Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2019
The amenities were great. The downside was the windy weather and road noise.
May 20, 2019
We had a great time at the KOA in Estes Park. Very nice people and very helpful. We will definitely go back. Jay Smith
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
Nice clean camp ground, friendly staff.
May 19, 2019
Good amenities, lovely staff.
May 19, 2019
Nice people, services are working, clean bathrooms and laundry. Great with pets.
May 18, 2019
The spaces were too close together so close that we could not even put our awning out and we couldn't have a campfire Iwill never there again
May 18, 2019
The staff were incredibly kind and helpful. The cabins were comfortable and perfect for a family trip. The activities on site were such a great added bonus, especially with small children.
May 17, 2019
Great staff, clean bathrooms and showers, and the views of the Rockies were amazing!
May 17, 2019
Very friendly staff and nice location. No fire pits though.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
A little close to others but they’re maximizing space. Great staff.
May 17, 2019
Super friendly staff and extremely kid friendly. The golf cart train ride is so much fun.
May 17, 2019
Best location, so clean. One of our absolute favorite koas in the country
May 17, 2019
Everyone was so very helpful and the set up was wonderful! We really enjoyed all of our time there!!!
May 17, 2019
We arrived late and Adam seen we needed a little help checking in and getting into our spot his help was invaluable to us. The camping spots are small but the view is just fantastic. The facilities were clean and tidy. Our only regret was we were not able to stay as long as I wish we could have due to some home concerns we were not able to stay longer. I look forward to returning some day again.
May 16, 2019
Everyone was very kind and attentive! The environment is breathtaking! Cabins and campfire made our stay comfortable and cosey!
May 15, 2019
The Estes park KOA is only a few minutes from downtown and has everything you might need during your stay including dishwashing area, washers and dryers, community micowave and a communal TV area to relax in. The cabins are cozy and have heating. The staff are so helpful and friendly. Definitely would recommend to anyone and I plan on coming back next summer!
May 14, 2019
Wifi! Nice spot #41. Beautiful view of the snow filled mountains. Bears in the shop to start our collection of cabin items. Very friendly staff! Quiet at night even practically in town which you could walk to. A tv room which we found by mistake on second night. Lots to do during the season in the campgrounds. Just a wonderful 2 nights stay. We will be back again next year. Thank you!
May 14, 2019
My first time and I will be back
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful. When my furnace stopped working in sub-freezing conditions early on my last night, they found me a portable electric heater to save me from having to leave in the dark to prevent my trailer from freezing. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. This was my first time there and it was a very nice experience. Thank you.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Clean facility friendly and helpful staff
May 13, 2019
They have done a good job updating the campground from the our last stay. Great owners and people that work for them. Only problem is no way to get around, shuttle does not start until 2nd week of June, not there fault.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
The stay was fine. I think they just opened the cabins up for the 1st weekend of the year. There was dirt on the floor. Water rings on the bench. I was a bit disappointed.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The whole family loved the experience.
May 13, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we really appreciated all the amenities that this KOA had to offer.
May 12, 2019
May 12, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Great staff and view!
May 09, 2019
Nice people running the campground. Enjoyed the stay there!
May 08, 2019
Cart ride for the children was a hit! Everyone was very nice. They were always around and everything was very clean!
May 06, 2019
May 06, 2019
Perfekt!
May 04, 2019
We stayed in the cold, early May, and everything was clean and comfortable. The heater in the cabin and the linens we rented kept us warm, and the view from the porch was amazing! Friendly people and a great location.
Feb 26, 2019
Love this little campground with incredible views!!
Oct 30, 2018
We have stayed here before two different years but this stay was 9 days, and we were again sooooo happy with our trip. If there is one thing I can say that needs improvement, the mattress in our bed in the cabin was worn completely out, so we swapped the mattresses and put the sturdier one on top, however, the older mattress still drooped in the middle of our bed and made the new mattress uncomfy
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Had a very nice stay our Cabin mat all our need. would come back if there ever again. Thank You
Oct 18, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much! The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2018
Great location...Friendly Staff. Can’t wait to stay here again!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Wonderful rustic cabins with beautiful views of the mountains.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We were very pleased with this campground. My expectations were low after the online reviews, but that was changed after our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was extremely clean and well kept.The restrooms and Showers were very clean. The location was a perfect base camp for RMNP adventures.
Jul 16, 2019
The fantastic location and a great cabin made this KOA a wonderful stop for our family. There is a nice playground for younger kids. The staff also host meals and events on a large patio. The cabin we used was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean and accessible. I definitely recommend this location.
- Joshua Haveman on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Great camping spot. Bathrooms and showers are exceptionally clean. Small playground for kids. Dog friendly. Trail right across street goes all the way around lake to visitor center. Gorgeous night stroll with dog. Great views of mountains and friendly employees. Camp spots, tents, RVs, small cabins without ac and luxury cabins w ac and fire pits.
- Christy Wawrzynowicz on Google