Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
Facilities were clean and staff was friendly. I didn’t like that the tent sites were only 15 feet away from a major road and about 10 feet below it. If a drunk driver came off the road (no rail), a tent camper would be crushed. Road noise went till 11:30 pm and again at 5 am. Very little sleep because of it. If tent sites were in the back of the property, it would have been fine.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
We absolutely love this KOA and everything about it!!!!! The people are nice and friendly, the deluxe cabins are excellent, we don't have a bad thing to say about the KOA!!! We will definately be back next year!!!
Sep 19, 2018
Super super tight. They have jammed as many sites in this place they can at your exspense. We heard complaints on both sides. You had to ask people to move their vehicles to get out! Not only are they close to you on your side, they have sites across from you and no room to maneuver. They were very pleasant, you just can’t move! Had that packed like a sardine feeling.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Great campground close to everything in Estes Park. Very clean. Loved the staff. Definitely worth another stay!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Amazing location.
Sep 19, 2018
Nice place
Sep 18, 2018
Not as good of a time as usual. We stayed in site 41 and the sewer hookup Was so far forward we had to add an extra length of hose. The perfectly level point was too far into the road so we had to back up to a place where we wer not as level. We missed seeing our hosts. Our friends were two levels away though they reserved just a few days later. Noisy and dogs off leash.
Sep 18, 2018
Great staff. Nice location to RMNP.
Sep 18, 2018
All went well from check in to departure. Chris escorted us to the site, was very helpful and kind. thank you for another positive experience at the Estes Park KOA
Sep 18, 2018
Cabins are wonderful and clean. The KOA is centrally located to several fun sites.
Sep 18, 2018
The spaces are too close together. We had to fit both 5th wheel and truck side by side, and it was extremely tight.
Sep 18, 2018
My husband & I stayed in the deluxe cabin (DC1 I think). It was so nice and the view was amazing. I have already spread the word that you have a great campground. If it was possible I would stay in that cabin all summer long!!!!
Sep 18, 2018
We loved the modern bathrooms and the fact so convenient to out tent site. Next visit, we'll bring a tarp to provide a little shade.
Sep 18, 2018
Beautiful stay, fabulous campground, amazing staff! We will be back! Mark and April
Sep 18, 2018
Our stay was great! The deluxe cabin was super cute and accommoding. The only thing we wish it had was bedding. We had to rent that separately (sheets,blankets, pillows). The bathroom had a heater and A/C unit in the bedroom. We would definitely do it again!
Sep 17, 2018
Campground and bathrooms were clean,staff was friendly, but the problem with most KOAs is that they try to cram five campers into a area that should only have four and this one is no different. If they would eliminate a few spots you wouldn't feel so cramped and it would be a much more enjoyable time.
Sep 17, 2018
This is one of our favorites!
Sep 17, 2018
Great stay! Friendly people, great WiFi. Nice location.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice friendly staff Always enjoy staying here
Sep 17, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay - next time I'll book a little earlier to get a little farther from the road... Nice, clean, great breakfast, and pretty good location.
Sep 17, 2018
Great location with amazing mountain views and we loved our tent site. Everyone there was very helpful!
Sep 17, 2018
Our main complaint is that our camp site was next to the highway. It made it hard to sleep. Other than that it was a nice stay. Everything was clean and well taken care of.
Sep 17, 2018
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was very clean and had everything you could need and more. We are looking forward to another stay and we are encouraging our friends to stay here also!
Sep 17, 2018
Stayed in a Deluxe Chalet which was well equipped, and had a nice outside area with propane grill and propane firepit. Dog friendly was a big plus - although the onsite K9 is very small, even for a KOA, but space seems to be at a premium at this location. Very friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Everyone were so , so NICE and make us feel like we were at home. We did not have a great site, but we were so happy with the customer care from all employees. Thanks!!!!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2018
the park was well maintained and our site was super. Above all every staff person we dealt with could not have been more kind or helpful. This camp ground is located in a beautiful part of our country.. If you ever have an opportunity to visit, go, and if you camp stay at this KOA
Sep 16, 2018
From check in to check out this KOA experience was great!.. The staff was friendly and informative on the area and RMNP. Facility was clean and well maintained. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was comfortable, with all the amenities needed. We enjoyed it so much I have booked for 2019already with more family joining us.
Sep 16, 2018
We had a great time. We loved the cabin and the atmosphere. We liked it so much we already booked for next year.
Sep 16, 2018
Stayed 4 nights - 9/3 to 9/7. 4 of us. Propane grill and Propane fire pit. Loved the fire pit. Great staff, clean facilities. We had normal CO weather - cool morning, warm up with sunny heat, shower/sleet, back to clear skies. Nice KOA, convenient to everything in the area - National Park, Wineries, Distilleries, Shopping. There was a wine tasting at the KOA during our stay. Would go back.
Sep 16, 2018
Bathrooms were always clean, and the staff were all very friendly! We would definitely return!
Sep 16, 2018
We had a great stay! We liked it so much we came back for a second 5 nights! Friendly and helpful staff! Clean bathrooms! Beautiful views ! Thank you
Sep 16, 2018
Great showers/restrooms.
Sep 16, 2018
This KOA is crowded but the services were fine. I can’t understand why they can’t have some traffic flow signs. Everyone just drives in their chosen direction which causes a lot of backing. We had to back our RV from front of the office because another camper had the way blocked.
Sep 15, 2018
Very crowded campground. Not much space between sites. The toilet facilities were not the bests. The kids loved the train that’s goes around the camp with soap bubbles. Good pancakes!
Sep 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, ground clean and neat. Bathrooms well keeped. People very friendly and helpful. The space for our trailer was very tight but it worked ok!
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Courteous and helpful staff. Large tent sites, primitive sites are not level. Nice shower and facilities.
Sep 15, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff!
Sep 15, 2018
Excellent
Sep 14, 2018
Everything was excellent. Lady at front counter was wonderful. She has an autistic son who my autistic son wanted to meet. Thank you for your kindness!
Sep 14, 2018
Everyone was very nice and things ran smoothly.
Sep 14, 2018
Cabin was clean and cozy. Everything I need was on the property. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2018
Had a great time. Terrific staff! Restrooms were really kept nice even with so many campers there every day. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2018
Overall the experience was fine, but a couple of things were disappointing. The description of the deluxe cabin led me to believe there was a real bed in the bedroom, so we were disappointed to see a futon bed in the bedroom. The futon beds were very hard. We would have brought a memory foam topper had we known. The wifi password did not work, so we were unable to connect to wifi.
Sep 14, 2018
Staff was great....somewhat crowded sites.
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Get a cabin! Had lots of fun here and the staff is extremely friendly. I highly recommend this place!
- Ed h on Google
Oct 01, 2019
Amazing place, staffed well, good family fun
- Dawn Miller on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.