Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Very nice helpful staff. Not enough room for RVs though. Very tight. Concerned about the train rides for kids. The guy was pulling too fast, seems dangerous. Liked the fact they had Sunday morning services. Probably will not be coming back though.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice. Squeezed in pretty tight though.
Sep 16, 2019
Friendly welcoming staff. No nice view from our site and it felt a bit cramped.
Sep 16, 2019
Had a wonderful time. Love Estes Park. Everything was nice, everyone was very friendly & accommodating. Loved meeting Murphy
Sep 16, 2019
Extremely pleased with our 3 night stay. Cabin was very clean, well stocked, air conditioning was great and beds were comfy. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Parking could have been a problem if cabins had been full but we just happen to be 1 of 2 ppl in that row of cabins that week.
Sep 16, 2019
As a dedicated KOA family, we always love staying there. Our stay was wonderful and the campsite was WELL taken care of! We were not ready for the stairs but we made it. Thank you, Mitch and family!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Well kept, clean, quiet campground. The tent sites with shelters were the best. Bathrooms were right next to the tent sites... easily accessible, clean, and warm! They were cleaned every day around 11am. Very nice to have your own bathroom with shower, toilet, and sink. Only reason not a 5 is because it would be better to have sand for tent sites instead of rocks/gravel.
Sep 16, 2019
Too small
Sep 15, 2019
Great stay,above average staff.made our stay wonderful.
Sep 15, 2019
Our stay was excellent! The bathroom facility next to our campsite was absolutely the best I have ever seen, clean and convenient. My wife and I have every intention of staying every time we come to Estes Park. Good job keeping such a nice place
Sep 14, 2019
This KOA is absolutely fantastic! Everything is very well kept. The grounds, campsites, and bathrooms are so clean. Check in was quick and easy. We’ll definitely return. We had a very enjoyable stay !!!
Sep 14, 2019
This is a place to park your rig while you visit Rocky Mountain National Park. It is a large property with many Kamping Cabins and tent sites. The facilities are clean and attractive. The managers are very friendly. We would definitely stay again. We were in a Class B Sprinter, towing.
Sep 14, 2019
Great bathroom shower facilities! Clean cabin. Very pleasant staff.
Sep 14, 2019
Great staff, great facilities. First time staying here, won’t be the last.
Sep 14, 2019
Beautiful area! Everyone very friendly. Short drive to Rocky Mountain National Park.
Sep 14, 2019
Sites are very close together, small, and cramped.
Sep 13, 2019
We love this KOA. We have stayed here several years in a row now for the Highland Festival. We look forward to coming back next year.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
I truly love � staying here! It’s clean, beautiful and we feel very safe as well! The staff is super friendly and accommodating! See ya next year !
Sep 13, 2019
Nice location, roomy tent sites. Need more bathrooms for tent sites...
Sep 12, 2019
Great stay, great hosts! Neighbor was smoking a cigar morning and night... stunk up our trailer, we had to close our windows. Only one shower/bathroom facility for the whole site, if you stay towards the back you have to walk very far to the facilities.
Sep 12, 2019
Staff was excellent; from guiding us into our site to helping us plan a route to our next destination.
Sep 12, 2019
Friendly staff and beautiful location
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay in a 2 room cabin! Normally we rent 1 room, so we had extra space to play games, & to put our delivered pizza on various shelves. Very nice & clean.
Sep 11, 2019
RV sites are to close together. We had no place to park our vehicle except next to our RV with mirrors folded in and RV step folded up. Noisey all night.
Sep 11, 2019
Spotlessly clean amenities. The folks that work here are very friendly, accommodating, and sincere. The only thing I struggle with every time I stay with KOA is how tightly packed the sites are. That being said,these folks made up the difference though with a winning strategy of personalized service.
Sep 11, 2019
Greg made our day and took care of us it was great. Thank you Greg!!!!!!!!!
Sep 10, 2019
We had a great time at the KOA in Estes Park. The people were super friendly and helpful. Also very accommodating
Sep 10, 2019
Friendly and so clean. Very nice employees and owners. Good job everyone. See you next year.
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean, friendly, cooperative, green, beautiful....
Sep 10, 2019
Wonderful to stay with you again! Great staff and spotless bathrooms!
Sep 10, 2019
This campground is way to compact; the number of sites needs to be reduced by 30% or more. It's not convenient for large RVs and based on how tight the spots are the nightly rate is excessive.
Sep 10, 2019
Awesome location and the people were great. The cabin we stayed in was exceptional. I've already recommended it to 2 people.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We truly love this location it's always clean the people are friendly and very accommodating the cabins are the next best thing to tent camping.
Sep 09, 2019
Very good staff! The experience remInded us of camping in Europe 40 years ago. People so close it was like you could hear your neighbor snoring next to you. The lack of sewer was also annoying. Trying to cram too many oversized rigs into undersized spots is a problem for campers. We were not even able to extend our awning because it was right on the gravel road. Kids under age 5 ran wild. Get it?
Sep 09, 2019
Very friendly and helpful host and staff!will definitely recommend this park!!great place to stay
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
The employees were great but this campground was just too tight and too hard to get in and out of. We would not stay here again or recommend it.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Very clean KOA. Great staff. Thanks to Brad for making this a special camping trip for my grand daughters!
Sep 08, 2019
Beautiful!
Sep 06, 2019
People were real friendly an helpful. The sites are too close together facilities were real nice an clean.
Sep 06, 2019
Clean restrooms, great hosts.
Sep 05, 2019
Very friendly owners and staff! We love the location! The restrooms and showers were clean to perfection! We had a hard time saying goodbye to such a wonderful weekend, but we’ll be back next year.
Sep 05, 2019
Super clean bathrooms. Location was very convenient and the customer service was great! Only small complaint it how small the spaces are and no fire pits. Bigger sites make you feel more like you are camping and allow more privacy.
Sep 04, 2019
It was really nice but too get park and out is really close
Sep 04, 2019
We had a great time! Everything was clean and convenient. The hosts really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We got to enjoy the yummy pancakes and ice cream. My daughter loved the train rides. This was our first stay at a KOA, and I thought the property was so well-laid out, easy to get around, and full of conveniences like the showers and store. My dogs enjoyed the doggy areas.
Oct 31, 2019
Love Estes park
- DENNIS WILLIAMS on Google
Oct 19, 2019
I had a really good stay! Stayed in a cabin in early October. The place was very comfortable and cozy. The staff is really helpful and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area!
- Dan Jennings on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.