Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Amazing views in a quiet but central part of town. Very friendly staff made my second stay far from my last !
Sep 19, 2017
We love to stay here when we visit Estes. We have great mountain views, close to town, close to the facilities and the WiFi was awesome! Staff was friendly and very helpful. Have stayed here year after year and always look forward to coming back.
Sep 19, 2017
Still our favorite KOA!
Sep 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the park was very clean, and it was very close to RMNP. I would not recommend this park because the RV sites were so very small. I do not have a large camper, but was still unable to park my tow vehicle near my trailer. Could not even open my awning or sit in chair next to my camper. Sorry to say it felt smaller than a Walmart parking spot.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The facilities were clean. It would be nice to have the office open a little later in the evening, though.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Small tent sites located very close together. The majority of them inbetween the highway and a horse stable. However the facilities were clean and the owners very nice. Location was also convenient.
Sep 19, 2017
Spots way to small. On top of your neighbor. Workers very nice and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
The park employees were all very nice and helpful....the park itself is a bit tight on space and gravel/dirt camping spaces are not a favorite of mine....hard to enjoy the outdoors in the dirt or mud...some of the RV campsites were more "overflow spots" and should not be used unless all else is full...some had not tables, fire rings or parking areas....price was high for all of the above I thought
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very small and crowded. The staff were great! Dog friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We had site 36 and it was wonderful for our pop-up. The pancake breakfast on Sunday was nice and gave us extra time to load up for the trip home. The new owners are really doing nice things with the campground. The new game room is nice for the kids and it is great that they now rent propane fireplaces for those folks that are "campfire-building challenged".
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks so much for all the great memories! Our son absolutely LOVED the train ride and ice cream social! The campground was clean and the site we stayed at was perfect! Obviously the location is amazing for the views and is very close to everything in Estes Park. Our hosts were so friendly and helpful. We're coming back as soon as we can!
Sep 18, 2017
It was clean, had great activities and the staff was friendly and helpful. My 5 year old loved the bubble barrel train!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Camp sites need updated, very close together and the parallel spots don't work well for trailers. Had to park my truck in the additional parking lot due to space. Also couldn't attach my sewer line due to space restrictions. Those spaces would be best for your Class A, B & C vehicles. That said I'm sure we will return as the location is great and staff was friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very accommodating for our truck camper needs! Clean showers and bathrooms always rates high with me!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Liked the proximity to Rocky Mountain NP. Facility was ok but not quite a kept up as other KOA campgrounds we have been to.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff here is excellent. Everyone was very nice and accommodating.
Sep 17, 2017
Camping space was too small. No place to park my truck in the RV spot. Road across from RV spot was too narrow.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice, but high priced! been coming every yr for the last 3 yrs,since cancer, several other times in the last 7. The floors in the cabins are disgusting, they are NEVER washed! We have watched the cleaners,never a wet mop! Have complained before, to no avail, or NO discount. Take a shower, walk in the bedroom and your feet are filthy! Germs!!! We will look else were next yr. Too dirty after cancer!
Sep 17, 2017
Excellent. Could not have been any more pleasant. On the critical side, certain campers need to be schooled a bit about parking their vehicles with concern for other trailers/motorhomes entering and leaving the campground.
Sep 17, 2017
Great people. No hurdle to check in late. Lights and heat were on in the cabin when we came in! What else can you ask for?
Sep 17, 2017
Very helpful and friendly service with great advice regarding where to visit in the local area.
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff that answered any questions we had during our stay . Camp site was clean with electric ,water, and wifi. Breakfast was offered in the morning with all you can eat pancakes
Sep 16, 2017
We come up every year for Scot Fest over across the road, and we really like this KOA. This year, the morning we left, there were elk in the campground, and that was an exciting first! Woot!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Too small for the number of campers jammed in there. Streets in campground too narrow for maneuvering into sites and for pulling out of campground. We had to knock on 2 camper doors to ask them to move their vehicles so that we could get out.
Sep 16, 2017
The premises for the most part was clean. I'd suggest investing in splash guards for showers to help reduce flooding in bathrooms. Hit or miss with friendliness of people working there.
Sep 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean and well kept, and I found it to be quiet and as a single camper, I felt safe. I felt comfortable leaving my campsite during the day and confident that it wouldn't be disturbed.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice
Sep 16, 2017
We had a great time in our deluxe cabin. It had everything we needed and made our one night stay great!
Sep 15, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for the Highland Festival two years in a row and have enjoyed our stay both times. I am a bagpiper participant in the festival and this location is very convenient and family friendly. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2017
Great place great staff
Sep 15, 2017
Veru friendly
Sep 14, 2017
We have always enjoyed our stay .. it was very relaxing and peaceful ðð
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
my stay in EP KOA was good. the site is rather small and the picnic table is not on side. there is no big room for my friends to gather and sit on side.
Sep 13, 2017
Campsite was extremely small, no firepits, no room to open trailer awning. One morning I could not fully open my camper doors due to the big rv parked next to us. Walmart parking spaces are much bigger. I wish I knew. Great location and friendly stuff that is about it.
Sep 13, 2017
The kids had a fantastic time thank you!
Sep 12, 2017
Service second to none. Really appreciated how friendly and helpful everyone was. Clean facility. Great proximity.
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed to hike in the area prior to BRONCOS game.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy