Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
A well run campground. After talking to the new owner it is apparent that some expansion will be taking place. I will look forward to the pull-throughs! I would suggest reconfiguring the entrance so that the incoming traffic is not in the same area as the outgoing. This was a bigger issue when someone was using the dump station. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast and the other events.
Oct 02, 2017
Too crowded. Parked on top of each other.
Oct 02, 2017
We came up for a 2-night stay for Elkfest. Owner very welcoming, helpful and facility very nice. Only observation concerning is the layout is quite a tight fit and would recommend any driver of camper be adept at maneuvering. Would definitely stay again and perhaps rent a cabin. Looking forward to next time! Thank you....
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean restroom. Parking is an issue if you have a truck! Need improvement there.
Oct 02, 2017
We have stayed here multiple times through the years and have not been disappointed! The staff is very good to work with. The view from the campground is awesome! We will definitely stay here again
Oct 02, 2017
It was great overall, I kinda wish that check in was sooner than 2 pm but other than we and mi family and friends had a blast we definitely will be back next year thank you for providing us with everything we needed see you soon!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Hi! I have to stay we had a great time this past weekend. The bathrooms were clean and hot showers were a plus! The only thing I'd wish that the lot we had was a little bigger. I felt like our fire pit was on top of our tent. But all and all it was a great stay
Oct 02, 2017
We loved our sweet cabin and had a great stay. Thank you for being so hospitable.
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone there was friendly, the facilities were clean. If you are looking for a place to park your camper, this is it. If you are looking for a "destination" this probably isn't it. It rained, and the campground gets so muddy. Made for a messy weekend. The staff and the cleanliness of the restrooms and store were definite positives.
Oct 02, 2017
The owners are the best. Accommodating and super friendly. Made our stay all the better!
Oct 02, 2017
Great location. And the staff was super. Can't wait to go vack
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Delightful owner and, especially, daughter who took great care of us with local info and shopping in their camp store. Beautiful grounds, very neat and clean, with great, small lounge room. Only negative was neighbor who played loud music until after midnight then left before sunrise, "warming" his car and slamming doors for over a half an hour.
Oct 01, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was the most congested we have ever stayed in. Difficult to park camper. No privacy.
Oct 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was wonderful. The park is very nice and we would definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2017
We arrived for our stay and discovered that there were new owners of the campground and we LOVE the changes they've made! Our stay was very comfortable and staff were terrific!
Oct 01, 2017
From beginning to end, we really enjoyed our stay. Staff was super friendly and efficient. We've been staying here, off and on, for more than 20 years and this is the best experience we've had!
Oct 01, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for one night - was clean and well kept - it was as far from the highway as possible on this property so it was quiet. If I had one complaint it would be that the refrigerator made a loud noise at the end of every cycle and it would wake my wife and I .
Sep 30, 2017
The sites were way too tight! So close to other Campers! It was difficult maneuvering in & out of our site with our trailer! There was no privacy whatsoever!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
It is a great place to stay. The owner and his daughter are terrific.
Sep 30, 2017
Great location. Lovely park. Small spaces but surprisingly easy to manuver large camper into place and out. Thanks for a great 3 day stay!
Sep 29, 2017
This park although great is like every other KOA every spot is just to small. The staff at the park were great, the price was in line for what the park offered.
Sep 29, 2017
Too small of parking areas. We did appreciate the spot assigned as it allowed our rv to be repaired. WIFI is VERY big on our approval rating. Unfortunately, we don't remember how the Estes Park wifi was.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Other than the parking for our tent site being a bit tight, we liked that there was a shelter over the picnic table, a prep table for cooking and a "porch light". Very nice and clean facility. The people here are super nice too.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice friendly and helpful people
Sep 28, 2017
Very helpful staff when an RV problem arose. Worked with me on juggling my reservation. Magnificent mountain views from campground.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Arrived late on Sept 18th for a 1 night tent stay. Was given site T-9 which has great views but a poor parking location (for motorcycles - bad angles, too much lean). Would love to see grass - even fake grass - used on this site to make the tent camping experience less dusty/dirty and more enjoyable.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Perfect tent spot with room for my toy trailer. jeffreyhenneman@gmail.com
Sep 27, 2017
First time in Estes, and we loved it. We plan on coming back next year. Very nice campground, friendly staff, nice and quiet, Perfect Location!!!!
Sep 27, 2017
Great place
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful park, but the pricing was more expensive than other KOA's, and the campground is VERY small/hard to navigate with my 32ft trailer. The staff was OUTSTANDING, and for the 1st time at any KOA, a staff member escorted me to my site and helped back me in. The park is beautiful & I loved the setup given the space issues. Would absolutely stay again (but won't arrive after dark...).
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice and clean and very friendly people
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly and accomodating
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We stayed in one of the one room cabins which was reasonably comfortable.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, cabin was clean with view of mountains, and was just outside Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park.
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful people, store and showers. Sites were very small, had to wait for neighboring camper to move pickup so we could pull out. Understand the space constraints, but would think about deleting a few sites in order to enlarge remaining site. Was one of the lucky ones that could park next to our camper, verily.
Sep 25, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were the dirtiest of any KOA we have been to. We were there 4 nights and they were filthy the entire time. Very disappointed. Most KOAs have very clean bathroom and showers!
Sep 25, 2017
Just an overnite stay but very pleasant.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Fabulous
Sep 25, 2017
Great hosts, nice , well cared for facility.
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was wonderful except the traffic!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy