Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2019
It was only for 1 night but very nice. Cabin was clean and very affordable.
Jun 24, 2019
Overpriced and I litterally was right on the road. I had asked to cancel since we were driving through awful storms and having a difficult time driving but they were still going to charge us $59.00 for the night. I had only booked it 3 hours prior, no compassion.
Jun 23, 2019
super friendly staff. Great deck to use with propane fire ring. Wonderful stay and great pancakes in the morning. It is tight for a full size RV and parking limited but Greg helps with parking which is a bonus!!
Jun 23, 2019
Super clean bathhouse. Nice big laundry. Friendly staff. The campground is pretty tight but the staff is awesome to help park and make everyone fit. Location is perfect for the town and RMNP. Would highly recommend and can’t wait to come back some day.
Jun 23, 2019
The owners were friendly, helpful and very welcoming! This was a perfect place to stay for our two families that had 5 kids under the age of 10. We all had a wonderful time. We stayed in delux cabins. They were clean and had everything we needed. Thank you for a fun week!
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
We were very disappointed in the way fellow travallers park their cars en towing trucs. Nobody of the staff Saïd something about it and everybody neglecting the rules. In case of emergency a bad case. Last night we received a confirmation of reservation 152078.000. We know Notthing about this and up to now( 09:00 the 23 th nobody reacts to our several mails.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Views were great. Staff was great. Only complains are that the tent sites are on top of each other and there are about a dozen of them that share 3 private bathrooms. There were 2 more private by the office and 1 community bath. The community one only had 2 stalls. I almost literally pooped�� myself waiting for the bathroom �� when I got up at 5:30am. The pressure in the showers was horrible.
Jun 23, 2019
Tight quarters and they were a little mixed up on my reservation. But good location for Estes Park.
Jun 22, 2019
The facilities were clean. The staff was very nice. Would definitely recommend. Also the location was great.
Jun 22, 2019
We enjoyed the coziness of our camping cabin! The outside swing was perfect for relaxing and enjoying the views of the mountains. The staff were very helpful when we had questions about hiking trails and dinner recommendations. The grounds were very clean and the showers/bathrooms were nice! We will be back again!
Jun 22, 2019
Wow!!! Great place!! Great People!! Clean restrooms and showers. Loved the deck with the gas fireplace and great views!! Definitely will be back so glad I signed up for the rewards card
Jun 22, 2019
Very nice people and clean place. I’ll stay there again
Jun 22, 2019
Everyone was nice. Campgrounds was clean and well maintained. The site pumping service was great! Sites were just too small (2 adults, 1 small dog, 13'camper and suv and could barely move about on site.)
Jun 21, 2019
Such a friendly atmosphere!
Jun 21, 2019
fun place to stay. Close to everything.
Jun 21, 2019
Incredible staff, beautiful area, and great location to town.
Jun 20, 2019
It was a mid way point for my Dad from Michigan and myself from California. We stayed for 2 weeks. The spaces were not the largest but we had no trouble getting in and out. The owner Greg and staff were above and beyond anything I’ve seen at a campground. They were the nicest most helpful people with anything that was needed. The grounds were extremely well maintained. Great job guys I’ll be b
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Super awesome time. Friendly knowledgeable staff.
Jun 19, 2019
Every time we stay at the deluxe cottages, they add another little touch, which is nice.
Jun 19, 2019
We arrived at 12:30 and cabin was not ready yet. It was suggested that we have lunch at the pavilion, but there was no place to park (cars/trailers everywhere). So we attempted to sit at picnic table by our cabin but the check-in lady yelled at us and demanded we move elsewhere until housekeeping done. This facility is over crowed. Some trailer spaces are located along road (no space to relax).
Jun 19, 2019
RV sites and parking are a bit tight. Last shower in the men's bathroom needs to get the head fixed because it sprays water over the shower curtain on to anything you've got hanging on the hooks. Otherwise, very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jun 19, 2019
Wonderful staff, very kind and helpful. Clean facilities and fun for children. We loved staying there.
Jun 19, 2019
2 stars for the area but only 1 for the park. I know KOAs are usually tight but this one was too much.
Jun 18, 2019
I was a little worried because it wasn't an overly large campground and I was worried it would feel too congested. It turned out to be just fine. I never felt too closed in. The facilities are very clean. Sites are flat. Very nice area for outdoor games and playground for kids. Thoughtful activities for the kids in the evening. People at the store were very helpful and nice! We had a great time!
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Very friendly staff. Campground is a little tight for all size campers. Bathrooms very clean, could use better water pressure in the showers. Not many activities for the week we were that but I believe that is because we were a week before the busy season but the campground seemed to be full every night.
Jun 18, 2019
This is a great KOA location! A little cramped but that is to be expected considering the area. Everyone working there was fantastic, super pet friendly, and we had a lovely weekend in the cabins.
Jun 18, 2019
We loved this KOA. Wonderfully located near downtown Estes Park and RMNP. The playground was great for the kiddos with lots to do. Bathrooms and laundry areas were clean - loved the family style bathrooms! Beautiful view of the mountains and staff was friendly.
Jun 18, 2019
Too closely crammed together.
Jun 18, 2019
Highly recommend! Great views, very kid friendly. We did a deluxe cabin that was well worth it! Patio, grill, fireplace, shower, kitchen, etc.
Jun 18, 2019
Way over crowded! Tents, campers, and cabins are packed in so tight can't hardly move in your own space. Staff was great!
Jun 17, 2019
Friendly/helpful staff and heated bathrooms. Overall, a well-maintained campground!
Jun 17, 2019
The ladies who checked us in were not friendly and welcoming. The patio light was busted. The screen door needed some repair. The camp felt small and cramped. I was hoping for a bigger area. There was no scenic view from our cabin. The cabin was clean though and there were kitchen utensils to use. The location is near downtown Estes and lake.
Jun 17, 2019
nothing bad to say about the park, itself, i checked in late, past 9pm. the staff had left info with everything needed to set up. my site was clean with plenty of room to maneuver and park. bathrooms were clean and stocked. my only issue was vehicle noise from the near by road. i live in a quiet home so this road noise was a bit much for me and it awoke me at least 3x's through the night.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Great location and great views.
Jun 16, 2019
Everything was very clean and everyone super friendly!
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Not only did the owner personally help me park my vehicle in a tighter thank normal spot due to my last minute arrive. He soon became a man that I admire for his personality and genuine love for what he does.. Please understand !! No physical attraction. Just admiration for a job well done..
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Crowded but great place
Jun 15, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful site. Wine tasting an added treat.
Jun 15, 2019
It was a quick stop and KOA Estes Park fit our needs!
Jun 14, 2019
Very quiet, very clean, very friendly staff, beautiful location!
Jun 14, 2019
We came to visit RMNP and downtown Estes Park. Everyone is super nice and helpful at this KOA.
Jul 18, 2019
Friendly staff let me fix my motorcycle in the shade didn't stay there but real nice people.
- Todd Morrill on Google
Jul 16, 2019
The fantastic location and a great cabin made this KOA a wonderful stop for our family. There is a nice playground for younger kids. The staff also host meals and events on a large patio. The cabin we used was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean and accessible. I definitely recommend this location.
- Joshua Haveman on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google