Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2019
The Query host family were amazing, made us feel so welcomed and work hard to make sure all our needs were met. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty. Special thanks to Gregg, Jamie, Brad, Riley, Riah, Kay and the entire team!
Jul 08, 2019
Rude service. When I booked they failed to tell me they had no A/C in their cabins. Our ceiling fan was also broke and they didn’t come to fix it till the next night. They brought us a portable A/C unit but was missing the venting system, so it made the cabin hotter. They also said our dogs were barking too much, but yet every dog around us was barking. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 08, 2019
Owners of the park are great. Very clean restrooms. Sites a little tight. Activities for children. But it was a great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2019
Everyone was so friendly and helpful, from beginning to the end. Very convenient to everything.
Jul 08, 2019
Cabin was fantastic and setup for our arrival. The Campground was very well tended and the Bathrooms were very Clean. Would and will likely re-book in the future for the next visit!
Jul 08, 2019
Amazing! The camp sites and restrooms were well maintained. Great location. Can't wait to come back. Keep up the great work!
Jul 08, 2019
Stayed here two nights. Very nice campground. We were tent campers and greatly appreciated how the bathrooms were very clean and warm in the chilly mornings when taking a shower.
Jul 08, 2019
Very friendly staff
Jul 08, 2019
Very polite staff, but they have seriously overcommitted this campground. I have never seen a campground so tight that everyone is constantly being asked to move their vehicles so others can maneuver a camper in and out . Why is this rated as a "Holiday?" Most KOA Journey's have more to do than this one. Beautiful area, but by far, a subpar campground.
Jul 08, 2019
Stay was really good but my reservation experience with Kelly at Estes Park KOA was really bad. If ever Kelly says 'no rooms are available' then try again and wait for another KOA representative to respond to your call and then you will find the room.
Jul 07, 2019
We had a great time!! We give 6/5 stars to Murphy as well. One improvement would be to make a level spot in tent site 27 for a tent. Maybe a tent pad? Overall, it was a wonderful experience and we can't wait to come back. Our kids would still be there if we didn't make them get in the car.
Jul 07, 2019
This was our 2nd 4th of July camping trip to the Estes Park KOA - we've already book a 3rd visit - the area is so inviting - beautiful scenry - the staff always kind and helpful - i would rate it a 5 except it does have a slight drawback - parking can be an issue - but we worked around the issue and have a great time �
Jul 07, 2019
I’m only five if it a four because of how crowded it is, they have sites that parallel in front of the back in sites and that make it difficult to back into the sites if you are max length(32’), on the up side the owner Greg makes the daily breakfast pancake meal, and the pancakes are huge, bathrooms/showers are clean.
Jul 07, 2019
It was a super place! The train ride for the kids was great!
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Great location and service, but definitely NOT a space for large campers and trailers. Too tight, no space to even sit outside your trailer. Definitely recommend a tent or cabin, however. Best views of fireworks and straight shot to Lake Estes.
Jul 07, 2019
Fourth of July celebration… It was great .
Jul 07, 2019
Greg is an awesome host and the rest of the Estes Family was amazing Kay, Brad, Riaha, Jamie, Teri and Riley just to name a few
Jul 06, 2019
We always enjoy our time there. You have one of the best KOA’s. We were pleased to see the New Testament in our room and the service on Sunday. We hope to come back in the fall and come on Sunday.
Jul 06, 2019
Only one night travelling by. Nice RV site, small and quiet
Jul 06, 2019
Great location, super clean washrooms. Very small tent sites but you get that when you're in a hugely popular location. Not happy that I couldn't use my VKR to get a discount after the time of booking that wasn't acceptable.
Jul 06, 2019
It was great! Thanks for everything!!
Jul 06, 2019
Very nice park with space. The playground was great!
Jul 06, 2019
Bathrooms were very clean and warm. Staff were excellent. We had car troubles and they drove us to Longmont for a rental. They helped with everything!
Jul 06, 2019
Great people and excellent service. Awesome visit.
Jul 06, 2019
Very cramped sites and difficult to maneuver between all the rv spaces. Best for small pop ups and bumper pulls
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
We had planned to stay 7 nights for a family reunion in the area, but our truck broke down and we had to extend our stay 2 nights. Staff at the office were AWESOME! They did everything possible to accommodate us. The spaces and roads are tight and on hilly terrain. I would not recommend this campground for 5th wheel RVs over 35 feet; otherwise, everything was great!
Jul 05, 2019
Friendly staff, efficient check in, clean cabin and family facilities and lovely location.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Nice people, very tight sites.
Jul 05, 2019
We would have loved a pool, but understand that not all locations have space for one. The staff was awesome is a great location we really enjoyed our cabin unfortunately the tenant staying next to us brought dogs that they left in there cabin all day and all night that were barking constantly we felt bad for them considering the heat, it seems that there needs to be some kind of protocol for pets
Jul 05, 2019
A very nice paek in a beautiful location. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 04, 2019
We stayed 6/12-13/19 on site 26. Very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff. Very tight, small spots. Nice bathrooms. No pool. Cool check in sign with camper's names. Nice picnic tables at sites. Close to town. The Metzler Family Geneva, Ohio
Jul 04, 2019
I called and talked to the owner several months prior to my arrival date and was told I would have the best sight in the campground. After a 1900 mile trip from florida I had probably the worst sight . I questioned them about this and was told there was nothing they could do. I won't stay there again and we were packed in like sardines. Never again !!!
Jul 04, 2019
Great place, clean, friendly staff, & all around pleasent experience.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Staff is super friendly and helpful. Located right on a busy road so not super peaceful. Fellow campers were obnoxious (letting their dogs run free, parking illegally and blocking the road, up all night talking), which I realize is not KOA’s fault, but it impacted my enjoyment of the experience. The staff has tried to keep people in line, so I definitely give them credit for that.
Jul 04, 2019
Very overcrowded!!! Very nice facilities with KOA team that enjoys what they are doing. Each new guest is escorted to their cabin or space by staff in a golf cart. They assist in parking RV and setting up site. Nice touch for those of us having trouble parking our trailers.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
I felt very comfortable in this environment
Jul 03, 2019
Wonderful and caring owners.. very welcoming.
Jul 03, 2019
It was great! My only complaints are the proximity of the tent sites to the road, causing a loud camping experience. Also, the tent sites are very close together, which makes it a little hard to sleep because of noise.
Jul 02, 2019
Beautiful views, sunsets are amazing. Lots of activities and outdoor fun for kids.
Jul 02, 2019
We enjoyed our time there but it is very noisy and beside a highway. It makes it hard to sleep and we were hoping for more of a mountain feel. The hosts were very kind.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Had a media room which was nice. No game room though. Very close to everything including a horseback riding facility. Spots were kind of close to each other.
Jul 02, 2019
When we made reservations according to the map it looked as if we were on the lake which was across to the highway . Campsite was awful was 40 feet from a major highway and on the other side 10 feet from a rule route gravel road . Walked around the whole KOA Campground and looks like a regular parking lot with picnic tables . Been to many KOA’s in the past but never one this bad .Toilet was p
Jul 01, 2019
People were super nice. Views were awesome.
Jul 18, 2019
Friendly staff let me fix my motorcycle in the shade didn't stay there but real nice people.
- Todd Morrill on Google
Jul 16, 2019
The fantastic location and a great cabin made this KOA a wonderful stop for our family. There is a nice playground for younger kids. The staff also host meals and events on a large patio. The cabin we used was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean and accessible. I definitely recommend this location.
- Joshua Haveman on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google