Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2018
We were in town as vendors at the comic convention so we didn't have time to enjoy everything the campground had to offer, but I was impressed by how amazingly friendly every member of the staff was. They went out of their way to give us helpful info and I wouldn't hesitate to stay with them again or recommend them to others.
Jul 16, 2018
Wonderful staff that really cares about the campers. They went above and beyond what I expected. Next time I'm in Este's Park I will be at the KOA!
Jul 16, 2018
The campground was very clean including the bathrooms & showers. Staff was always helpful.
Jul 16, 2018
Very good, restroom and shower facilities are nice, sewer hookup at camper lacking, needs to be treaded type at the connection.
Jul 15, 2018
Friendly clean campground! Great for base camp to explore the Rockies. We day tripped to Denver for a Colorado Rockies game at Coors Field and got to check out the Red Rocks Amphitheatre.. gorgeous! I also highly recommend Estes Park ATV rentals. That was a blast!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We stayed for 5 days in July. I wish we'd been in a cabin further away from the squalling children on the playground and that the bathrooms were cleaned more frequently throughout the day. An affordable way to stay in Estes Park.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Amazing views of the mountains and great family environment! Staff Was friendly &helpful. There was plenty of family fun activities to do and only a short drive to Rocky Mt. National Park.
Jul 14, 2018
Excellent view of the mountains. This KOA has tight quarters, and it may be hard for large RVs but they will try to accommodate. Reservations need to be made a year in advance during the summer. Staff very accommodating for early arrival, visitors, or even unexpected overnight guests. A staff member is usually walking around checking to see if you need anything. Train ride for kids great.
Jul 14, 2018
Liked the family showers, very family friendly campground, everyone was nice. We stayed in 1-room cabin #19 and used our pop-up for shade on the deck, nice spot for us. Wish there was a mini-fridge and TV like the KOA at Grand Junction, but we enjoyed our 3-night stay.
Jul 14, 2018
Great stay!! Friendly and helpful staff. Very full camp ground but overall a pleasant stay.
Jul 14, 2018
The people at Estes Park are wonderful and friendly. I will definitely stay in the future.
Jul 14, 2018
We had an excellent spot with good privacy; staff was amazing. The place was ran efficiently with attention to details. Thank you all and hooefully will see you again when we return to RMNP.
Jul 13, 2018
thank you. it was a great location in a great price.
Jul 13, 2018
We had a wonderful stay & the Camp Hosts here are the best! Very friendly & helpful. We even got a ride on the kiddie train’ � Definitely would stay here again!!
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We loved our time at Estes KOA. Chris helped us book and we found that he and the staff at this KOA is exceptional. We upgraded at the last minute to a deluxe cabin and it was perfect. Plenty of room and high on hill for a wonderful time swinging on the front porch. Pancakes in the morning and ice cream social in the evenings, this KOA goes above and beyond. Thank you for a great time!
Jul 12, 2018
This was our first KOA experience and it was a great one. The grounds, bathrooms, and cabins were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We plan on camping at other KOAs in the future because of our experience at the Estes Park KOA.
Jul 12, 2018
The staff was very helpful and the cabin we rented was very clean and comfortable.
Jul 12, 2018
Enjoyed downtown Estes Park and Rocky Mtn psrk,we also had a great time at the csmpgroun... Thank You
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Great place to stay. We have been going for the 4th of July for years. Will keep going back. Nice clean campground. The staff is wonderful.
Jul 11, 2018
Owner and employees were very friendly and always helpful. This was my 13th year for the 4th and will return next year.
Jul 11, 2018
It was a greatstay. Everybody on the staff was excellent. Looking forward to going back next year.
Jul 11, 2018
It's a little tricky to get in and out of -- and there are a lot of rvs in a small amount of space. That being said -- we had a great patio with a table and chairs (comfortable chairs)! The folks at the office were really nice!
Jul 11, 2018
Wonderful place! Close to lake, shopping and hiking. The staff was helpful and the facilities were kept clean. I enjoyed waking up to the view of the mountains with my coffee.
Jul 11, 2018
It was a very nice, clean, and beautiful KOA location. I would love to visit again sometime.
Jul 11, 2018
Privacy in your KOA is excellent, and all the staff courteous and very helpful. We relished coming back to our trailer after each day in our week of exploring the wonders of the Rocky Mountain National Park. Thank you for all the resources that you provide. We look forward to returning. New Mexico visitors
Jul 11, 2018
The staff was welcoming and very friendly! The cabin was clean and tidy. The only downside for us was how close the property was to the road-- the road noise was higher than we anticipated.
Jul 10, 2018
BEST STAFF
Jul 10, 2018
Clean and friendly! Sites were small, very close together and it was tricky getting our 29ft trailer in our campsite and out because the campsites were so close together. Beautiful picturesque views from camp ground.
Jul 10, 2018
Top Campground. They do much to make kids happy. Top service. Very friendly staff. Only 4 stars because the lots are to narrow.
Jul 10, 2018
Een sfeervolle campground waar aandacht voor de campeerders nog echt aanwezig is. Kindervermaak en karaoke en ijs versiertafel. Ouderwets gezellig.
Jul 10, 2018
Great location and close to a lot of activities. Nice waking up to the horses!
Jul 10, 2018
Had a great time. Very clean and fun environment. Staff all were so very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2018
One of the best parks we've stayed in. Small but great service.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
the worker (old woman) at the front desk treated me with disrespect because I was a young adult. she treated me as if i was lying to her and rudely told me she would kick me out if she smelled marijuana, even though she was only making an assumption about me due to my age. she was extremely rude and i will not be returning or recommending to anyone because of how rudely i was treated.
Jul 09, 2018
Awesome time -great breakfast -great hospitality - quiet - loved the big chair on the hill - we booked for next 4th of July
Jul 09, 2018
Although our cabin got very warm up on the hill and we had no wi fi, we had a great time in Estes Park and enjoyed our stay. I believe the bathrooms at your KOA were the cleanest we've every seen and we've been to a few KOA campgrounds!
Jul 09, 2018
Great staff, clean place. It was a terrific spot for our first few days exploring Rocky Mountain National Park. We stayed in a camper cabin and it was just right for our family of 4.
Jul 09, 2018
Our stay was excellent. The grounds are clean and centrally located. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice little store and gift shop. Would stay again.
Jul 09, 2018
very nice place & highly recommended with friendly staff. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Comfortable and easy access. We’ll definitely recommend to family and friends.
Jul 09, 2018
We chose the KOA because of the name. We were pleased as always by the cleanliness of the grounds and the bathing facilities. The staff was very pleasant, happy to answer any questions, and extremely helpful. There’s no where to put one, but a pool would’ve been awesome. Great facility and very conveniently located. Great Job!!
Jul 09, 2018
Awsome stay excellent staff. This was our first outing with this new coach. Staff helped us at every turn. Very impressed. We will be back for sure
Jul 09, 2018
Love this camp, staff is wonderful and facilities are well kept and clean. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 09, 2018
Best experience we've had in a KOA in 40 years! The deluxe cabin was immaculate. Everything we needed was provided. Staff was so helpful and friendly!
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Great camping spot. Bathrooms and showers are exceptionally clean. Small playground for kids. Dog friendly. Trail right across street goes all the way around lake to visitor center. Gorgeous night stroll with dog. Great views of mountains and friendly employees. Camp spots, tents, RVs, small cabins without ac and luxury cabins w ac and fire pits.
- Christy Wawrzynowicz on Google
Jul 05, 2019
The park is set an absolutely gorgeous setting. It is very small though and can be hard to maneuver with a larger rig. The wifi is fast when it connects. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Great spot to watch the fireworks.
- Rachel Ratliff on Google