Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
The campsite was clean and well organized. Employees of the park were amazing and polite.
Sep 04, 2019
Absolutely amazing experience! Wonderful facilities and staff! So much to do in a great area with very competitive prices. Thank you for the military discount as well ! We can't wait to plan our next trip here and will be telling all our friends out this campground!
Sep 04, 2019
Everything was great. Entertainment, food, staff, cleanliness, quiet campground. My only complaint is how tight the campground spaces are.
Sep 03, 2019
A really nice KOA with great access to Rocky Mountain National park just 10 minutes away. The small city of Estes Park is lovely, and the views of the mountains from the campground are great. We stayed 2 nights and would definitely return.
Sep 03, 2019
The sites are very tight. I had to have several other campers move there tow vehicles so I could get out of my spot to leave. The camp ground should also install a real playground instead of a cheap plastic one that is made for toddlers. A good playground would help with the lack of space, it would give the kids some better entertainment.
Sep 03, 2019
Super friendly staff and the train ride was the best!
Sep 03, 2019
Absolutely beautiful...we I’ll be back ..very clean bathrooms.. we stayed in the cabins
Sep 03, 2019
While the park is wonderful, my site was disappointing. It was super close to the road, which I guess, is the luck of the draw. The real downside was the lack of a campfire ring. I don't know if they felt the site was too small to accommodate one, but that is a serious lack. If I had not had friends staying in another area, I probably would have left. I will likely return, but I will be picky.
Sep 03, 2019
Only our 3rd KOA experience, the spaces were awfully close together. Every clank and thump was audible from our neighbors on either side. We were all about the sight-seeing though so it was okay. Helpful staff and nice store. Good K9Kamp accommodations for our two little dogs.
Sep 03, 2019
Short stay, great hosts and staff
Sep 03, 2019
This was a last minute reservation. The staff was always happy, helpful and very friendly! THe site was a little small but it worked. the whole place was clean and a lot of fun - Thank You!
Sep 02, 2019
Overcrowded and very difficult to park and pull out a small RV. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. Location to town and park was great.
Sep 02, 2019
Had a deluxe cabin. Excellent facility and the view was awesome.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
,knowledge, and helpful staff. Clean site and bathrooms. Made reservations to come back!
Sep 02, 2019
The hosts of this KOA were great! Our deluxe cabin was very clean and decorated darling! Very comfortable! The pancake breakfast was an added bonus and very delicious! I especially loved the entertainment they provided at our breakfast table that stimulated conversation amongst our family. The Dad jokes were fun! I loved the view. I would highly recommend! Thank you so much! Go Packers!
Sep 01, 2019
We only stayed one night. However, we were fortunate it was the night that there was marshmallow roasting and a train ride for the kids. Our grandson loved both! The playground was well-equipped for kids of all ages, including basketballs to shoot hoops. The restrooms were very clean. It is obvious that the couple who run this KOA campground take pride in how they interact with everyone.
Sep 01, 2019
Everyone is very friendly. Property is immaculate and quiet. Store has many essentials if needed
Sep 01, 2019
We only stayed one night and there was so much to do. The staff was very friendly with the free train rides for the kids.
Sep 01, 2019
Staff super nice. Bathroom & shower very clean. Only downside is the spaces are really small.
Aug 31, 2019
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Clean restrooms and campground. Feels like home!
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Always awesome!!!!
Aug 30, 2019
Grounds and facilities were prestine. Owners and employees were all very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the pancake breakfast and Sunday morning worship service.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Very nice, friendly staff. Clean and well kept facilities. Awesome location.
Aug 29, 2019
Quiet and pleasant surroundings with very pleasant and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Deluxe cabin 3 was clean & comfortable. We liked the full frig with freezer, electric stove top, nice bathroom with plenty of fluffy towels, the porch swing, the friendly people next door, the relaxed atmosphere, the free shuttle to and from Estes Park. We recommend your campground and would stay there again if we would ever visit Estes Park again.
Aug 29, 2019
They made us feel right at home,comfortable.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Awesome park with easy access to the fun city of Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park. Saw an eagle rob the lake of a fish, saw elk. Amazing.
Aug 28, 2019
My membership since 2002 with KOA. Best location for Rocky Mountain. Best view... Best people. Best bathroom. Everything best. Thank you for everything...... I never forget this campground.
Aug 28, 2019
Campsites were tight where we were. Unable to put out awning and parked at close by location. Convenient location and very nice staff. Activities looked fun.
Aug 28, 2019
Loved the view, the shuttle service, the clean restrooms. Everything but the price. Just a tad higher than most. And $2 for a cup of coffee?
Aug 28, 2019
It was great, except for the person coming in at 12:00 midnight trying to back a horse trailer in and made some noise. Thanks
Aug 27, 2019
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
My husband and I stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a wonderful stay. The cabin was spotless and well appointed. I would definitely recommend staying here. We will be back!
Aug 27, 2019
We enjoyed the park. It's location and amenities are great. The problem comes when trying to leave. The park was overbooked and there were RV's parked both side by side and across from them. It made it virtually impossible to pull out with a trailer pull RV. There was not enough parking for the vehicles that tow, which meant that they parked them in front of their trailer, making it impossib.
Aug 26, 2019
People were very nice. Cabin was very comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Our only complaint would be that the cabins are pretty close together.
Aug 26, 2019
Our first park in USA, lovely, nice wether, kindly people, perfect campground
Aug 26, 2019
Friendly helpful staff, clean restrooms
Aug 26, 2019
Wonderful KOA. Well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Great location with view of Longs Peak.
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice park. Quiet and comfortable. Very friendly people and clean.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Our family of 4 had a great time at the Estes KOA. Our 1 bedroom Kamper Kabin was perfect for our family, and our two kiddos ages 5 & 7 loved the playground, nightly "train" rides, community smores pit, and the Saturday night ice cream social. We walked across the street to the play beach at the Lake Estes marina. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2019
very flexible with check-in and check-out times. restrooms and camp facilities were very good too.
Oct 31, 2019
Love Estes park
- DENNIS WILLIAMS on Google
Oct 19, 2019
I had a really good stay! Stayed in a cabin in early October. The place was very comfortable and cozy. The staff is really helpful and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area!
- Dan Jennings on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.