Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2019
The Cabin itself and campground was really nice and clean and lots to do, but it was to close to the highway for my liking and not really any good views of the mountains like I thought I would be getting.
Jun 27, 2019
Great views, great services, & great people. Gave wonderful recommendations and ALL the workers were willing to give their opinions, advice and knowledge of places to see, eat, and adventure. Can’t wait to go back.
Jun 27, 2019
A very clean and nice camp area. The only complaint we have is the price is to much for a cabin that come with not bedding, no towels and it could/should have been cleaner.
Jun 27, 2019
I paid for the expensive site (deluxe) and it was a big disappointment. Sites were WAYYYY too small and even driving thru the campground was a problem because of lack of space. There were lots of kid things to do though. The staff wasn't the friendliest either. I needed to convert/cancel one night at another KOA into two separate stays (break my trip up more) but no one was willing to help me.
Jun 27, 2019
Great service, the owner made a special effort to find us a spot. The staff is friendly and warm.
Jun 26, 2019
We stayed for a week and thought everything was great. The location and views are wonderful. We will absolutely stay here again and the staff was very nice.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
I was nice except that the smoke detector went off at 1:15am. I was not a nice was to wake up.
Jun 25, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. Too packed with RV sites, less sites for bit more money would be better. Shower was more a sprinkler as not installed properly.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Staff is friendly and helpful. Great family location and cabins, very economical.
Jun 24, 2019
The staff, showers, activities, and other facilities were great! The only problems were caused by very large RVs, and not enough space. I understand getting as many as possible in to maximize profits, but there were rigs that couldn't get into their spaces because there simply wasn't enough room. And, once in place, there isn't enough room to park tow vehicles.
Jun 24, 2019
Great campground very clean. Had a wonderful stay. We used it as a base camp for visiting Rocky Mountain National Park.
Jun 24, 2019
It was very pleasant, every body was very helpful and nice and or stay was very enjoyable. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2019
The employees were all very nice, and helpful. The downside to this KOA is that there are way to many campers squeezed into the camp ground, I had ask someone to move just to be able to leave. I will not stay here again due to the crammed layout of the park.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
It was only for 1 night but very nice. Cabin was clean and very affordable.
Jun 24, 2019
Overpriced and I litterally was right on the road. I had asked to cancel since we were driving through awful storms and having a difficult time driving but they were still going to charge us $59.00 for the night. I had only booked it 3 hours prior, no compassion.
Jun 23, 2019
super friendly staff. Great deck to use with propane fire ring. Wonderful stay and great pancakes in the morning. It is tight for a full size RV and parking limited but Greg helps with parking which is a bonus!!
Jun 23, 2019
Super clean bathhouse. Nice big laundry. Friendly staff. The campground is pretty tight but the staff is awesome to help park and make everyone fit. Location is perfect for the town and RMNP. Would highly recommend and can’t wait to come back some day.
Jun 23, 2019
The owners were friendly, helpful and very welcoming! This was a perfect place to stay for our two families that had 5 kids under the age of 10. We all had a wonderful time. We stayed in delux cabins. They were clean and had everything we needed. Thank you for a fun week!
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
We were very disappointed in the way fellow travallers park their cars en towing trucs. Nobody of the staff Saïd something about it and everybody neglecting the rules. In case of emergency a bad case. Last night we received a confirmation of reservation 152078.000. We know Notthing about this and up to now( 09:00 the 23 th nobody reacts to our several mails.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Views were great. Staff was great. Only complains are that the tent sites are on top of each other and there are about a dozen of them that share 3 private bathrooms. There were 2 more private by the office and 1 community bath. The community one only had 2 stalls. I almost literally pooped�� myself waiting for the bathroom �� when I got up at 5:30am. The pressure in the showers was horrible.
Jun 23, 2019
Tight quarters and they were a little mixed up on my reservation. But good location for Estes Park.
Jun 22, 2019
The facilities were clean. The staff was very nice. Would definitely recommend. Also the location was great.
Jun 22, 2019
We enjoyed the coziness of our camping cabin! The outside swing was perfect for relaxing and enjoying the views of the mountains. The staff were very helpful when we had questions about hiking trails and dinner recommendations. The grounds were very clean and the showers/bathrooms were nice! We will be back again!
Jun 22, 2019
Wow!!! Great place!! Great People!! Clean restrooms and showers. Loved the deck with the gas fireplace and great views!! Definitely will be back so glad I signed up for the rewards card
Jun 22, 2019
Very nice people and clean place. I’ll stay there again
Jun 22, 2019
Everyone was nice. Campgrounds was clean and well maintained. The site pumping service was great! Sites were just too small (2 adults, 1 small dog, 13'camper and suv and could barely move about on site.)
Jun 21, 2019
Such a friendly atmosphere!
Jun 21, 2019
fun place to stay. Close to everything.
Jun 21, 2019
Incredible staff, beautiful area, and great location to town.
Jun 20, 2019
It was a mid way point for my Dad from Michigan and myself from California. We stayed for 2 weeks. The spaces were not the largest but we had no trouble getting in and out. The owner Greg and staff were above and beyond anything I’ve seen at a campground. They were the nicest most helpful people with anything that was needed. The grounds were extremely well maintained. Great job guys I’ll be b
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Super awesome time. Friendly knowledgeable staff.
Jun 19, 2019
Every time we stay at the deluxe cottages, they add another little touch, which is nice.
Jun 19, 2019
We arrived at 12:30 and cabin was not ready yet. It was suggested that we have lunch at the pavilion, but there was no place to park (cars/trailers everywhere). So we attempted to sit at picnic table by our cabin but the check-in lady yelled at us and demanded we move elsewhere until housekeeping done. This facility is over crowed. Some trailer spaces are located along road (no space to relax).
Jun 19, 2019
RV sites and parking are a bit tight. Last shower in the men's bathroom needs to get the head fixed because it sprays water over the shower curtain on to anything you've got hanging on the hooks. Otherwise, very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jun 19, 2019
Wonderful staff, very kind and helpful. Clean facilities and fun for children. We loved staying there.
Jun 19, 2019
2 stars for the area but only 1 for the park. I know KOAs are usually tight but this one was too much.
Jun 18, 2019
I was a little worried because it wasn't an overly large campground and I was worried it would feel too congested. It turned out to be just fine. I never felt too closed in. The facilities are very clean. Sites are flat. Very nice area for outdoor games and playground for kids. Thoughtful activities for the kids in the evening. People at the store were very helpful and nice! We had a great time!
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Very friendly staff. Campground is a little tight for all size campers. Bathrooms very clean, could use better water pressure in the showers. Not many activities for the week we were that but I believe that is because we were a week before the busy season but the campground seemed to be full every night.
Jun 18, 2019
This is a great KOA location! A little cramped but that is to be expected considering the area. Everyone working there was fantastic, super pet friendly, and we had a lovely weekend in the cabins.
Jun 18, 2019
We loved this KOA. Wonderfully located near downtown Estes Park and RMNP. The playground was great for the kiddos with lots to do. Bathrooms and laundry areas were clean - loved the family style bathrooms! Beautiful view of the mountains and staff was friendly.
Jun 18, 2019
Too closely crammed together.
Jun 18, 2019
Highly recommend! Great views, very kid friendly. We did a deluxe cabin that was well worth it! Patio, grill, fireplace, shower, kitchen, etc.
Jul 16, 2019
The fantastic location and a great cabin made this KOA a wonderful stop for our family. There is a nice playground for younger kids. The staff also host meals and events on a large patio. The cabin we used was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean and accessible. I definitely recommend this location.
- Joshua Haveman on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Great camping spot. Bathrooms and showers are exceptionally clean. Small playground for kids. Dog friendly. Trail right across street goes all the way around lake to visitor center. Gorgeous night stroll with dog. Great views of mountains and friendly employees. Camp spots, tents, RVs, small cabins without ac and luxury cabins w ac and fire pits.
- Christy Wawrzynowicz on Google