Estes Park KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2019
Everything we needed for a wonderful visit to Rocky Mountain national park ! The owners here really take pride inoperating a clean and friendly and fun campground !
Jun 08, 2019
No towels. Dirty sponge. Loud neighbors. No real fire pit. Loved the location though.
Jun 08, 2019
KOA Standards, but tiny sites and packed.
Jun 07, 2019
Beautiful view and all the staff was helpful, nice, and knew a lot about the area.
Jun 07, 2019
The people were very nice and friendly and offered help whenever they could. Great customer service!
Jun 06, 2019
People are nice that work there. Place was clean and close to the Rocky Mountains National Park.
Jun 05, 2019
It was great! Cabin was clean , campground was quiet everyone was friendly
Jun 05, 2019
Very clean, centrally located KOA. Loved the playground, train, icecream, staff & restrooms. Very, very poor internet service all 3days in camper cabin K2 and tent campsite near us. Cabins very close together. $85-90 would have been better rate than $100. Coffee should be complementary, .50, or donation to create community time in the office, not $1 weekends & $2 weekdays at $100/night stay.
Jun 04, 2019
Camp sites and cabin was clean. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 04, 2019
First time in a KOA since I was a young boy. Very nice place, welcoming and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2019
The only thing that was uncomfortable was the bed. It was bowed and we ended up sleeping on the floor. Other than that, the staff was extremely helpful and kind.
Jun 03, 2019
The campground hosts were excellent, offering a wide variety of activities that our grandchildren really enjoyed. We would have liked to have a fire pit in the RV space. And, next time, we will be sure not to be right next to the dog park since barking dogs woke us up both mornings.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Such friendly people and clean place.
Jun 03, 2019
Awesome as always!!!!
Jun 03, 2019
Close to Rocky Mountai NP. Very helpful and kind staff.
Jun 03, 2019
Its been years since I have been to Estes KOA. I used to bring my 3 small children because it was easy for me as a single mom. Now that they are grown, and my husband and I are in our 50's, our experience was fantastic. I found out this past weekend with you that I prefer "camping" this way now. The small sleeping cabin was beyond perfect. I love cooking on the grill and firepit! Great staff!
Jun 02, 2019
Nice facility and the people were extremely pleasant.
Jun 02, 2019
View of mountains from our cabin in Estes Park was incredible; staff were INCREDIBLY friendly and helpful. The only tiny issues we had were that internet wasn't available and we rely on it when travelling to check emails from home and check local weather forecasts. We also missed having a TV in our cabin but would definitely stay here again regardless. Washrooms were spotlessly clean.
Jun 02, 2019
I’ve stated at a bunch of KOAs and this is one of the cleanest / nicest KOAs - and the staff are fantastic, helpful and friendly. The new decks for enjoying the gas fire pits and star gazing was an unexpected but awesome surprise. The pancakes breakfast with Dad jokes made it a perfect stay.
Jun 02, 2019
Clean bathrooms, good showers, really appreciated the off leash dog area. Morning breakfast was great! Evening marshmallow roast was a nice touch. Would stay here again.
Jun 01, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, despite the weather. I thought the cabin was a bit over priced, we stayed in Wakeeney Kansas the night before for half the price and had a tv, and WiFi for half the cost. The managers were very nice and had a great time in Rocky Mountain national park.
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
Great, friendly people, beautiful location, and very clean facility! The staff there are beyond helpful, and SO personable! The only downside was the shower. I could only get icy-cold water! It was painful!
May 31, 2019
I loved how clean this campground is! The owner was very nice and had good suggestions on what to do in the area
May 30, 2019
Stay was fine, just felt like the KOA was a little tight. We had a deluxe space, but were not able to park our towing vehicle at our space. We were instructed that we had to park in overflow parking. This is the 1st KOA that we were unable to park at our site. Really liked the patio and raised deck with the propane fire pit though.
May 29, 2019
Great park except for not being able to have a fire in RV section
May 29, 2019
Park is pretty nice if you can get a spot that's not on a "retaining wall". They're water and electric only, and pretty small. Barely room to put out a slide. The spot we were in (#54) would not have worked at all except that #53 was vacant the whole time, so we could use part of that space. Otherwise no place to park, really no place for the picnic table. Otherwise, very friendly staff too!
May 29, 2019
We stay here at least 1 a year and every visit they improve.
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They did an awesome job of making us feel welcomed.
May 28, 2019
Love this park. I have stayed here numerous times and I will be back. We stayed in Kabin 14. The fire pit area is a bit small and Kabin 13's fire pit is right on top of 14's. Otherwise we had great stay!
May 28, 2019
Everything was great, the only thing was the heater in cabin 1 was a little hard to use. I'm not sure if its on a thermostat or a timer. There were no instructions on the heater unit and it would help if there were some instructions to make it easier to use.
May 28, 2019
Clean park and they went way beyond helping us as to cable and even took us to an appointment I had because cab was to busy to get us there. Very friendly.
May 28, 2019
The staff was great. This was our first time and the spots are way to close, the one thing I did not like was that there were a bunch of empty spots but they kept bunching us all together. I am going to try another KOA spot and see if it is any better if not, I will not be using KOA spots again unless I am traveling and need a spot for a night.
May 28, 2019
Out Standing place. Very friendly host. Already told people about this KOA. Had a problem with our sink and by the time i returned from office somebody was already there to fix.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Great place to stay, nicest people on staff, yummy pancake breakfast, spotless clean bathrooms, we enjoyed our stay and will be back!
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
Wonderful KOA. Great location across from Estes Lake. View of Longs Peak was breathtaking. Owners are just delightful and have a passion for what they do....evident in the attention to detail throughout the park. Exceptionally clean restrooms/showers.
May 27, 2019
Awesome team of work campers. Clean camp ground. Love the Rockies. Keep up the good work.
May 26, 2019
May 26, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, and appreciated the recommendations on places to eat. We will stay again next time in the area.
May 26, 2019
Never met a more friendly, helpful staff!!
May 26, 2019
Such nice people!! So welcoming. Highly highly recommend. Best stay of our trip!!!
May 25, 2019
Beautiful setting it is the Rocky Mountains KOA has limited space. I was moved to two different sites. Each time the person next to me had his vehicle blocking part of site. Which caused moving under tight space. And having to search for a dump site when I was ready to leave. And being blocked from leaving. It was amazing I didn’t damage my trailer during this unnecessary moving. Grade C-
May 24, 2019
Best place too stay
May 24, 2019
Loved the wifi.
May 23, 2019
Friendly staff. They drive you to your sight which I really liked. Nice, clean & tidy park.
May 23, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Overall great stay.
Mar 03, 2020
Wow! Great place, and great workers! They sure take care of the property and make sure you get put in your spot right! They also had a great community campfire area, and also a big rocking chair at the top of the hill. (If you stand up on it during sunset you can get a good view of the town!)
- Rebecca S. on Google
Feb 19, 2020
Possibly the BEST KOA that we’ve ever stayed in! It’s extremely clean and well kept, the staff was terrific, and the owner is amazing, Best family oriented KOA we’ve ever stayed in! Came for a night, stayed for three, and left wishing that they had more available days so that we didn’t have to leave! Ice cream socials, kids events, get togethers!!! Can’t say enough!
- 4Runnin Jones on Google
Jan 07, 2020
Great place to stay with family
- Carmen Alicia Perales on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.