Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2018
Too small, hard to navigate vehicle in and out of KOA. Motorhome in front of entryway to camping had large canopy extended in driveway
Aug 01, 2018
Clean as always, friendly and helpful staff, enjoy marijuana free environment. Keep it up
Aug 01, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Sites are very tight. I can’t believe some of the campers they got parked (large). I would not want to try to park a large camper here. No pool for the kids was a bummer, but we were out and about any way (but my kids like to swim, and would have given the opportunity). Can’t swim in the near by Lake. ????
Aug 01, 2018
I celebrated my birthday with my grandchildren there this past weekend. Kids love KOA. We spent my birthday there last year and are making this a yearly event...Nonnie’s Birthday Adventure! Plenty for the kids to do and the staff are so accommodating! This year the addition of bathroom and showers and kitchen to the tent sites was greatly appreciated! Definitely recommend!
Aug 01, 2018
Very enjoyable beautiful sight but way to crowded
Jul 31, 2018
Loved it
Jul 31, 2018
Camper sites were tight, but we were fortunate to have shade to one side of our camper. They offered a good breakfast daily, as well as a wine tasting one of the evenings of our stay. The campground was conveniently located to all the sights we visited while staying there.
Jul 31, 2018
Awesome,everything is with in a 10 minute drive
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We have stayed at numerous KOA and this is probably the one that we enjoy the best. The biggest problem with this KOA is the internet service. The service is horrible not matter which where we have stayed. Internet is becoming more and more important in our business and makes it very difficult to be without service.
Jul 31, 2018
Simply fantastic! Friendly helpful staff; clean, well managed grounds; always a wonderful experience :)
Jul 31, 2018
Wonderful! Clean. Very kid-friendly! Enjoyed the free activities like the train ride and marshmallows!
Jul 31, 2018
It was nice to have the free shuttle and the staff are incredibly nice. However; it is close proximity and when you're next to not great neighbors, it makes for a long weekend.
Jul 30, 2018
Les terrains sont beaucoup trop petits et nous sommes trop près de nos voisins. Il est très difficile de se stationner.
Jul 30, 2018
Loved staying here! Beautiful location, wonderful folks, loved the Sunday worship time. My only complaint is that we were unable to park our vehicle anywhere close to our truck as the spots were so tightly placed together. Even with that, we will be back!
Jul 30, 2018
I appreciate all of the work the staff does to make our stay enjoyable. The bathrooms and showers were clean, my grandchildren had fun at the playground and on the “train”, and when we needed something they were there to help accommodate our needs.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
I learned that when you book online and write notes in the special notes section it probably will not be read and I was told that it is better to call direct with requests. Other then that everything was clean, beautiful views and friendly staff. The KOA train in the evenings for the kids was a big hit.
Jul 30, 2018
Nicest KOA we were at by far. Friendly staff! More than obvious owners took pride in their place. They seem to thrive on us having a nice time. Adequate cement pad right next to our camper one end of the view blocked by a cabin. They build an upper deck to look over that cabin with chairs and a gas fire pit supplied. It stands out as the one and only K away I would love to return to!
Jul 30, 2018
Had a wonderful stay with our eight-year-old twin granddaughters in one of the camper cabins. Everyone had a wonderful time, the park in cabin were clean, an excellent stay. Highly recommended.
Jul 30, 2018
Great KOA! Staff was VERY kind, Our campsite (#16) was in a slightly awkward, very central area of the camp ground and I was worried about being disturbed...it never happened...will definitely be back!!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
This was so wonderful! My wife and I will be back with the kids for sure!!!
Jul 30, 2018
We had a very nice two night stay at the campground. The pancake breakfast was awsome!!!
Jul 30, 2018
I was not happy with this KOA and will not be staying here again. We were traveling with an 18 ft trailer and we did not have room enough between campers to open our awning. We didn't even have room to park our vehicle next to our site, we had to park in guest overflow. This KOA is trying to to cram as many people in as they can. I felt like we were camping in a parking lot.
Jul 29, 2018
LOVE this campground! The staff there are so friendly and the sites are very well kept. We stayed in a tent site with one of the new shelters and we loved it. The new bathhouse is great and kept real nice and clean. One of our favorite KOA’s
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Helpful staff and easy to find. The pancakes that were served for a $5 breakfast were really good. The owner/host was the chef and had interesting things to talk about. If going over Rocky Mountain NP this KOA is a good place to overnight if that is your mode of travel.
Jul 29, 2018
We there for a family reunion the staff were very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and I liked that they had an off leash dog run. I would stay there again.
Jul 29, 2018
We loved it. It was a nice campground. Frendly employees.
Jul 28, 2018
1. WAY TOO CROWDED. People adjacent to us seemed like they were in our camper. 2. We could not open our awning, put our rug or chairs outside our camper ��. 3. We were told to park our truck in a designated area. HOWEVER THE MORNING WE WENT TO LEAVE THERE WERE 4 vehicles park diagonally on our row. WE ALMOST DIDN’T GET OUR 28’ CAMPER OUT Extremely DISAPPOINTED! Only positive: locat
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Cabin was clean and conveniently located near the restrooms. Quick drive to town and Rocky Mountain National Park. The lounge had a wii that my kids enjoyed and we loved the church service on Sunday!
Jul 28, 2018
What an amazing week at the Estes Park KOA! It was so comforting knowing that the owners were on site and made every detail of our KOA experience so excellent! Greg and his family have gone above and beyond for the guests! The pavilion patio was so wonderful during the rainstorms and the propane furpits were such a nice touch! We loved having access to the gas grill as well. Very clean amenities!
Jul 28, 2018
We came to fish. Our first time fresh water fishing since we moved here 3 years ago. We're from Fl. and have only ocean fished. We had a great time, caught a lot of fish. We have stayed at many Koa's across the southern states from Fl to Co. They have all been 10+. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2018
We go every year to Estes Park and always stay at the Koa , we have always had the best experience
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Always a joy to stay at this campground. It's friendly, clean, and nice
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
The staff was great and very helpful. The cost was high, there was no internet the night that we stayed. We had planned to stay 2 nights but decided to move to a location with more services.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Clean cottages, clean grounds, nice people, great pancakes! We love our yearly trip to the Estes Park KOA!
Jul 25, 2018
My only issue would be how tight it is to get in and out. Pleasant staff and accommodations. Love the view and the facilities were well kept. Overall it’s a very nice campground.
Jul 25, 2018
Always have a great time when I go to Estes Park and stay at the KOA. However, internet service still is not adequate.
Jul 25, 2018
We stayed in Tent Site #26 while it was raining and we loved the fact that there was a covering and none of our stuff got wet. The bathrooms were only steps away and we really enjoyed our stay. The campground location is super convenient to downtown Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park.
Jul 16, 2019
The fantastic location and a great cabin made this KOA a wonderful stop for our family. There is a nice playground for younger kids. The staff also host meals and events on a large patio. The cabin we used was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean and accessible. I definitely recommend this location.
- Joshua Haveman on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Great camping spot. Bathrooms and showers are exceptionally clean. Small playground for kids. Dog friendly. Trail right across street goes all the way around lake to visitor center. Gorgeous night stroll with dog. Great views of mountains and friendly employees. Camp spots, tents, RVs, small cabins without ac and luxury cabins w ac and fire pits.
- Christy Wawrzynowicz on Google