Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Excellent. Could not have been any more pleasant. On the critical side, certain campers need to be schooled a bit about parking their vehicles with concern for other trailers/motorhomes entering and leaving the campground.
Sep 17, 2017
Great people. No hurdle to check in late. Lights and heat were on in the cabin when we came in! What else can you ask for?
Sep 17, 2017
Very helpful and friendly service with great advice regarding where to visit in the local area.
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff that answered any questions we had during our stay . Camp site was clean with electric ,water, and wifi. Breakfast was offered in the morning with all you can eat pancakes
Sep 16, 2017
We come up every year for Scot Fest over across the road, and we really like this KOA. This year, the morning we left, there were elk in the campground, and that was an exciting first! Woot!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Too small for the number of campers jammed in there. Streets in campground too narrow for maneuvering into sites and for pulling out of campground. We had to knock on 2 camper doors to ask them to move their vehicles so that we could get out.
Sep 16, 2017
The premises for the most part was clean. I'd suggest investing in splash guards for showers to help reduce flooding in bathrooms. Hit or miss with friendliness of people working there.
Sep 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean and well kept, and I found it to be quiet and as a single camper, I felt safe. I felt comfortable leaving my campsite during the day and confident that it wouldn't be disturbed.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice
Sep 16, 2017
We had a great time in our deluxe cabin. It had everything we needed and made our one night stay great!
Sep 15, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for the Highland Festival two years in a row and have enjoyed our stay both times. I am a bagpiper participant in the festival and this location is very convenient and family friendly. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2017
Great place great staff
Sep 15, 2017
Veru friendly
Sep 14, 2017
We have always enjoyed our stay .. it was very relaxing and peaceful ðð
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
my stay in EP KOA was good. the site is rather small and the picnic table is not on side. there is no big room for my friends to gather and sit on side.
Sep 13, 2017
Campsite was extremely small, no firepits, no room to open trailer awning. One morning I could not fully open my camper doors due to the big rv parked next to us. Walmart parking spaces are much bigger. I wish I knew. Great location and friendly stuff that is about it.
Sep 13, 2017
The kids had a fantastic time thank you!
Sep 12, 2017
Service second to none. Really appreciated how friendly and helpful everyone was. Clean facility. Great proximity.
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed to hike in the area prior to BRONCOS game.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice campground. Great staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Where to even start. This is the worst KOA EVER!! It's more like staying in a parking lot and the owners are very, very rude. They actually tried to kick us out of the park cause I told him his site 17 was an unacceptable site for people to be staying in. Please don't waste your time or money. Go on down the road to Elk Meadows RV, promise you will be happy you did. Plus they are cheaper!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank goodness there is another side to this story. You were asked to leave after yelling and using profanity at me and my staff when we attempted to do everything possible to accommodate your family. I have too much respect for myself, my staff and my other guests NOT to ask you to leave the campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Staff very nice and accommodating. Views are greatly
Sep 11, 2017
Staff was prompt answering questions via email / call. The cabin interior was well kept, clean, and had all necessary items we needed; cookware, utensils etc. No pillows provided, so if you can't sleep without one, bring one.
Sep 10, 2017
We found the staff to be friendly & helpful, the bathrooms /showers were clean, and our cabin was clean. I liked the that a power strip had been installed - made it much easier to charge our electronics (heaven knows that everyone has multiple electronic devices these days!), also liked having the small light mounted above the bed - made it nice for evening reading and not having to get back up.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice folks operating the place. Landromat and showers are clean. RV spaces are tight with no privacy and can be difficult to get in and out. However, we went to Estes Park to see RMNP. The KOA was a good base for that.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
I wish we had scheduled a longer stay. I think it was the nicest KOA stay we've experienced.
Sep 09, 2017
super nice had a medical emergency at home 1500 miles away had to cancel a night stay gave me a full refund with less than 4 hours notice
Sep 09, 2017
Fire pits at the RV sites would have been nice. Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
Cram packed on Labor Day weekend, we got a spot on the walk way to the bathroom, no privacy sites literally separated by a 2x4. Paid $75 a night and an additional $20 to rent a fire pit because you can't have a fire. And if this wasn't enough I got slapped with a tax when I checked in that wasn't part of the $75/night. I regret spending my weekend here
Sep 08, 2017
Spaces are extremely too small. No water pressure what so ever.Since the spaces are too small there is no room to sit outside for most of the sites.
Sep 08, 2017
Great cabin and excellent service. This was our third time staying here. Rates are reasonable and facilities are clean and clearly well maintained. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice place, close to national park and Denver. Campground itself is rather compact and has not got a pool. However staff is very friendly.
Sep 08, 2017
The hosts were pleasant and helpful We were disappointed, however, in the way we were shoehorned into our space When I opened my storage door, it was within 6" of our neighbor,s trailer Unfortunately, I can't recommend the Estes Park site
Sep 08, 2017
Cleanest facilities that I've ever experienced
Sep 07, 2017
Check in was quick and enjoyable. Kottage was clean and completely ready for us. Pancake breakfast was awesome. Wife and I made reservation for next month.
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and great view!
Sep 06, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground has a family feeling. We enjoyed the marshmallow roast, the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.
Sep 06, 2017
This was my family's second trip to Estes Park and we stayed at the KOA both times. During this trip, we stayed in one of the deluxe cottage cabins and it was wonderful! We still got the rustic cabin in the woods feel, but enjoyed the luxuries of AC, heat, kitchen, and a bathroom with a shower in the cabin, which was the best part. The owners were the best! So many fun activities each night!
Sep 06, 2017
It would easily be a five if the bathrooms were cleaner. It didn't seem to matter when we took a shower (morning, mid-morning, noon, late afternoon, late at night) the showers were always really gross. Shower shoes are a must! Other than that though, it's great! Everyone is super nice and helpful!
Sep 06, 2017
Nice staff and super clean
Sep 06, 2017
Not pleased with the RV sites. very small sites. Steets not paved. Sites in disrepair with rotting wood. No swimming pool. Not up to par with other KOA's we have stayed with. Expected better out of a Colorado KOA in Estes Park. Would not stay there again. However...would like to say that the staff was great and very nice. The ice-cream party looked fun and the kids were having fun with the train.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating host and team. Sites were level and clean. There is plenty of on site kids entertainment opportunities. .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy