Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Great staff and location. Spaces a little tight but liked the private pick n nick table. Very clean and close to walking and biking trails. Across the street and within walking distance of the fishing reservoir. Downtown Approx 2 miles straight down the hwy. Horseback ridding next door! Loved the pet friendly play yard! We will be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Really friendly helpful staff but the sites are really close.
Oct 09, 2017
My stay was great, the cabin was very clean and warm thanks to the heater. My only concern was how close the fire pit of the neighboring tent site was to the cabin, as we could clearly smell the fire inside the cabin after going to bed.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Excellent bathrooms. Friendly staff. Old, dirty campsites.
Oct 07, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin and the location was so convenient. Enjoyed coming in to the park and being greeted by the Elk! Definitely will return again.
Oct 07, 2017
We (And Our Two German Shepherds - Kai & Ada) Enjoyed Our Stay At Estes Park KOA
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
The owners were great and very accommodating! The park was very clean, we would definitely stay here again!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
The people who hosted could not of be nicer. Kay especially was most gracious. Super dog friendly a plus! I will recommend and plan on returning.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This is the only time or KOA campground where I was given a site where I could not put my tow vehicle in the same site or even open my awning. All due to the sites being jammed in so tightly that all around me agreed that we "were almost on top of each other". Will never go back.
Oct 04, 2017
Everyone at the campground was very nice and helpful and the campgrounds were very nice. The only problem we had was that you had to park your vehicle away from the camper. We were told it was a back-in space which is ok, but not that we couldn't park there also.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This is not a campground, it's a parking lot. Actually a parking lot has more room. Bathrooms where filthy. Over priced for what is provided. KOA should pull their name from this place.
Oct 03, 2017
We were so appreciative to be given a later checkout due to the weather. We were a vendor at Elkfest and due to the wind Saturday night we needed to get down to our booth early Sunday and repair the damage. Our gracious hosts allowed us to leave our camper at our site until we got back from the show. Everything at the campground was clean and neat and we will definitely stay here ou next visit.
Oct 03, 2017
The people are great, the location is perfect.. We stay here at least once a year, we love it!!!!!! Thank you
Oct 03, 2017
This KOA will always be our favorite! It is one of the original KOAs, so it has an ambience that we love, which is now unique because so many "campgrounds" have become mere places to park huge homes on wheels. The one room Kamping kabins provide us the opportunity to really enjoy the outdoors. Want a pool? Get a hotel! We enjoy meeting people and have met many here from around the globe.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The sites are very cramped. If I had a larger rv I would not try to navigate this Koa. The owner, staff were all wonderful. We will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great park and great management. Only comment is room in loading and unloading your trailer. Very tight. we've stayed there four times over the last two years and like the park very much, but would like a little better assignment of spots.
Oct 02, 2017
A well run campground. After talking to the new owner it is apparent that some expansion will be taking place. I will look forward to the pull-throughs! I would suggest reconfiguring the entrance so that the incoming traffic is not in the same area as the outgoing. This was a bigger issue when someone was using the dump station. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast and the other events.
Oct 02, 2017
Too crowded. Parked on top of each other.
Oct 02, 2017
We came up for a 2-night stay for Elkfest. Owner very welcoming, helpful and facility very nice. Only observation concerning is the layout is quite a tight fit and would recommend any driver of camper be adept at maneuvering. Would definitely stay again and perhaps rent a cabin. Looking forward to next time! Thank you....
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean restroom. Parking is an issue if you have a truck! Need improvement there.
Oct 02, 2017
We have stayed here multiple times through the years and have not been disappointed! The staff is very good to work with. The view from the campground is awesome! We will definitely stay here again
Oct 02, 2017
It was great overall, I kinda wish that check in was sooner than 2 pm but other than we and mi family and friends had a blast we definitely will be back next year thank you for providing us with everything we needed see you soon!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Hi! I have to stay we had a great time this past weekend. The bathrooms were clean and hot showers were a plus! The only thing I'd wish that the lot we had was a little bigger. I felt like our fire pit was on top of our tent. But all and all it was a great stay
Oct 02, 2017
We loved our sweet cabin and had a great stay. Thank you for being so hospitable.
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone there was friendly, the facilities were clean. If you are looking for a place to park your camper, this is it. If you are looking for a "destination" this probably isn't it. It rained, and the campground gets so muddy. Made for a messy weekend. The staff and the cleanliness of the restrooms and store were definite positives.
Oct 02, 2017
The owners are the best. Accommodating and super friendly. Made our stay all the better!
Oct 02, 2017
Great location. And the staff was super. Can't wait to go vack
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Delightful owner and, especially, daughter who took great care of us with local info and shopping in their camp store. Beautiful grounds, very neat and clean, with great, small lounge room. Only negative was neighbor who played loud music until after midnight then left before sunrise, "warming" his car and slamming doors for over a half an hour.
Oct 01, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was the most congested we have ever stayed in. Difficult to park camper. No privacy.
Oct 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was wonderful. The park is very nice and we would definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2017
We arrived for our stay and discovered that there were new owners of the campground and we LOVE the changes they've made! Our stay was very comfortable and staff were terrific!
Oct 01, 2017
From beginning to end, we really enjoyed our stay. Staff was super friendly and efficient. We've been staying here, off and on, for more than 20 years and this is the best experience we've had!
Oct 01, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for one night - was clean and well kept - it was as far from the highway as possible on this property so it was quiet. If I had one complaint it would be that the refrigerator made a loud noise at the end of every cycle and it would wake my wife and I .
Sep 30, 2017
The sites were way too tight! So close to other Campers! It was difficult maneuvering in & out of our site with our trailer! There was no privacy whatsoever!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
It is a great place to stay. The owner and his daughter are terrific.
Sep 30, 2017
Great location. Lovely park. Small spaces but surprisingly easy to manuver large camper into place and out. Thanks for a great 3 day stay!
Sep 29, 2017
This park although great is like every other KOA every spot is just to small. The staff at the park were great, the price was in line for what the park offered.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy