Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
My best friend is has dieing. One of his last wishs was to tent camp. We call them and told them what we needed. They loan us one of the golf carts for him. Allow him to rush to the bathroom when he needs it. Dog friendly and kids had a blast. Thank you very much. The owners made a lasting memory for us.
Jun 12, 2017
Love the train
Jun 12, 2017
Lovely staff
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA gets the job done. The staff are friendly, the camp sites are clean, and it's only 2 miles to the main drag in Estes Park. It most certainly is not a quiet, idyllic back country campground but it is a nice place to spend a night especially if you want to walk around in downtown Estes Park. I would stay here again.
Jun 12, 2017
First bad experience in KOA. Most expensive KOA while at the same time most filthy. Bathrooms very far from camp sight and dirty. Horse pens within a hundred feet or so that smelled.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff is terrific. We just picked up our New trailer and they squeezed my us in last minute
Jun 11, 2017
Highest density park I have been in and I have been to many.
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean, nice, and good location. Great service. Witnessed one of the employees turn down a sizable tip and ask the man to put the money into the cancer camp fundraising instead. Would love to come back sometime.
Jun 10, 2017
Great Park!
Jun 10, 2017
Very personable and caring owners who are wiling to help in any way!
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Over crowded, noisy, expensive, met the essentials.
Jun 08, 2017
It would be nice to have a door on the shower instead of just a curtain
Jun 08, 2017
Sites too crowded. Pads sank into site after rain. Staff friendly. Great location however. Near Estes Lake bike trail.
Jun 08, 2017
beautiful views, clean, perfect for the trip
Jun 08, 2017
Staff was great and helpful. Views great and close to Rocky Mountains and Estes Park. RV sites are all gravel and very close together.
Jun 08, 2017
The tent area was quite far from the restrooms, consequently the bushes and surrounding area at the tent site reeked of human urine :(
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very well maintained! The staff was very nice... had a back in site and the person that guided us also diconnected the dolly and pushed it into the site for us!
Jun 06, 2017
Great time. Great spot. A little tight, but we made it work! Great staff!
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff, Perfect Mountain views
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Spaces much too small. Had to park pull vehicle away near hey. No personal space. Had to have shades drawn all time. Level up or people below always walking by. Awful!
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff, lots of things to do for kids, nice cabin, nice site for tenters, crampy sites for RV's.Clean restrooms.
Jun 05, 2017
Very comfortable, well equipped, friendly staff
Jun 05, 2017
Our site was awful. Near the street, it shouldn't have been a site at all. No fire pits for a camp fire. Very disappointed won't come back
Jun 05, 2017
Need fire pits
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
RV Spaces are to small and to close together.
Jun 05, 2017
We had an amazing time in Estes Park. The campground staff were all very helpful and friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Overnight stop. Easy access. Friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful views and friendly staff!
Jun 04, 2017
Always love you guys and the mountain view from this campground is amazing.
Jun 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect, we are looking forward to coming back in the fall!
Jun 03, 2017
Uneventful
Jun 03, 2017
The views are amazing and the location was clean. The staff was very friendly but the campsites are to close to each other.
Jun 03, 2017
wE HAD A nice stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Opening after a 3' snowfall the week before prevented the staff from having the park totally ready for campers. They did a fantastic job under the circumstances. Camp does need an electrical upgrade to more 50 amp sites. We had a issue with the neutral/common on 50 A. that staff gracelessly helped out with an extension to another post. Overall, good stay.
Jun 01, 2017
While staying in a cabin, we had family also staying in a RV spot. Reserved full hook up but spot was so small slides couldn't be opened. They moved them to a spot with no sewer hook ups. Also, no cable like advertised. Lastly no place to eat unless you like your picnic table in the road.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice facilities and lots of activities including family friendly to enjoy. Gracious hosts and very clean campground!!! I would definitely story recommend this campground to everyone and would stay again!!
Jun 01, 2017
Everyone was super helpful and polite and everything was clean. We will def stay here again!
Jun 01, 2017
Loved it. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Trail nearby for biking and walking around the reservoir.
Jun 01, 2017
The campground is is nice, but extremely crowded. We felt as if our trailer was ontop on another. Our door opened out onto the campground street making the place feel uncomfortable. The people are nice and the facilities are clean, but we will go elsewhere next time.
Jun 01, 2017
The site we had was hard to back into. We have a 30 ft camper and there were smaller campers right across from us so it made it a little stressful to get it in place. Very full campground that night. Other than that the staff were very friendly and nice area to camp.
May 31, 2017
Great location next to national park but right on main road and no room for camping. great for a noncamp feel and good location.
May 31, 2017
No cable tv and very iffy wifi.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
expensive
May 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy