway, and our campsite was closest to the road which made it a little difficult to sleep. Bring ear plugs! =)
Aug 21, 2017
Owner goes out his way to make sure your stay is the best! Staff is awesome!
Aug 21, 2017
Should warn campers that the site is right next to horse stables with about 50 horses. It smelled terrible the entire time. Campers were loud well past quiet time. Would not recommend.
Aug 21, 2017
I loved the location. The mountains are everywhere, I just wish there was shade. The KOA staff were super friendly and I would definitely stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed for just a weekend....but it was GREAT. The staff is VERY helpful and friendly....great views and easy access to bike trails. The campground is spotless.....cleanest KOA I have ever been to. They make great pancakes in the morning as well. Easy back and forth access on bikes to downtown Estes....a leisurely and scenic ride. Will be back for sure!
Aug 20, 2017
Unfortunately we arrived late after a long drive and were only there for he one night. For the short time we were there the staff were extremely helpful and very, very friendly. The scenery is spectacular as well. Would love to go back.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Níce people.No good campgrond por motor homes.
Aug 20, 2017
N ot good
Aug 20, 2017
sites are small. But liked the owner. Very honest. Had a very small site to begin with. He put us in a larger site with sewer which was better. But traffic noise, sites that you can't open the awning in case of rain (and it rained everyday), and pretty much gravel all over makes this a place that I won't visit again. But I understand that land is expensive and it's hard to expand.
Aug 20, 2017
Was very enjoyable. Would have liked to have been closer to the restrooms.
Aug 20, 2017
extraordinary staff and owners - stay was just too short
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly, Helpful Staff. Nice evening activities.
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful place and loved it
Aug 19, 2017
Beyond your control-but too much road noise -The whole camp ground should have been set back further from the road.
Aug 19, 2017
Fantastic place - great staff!
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful views, great atmosphere, and friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
We've stayed many times at the Estes Park KOA. It's a great location to Estes Park and RMNP. The staff is terrific and always there to help.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice team running the place and I was told they are in the process of remodeling the sites. It is a good park but I am sure will be great when they 1. Enlarge the spaces. (Could not open our awning all the way as it would hit the rv next to us. 2. Improve water pressure Regardless we do plan on revisiting this KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. Our cabin was awesome - clean and nicely appointed.
Aug 17, 2017
Everyone was super friendly! Already talking about going back next summer!
Aug 17, 2017
Amazing! !!
Aug 16, 2017
Owners and family, Kay, Ben, Phillip, dana, were all very nice, friendly and helpful...not to leave anyone out...first time CO/camping experience, will definitely be back. We all had a good 5 day experience. -shannon, steve and matthew.
Aug 16, 2017
All was wonderful!
Aug 16, 2017
I was hoping for a better campground, trees, etc. instead, we were close to the highway and very close to neighbors. Bathrooms and showers were great.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The customer service is next to none!
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay cabin nice clean and had heating Bathroom was clean and close by
Aug 15, 2017
I love KOAs and the one in Estes is my favorite in the US. It has such a great, family-run feel to the place. Everyone is friendly, relaxed, and professional. Accomodations were clean and well kept. The karaoke and the kids train at the campground made the stay that much more entertaining. We love our time there every year!
Aug 15, 2017
This was the nicest Koa we have stayed at but lack of bathroom, even a pit toilet is an issue for sure.
Aug 15, 2017
The tent site is very noisy because it is right next to the road. It is quite expensive for the services that it proposes. The grocery store, the laundry and the tv room are very pleasant
Aug 15, 2017
Our tent site was very basic compared to others and the bathroom facilities were a little messy at times but overall a good place to camp for a weekend.
Aug 15, 2017
Great place, all staff were very nice and helpful!
Aug 15, 2017
Kampground was great,friendly and helpful staff! The laundry and shower facilities were clean, clean, clean!. The parking may be close to each other, but most people are gone during the day and too tired from hiking and being outside to do much else than rest. It certainly does not detract from the campground. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if going to Estes Park or passing thru!
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds and rest rooms. Pancake Breakfast is a fun place to meet other campers.
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was amazing. I felt like it was a bit on the high end for a tent spot but we felt like we were at home! Great people.
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone was nice . As they say location location . Spots were very small . That said they have everything you need.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful staff, very helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
This campground was very well maintained and the staff was very helpful. With a larger travel trailer some of the spots were close but not too tight. Other reviewers state that they couldn't put their slide and awning out but we could at site 47. The host that escorted us to our site stayed to make sure we got in, which was super easy and came by later to see how we were.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We always enjoy visiting Estes Park and like to stay at the KOA in the summer. So I reserved a cabin two months ago and requested cabin 11. When we arrived they said that they do not see the request until we arrive, so another group was already in cabin 11. I guess I really don't understand why that section is on the reservation site if no one sees it or responds to it.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It couldn't have been any better the people Done every thing possible to make stay Enjoyable
Aug 14, 2017
I am very disappointed that this KOA does not follow the Estes Park policies of having a bear proof dumpster. I got up to use the bathroom at 3am, and there was a large bear in the dumpster. It was attracted there by at least one bag of trash that I saw it knock out of the dumpster. The KOA is endangering the lives of bears, and also the lives of their guests, which includes a lot of children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you had an encounter with a bear at one of our dumpsters. Please keep in mind that we are in the bear's home and we are the visitors. We do have bear proof dumpsters as required by the town of Estes Park. However, one of our guests may have used the dumpster and left it unlocked that evening.
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy