Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2019
Host were great. Very nice friendly park with great showers and rest rooms.
Oct 02, 2019
Our site was not acceptable. It was adjacent to the driveway with big rigs and a tight turn. There is also not adequate parking for tow vehicles.
Oct 02, 2019
Riley couldn’t have been nicer & the weekend pancakes were great but there’s just no getting around the fact this park is NOT suited for the bigger rigs of today & it’s really high priced for what you get. Unless you are willing to reconfigure and give up a lot of tiny sites to make fewer larger ones, we would look for a different place to stay next time.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The owner & staff were wonderful and very welcoming. The owner, Greg, worked hard to repair our cable connection. Campground was clean and inviting.
Oct 02, 2019
Great place to stay in Estes Park while enjoying RMNP.
Oct 01, 2019
The spaces are tight and I was approached by a man camping in the overflow parking spaces out front one night. But overall it was a good stay.
Oct 01, 2019
I enjoyed the view. Enjoyed the walking trail around Lake Estes across the highway from the KOA. Enjoyed roasting marshmallows, the ice cream social, and the chapel service. Was fun to watch children riding the train with bubbles drifting around the campground, and hearing the laughter. Nice showers/bathrooms. Good location.
Oct 01, 2019
I stay at Estes Park KOA at least a few times a month in the summer, everyone is amazing. I just love going.
Oct 01, 2019
Camp site was clean and had great amenities. Can’t wait to come back!
Oct 01, 2019
Great wifi!!!!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
THIS AREA IS TOO SMALL I HAD TO PARK PARRELL WITH A 21 FT TOY HOLLER. YOU MADE PEOPLE MOVE AFTER BEING THER FOR 2 DAYS AND TO PICK UP AND MOVE IS NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. SOMEONE HAD TO MOVE INTO OUR SITE AND THEY JUST WATCHED US PACK ARE STUFF LIKE WE WERE GOING TO MOVE FASTER. IT WAS NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Sep 30, 2019
Always great. Thank you we always look forward to staying with you. VERY CLEAN AND NICE QUALITY REALLY SHOWS.
Sep 30, 2019
Absolutely perfect.....can not say enough about your campground. Everyone was friendly and took care of all our needs. If I could, I'd stay there forever! Thanks for everything.
Sep 30, 2019
Van and small RV spaces are too close together
Sep 30, 2019
Friendly staff and the pancake breakfast on Saturday was good.
Sep 30, 2019
Great campground and awesome staff! Keep up the good work
Sep 30, 2019
Our cabin was clean and the camp breakfast was great! The only down side to this location is the road noise. Makes it feel a little less like camping. We had a great stay and will stay here again!
Sep 29, 2019
Our deluxe cabin was very clean and maintained. I was slightly disappointed that the scenic view that we reserved was not scenic at all. The cabins are very close to each other but, overall it was a great stay in a wonderful location.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
As always, Estes Park Koa did not disappoint! We will be back next year!
Sep 29, 2019
As usual.... it was a great experience. Thank you
Sep 29, 2019
We really enjoyed this campground. The bathrooms were clean. It is very close to the highway but during the night it didn't seem bad.
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice, clean park with excellent staff. Our only complaint was that the site was so small. No room for a campfire. Not enough space to park at our trailer. Restrooms and laundry were nice and clean. The campground is very well maintained.
Sep 28, 2019
I enjoyed my cabin up top. great views. thank you. your staff is soo helpful. all is so clean and well cared for...
Sep 28, 2019
Fantastic place to stay! Friendly staff, clean, reasonable rates, owners are top-notch and also Packer fans! We will definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends. PS. We will bring Wisconsin Cheese curds next time�. Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 28, 2019
Very friendly, and the showers were very clean with lots of warm water...
Sep 28, 2019
Great place to stay, beautiful view of the mountains
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Deluxe cabin was great. Very comfortable. Only wish I wasn't so busy visiting the park that I could have enjoyed the cabin more. Very nice people.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Great overnight stay! The balcony was terrific!
Sep 27, 2019
Pet fee is way overcharged. $27.65
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Wonderful views, friendly staff, well-maintained grounds.
Sep 26, 2019
We arrived a day early and the friendly staff was able to adjust our stay on short notice. Cabin was right off the Main Street so not much privacy and a fair amount of street noise. Plenty of bathrooms thought the family style restrooms were not very clean.
Sep 26, 2019
Stayed two nights in our trailer. The staff is nice and helpful. The campsites are very close together and this campground is full almost every night.
Sep 25, 2019
Fantastic place to stay. Clean, friendly staff, close to RMNP. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
The staff was polite, helpful and friendly. The facilities were well taken care of. Enjoyed pancake breakfast and worship service. A lot of RVs were packed into a small area, but it managed to work. Wish the dog park was a little larger, however great walking trail nearby!
Sep 25, 2019
Employees at the campground are very nice. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast and church service. Grounds are well kept, and my cabin was super nice.
Sep 25, 2019
It was a fun KOA! Lots of activities within the campground. Lots of activities outside of the campground. The staff was very helpful in every way possible. My only reservation is the highway noise. Very loud. Other than the noise, a very enjoyable experience.
Sep 25, 2019
Best KOA experience to date. Stayed at many but the layout, staff and location are second to none. Great experience and if you travel with your canine companion this IS the spot. We'll be back for sure. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 25, 2019
Over all good experience very nice campground the guy that helped park my trailer very nice person did a great job. Pretty tight campground not much Room around your camper.
Sep 25, 2019
We had a wonderful time in RMNP and having Koa so accessible and clean and quiet made it a great visit. Congratulations to the management of KOA Estes Park, you do a great job!
Sep 24, 2019
Lovely site in a beautiful location. Clean and well maintained. Very pleasant staff who were willing to help. Will definitely go back
Oct 31, 2019
Love Estes park
- DENNIS WILLIAMS on Google
Oct 19, 2019
I had a really good stay! Stayed in a cabin in early October. The place was very comfortable and cozy. The staff is really helpful and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area!
- Dan Jennings on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.