Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2017
super nice camp ground, the restrooms were excellent and very clean, will be back soon..
May 09, 2017
It is set up a little to crowded for my taste but other than that I liked everything. Everyone was super nice
May 09, 2017
Thank you very much for accommodating us at the last minute. Had a wonderful stay. Definitely would stay again!
May 09, 2017
Great site but no cable TV as advertised and could not log onto the internet at all. This was a little bit disappointing as it is the only way we can stay in contact with our kids back home. Other than that great site
May 09, 2017
We thought the electric tent sites were terribly cramped when visiting family. Our test site didn't have any shade and when we arrived our spot was being occupied. The employees had a problem using the reservation system and it took 30-45 minutes to finally get out spot. We also thought the firewood (and campsite) was pretty expensive.
May 08, 2017
The folks were extremely friendly and helpful. Area is beautiful and convenient to the mountains.
May 08, 2017
Nice, 2 night stay, nice, clean facility, friendly helpful staff. Thank you!
May 08, 2017
The stay could not have been betterand we will come back again
May 07, 2017
Friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2017
Close quarters, but the team has done an excellent job making the most of available real estate! Very friendly staff . Our 2 Golden Retrievers also give the Kamp K9 facility a 5 Woof rating! Thanks!
May 07, 2017
fine campsite clean and very friendly staf, not cheap
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Staff was very accommodating, very friendly. Beautiful campground.
Oct 24, 2016
The separate bathrooms with their own showers was a major perk. The staff were friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Oct 21, 2016
Greg who runs the KOA is hands on and very accommodating. We loved our stay and would do so again! Clean, very clean!
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
It was a special time even tho only one night
Oct 19, 2016
We recently returned from a four day stay at the Estes Park, CO, campground and were extremely pleased with our visit. The facility was very clean and the owner and employees were very friendly and helpful. Hope to return next summer.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very clean property overall, washrooms and all facilities maintained to a high standard. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is close to all Estes Park and RMNP attractions. Perfect base camp for exploring the area. Only drawback to this campground is the very small sites and lack of fire-pits for RV / Trailer sites. Otherwise it's perfect. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed the last weekend of the season. Always enjoy this KOA. First time staying in a lodge kabin.It wa great.
Oct 17, 2016
Owner is fantastic. He does everything he can to make your stay great. Perfect location!
Oct 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Problem with cable was immediately fixed. Bathrooms/showers were very clean even with heavy usage.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We really appreciate the fenced in area for the dogs. The attendants very helpful with information about the area, help with connecting the TV Poor wifi connection
Oct 13, 2016
It was a handicapped cottage. The dishes, microwave was out of reach for a handicapped person. I had to stand on a chair to get to the dishes. 😕 The fan in the bathroom/fireplace were very loud. K9 camp could be better. Staff was great! We will be back next season.
Oct 13, 2016
I initially was going to stay 3 nights. Then 5, and ended up staying 6!
Oct 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time during out short 2 night stay. The view was amazing of Estes park. The owner and staff were very helpful and the park was clean. We will be back.
Oct 13, 2016
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a kamping Kabin. The hosts were most helpful and made our stay extremely enjoyable. We're definitely looking forward to returning to this Estes Park KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
wonderful place,very wellmaintained,no down side need to replace exhaust fan in bathroom noisey all else was excellent.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly reception, excellent restrooms; you thought of everything!
Oct 12, 2016
Very tight. Folks are nice but sites are to close together.
Oct 12, 2016
Showers need work. Locks cleanliness.
Oct 12, 2016
A thoroughly enjoyable time. We stayed in one of the simple cabins and it was very adequate. The whole place was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Best KOA anywhere. Unbelievable views, great staff and terrific location.
Oct 11, 2016
We were in perhaps the worst space at the KOA (site 17). With almost NO usable outside space and every single vehicle pulling into the area had to negotiate around our small trailer and car. Sitting out in front of our trailer was not only difficult, but potentially dangerous. The spots are very tight at this KOA, but are otherwise fully usable, site 17 is NOT.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The office lady was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place to stay! We will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2016
We choose this KOA each year when we come to Estes. Close to all that Estes and Rocky Mountain National park has to offer!
Oct 10, 2016
The park was very clean and the showers had plenty of hot water, even though the park was completely full. The staff was courteous and very helpful with information on the area. We stayed 3 days and enjoyed it very much. The park is located close to town and the only drawback was some road noise, but we still were able to get a good nights sleep in our tent trailer.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. The only problem was having people set up at all hours of the night. For example, we were in bed around 9pm and people arrived at 10 and didn't finish setting up until midnight both nights.
Oct 09, 2016
Great staff! People make the difference and that is the case at KOA Estes Park. Friendly and helpful! Site was clean and easy setup. Showers and restroom very clean. Thanks for the great time during our visit to RMNP!
Oct 09, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. We try to visit 2 times a year. Great check in and assistance to the site. Will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2016
People were great but the sites were terrible! Campers were packed in like sardines. No room to park your car with your camper.if you pull a travel trailer or have a larger motor home this is not the place to stay!
Oct 08, 2016
Wonderful stay, beautiful area and very clean. friendly staff. we will stay again.
Oct 08, 2016
Lovely folks. Small spaces require excellent parking skills! Perfect access to town and park.
Oct 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was friendly, quite, very helpful. We would stay there again for sure. It felt very safe.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy