Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Too small of parking areas. We did appreciate the spot assigned as it allowed our rv to be repaired. WIFI is VERY big on our approval rating. Unfortunately, we don't remember how the Estes Park wifi was.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Other than the parking for our tent site being a bit tight, we liked that there was a shelter over the picnic table, a prep table for cooking and a "porch light". Very nice and clean facility. The people here are super nice too.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice friendly and helpful people
Sep 28, 2017
Very helpful staff when an RV problem arose. Worked with me on juggling my reservation. Magnificent mountain views from campground.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Arrived late on Sept 18th for a 1 night tent stay. Was given site T-9 which has great views but a poor parking location (for motorcycles - bad angles, too much lean). Would love to see grass - even fake grass - used on this site to make the tent camping experience less dusty/dirty and more enjoyable.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Perfect tent spot with room for my toy trailer. jeffreyhenneman@gmail.com
Sep 27, 2017
First time in Estes, and we loved it. We plan on coming back next year. Very nice campground, friendly staff, nice and quiet, Perfect Location!!!!
Sep 27, 2017
Great place
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful park, but the pricing was more expensive than other KOA's, and the campground is VERY small/hard to navigate with my 32ft trailer. The staff was OUTSTANDING, and for the 1st time at any KOA, a staff member escorted me to my site and helped back me in. The park is beautiful & I loved the setup given the space issues. Would absolutely stay again (but won't arrive after dark...).
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice and clean and very friendly people
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly and accomodating
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We stayed in one of the one room cabins which was reasonably comfortable.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, cabin was clean with view of mountains, and was just outside Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park.
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful people, store and showers. Sites were very small, had to wait for neighboring camper to move pickup so we could pull out. Understand the space constraints, but would think about deleting a few sites in order to enlarge remaining site. Was one of the lucky ones that could park next to our camper, verily.
Sep 25, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were the dirtiest of any KOA we have been to. We were there 4 nights and they were filthy the entire time. Very disappointed. Most KOAs have very clean bathroom and showers!
Sep 25, 2017
Just an overnite stay but very pleasant.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Fabulous
Sep 25, 2017
Great hosts, nice , well cared for facility.
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was wonderful except the traffic!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Great facility, good people, clean bathrooms. The spaces are a little crowded for our liking, but are certainly adequate.
Sep 25, 2017
Felt like we were packed in, no grass, no outside firepits.
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean, accommodating. Many KOA's don't charge a $25 pet fee, but lower. We also didn't care for the KOA being right on the main road (similar to Durango KOA). If we were to stay again we'd ask for one of the rear cabins away from the main road. This was a quick overnight but for longer stays book early & ask for a back cabin. All in all, this was a good pick. Close to town & RMNP entrance.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Spaces too tight.
Sep 24, 2017
Perfekt
Sep 24, 2017
They do a great job keeping everything clean and offer more than just a place to sleep. Very friendly staff. Great location. Very close to the national park. Estes is a really neat town.
Sep 24, 2017
ate up with flea bites....I'm sure it was from dogs being allowed on camp sites......requested site close to bathrooms due to disability ignored and placed at farthest site from bathrooms.....toliets didn't flush well and shower curtains too short allowing water to get on floor of bathroom....my first stay at a KOA campground and probably my last!!!!
Sep 23, 2017
No problems as we had a full service site. The friends we went with were place far away from our campsit, however. It was a relaxing weekend. Can you carry Blue Bunny ice cream products? Thank you!
Sep 22, 2017
Perfect location to explore the area
Sep 22, 2017
Clean, good spot by Rockies. Thank you.
Sep 22, 2017
Très agréable et de belles choses à voir!
Sep 22, 2017
People there were very helpful. Area very clean. Camp sites very small. Site we had was too small for trailer and truck to fit.
Sep 22, 2017
The people who worked there were GREAT. The campground is beautiful.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The staff was great and the location was very good but the park was too tight for our size rig. Would not recommend to anyone who has over 30'. The corners are too tight. Perfect place for smaller units.
Sep 21, 2017
Great location, very friendly and helpful people but sites were very small and some hard to get into. Witnessed two accidents in two days although not necessarily KOA's fault. Will be back.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
It was a wonderful athmosphere We Loved The Stay
Sep 21, 2017
Very disapointed, I have never seen a campground where they pack you in this tight. It was rediculaus,
Sep 20, 2017
there is no air in your part of the country,, the park from what we saw was run down and in need of repair,, the layout was to cram in as many campers as you could, and not worry as to where you had to park your tow vehicle,, all of the personnel was great and very accomadating . could be a great park if up dated and not so over crowed.
Sep 20, 2017
I stayed in deluxe cabin - the bed did not have real mattress more like foam cushion so not great. Was surprised to pay $25 for sheets and towels when the rate is close to hotel. The good news was it is a very clean and safe and a beautiful setting.
Sep 20, 2017
Great site to stay at. Just wish the buses continued to run while the weather is good!
Sep 20, 2017
Good as always. Great location. Wifi bad as always. Why don't they simply implement a reliable system and then charge a reasonable fee for it. Then at least you would know that you have a reliable wifi signal. Too bad they removed the bedside reading lights - that was a good improvement while it lasted.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy