Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2018
I stayed in a tent. It is right next to Hwy 36. It was so noisy. That said, the people are great. The bathroom was nice and new. I loved the price to be able to stay in Estes Park for 4 nights.
Sep 30, 2018
Great place with all the amenities & most of all very clean
Sep 30, 2018
Very clean, staff is great. Just a great place.
Sep 30, 2018
wonderful!
Sep 30, 2018
Great location! Friendly staff! Clean bathrooms. Excellent stay!
Sep 29, 2018
Campground is extrovert but extremely tight too. Staff is very nice.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
There is no grass and if it rained it would be a mud puddle. Also stacked in one just about against one another. great location if you are not going to hang around the campground
Sep 29, 2018
Terrible over crowded site & too expensive Staff were lovely people & restrooms were nice& clean
Sep 29, 2018
The tent sites are bunched up really close to each other and it was noisy at night from other campers ( the road noise was loud, but acceptable, mainly because of the close proximity to RMNP). The staff was extremely friendly and the bathrooms and wash area where amazingly clean.
Sep 29, 2018
Stay was awesome! Very nice staff and we loved the little store because we ended up forgetting a few things and they had them. Clean and nice bathrooms and camping sites and had an amazing view of the mountains! I’d love to stay here again in the future!
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Friendly staff, clean, good view of mts., easy drive to Estes Park and RMNP.
Sep 28, 2018
Great campground nice people running just no enough parking
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Nice campground located close to the town area. My only con is they stack campers practically on top of each other. It’s a little tricky to maneuver with everyone squeezed in. Other than that it’s a nice place to stay.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Unfortunately we were right next to the road - which was busy. I would request a site away from the road. Our site was very close to others and there was no fire ring. The shower house was clean and the owners were very nice.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Beautiful area! Staff very friendly. Clean restrooms! Will go back for sure!
Sep 25, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. A bit small but we have a small RV so we fit in our spot perfectly. Beautiful scenery, within a short walk to a few restaurants. Wifi worked just fine. We asked to have our propane refilled and it was done immediately. Would definitely go back and recommend.
Sep 24, 2018
Location, location, location. The staff was Great! The campsites were way to close together.
Sep 24, 2018
We stayed one night in a basic cabin,left the next day before sunrise so didn't see a lot of the campground or use any extras. Check-in was quick, easy, and friendly. The cabin was clean and exactly as described online. Clean bathrooms. You can hear a bit of traffic at night but nothing major.
Sep 24, 2018
Loved the amenities and the staff was wonderful. I just wish there was more space at the RV spots so you didn’t feel like you were in a parking lot.
Sep 24, 2018
This is one of the best KOA's we’ve stayed that had a great 24 hour WiFi signal! The sites are close but the helpers are more than willing to direct you or even back in your rig for you, as they did us! The bathrooms & showers are immaculate.
Sep 24, 2018
We Had a great stay in a Camping cabin! Beautiful view of the mountains. Everything clean & we’ll run. Denise & Kay went above & beyond when they mailed us the shoes we left behind. We’ve already booked a stay for next year. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2018
We loved our cozy cabin. The hosts/owners were very personable & helpful; they go put of their way to make you as comfortable as possible & are also very safety-conscious. We’ll be back!
Sep 24, 2018
Very clean grounds & restrooms! Check in was very easy & timely. Staff were friendly & ready to help in any way possible. We were in a 3 bed cabin. We did not have any issues while we were there. Check out is simple. We make a guys hiking trip each year in September, which this last one was my 3rd. Will definitely be back again next year!
Sep 24, 2018
It was ok, ive stayed at worse and I've stayed at better.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Always clean and hospitable- best way to stay at a new place
Sep 24, 2018
Spots way too small. Not even room for your car. Unable to get any tv channels. WiFi fine
Sep 24, 2018
Estes KOA is great. Best thing is the friendly staff willing to help campers. The only thing that a would mention as a negative is that (in my area)the rv sites are too close together. Will stay here again.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Everything my wife and I needed to make our stay enjoyable was in place. Like home away from home! We used the gas grill and cooked in the cabin to save a great deal of money rather than eating out. The cabin was clean and the camp ground was quiet day and night. We are making our rounds to the national parks and from now on we will be looking for the nearest KOA. Thanks to you all !
Sep 23, 2018
Very helpful and friendly
Sep 23, 2018
Loved Estes Park. And the RMNP!!! Beautiful area
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Very small sites. Not for bigger rigs more than 34 feet. Neighbor parked so close we could have reached out our window and touched his 5th wheel. Other neighbor parked his big truck right outside our front door.
Sep 22, 2018
Beautiful views from our campsite. The sites are very close together. We did not have room for our truck because our neighbor parked in front of our camper so we parked in an overflow area. A little too cramped for us but you can’t beat the views. Very nice office people. Bathrooms were very clean. The gentleman who helped us back in our camper was awesome.
Sep 22, 2018
Extended our visit twice, making it a week-long experience. Interacted with all of the super helpful and friendly staff and owners. Blueberry pancakes! Free wine tasting! Convenient location for RMNP and Estes Park. Enjoyed the nearby lake and trail with my dogs. Sites are close together, so plan to make friends with your neighbors and have a great stay!
Sep 22, 2018
We stayed two nights, they were helpful getting us set up and we felt at home there
Sep 21, 2018
We have stayed here three years now for the Highland Festival and love it! This KOA is child friendly and the perfect location. Everyone who works here is super friendly and we love coming back! Thank you.
Sep 21, 2018
Our site was next to the loud, busy road and very cramped. We did like the warm, free showers.
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Get a cabin! Had lots of fun here and the staff is extremely friendly. I highly recommend this place!
- Ed h on Google
Oct 01, 2019
Amazing place, staffed well, good family fun
- Dawn Miller on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.