Estes Park KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Great bathroom shower facilities! Clean cabin. Very pleasant staff.
Sep 14, 2019
Great staff, great facilities. First time staying here, won’t be the last.
Sep 14, 2019
Beautiful area! Everyone very friendly. Short drive to Rocky Mountain National Park.
Sep 14, 2019
Sites are very close together, small, and cramped.
Sep 13, 2019
We love this KOA. We have stayed here several years in a row now for the Highland Festival. We look forward to coming back next year.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
I truly love � staying here! It’s clean, beautiful and we feel very safe as well! The staff is super friendly and accommodating! See ya next year !
Sep 13, 2019
Nice location, roomy tent sites. Need more bathrooms for tent sites...
Sep 12, 2019
Great stay, great hosts! Neighbor was smoking a cigar morning and night... stunk up our trailer, we had to close our windows. Only one shower/bathroom facility for the whole site, if you stay towards the back you have to walk very far to the facilities.
Sep 12, 2019
Staff was excellent; from guiding us into our site to helping us plan a route to our next destination.
Sep 12, 2019
Friendly staff and beautiful location
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay in a 2 room cabin! Normally we rent 1 room, so we had extra space to play games, & to put our delivered pizza on various shelves. Very nice & clean.
Sep 11, 2019
RV sites are to close together. We had no place to park our vehicle except next to our RV with mirrors folded in and RV step folded up. Noisey all night.
Sep 11, 2019
Spotlessly clean amenities. The folks that work here are very friendly, accommodating, and sincere. The only thing I struggle with every time I stay with KOA is how tightly packed the sites are. That being said,these folks made up the difference though with a winning strategy of personalized service.
Sep 11, 2019
Greg made our day and took care of us it was great. Thank you Greg!!!!!!!!!
Sep 10, 2019
We had a great time at the KOA in Estes Park. The people were super friendly and helpful. Also very accommodating
Sep 10, 2019
Friendly and so clean. Very nice employees and owners. Good job everyone. See you next year.
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean, friendly, cooperative, green, beautiful....
Sep 10, 2019
Wonderful to stay with you again! Great staff and spotless bathrooms!
Sep 10, 2019
This campground is way to compact; the number of sites needs to be reduced by 30% or more. It's not convenient for large RVs and based on how tight the spots are the nightly rate is excessive.
Sep 10, 2019
Awesome location and the people were great. The cabin we stayed in was exceptional. I've already recommended it to 2 people.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We truly love this location it's always clean the people are friendly and very accommodating the cabins are the next best thing to tent camping.
Sep 09, 2019
Very good staff! The experience remInded us of camping in Europe 40 years ago. People so close it was like you could hear your neighbor snoring next to you. The lack of sewer was also annoying. Trying to cram too many oversized rigs into undersized spots is a problem for campers. We were not even able to extend our awning because it was right on the gravel road. Kids under age 5 ran wild. Get it?
Sep 09, 2019
Very friendly and helpful host and staff!will definitely recommend this park!!great place to stay
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
The employees were great but this campground was just too tight and too hard to get in and out of. We would not stay here again or recommend it.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Very clean KOA. Great staff. Thanks to Brad for making this a special camping trip for my grand daughters!
Sep 08, 2019
Beautiful!
Sep 06, 2019
People were real friendly an helpful. The sites are too close together facilities were real nice an clean.
Sep 06, 2019
Clean restrooms, great hosts.
Sep 05, 2019
Very friendly owners and staff! We love the location! The restrooms and showers were clean to perfection! We had a hard time saying goodbye to such a wonderful weekend, but we’ll be back next year.
Sep 05, 2019
Super clean bathrooms. Location was very convenient and the customer service was great! Only small complaint it how small the spaces are and no fire pits. Bigger sites make you feel more like you are camping and allow more privacy.
Sep 04, 2019
It was really nice but too get park and out is really close
Sep 04, 2019
We had a great time! Everything was clean and convenient. The hosts really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We got to enjoy the yummy pancakes and ice cream. My daughter loved the train rides. This was our first stay at a KOA, and I thought the property was so well-laid out, easy to get around, and full of conveniences like the showers and store. My dogs enjoyed the doggy areas.
Sep 04, 2019
The campsite was clean and well organized. Employees of the park were amazing and polite.
Sep 04, 2019
Absolutely amazing experience! Wonderful facilities and staff! So much to do in a great area with very competitive prices. Thank you for the military discount as well ! We can't wait to plan our next trip here and will be telling all our friends out this campground!
Sep 04, 2019
Everything was great. Entertainment, food, staff, cleanliness, quiet campground. My only complaint is how tight the campground spaces are.
Sep 03, 2019
A really nice KOA with great access to Rocky Mountain National park just 10 minutes away. The small city of Estes Park is lovely, and the views of the mountains from the campground are great. We stayed 2 nights and would definitely return.
Sep 03, 2019
The sites are very tight. I had to have several other campers move there tow vehicles so I could get out of my spot to leave. The camp ground should also install a real playground instead of a cheap plastic one that is made for toddlers. A good playground would help with the lack of space, it would give the kids some better entertainment.
Sep 03, 2019
Super friendly staff and the train ride was the best!
Sep 03, 2019
Absolutely beautiful...we I’ll be back ..very clean bathrooms.. we stayed in the cabins
Sep 03, 2019
While the park is wonderful, my site was disappointing. It was super close to the road, which I guess, is the luck of the draw. The real downside was the lack of a campfire ring. I don't know if they felt the site was too small to accommodate one, but that is a serious lack. If I had not had friends staying in another area, I probably would have left. I will likely return, but I will be picky.
Sep 03, 2019
Only our 3rd KOA experience, the spaces were awfully close together. Every clank and thump was audible from our neighbors on either side. We were all about the sight-seeing though so it was okay. Helpful staff and nice store. Good K9Kamp accommodations for our two little dogs.
Sep 03, 2019
Short stay, great hosts and staff
Sep 03, 2019
This was a last minute reservation. The staff was always happy, helpful and very friendly! THe site was a little small but it worked. the whole place was clean and a lot of fun - Thank You!
Sep 02, 2019
Overcrowded and very difficult to park and pull out a small RV. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. Location to town and park was great.
Mar 03, 2020
Wow! Great place, and great workers! They sure take care of the property and make sure you get put in your spot right! They also had a great community campfire area, and also a big rocking chair at the top of the hill. (If you stand up on it during sunset you can get a good view of the town!)
- Rebecca S. on Google
Feb 19, 2020
Possibly the BEST KOA that we’ve ever stayed in! It’s extremely clean and well kept, the staff was terrific, and the owner is amazing, Best family oriented KOA we’ve ever stayed in! Came for a night, stayed for three, and left wishing that they had more available days so that we didn’t have to leave! Ice cream socials, kids events, get togethers!!! Can’t say enough!
- 4Runnin Jones on Google
Jan 07, 2020
Great place to stay with family
- Carmen Alicia Perales on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.