Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
I wish we had scheduled a longer stay. I think it was the nicest KOA stay we've experienced.
Sep 09, 2017
super nice had a medical emergency at home 1500 miles away had to cancel a night stay gave me a full refund with less than 4 hours notice
Sep 09, 2017
Fire pits at the RV sites would have been nice. Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
Cram packed on Labor Day weekend, we got a spot on the walk way to the bathroom, no privacy sites literally separated by a 2x4. Paid $75 a night and an additional $20 to rent a fire pit because you can't have a fire. And if this wasn't enough I got slapped with a tax when I checked in that wasn't part of the $75/night. I regret spending my weekend here
Sep 08, 2017
Spaces are extremely too small. No water pressure what so ever.Since the spaces are too small there is no room to sit outside for most of the sites.
Sep 08, 2017
Great cabin and excellent service. This was our third time staying here. Rates are reasonable and facilities are clean and clearly well maintained. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice place, close to national park and Denver. Campground itself is rather compact and has not got a pool. However staff is very friendly.
Sep 08, 2017
The hosts were pleasant and helpful We were disappointed, however, in the way we were shoehorned into our space When I opened my storage door, it was within 6" of our neighbor,s trailer Unfortunately, I can't recommend the Estes Park site
Sep 08, 2017
Cleanest facilities that I've ever experienced
Sep 07, 2017
Check in was quick and enjoyable. Kottage was clean and completely ready for us. Pancake breakfast was awesome. Wife and I made reservation for next month.
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and great view!
Sep 06, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground has a family feeling. We enjoyed the marshmallow roast, the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.
Sep 06, 2017
This was my family's second trip to Estes Park and we stayed at the KOA both times. During this trip, we stayed in one of the deluxe cottage cabins and it was wonderful! We still got the rustic cabin in the woods feel, but enjoyed the luxuries of AC, heat, kitchen, and a bathroom with a shower in the cabin, which was the best part. The owners were the best! So many fun activities each night!
Sep 06, 2017
It would easily be a five if the bathrooms were cleaner. It didn't seem to matter when we took a shower (morning, mid-morning, noon, late afternoon, late at night) the showers were always really gross. Shower shoes are a must! Other than that though, it's great! Everyone is super nice and helpful!
Sep 06, 2017
Nice staff and super clean
Sep 06, 2017
Not pleased with the RV sites. very small sites. Steets not paved. Sites in disrepair with rotting wood. No swimming pool. Not up to par with other KOA's we have stayed with. Expected better out of a Colorado KOA in Estes Park. Would not stay there again. However...would like to say that the staff was great and very nice. The ice-cream party looked fun and the kids were having fun with the train.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating host and team. Sites were level and clean. There is plenty of on site kids entertainment opportunities. .
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Owners and staff work very hard to keep this KOA clean! Our spot had a wonderful view too!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Reserved a tent site, but we were put in an electric/RV site. We were also put on a site right by the road, very noisy.
Sep 05, 2017
Was shocked to see the $25 uplift fee for having a dog even after booking for 2 adults and a dog. Normally that charge is already included in the online booking. The cabin was fine other than the Short bed (I'm 6'-04") and did not fit without hitting my head on the headboard and hanging my feet Oder the footboard. Also the bed had quite a hard mattress. I mean I wasn't expecting the Marriott.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Would highly recommend. Great staff and facilities. Estes is a great place to stay with so many things to do close. At dusk we like to walk down by the lake and have a drink or meal at the beautiful hotel restaurant on the lake. Great place to sit with view of lake and snowcapped mountains.
Sep 03, 2017
Love this place! RV sites are a little tight Workers very nice
Sep 03, 2017
We were packed it like sardines! even those of us who only needed water and power. It was so tight that people pulling out of their sites could not move unless they asked someone forward or beside them to move, yet the rates are premium. All night we listened to trucks and semi's traveling the road. I was so sleep deprived that I had a hard time driving. Better campgrounds nearby!
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice!Friendly staff. Everything was clean.
Sep 02, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Everyone was very friendly. We will return.
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful camping spot that makes it easy to visit Rocky Mountain National Park and to spend time in Estes Park. Staff is helpful and friendly, and bathrooms are clean. In addition, the morning pancakes are delicious!
Sep 02, 2017
I had a very enjoyable experience staying at the Estes Park KOA campground and loved the cute cabins!
Sep 01, 2017
The park is oversold. I was unable to pull my 31' camper into my spot. I was unable to drive the main road. I was unable to leave the location of my spot without waking others and having them move their vehicles. I spent the night in front of the KOA. I received a refund, the management did everything they could. KOA ruined the Colorado leg of my trip. This place is nice but very crowded.
Sep 01, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly! The bathrooms were clean and the tent sites have covered picnic tables. One of the best KOAs we've stayed in!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Nice clean consistent cabins at KOA.
Aug 31, 2017
It is a small KOA but the people that work there are a 10!
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean, the staff was very friendly, and it was unusually quiet at night which I loved. Great KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
There was some self-made drama with some other campers during our stay, but management handled it quickly & quietly. Estes Park is beautiful. We always enjoy our stay. We'll be back!
Aug 30, 2017
Close to a busy road but in the cabin we were quite comfortable.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a wonderful tent site at the top of the campground (this KOA is on a mountain/hillside). Fantastic views of the mountains surrounding the area. We had reserved a tent site the year previous. Whoever assigned us the hill top tent site should be hugged and kissed as soon as possible. The staff was more than cordial and helpful. Very clean bathrooms.
Aug 29, 2017
My only issue is that the every/trailer spaces were a bit narrow
Aug 29, 2017
Nice area, but campground is poorly laid out. Spaces are small and crowded, no camper larger than 25 feet should be allowed in. Apparently there is no checks on how big the campers are that are being booked in. Saw someone trying to back a 35-foot 5th wheel into a spot for a 20-foot camper, ended up parked in front of the office? Some water/electric sites are not much wider than the campers.
Aug 29, 2017
Great hosts and delicious pancake breakfast every morning! Just a few minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park. They have both stall toilets and showers and family style ones. They have a nice little store, "train" rides for the kids and hummingbirds! Across the street is a lake, bike path and adventure store that offers guided tours. Traffic is a little noisy, but otherwise great!
Aug 29, 2017
It was too short. The cabin was nice and very functional. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good location. There was music and ice cream. Convenient to all the sights at Rocky Mountain National Park. A little tight.
Aug 28, 2017
Honestly this was the best KOA stayed at , owner and staff went way beyond their line of duty. Wonderfully!!!! Staff . The Best!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
The staffs were very friendly and very clean. Enjoyed the views.
Aug 28, 2017
Always good service although crowded.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy