Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2018
Our stay was excellent. The grounds are clean and centrally located. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice little store and gift shop. Would stay again.
Jul 09, 2018
very nice place & highly recommended with friendly staff. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Comfortable and easy access. We’ll definitely recommend to family and friends.
Jul 09, 2018
We chose the KOA because of the name. We were pleased as always by the cleanliness of the grounds and the bathing facilities. The staff was very pleasant, happy to answer any questions, and extremely helpful. There’s no where to put one, but a pool would’ve been awesome. Great facility and very conveniently located. Great Job!!
Jul 09, 2018
Awsome stay excellent staff. This was our first outing with this new coach. Staff helped us at every turn. Very impressed. We will be back for sure
Jul 09, 2018
Love this camp, staff is wonderful and facilities are well kept and clean. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 09, 2018
Best experience we've had in a KOA in 40 years! The deluxe cabin was immaculate. Everything we needed was provided. Staff was so helpful and friendly!
Jul 09, 2018
Great place!! Owners are super friendly and super helpful!! Thank you!!
Jul 09, 2018
Very pleasant staff. Beautiful campground.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
we only had water & electric it would be better with a sewer hookup. estes park was a bit crowded at 4th july
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Staff is awesome but the campground is a bit cramped and our cabin was right on the highway and the road noise was incredibly loud. If you get a cabin or campsite away from the road it’s probably a great place to stay.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Only situation was WFI. Told will be fixed soon!
Jul 08, 2018
It was great . But there were no kitchen wash towels and the frying pans need to be updated thank god I brought one lager one that saved me when I was cooking breakfast the pans there burnt my potato's and stuck to the pan �Other than that we l�ϋ�ve you guys and will always come back .. The new owners are doing amazing work updating and replacing every thing they possibly can. it looks am
Jul 08, 2018
What a beautiful KOA! An absolutely wonderful setting, helpful staff, and clean facilities. Plenty of amenities but well laid out and not too crowded. Very convenient to Rocky Mtn NP.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Beautiful area. Wonderful staff. :)
Jul 08, 2018
Great Service ! Clean! Great place for kids and the family . Definitely will come back !���
Jul 07, 2018
Staff was very accommodating; really liked bathrooms and showers, and kid activities. My only complaint was site size. Very small and cramped. Good location.
Jul 07, 2018
Every year we reserve a night or more . We did the same this year for one night at full hook up. We paid in full for that day ahead of time for the site "we" agreed to. However when we arrived there was a tent camper on "our" full hookup site, we were asked to move to a site without sewer. We were told we were bumped out of our site because we did not say "lock it in". What is paid in full?
Jul 07, 2018
We loved everything about this KOA. We stayed in a cabin for 6 nights. The owners we so nice and the employees were super friendly. We went to the ice cream social and pancake breakfast and had a blast. Watching fireworks from the campground was something we will never forget. We are already planning our next trip to this KOA.
Jul 07, 2018
Very clean facilities. We were in a cabin, so it was fine, however, the campers were packed in.
Jul 07, 2018
Happy, happy - good clean fun! I have been coming to Rocky for 55 years - since my family camped there in a tent trailer in 1963. And I have been staying at your KOA probably as long as you have been there. This weekend I returned with my daughter and my granddaughter. It was pure joy! Thank you for being there and helping me return to one of my favorite places on earth so often through the years.
Jul 07, 2018
Enjoyed our tent site, but would recommend that some cover be built for the tent sites that do not have any. Tent site bathrooms were very clean and easy accessible. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2018
Everyone was friendly and courteous. Pleasant place to stay for sure. Very clean !! Edge of town, so you weren’t buried in the traffic.. will be back for sure �
Jul 07, 2018
Awesome as usual!
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Wonderful as usual!
Jul 06, 2018
Office staff were super friendly and helpful. We'll be back next year.
Jul 06, 2018
Staff was friendly and very helpful. I would consider placing mini fridges inside all cabins.
Jul 06, 2018
Great stopover site, clean and tidy, good showers
Jul 06, 2018
We absolutely loved our trip to Estes Park! This KOA is run by a fantastic family with traditional values. They do it right. The proximity to exploring everything in Estes Park is awesome. The bike/walking trail across the street surrounding Lake Estes is wonderful. We enjoyed getting to know the owners and their family very much. Loved that we are all from IL! Will be back!!
Jul 06, 2018
The site was nice, but was very dusty. The site was all fine gravel with a lot of traffic dust, causing everything to be dirty every day. Because of this, we probably won’t be back.
Jul 06, 2018
What a great experience we had in Estes Park! Greg was an amazing host and he helped make our stay a memorable experience for my whole family! Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 06, 2018
Quiet, very friendly staff and very nice and quaint deluxe cabins. Close to all the sights, but yet still quiet. We stayed the week of the 4th of July and could sleep soundly with the windows open. Highly recommend renting one of their deluxe cabins!
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Good tent spot. Only drawbacks were that the sites are extremely close together, and the modular trailer showers (which were new and clean) had very low water pressure. Overall, pretty good.
Jul 05, 2018
Fantastic views and lots of friendly, noninvasive critter visits. Everything we needed was available! Thanks for recycling! Lots of fun at the wine tasting event.
Jul 05, 2018
Excellent!!
Jul 05, 2018
Nice Park, very nice washrooms and staff
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Disappointed about campground set-up. No space. Don't go when it's summer.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
The park was clean, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay incredible. We loved the "train" in the park. The owners and all staff were very nice.
Jul 04, 2018
Great staff, but site are way to small. We had pick up truck surrounding our site. We will never return to this Koa again
Jul 04, 2018
It was very pleasant. I enjoyed listening to the humming birds and watching the kids laugh as they flew by on the bubble blowing train.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 16, 2019
The fantastic location and a great cabin made this KOA a wonderful stop for our family. There is a nice playground for younger kids. The staff also host meals and events on a large patio. The cabin we used was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean and accessible. I definitely recommend this location.
- Joshua Haveman on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Great camping spot. Bathrooms and showers are exceptionally clean. Small playground for kids. Dog friendly. Trail right across street goes all the way around lake to visitor center. Gorgeous night stroll with dog. Great views of mountains and friendly employees. Camp spots, tents, RVs, small cabins without ac and luxury cabins w ac and fire pits.
- Christy Wawrzynowicz on Google