Estes Park KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2019
Great stay and staff is always great
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Fabulous cabin at DC1 and super friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 09, 2019
Already have reservations for June 2020
Oct 09, 2019
The facilities were clean and the staff friendly, but if you choose to stay there you need to know that it is a glorified parking lot. The cram as many rv’s as they can in and there is zero ambience to the place. Given its location in Estes park you would hope for some trees at the very least. Not much different then parking at Walmart.
Oct 09, 2019
The owners are wonderful and helpful people. The site is well cared for and I felt very comfortable there. I'd definitely return. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Nice clean camp ground. Close to all the site seeing activities. Very friendly staff. Well organized. This is more than we have ever paid at a camp ground with the same amenities . We enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 08, 2019
Great place!! Great people!! Second time back
Oct 08, 2019
Well taken care of KOA!!! Calling about questions, all questions were promptly answered A block away fishing at Estes Park lake, 1 mile from downlown Estes Park and parking We are already making reservatons to stay in 2020!
Oct 08, 2019
This was my first time camping at a KOA and I will definitely be back! The hospitality was unmatched and the hosts were super sweet and helpful answering any questions I had or just checking in to see how my stay was going. They even went the extra mile and let me borrow a heater and extension cord so I didn't freeze in my camper when the weather dropped into the teens at night. 10/10 recommend!
Oct 08, 2019
We were only there one night, but we were very impressed by the facilities and services available, from clean, warm showers to the rocks provided for 'staking" our tentand everything in between!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Our stay was wonderful. The deluxe cabin was very clean. The whole camp ground was well taken care of. I purposes to my girlfriend. And she said yes! We shared our blessed moment with the staff and they gave us a complentory wine bottle. We are planning on having our wedding in Estes and having our family and friends stay at the Koa in Estes. We thank you for your dedicated service and God Bless.
Oct 07, 2019
Very friendly staff and well maintained campground.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Very friendly staff. Small sites, but beautiful views. Very convenient to sights in and around Estes Park snd Rocky Mountain National Park.
Oct 06, 2019
Beautiful location. Excellent amenities. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
We really appreciated our upgrade site it really made us feel SPECIAL, we have wanted to come to Estes Park for 35 yrs and U had a very Special part in our AWESOME STAY!! Enjoyed fellowshiping with your Daughter too!! Sincere Del and Diana Estes
Oct 06, 2019
It is so hard to park there. Backing in with huge bus types across from you makes parking hard. We only have a 28 ft 5th wheel but our truck is long. Took way to long to park it and guy helping was no help. They only had one night free so we had to move the next morning. Did not enjoy our stay.
Oct 03, 2019
The hospitality was great! The campground and other amenities were awesome! Looking forward to our next stay at Estes Park, CO KOA!!
Oct 03, 2019
It was noisy next to the road. Facilities were very clean and staff was great and knowledgeable about the area.
Oct 03, 2019
We loved the facilities--were tent camping so really enjoyed the lounge facilities where we could hang out and play cards, etc. The restrooms and showers were clean and warm. A dishwashing station was provided. We love that this is a faith-based campground and church services were offered. The staff was friendly, considerate--loved them all. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Oct 03, 2019
Host were great. Very nice friendly park with great showers and rest rooms.
Oct 02, 2019
Our site was not acceptable. It was adjacent to the driveway with big rigs and a tight turn. There is also not adequate parking for tow vehicles.
Oct 02, 2019
Riley couldn’t have been nicer & the weekend pancakes were great but there’s just no getting around the fact this park is NOT suited for the bigger rigs of today & it’s really high priced for what you get. Unless you are willing to reconfigure and give up a lot of tiny sites to make fewer larger ones, we would look for a different place to stay next time.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The owner & staff were wonderful and very welcoming. The owner, Greg, worked hard to repair our cable connection. Campground was clean and inviting.
Oct 02, 2019
Great place to stay in Estes Park while enjoying RMNP.
Oct 01, 2019
The spaces are tight and I was approached by a man camping in the overflow parking spaces out front one night. But overall it was a good stay.
Oct 01, 2019
I enjoyed the view. Enjoyed the walking trail around Lake Estes across the highway from the KOA. Enjoyed roasting marshmallows, the ice cream social, and the chapel service. Was fun to watch children riding the train with bubbles drifting around the campground, and hearing the laughter. Nice showers/bathrooms. Good location.
Oct 01, 2019
I stay at Estes Park KOA at least a few times a month in the summer, everyone is amazing. I just love going.
Oct 01, 2019
Camp site was clean and had great amenities. Can’t wait to come back!
Oct 01, 2019
Great wifi!!!!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
THIS AREA IS TOO SMALL I HAD TO PARK PARRELL WITH A 21 FT TOY HOLLER. YOU MADE PEOPLE MOVE AFTER BEING THER FOR 2 DAYS AND TO PICK UP AND MOVE IS NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. SOMEONE HAD TO MOVE INTO OUR SITE AND THEY JUST WATCHED US PACK ARE STUFF LIKE WE WERE GOING TO MOVE FASTER. IT WAS NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Sep 30, 2019
Always great. Thank you we always look forward to staying with you. VERY CLEAN AND NICE QUALITY REALLY SHOWS.
Sep 30, 2019
Absolutely perfect.....can not say enough about your campground. Everyone was friendly and took care of all our needs. If I could, I'd stay there forever! Thanks for everything.
Sep 30, 2019
Van and small RV spaces are too close together
Sep 30, 2019
Friendly staff and the pancake breakfast on Saturday was good.
Sep 30, 2019
Great campground and awesome staff! Keep up the good work
Sep 30, 2019
Our cabin was clean and the camp breakfast was great! The only down side to this location is the road noise. Makes it feel a little less like camping. We had a great stay and will stay here again!
Sep 29, 2019
Our deluxe cabin was very clean and maintained. I was slightly disappointed that the scenic view that we reserved was not scenic at all. The cabins are very close to each other but, overall it was a great stay in a wonderful location.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
As always, Estes Park Koa did not disappoint! We will be back next year!
Mar 03, 2020
Wow! Great place, and great workers! They sure take care of the property and make sure you get put in your spot right! They also had a great community campfire area, and also a big rocking chair at the top of the hill. (If you stand up on it during sunset you can get a good view of the town!)
- Rebecca S. on Google
Feb 19, 2020
Possibly the BEST KOA that we’ve ever stayed in! It’s extremely clean and well kept, the staff was terrific, and the owner is amazing, Best family oriented KOA we’ve ever stayed in! Came for a night, stayed for three, and left wishing that they had more available days so that we didn’t have to leave! Ice cream socials, kids events, get togethers!!! Can’t say enough!
- 4Runnin Jones on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.