Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
We had a great time and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The facilities were very clean. We hope to come back again soon!
Jul 03, 2018
Awesome place to stay. Great facilities, great staff and great views. The KOA was an important part of a perfect 5 day visit to Estes Park.
Jul 03, 2018
Clean and beautiful location. Shuttle into town wasn’t running yet but the owner gave our group rides into Estes Park. 5 stars!
Jul 03, 2018
Estes Park is a relatively small valley environment that makes campground space very hard to come by - this KOA is no exception - very crowded spots with limited elbow room - had to park toad away from campsite - nice picnic table at back of space set in the trees so that was a plus - nice people running the campground so probably would consider staying here again given the options in Estes Park
Jul 03, 2018
Our 2 room cabin was on the main road and right next to the playground which was noisy. Other than that, the property is very close to town and RMNP. Next time we'll stay away from the road.
Jul 03, 2018
Nice campground. Super friendly and attentive staff. The owner was active in talking to the guests and making sure everyone was enjoying they’re stay. It’s a smaller campground, so be sure to book early.
Jul 03, 2018
Fantastic location, great cabins and outstanding staff. Very family friendly. They even took our kids on the bubble train. They loved it.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Ms Kay at the front desk was a pleasure and so helpful. We were only able to book one night online due to the holiday week. Before we even officially checked in she called me to let me know that they had a cancellation and we were able to stay a second night. We will definitely be returning to this KOA.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Very pleasant staff from the greeting upon arrival to being lead to the campsite. Close to neighbors so if both of you have slides you could pass the mustard for your brots. Restrooms are very clean and you have a choice of a family style private bath or individual men's or women's restroom. Had a great time watching the"train" ride for the kids complete with a bubble machine. Try it out. .......
Jul 01, 2018
I love Estes park KOA so much. We were there last year in August and just left after a week of being there .. this time we brought my friends and parents (they loved it). The workers /owners are amazing. Really treat you like family and try everything they can do to make ur stay perfect!
Jun 30, 2018
We enjoyed the wonderful hospitality, especially the pancake breakfasts and convo with Greg. The staff that we encountered were so friendly and accommodating. Our second site with platform, the previous campers left tons of cigarette butts in parking spot. Looks like they threw off platform. My husband wanted to clean up but ran out of time. Thanks again. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2018
Close tot Lake Estes. Kind people at the office, supporting to help fix an issue with our RV. Small campsites with hardly any privacy. No bbq or firepit. Showers are too small when you are about 6ft.tall.
Jun 29, 2018
Nice park, but very small. Very expensive. Spaces were extremely tight - closest we’ve ever been to a neighbor, and hook-ups were on the wrong side. Staff was super friendly. Showerhouse & laundry were nice. Great location for visiting Estes Park & Rocky Mtn Natl Park.
Jun 29, 2018
We did tent camping with our 3 young grandkids. Ages 2,5 and 7. We loved the updates for the playground. The two boys enjoyed short visits to the game room. Your KOA is very family friendly, train rides, all you can eat breakfast, ice cream social in the evening. Everyone who works there is so helpful and they seem to enjoy being in that position to serve everyone who comes through the KOA. Great
Jun 29, 2018
Amazing stay. Very clean and staff were very nice and polite. I will definitely come back.
Jun 28, 2018
Best campground we have ever stayed in�
Jun 28, 2018
My family of 6 enjoyed one night in a cabin. The cabin was a simple, fun layout for our kids (4 bunks) and gave the wife and I a separate room. We slept with the windows open and enjoyed a long night of gentle mountain rain. This might have been the best night of sleep I got on our 5000 mile road trip. My kids were disappointed we weren't staying longer. They liked this cabin better than others.
Jun 28, 2018
Great cabin. Campground facilities were very clean. We are repeat customers and plan to come back.
Jun 28, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Ice cream social and breakfast was great.
Jun 28, 2018
Very crowded as it was peak season. But staff was amazing and everything clean. We had fun see families and children enjoy life together.
Jun 28, 2018
A very well run KOA and the new Owners couldn't be any more friendly and helpful!
Jun 28, 2018
Over crowed, over priced kiddie play ground. Units so close togeather you can’t drop your awning. They have very inadequate parking. I had to park my new truck on the corner in front of my unit which put it within 5’ of the main road. The dump site looked pristine! Probably because it was unusable being on the hill on the road. Terrible experience. On a plus note Staff was great.
Jun 27, 2018
Everything was great! We've stayed here before. Cabin is always fresh and clean.
Jun 27, 2018
Run by very friendly people, great store stocked with all the important items you might need, convenient location with shuttle buses, but the RV sites are way too close together, and nothing scenic about them Family activities were fun if you were interested in that sort of thing. For RV problems, call Gary’s RV Service in town. He came out & fixed our issue quickly & reasonably. Thanks Gary
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Very clean and well run. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
Jun 26, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you
Jun 26, 2018
Electrical boxes split between 2 spaces, so depending on which space you have, quite far away. Sites in front of back in spaces, so large RV's in those sites make it very close to back in and exit. Dump station on exit road with room for only 1 vehicle at a time, so if an RV is dumping, no one can use the entrance road. Basically just to crowded in every way. Glad they are making money.
Jun 26, 2018
The people are amazing, the scenery is breathtaking but the rv spaces are cramped and there no real room for any “camping “ activities on your own site. The staff are friendly and it’s obvious they love their jobs. They do a great job with planning activities and being super helpful!
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
We usually stay in a Kamping Kabin and this was our first stay in one of the deluxe ones. It was amazing! Loved the location at the top of the hill and on the end.
Jun 26, 2018
It was just one night but everything and everyone there was great, especially the train ride and pancake breakfast!
Jun 25, 2018
We enjoy the KOA in Estes Park. It is quiet, clean, and friendly.
Jun 25, 2018
very nice park.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
We noticed a few upgrades were done in the deluxe cottages since last year - thank you! It's always a pleasant stay at this KOA!
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
I just LOVE Koa’s! This is where go every year. We got the same cabin we had last time we were there. Cabin was clean as usual. Staff was great and the pancakes OMG were excellent. See you next year!
Jun 25, 2018
We were only able to spend one night but had a very nice time. Loved the fact that there were family showers.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Clean cabins, friendly staff, close to RMNP.
Jun 25, 2018
Excellent area, close to Estes Park and to RMNP. Bathrooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Are neighbors kid liked to play a Dora the explorer game all night, (Swiper no Swiping until about midnight), but that is not KOA's fault. Otherwise, I would definitley come back again. This was the second year in a row and will come back later this year or next. Thanks for the great time.
Jun 25, 2018
A well cared for campground. They were very helpful getting us to our spot and very friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean
Jun 25, 2018
The worst place i ever stay, tent site is next to horse ranch so, it smells so bad !
Jul 16, 2019
The fantastic location and a great cabin made this KOA a wonderful stop for our family. There is a nice playground for younger kids. The staff also host meals and events on a large patio. The cabin we used was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean and accessible. I definitely recommend this location.
- Joshua Haveman on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Great camping spot. Bathrooms and showers are exceptionally clean. Small playground for kids. Dog friendly. Trail right across street goes all the way around lake to visitor center. Gorgeous night stroll with dog. Great views of mountains and friendly employees. Camp spots, tents, RVs, small cabins without ac and luxury cabins w ac and fire pits.
- Christy Wawrzynowicz on Google