Estes Park KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2019
Great people, excellent location!! Thank you!
Jun 30, 2019
Very convenient location, with nice amenities in the tent area. Only criticism is the limited car space in the tent area. Very difficult to maneuver any vehicle.
Jun 29, 2019
Great and you all are wanderful
Jun 29, 2019
The cabins looked cool. With a pop up tailer it's like being in a parking lot at Walmart. No fire ring.
Jun 28, 2019
The campground has expanded in size and occupancy but not facilities i.e. showers and bathrooms. Look to the Glacier National Park KOA as a shining example.
Jun 28, 2019
This park had nice facilities, nice location and a very friendly staff. We would stay there if we visit the area again!
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
We had a wonderful stay.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
The Cabin itself and campground was really nice and clean and lots to do, but it was to close to the highway for my liking and not really any good views of the mountains like I thought I would be getting.
Jun 27, 2019
Great views, great services, & great people. Gave wonderful recommendations and ALL the workers were willing to give their opinions, advice and knowledge of places to see, eat, and adventure. Can’t wait to go back.
Jun 27, 2019
A very clean and nice camp area. The only complaint we have is the price is to much for a cabin that come with not bedding, no towels and it could/should have been cleaner.
Jun 27, 2019
I paid for the expensive site (deluxe) and it was a big disappointment. Sites were WAYYYY too small and even driving thru the campground was a problem because of lack of space. There were lots of kid things to do though. The staff wasn't the friendliest either. I needed to convert/cancel one night at another KOA into two separate stays (break my trip up more) but no one was willing to help me.
Jun 27, 2019
Great service, the owner made a special effort to find us a spot. The staff is friendly and warm.
Jun 26, 2019
We stayed for a week and thought everything was great. The location and views are wonderful. We will absolutely stay here again and the staff was very nice.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
I was nice except that the smoke detector went off at 1:15am. I was not a nice was to wake up.
Jun 25, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. Too packed with RV sites, less sites for bit more money would be better. Shower was more a sprinkler as not installed properly.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Staff is friendly and helpful. Great family location and cabins, very economical.
Jun 24, 2019
The staff, showers, activities, and other facilities were great! The only problems were caused by very large RVs, and not enough space. I understand getting as many as possible in to maximize profits, but there were rigs that couldn't get into their spaces because there simply wasn't enough room. And, once in place, there isn't enough room to park tow vehicles.
Jun 24, 2019
Great campground very clean. Had a wonderful stay. We used it as a base camp for visiting Rocky Mountain National Park.
Jun 24, 2019
It was very pleasant, every body was very helpful and nice and or stay was very enjoyable. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2019
The employees were all very nice, and helpful. The downside to this KOA is that there are way to many campers squeezed into the camp ground, I had ask someone to move just to be able to leave. I will not stay here again due to the crammed layout of the park.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
It was only for 1 night but very nice. Cabin was clean and very affordable.
Jun 24, 2019
Overpriced and I litterally was right on the road. I had asked to cancel since we were driving through awful storms and having a difficult time driving but they were still going to charge us $59.00 for the night. I had only booked it 3 hours prior, no compassion.
Jun 23, 2019
super friendly staff. Great deck to use with propane fire ring. Wonderful stay and great pancakes in the morning. It is tight for a full size RV and parking limited but Greg helps with parking which is a bonus!!
Jun 23, 2019
Super clean bathhouse. Nice big laundry. Friendly staff. The campground is pretty tight but the staff is awesome to help park and make everyone fit. Location is perfect for the town and RMNP. Would highly recommend and can’t wait to come back some day.
Jun 23, 2019
The owners were friendly, helpful and very welcoming! This was a perfect place to stay for our two families that had 5 kids under the age of 10. We all had a wonderful time. We stayed in delux cabins. They were clean and had everything we needed. Thank you for a fun week!
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
We were very disappointed in the way fellow travallers park their cars en towing trucs. Nobody of the staff Saïd something about it and everybody neglecting the rules. In case of emergency a bad case. Last night we received a confirmation of reservation 152078.000. We know Notthing about this and up to now( 09:00 the 23 th nobody reacts to our several mails.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Views were great. Staff was great. Only complains are that the tent sites are on top of each other and there are about a dozen of them that share 3 private bathrooms. There were 2 more private by the office and 1 community bath. The community one only had 2 stalls. I almost literally pooped�� myself waiting for the bathroom �� when I got up at 5:30am. The pressure in the showers was horrible.
Jun 23, 2019
Tight quarters and they were a little mixed up on my reservation. But good location for Estes Park.
Jun 22, 2019
The facilities were clean. The staff was very nice. Would definitely recommend. Also the location was great.
Jun 22, 2019
We enjoyed the coziness of our camping cabin! The outside swing was perfect for relaxing and enjoying the views of the mountains. The staff were very helpful when we had questions about hiking trails and dinner recommendations. The grounds were very clean and the showers/bathrooms were nice! We will be back again!
Jun 22, 2019
Wow!!! Great place!! Great People!! Clean restrooms and showers. Loved the deck with the gas fireplace and great views!! Definitely will be back so glad I signed up for the rewards card
Jun 22, 2019
Very nice people and clean place. I’ll stay there again
Jun 22, 2019
Everyone was nice. Campgrounds was clean and well maintained. The site pumping service was great! Sites were just too small (2 adults, 1 small dog, 13'camper and suv and could barely move about on site.)
Jun 21, 2019
Such a friendly atmosphere!
Jun 21, 2019
fun place to stay. Close to everything.
Jun 21, 2019
Incredible staff, beautiful area, and great location to town.
Jun 20, 2019
It was a mid way point for my Dad from Michigan and myself from California. We stayed for 2 weeks. The spaces were not the largest but we had no trouble getting in and out. The owner Greg and staff were above and beyond anything I’ve seen at a campground. They were the nicest most helpful people with anything that was needed. The grounds were extremely well maintained. Great job guys I’ll be b
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Super awesome time. Friendly knowledgeable staff.
Jun 19, 2019
Every time we stay at the deluxe cottages, they add another little touch, which is nice.
Jun 19, 2019
We arrived at 12:30 and cabin was not ready yet. It was suggested that we have lunch at the pavilion, but there was no place to park (cars/trailers everywhere). So we attempted to sit at picnic table by our cabin but the check-in lady yelled at us and demanded we move elsewhere until housekeeping done. This facility is over crowed. Some trailer spaces are located along road (no space to relax).
Jun 19, 2019
RV sites and parking are a bit tight. Last shower in the men's bathroom needs to get the head fixed because it sprays water over the shower curtain on to anything you've got hanging on the hooks. Otherwise, very friendly staff and clean campground.
Mar 03, 2020
Wow! Great place, and great workers! They sure take care of the property and make sure you get put in your spot right! They also had a great community campfire area, and also a big rocking chair at the top of the hill. (If you stand up on it during sunset you can get a good view of the town!)
- Rebecca S. on Google
Feb 19, 2020
Possibly the BEST KOA that we’ve ever stayed in! It’s extremely clean and well kept, the staff was terrific, and the owner is amazing, Best family oriented KOA we’ve ever stayed in! Came for a night, stayed for three, and left wishing that they had more available days so that we didn’t have to leave! Ice cream socials, kids events, get togethers!!! Can’t say enough!
- 4Runnin Jones on Google
Jan 07, 2020
Great place to stay with family
- Carmen Alicia Perales on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.