Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2018
Next to restrooms, disrupted a lot, light, people traffic, smells. Got back late and they turned off the front sign so I had trouble even finding the campground in the dark. Not fun.
Sep 13, 2018
Loved the improvements that were made in the last year. We love staying here, annual trip for us!
Sep 13, 2018
Our Deluxe.Cabin made our stay in Estes Park feel comfortably at home. It was immaculately clean and well furnished with all we needed and more. What a delightful location where we could view the trailriders ride through the mountains in our "back yard". We also enjoyed the beautiful starlit heavens at night from our bedroom window.
Sep 13, 2018
Beautiful location, it was everything we needed and more! Will definitely be coming back
Sep 13, 2018
Beautiful area. We had a bed with a bad mattress and there was no sleep for the weary. The park owners and staff was very nice. We would definitely go back.
Sep 13, 2018
Facile a trouver , très très bon accueil, emplacements tres bien même si situé proche de la route , sanitaire parfait.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Great place to stay. Very friendly people.
Sep 11, 2018
The heated cabin was great. Great access to rocky mountain national park and estes park. Bathrooms were immaculate!
Sep 11, 2018
We absolutely loved the cabin and the location! Delux cabin had everything we needed for a birthday weekend late check-in was very very easy! Definitely added to a perfect weekend!
Sep 11, 2018
Beautiful sites with nice picnic table decks. Everything was very well maintained. Super dog friendly! Saw elk right across the street!
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
WE always enjoy staying at this KOA when visiting Estes Park.
Sep 11, 2018
Clean and nice campgrounds just was directly next to the highway so was a long night of no sleep.
Sep 10, 2018
The staff was wonderful and the breakfast fantastic although a little expensive. The site was like a gravel parking lot. There was no space between campers and the way they had me park a little strange. There was no pool, an expectation of KOAs. Doesn't measure up to Central City or Fountain.
Sep 10, 2018
Camping spots spaced to close together. No room for tow vehicle. Had to ask nextdoor camper to move back & other nextdoor camper to move truck so we could hook up in early morning. Another camper trying to hookup had to jackknife truck & vehicle. Owners added spaces where they shouldn’t have. Also wood steps need safety paint strips on edges to see them. Children’s train drove way too fast.
Sep 10, 2018
Great location and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 10, 2018
I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2018
Plus: Friendly personel, Shuttle bus to town Estes Park is a nice and vibrant little town. Minus: Campground places: small, concrete, no fire pit --> boring.
Sep 10, 2018
Good park, but need a bigger dog park. Spaces were very close and tight. Staff very friendly
Sep 10, 2018
Very clean facility, nice staff and owners. VERY TIGHT parking of our large camper..took 30 min to get it in the spot. But the staff was very helpful getting us situated. Thank you!
Sep 10, 2018
Nice spot, VERY cramped site with the next unit almost on top of you. Great staff, close to town but a bit high for what you are getting.
Sep 10, 2018
Campground was very nice. Bathrooms were VERY clean and WARM! Nice private showers. The people were very friendly. Tent campspot included a covered picnic table area. Wifi was great.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Everyone was very friendly. The area was spotless. Bathrooms very clean & neat. We really enjoyed the camping cabin we had for 3 nights. Thanks, we'll be back!
Sep 09, 2018
Nice clean park. All the workers were very pleasant and helpful. Great location near Rocky Mountain National Park.
Sep 09, 2018
Very professional in all areas. Very nice place to stay. As close to Estes Park as you can get.
Sep 09, 2018
We had a great stay. The facilities were very clean, and the staff was very helpful.
Sep 09, 2018
Doors To Bathroom Did Not Lock With Security Code!! We Were There 9/6-9/7. Both women’s & men’s! Serious problem! Light was out on the stairs leading from the 1st level where facilities are to campsites.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Estes Park KOA is so lovely and the people are so friendly! We will certainly be repeat csmpers!
Sep 08, 2018
Spaces are to small and crowded,parking is a critical,no I will not recommend it!
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Clean and well maintained! Very friendly people!
Sep 07, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms/Showers were very clean and kept up. Laundry facility came in handy. Overall it was a great stay!
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Very nice facility. The owners and staff are very accommodating. The one owner even helped me retrieve a charm that fell off my necklace down the sink drain.
Sep 07, 2018
Only complaint I had was how small my site was. Couldn't stake down my tent due to space. I had called and asked if it would fit, was reassured that it would. Asked to move and they said that's all they had.
Sep 07, 2018
Very poor traffic flow as the dump station users prevent anyone going past. It’s incredibly dusty and not scenic. The decks are situated at the rear of the RV and not alongside and the spots are WAY too close together where other campers are totally in your business. Will not return.
Sep 07, 2018
Amazing place to stay. The staff is great and the kampground is amazing I will stay here again for sure
Sep 07, 2018
One of the best yet!
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
It was great the site was wonderful and exceeded our expectations
Sep 06, 2018
Very clean campground! Staff goes over and above and are very friendly. The mountainviews from the campsites are breathtaking!
Sep 06, 2018
felt like a family atmosphere. Friendly and helpful. facility top notch.
Sep 06, 2018
Great stay!
Sep 05, 2018
Clean and Friendly people. Delicious pancakes and things to do for the kids.
Sep 05, 2018
Great place to stay !
Sep 05, 2018
We stayed in one of the smaller cabins and it was actually roomier than the photos let on. It came with a porch swing, picnic table and several benches so you could sit around the fire ring and enjoy a fire or grill up some eats. The beds were comfy and we had no problem falling asleep after a long day of hiking. Check in/out was easy too! Everyone around us was nice, we'd totally visit again.
Sep 05, 2018
Always enjoy the Kamping Kabins Enjoyed the deck that the picnic table sat on As always the bathrooms were clean and the entry code easy to remember Since it was a holiday weekend it would have been nice to have the train ride, ice cream social and marshmallow roast on all three nights Friday Saturday and Sunday The check-in was smooth and all of our questions and requests were address
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Get a cabin! Had lots of fun here and the staff is extremely friendly. I highly recommend this place!
- Ed h on Google
Oct 01, 2019
Amazing place, staffed well, good family fun
- Dawn Miller on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.