Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2019
You did not respond to my email which said you used my address in error and you continue to send me emails which I do not want.
Sep 24, 2019
It is a wonderful campground with a lovely view and clean bathroom facilities. The one downer with our last stay was that our neighbors were up drinking and whooping it up till after 1:00 am. I do not know what the quiet hours are. Otherwise it was a great stay!
Sep 23, 2019
I’ve stayed in many KOA camp grounds and this is by far the one with the best staff. Greg went out of his way to make sure we were happy during our stay and even makes the weekend pancake breakfast by himself. The facilities were clean and accessible and the staff was friendly and kind. Shout out to Greg the owner he is a sweet guy!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
It was really nice clean and the staff is friendly
Sep 23, 2019
Our site was like parking on the side of a dirt road. No room for our truck, couldn't put our awning out or room for our chairs, etc . The worst camp site I ever had.
Sep 22, 2019
We will be back. Everyone was so polite and helpful. Our cabin was more then top notch.
Sep 22, 2019
Great hosts! Clean campground. Near Rocky Mountain National Park.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Wonderful ! Very clean and friendly! Will stay here again .
Sep 22, 2019
Great stay. Lovely area. Nice people and guests
Sep 22, 2019
Efficiently run with helpful staff always on hand. Excellent service and we plan to return next year.
Sep 22, 2019
We had a great stay. It is a lovely location with a view of Long's Peak.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Absolutely LOVED cabin and KOA in general!! We enjoyed a wine tasting during our stay! �ϋ�
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
We stayed here for a few days in a Deluxe Cabin, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cabin had everything we needed... linens, kitchen gear, etc. It was clean and tidy upon arrival, with convenient parking. We appreciated how “pet friendly” this KOA is. Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean laundry room. We would definitely recommend staying in a Deluxe Cabin at Estes Park KOA when visiting the are
Sep 21, 2019
Sites are crammed tight . Dirty restrooms . Old and needs renovation . Staff was friendly
Sep 20, 2019
Beautiful area. Very nice KOA. People there are friendly, helpful. As guests, we were treated very nicely. Highly recommend!!
Sep 20, 2019
The campground owners were so very nice and personable, they made you feel right at home. The bathrooms were very clean and so was the laundry, and the store. The free ice cream social on Saturday evening was great! Only problem, which I think the owners are trying to address, is that the campsites are so small and you are right on top of your neighbor.
Sep 20, 2019
My family and I have been staying at the KOA in Estes since 1997. It is a wonderful facility with great views! There have been lots of upgrades and improvements recently and they are very nice! We will continue to choose the KOA for our stay in Estes.
Sep 20, 2019
This was our first time to stay in a KOA cabin. We were very impressed and pleased with the cabin itself as well as the KOA staff at Estes Park. They were very friendly and helpful! We are going to look into staying in KOA cabins on our future trips!
Sep 19, 2019
While we liked this park, I must give a warning to those with larger rigs. If you don't get a Deluxe Patio site (12-14 on their map), you will likely not be happy with the way your rig fits. The park is well maintained, staff friendly, and proximity to Rocky Mountain national Park are all pluses. Just make sure if you are over 36' you get the right site.
Sep 19, 2019
When we pulled into the campground we were a bit worried about the size of the spaces and the crowding. That said, Greg, did a fabulous job of guiding us into our site and explaining where to park the TV. Once we were situated (with friends in the adjacent space) we settled in and had a truly wonderful time. This is a campground we will return to.
Sep 19, 2019
The staff was nice. Our issue was they had us park our 30ft pull behind camper in a tight spot. We had to park our truck in a parking spot at a lower level because there was not room for it. The location is also close to busy highway. The view is pretty, but when checking out other camp sites, non KOA, in Estes they were not so close to heavy traffic, had more space to park & the view was better.
Sep 19, 2019
All was fine except cabin assignment. We are in our eighties and had to maneuver very steep inclines to reach either bathroom/shower facilities. Surely older people who had reservations two to three weeks in advance could have been placed in a cabin closer to facilities.
Sep 19, 2019
Wonderfully cordial and helpful staff who have thoughtfully addressed every aspect of a campers visit! Exceptionally neat as well.
Sep 19, 2019
grate
Sep 18, 2019
Super staff ! Great location to Estes Park and RMNP.
Sep 18, 2019
We love this KOA. Wonderful staff, and location. The deluxe cabin was perfect.
Sep 18, 2019
Love this Koa. Clean ,convenient and very friendly.
Sep 18, 2019
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Clean cabin. We will be back!
Sep 18, 2019
We had such a nice time - perfect setting in beautiful quiet space with amazing view - the staff at Koa all very friendly and helpful. Loved the little shop & playground!
Sep 18, 2019
Greg is a great owner and his daughter is very nice had a very nice time and will return soon
Sep 18, 2019
Clean, comfortable, easy to get in and out, close to town, very friendly staff! Our one night couldn’t have been better.
Sep 17, 2019
Wonderful hosts and staff!
Sep 17, 2019
Great customer service
Sep 17, 2019
Clean bathrooms, wonderful staff, very close to Estes and RMNP. Tent sites are a bit small and you are sandwiched between a road and a horse stable.
Sep 17, 2019
Would definitely stay again for the buy one get one free nights
Sep 16, 2019
Loved our cabin & there is great views! Would suggest replacing the ceiling fan. It’s noisy. We will be back next year!
Sep 16, 2019
We come to the KOA Estes Park every year and love it. The location is making a lot of updates and improvements. Very clean and staff is very polite and friendly. Highly recommend this location as its a great escape.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We had a wonderful time. First time we stayed in a cabin as we sold our RV. The deluxe cabin was very nice! We had our car also which gave us the freedom to drive into the park. We came home and booked one more trip for this fall!
Sep 16, 2019
Owners were super nice I love this KOA!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sites were much to close together, we faced the driveway so we couldn’t even sit outside without eating a bunch of dust. Sites are just to close but part of our view was very pretty looking at the mountains and location was close to many things to do in the area.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice helpful staff. Not enough room for RVs though. Very tight. Concerned about the train rides for kids. The guy was pulling too fast, seems dangerous. Liked the fact they had Sunday morning services. Probably will not be coming back though.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice. Squeezed in pretty tight though.
Sep 16, 2019
Friendly welcoming staff. No nice view from our site and it felt a bit cramped.
Sep 16, 2019
Had a wonderful time. Love Estes Park. Everything was nice, everyone was very friendly & accommodating. Loved meeting Murphy
Oct 19, 2019
I had a really good stay! Stayed in a cabin in early October. The place was very comfortable and cozy. The staff is really helpful and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area!
- Dan Jennings on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Get a cabin! Had lots of fun here and the staff is extremely friendly. I highly recommend this place!
- Ed h on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.