Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Kind of nice place not much to offer and camp spaces pretty small,and tight no room to have truck in same spot! Staff was very nice and polite though.
Aug 21, 2019
campground and bathrooms were very clean. pleasant experience. -1 star for the limited number of bathrooms available for the entire campground (6-7 for all the tent sites and smaller cabins), and the somewhat long wait in the morning and evening.
Aug 20, 2019
This KOA was clean and the staff was quite pleasant. It was close enough to Estes park and rmnp but far enough away to make it nice.
Aug 20, 2019
Nice staff. However, the campers in the campground are packed in like sardines. Loud singing or more appropriately some sort of verbal noise making from office deck on Saturday evening. No fire pit or gas alternative on the individual sites, extremely limited square footage per site, no pool. I’ll stay elsewhere next time in Estes.
Aug 20, 2019
Everything was great. Cabin was super clean and staff was friendly. Thanks to Estes Park KOA I will be looking for other KOA’s when I travel again!
Aug 20, 2019
Great campground. Lots of activities and so close to everything in town. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 20, 2019
great experience
Aug 20, 2019
Friendly staff and convenient to Estes Park / RMNP. Lots of road noise and maneur odor from horse ranch next door.Tent lots are very small, and could use a trash dumpster in the tent area.
Aug 20, 2019
We have never stayed at a KOA before, but this camp was very impressive! Only reason for the 4 is no swimming pool; otherwise it's a 5! The camp was very well organized and had a lot of nice amenities! Our grand kids loved the playground and the adorable 'train ride' (so did the adults!). The bathrooms were kept very clean and the hosts were very friendly. Nice mix of tent, cabins and RV spots!
Aug 20, 2019
Stayed 1 night as we transitioned from climbing and camping in the wilderness. It was great being able to camp in town to recover from our adventures. Staff at KOA were friendly and welcoming. Showers and bathrooms very clean. Sites were rather close together but everyone was quiet so our brief stay was pleasant.
Aug 20, 2019
Clean and beautiful place, stayed in a cabin, did not have blankets but we brought our own. Also had a pancake breakfast the next morning that was only a few dollars and made great pancakes!
Aug 19, 2019
We really enjoyed staying at KOA Estes Park. The site we had was very enjoyable. The only complaint I have is we were supposed to receive our recipe by email and never did. We called the day we checked out and was told they would send it, but we never received it. When I looked at our points it shows 0, so we didn't receive our points either.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Thanks ! Always a good time in KOA
Aug 19, 2019
Nice get away to relax
Aug 18, 2019
1. Good location - very close to Rocky Mtn. National Park. 2. Very friendly and helpful staff. 3. Clean facilities. 4. Only negative - sites are very tight - almost like a parking lot.
Aug 18, 2019
Bathrooms busy...not enough, ? but clean. Staff helpful. Office closed at 8...seems little early.
Aug 18, 2019
Location was excellent! T17 had great views of the mountains, felt more private, had hummingbirds galore, and you could hear the horses at night!! Close to the bathrooms but not too close. Wood for the firepit is at your campsite upon arrival. The staff were super friendly and helpful! The bathrooms are clean and heated.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
This camp ground was one of the best I’ve ever stayed. The camp grounds were neat and well organized, pathways were well lit at night, and bathrooms were clean and easily accessible. There were really nice outdoor sinks available so hauling a water jug back to the campsite to wash dishes in a tub was unnecessary. The staff was always genuinely friendly and helpful. Words can’t say enough!
Aug 17, 2019
I was disappointed to see your stance on legal marijuana. I had neighbors who were up late and loud. The next morning, I noticed at least 12 empty beer bottles on their pick nick table! Do you plan to ban legal alcohol as well? If not, what kind of “family” atmosphere are you going for? Seems like a conflict of policies to me.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Very nice sites. Workers are very helpful and friendly.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Beautiful cabin, nice view, clean, very friendly staff. We rented a deluxe cabin and it had all the conveniences of home.
Aug 16, 2019
For the space available to your campground, it is fantastic. The restrooms were always clean. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Everyone is a bit crammed in there, but it seems that you’re land locked a bit. So, it’s all good! I’ll be staying there again! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2019
Stable smell was kinda ruff but everything else was wonderful.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Staff and facilities were nice but the spots were extremely tight and barely enough room for chairs between sites. We didn’t get a site with sewer; only water and electric which worked fine for us. The hookups aren’t perfectly placed. Ours was fine but the neighbor site had to run their electric and water across the path to the picnic table. Pretty crowded feeling overall.
Aug 16, 2019
The only thing that would have made it better is to understand how important a fire is to the camping experience. Other KOAs had gas fire pits that were permanent for the smaller spaces.
Aug 16, 2019
Nice, but not a good value for money.... too expensive considering the actual services provided.
Aug 15, 2019
Staff was great and kids and grandkids enjoyed. My wife and I stayed in cabins twice. We lost her 2 years ago and I wanted all of my kids and grandkids to enjoy your cabins and Estes Park. Thanks
Aug 15, 2019
Spaces are too small. Parking next to a retaining wall is absurb. Staff was unfamiliar with problems with the wireless. I was told to use the password upon check-in, but at the time, the wireless was open to everyone. I will not recommend this park to anyone. It is a shame, since I have never had a bad experience at any other KOA.
Aug 15, 2019
Park is fine just too close to a busy road. Road noise all night long. Workers were great.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
The campsites are too close together. The bathrooms and showers were well-maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful.It was difficult to sleep at night due to noise (highway, loud children, dogs barking, people talking.
Aug 14, 2019
Way overcrowded. Too lacking in shower/toilet facilities. Horrible parking. Does not live up to other KOA experiences... not even close.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. I would happily stay there again
Aug 13, 2019
Really a nice place !
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff and very clean facilities even during this peak season in Estes Park. We love staying here ... will see you in the fall probably.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The staff was amazing, the grounds & bathrooms were kept clean, they had 2 dog areas for my pup, they had all accommodations for my kiddo...park, train rides, ice cream social, and much more. Even the prices in the store were reasonable. They really have a good campground here at KOA and I will definitely be back. Thank you!!!
Aug 12, 2019
Great location, great staff! RV spaces are too small
Aug 12, 2019
we did not stay we had a tent site reserved the pic of the site on line looked great when w arrived the site we got was maybe 15x15 with a fence behind and the neighnoors cars on both sides of us and our parking spot was across the road. we left and got a room for 135,00 down the road
Aug 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Get a cabin! Had lots of fun here and the staff is extremely friendly. I highly recommend this place!
- Ed h on Google
Oct 01, 2019
Amazing place, staffed well, good family fun
- Dawn Miller on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.