Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2019
Beautiful cabin, nice view, clean, very friendly staff. We rented a deluxe cabin and it had all the conveniences of home.
Aug 16, 2019
For the space available to your campground, it is fantastic. The restrooms were always clean. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Everyone is a bit crammed in there, but it seems that you’re land locked a bit. So, it’s all good! I’ll be staying there again! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2019
Stable smell was kinda ruff but everything else was wonderful.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Staff and facilities were nice but the spots were extremely tight and barely enough room for chairs between sites. We didn’t get a site with sewer; only water and electric which worked fine for us. The hookups aren’t perfectly placed. Ours was fine but the neighbor site had to run their electric and water across the path to the picnic table. Pretty crowded feeling overall.
Aug 16, 2019
The only thing that would have made it better is to understand how important a fire is to the camping experience. Other KOAs had gas fire pits that were permanent for the smaller spaces.
Aug 16, 2019
Nice, but not a good value for money.... too expensive considering the actual services provided.
Aug 15, 2019
Staff was great and kids and grandkids enjoyed. My wife and I stayed in cabins twice. We lost her 2 years ago and I wanted all of my kids and grandkids to enjoy your cabins and Estes Park. Thanks
Aug 15, 2019
Spaces are too small. Parking next to a retaining wall is absurb. Staff was unfamiliar with problems with the wireless. I was told to use the password upon check-in, but at the time, the wireless was open to everyone. I will not recommend this park to anyone. It is a shame, since I have never had a bad experience at any other KOA.
Aug 15, 2019
Park is fine just too close to a busy road. Road noise all night long. Workers were great.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
The campsites are too close together. The bathrooms and showers were well-maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful.It was difficult to sleep at night due to noise (highway, loud children, dogs barking, people talking.
Aug 14, 2019
Way overcrowded. Too lacking in shower/toilet facilities. Horrible parking. Does not live up to other KOA experiences... not even close.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. I would happily stay there again
Aug 13, 2019
Really a nice place !
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff and very clean facilities even during this peak season in Estes Park. We love staying here ... will see you in the fall probably.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The staff was amazing, the grounds & bathrooms were kept clean, they had 2 dog areas for my pup, they had all accommodations for my kiddo...park, train rides, ice cream social, and much more. Even the prices in the store were reasonable. They really have a good campground here at KOA and I will definitely be back. Thank you!!!
Aug 12, 2019
Great location, great staff! RV spaces are too small
Aug 12, 2019
we did not stay we had a tent site reserved the pic of the site on line looked great when w arrived the site we got was maybe 15x15 with a fence behind and the neighnoors cars on both sides of us and our parking spot was across the road. we left and got a room for 135,00 down the road
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Nice
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice and friendly staff. The cabin was clean that I stayed in. They are convenient to everything without being in the mess during certain times of the year, that goes on down town. Will definitely be back and spread the word.
Aug 11, 2019
This was our 3rd year, and we've already booked our spot for next year! This is the warmest, cleanest, most family-friendly place we've ever stayed. We look forward to it every year. Thanks so much!
Aug 11, 2019
Campground location is great, close to trail, fishing, town & RMNP. Would be nice if KOA would groom a trail from their property to the paved trail instead of having to cross the highway, since the trail does go under the highway. Property was clean, staff friendly, tasty pancake breakfast. Only negative was rv sites were very close & difficult to park.
Aug 11, 2019
2nd time here. Very clean deluxe cabin and friendly staff. Very accommodating. Will be back.
Aug 11, 2019
This KOA was wonderful, clean and the staff very helpful with anything we asked.
Aug 11, 2019
The tent sites were so close together you could hear every word of every loud family, it was right next to the highway and a horse ranch so it smelled like poop. Those are all things I wished people had commented on in a review before booking. The bathrooms were decent though.
Aug 10, 2019
Quiet, clean, and near everything (shuttle service is a plus)
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
We loved our campsite #15! It was beautiful with a deck that was raised enabling us to see the mountains all around. Loved the staff and owners of this KOA. The only reason I would not rate it as a 5 is beacuse most campsites are small. Getting in and out can be tricky for large rigs. This campground was built years ago for smaller campers, tents and smaller vehicles. Love Estes Park in general.
Aug 10, 2019
Bathrooms and cabin were great! Everything was very clean. We really appreciated the extra hooks in the cabin and good lighting for reading. Bed was very comfortable too! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return if we are in the area.
Aug 09, 2019
Very limited privacy due to spaces being so tight. Limited parking. Hard to get in or out. Nice family atmosphere though but the spaces were just too close.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Stayed in a KOA cabin for two nights. Very clean cabin and restrooms. Close to places we wanted to go. Enjoyed the ice cream in the evening. Staff very friendly.
Aug 09, 2019
We stayed at a few KOA sites during our ‘RoadTrip’ and Estes was in the top three we stayed at.
Aug 08, 2019
fine place to stay. You can use the free shuttle to go into the mountains, that's nice! you also can make some hikes around the campground and the lake nearby. Good showers en restrooms
Aug 08, 2019
Our stay was perfect for what we were looking for. Scenery was amazing from our Kanin. Clean kabins and clean bathrooms. Very nice!
Aug 08, 2019
We stayed in a cabin. It was perfect for us. Squeaky clean. Nice size. Quiet. We liked the outside space. Good pancakes each morning. Staff was helpful.
Aug 08, 2019
They were very accommodating and had several activities to participate in.
Aug 07, 2019
Very friendly staff. Great location with a nice view. Clean bathrooms. The Estes Shuttle stops in front of the camping. So you can leave the RV at the campground while discovering Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain NP.
Aug 07, 2019
Very well run. Liked the evening events. Pancakes were good.
Aug 07, 2019
A great experience. Camp ground was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2019
We loved all of the niceties and outdoor updates that have been added. Our deluxe cabin was wonderful! Only one little note....the cleaning solution used in bathroom really smelled strong and bad. Everything else was great.
Aug 07, 2019
Basically our site was on a gravel road with hook ups. All sites were very cramped and noisy. There was absolutely no privacy between sites as we were all stacked on top of each other . We’ve stayed at many KOA’s throughout the years and this KOA was by far the most disappointing.
Oct 31, 2019
Love Estes park
- DENNIS WILLIAMS on Google
Oct 19, 2019
I had a really good stay! Stayed in a cabin in early October. The place was very comfortable and cozy. The staff is really helpful and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area!
- Dan Jennings on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.