Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
Loved the campground and cabin. Excellent location & great staff!!
Aug 20, 2018
The entire staff was fantastic and friendly. I love how homey it felt, definitely would come back if I go back to Colorado
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We were put within spitting distance of the highway so sleeping was a joke, could easily reach out and touch the campers on either side, and couldn't even park our vehicle with our camper. You couldn't pay me to come back.
Aug 20, 2018
A very nice koa campground. Staff very helpful and, friendly and courteous. Very clean and the location was excellent. Near to all attractions. �
Aug 20, 2018
Awesome campground! We stayed one night in a camping cabin and wished we had stayed longer. The layout of the campground is excellent. Would stay here again and for longer next time around. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Shuttle to town is just out front. We rode our bikes to town from the campground.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
very super,thanks!....I will sehr you , the next time in Estes
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
your KOA is first rate. very clean. nice setting.
Aug 19, 2018
We had site number 17. It was horrible. We had to keep our awning in because as campers came up the road they would hit our awning. The sites in this campground are on top of each other. The location is great and most of the employees were very nice.
Aug 19, 2018
The staff were friendly and helpful with any questions we had about the surrounding area. Our kids really enjoyed the basketball court and playground.
Aug 19, 2018
Beautiful scenery but the dirt campsites were disappointing. Some were actually in the dirt road. Also no fire ring or even room to sit around the site. No grass. Wonderful pancake breakfast and very friendly owner.
Aug 19, 2018
I really did not appreciate the location .... we are in a tent right of the highway ... really ... this is not really what we would expect from a Koa and certainly not a Wild west feel .. there was so much noise from the street that we needed earplugs.
Aug 19, 2018
Bathrooms clean, staff friendly & helpful, good location close to town & grocery store. Beautiful views. Parking areas small especially in tent area.
Aug 19, 2018
The new bathrooms in the tent area are very nice!! The grounds were very compact, but that's often a factor at campgrounds. Everything was well maintained and very clean. Thank you!
Aug 19, 2018
We enjoyed our short stay at the cabin. The camp staff were very friendly and helpful!!
Aug 19, 2018
Very small spot and no fire pit but for a quick stay it works
Aug 18, 2018
Very Verynice!! Had a blast Love your deluxe cabins.
Aug 18, 2018
We have fabulous stay and enjoyable reunion at Estes Park, CO. We had four cabins and four deluxe cabins. I only had two complaints 1) was it was Very, Very hard to get a hold of a person to talk. 2) Was the handicap deluxe cabin shower head was handicap compliance. But, other than that we awesome time and would recommend To family friends. Thank you so much for your kindness.
Aug 18, 2018
EXTREMELY LOUD road noise and a baking hot afternoon sun with no shade for Cabin K20 (2 room) but comfortable and very clean. Nothing can be done about the road noise for the tent campers and the few cabins near the road. Once you go up the hill to the other cabins the noise level drops greatly. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. Staff was super nice and helpful! Fantastic store too!
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Good
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
The employees were great. But our campsite was awful. We had a site right by the highway, And bathrooms. It was way too noisy. I would’ve preferred another site. As I did it online, I did not know our site. I’m sure it was probably fall and bathrooms. It was way too noisy. I would’ve preferred another site. As I did it online, I did not know our site. I’m sure it was probably full.
Aug 17, 2018
Camp was clean and everyone was friendly. It is a great location. My only complaint was crowding too many campers together. The reason I wouldn't recommend to someone is because neighboring campgrounds are cheaper.
Aug 17, 2018
Bad water pressure in the tent shower. Otherwise, everything else was great. Sites really nice. Out of all the KOA we stayed at your sites were the best.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
staff was pleasant--location to town good--sites are way too close--could not even put out awning--too dusty
Aug 16, 2018
Very friendly people. We will stay there in a heart beat.
Aug 16, 2018
We love Estes Park's KOA campground setting!!! The lake and great dog park across the street is awesome!! Everyone working there is so friendly and helpful. Already booked our stay for September 2019. :)
Aug 15, 2018
I am truly pleased with the folks at Estes park koa. Very kind and helpful. Clean nice club house. We definitely be back
Aug 15, 2018
Sites too close. KOA members should be given the end sites for more room. Staff VERY NICE and helpful. Good location near the lake and bike trails
Aug 15, 2018
Good sites, nice people, and fun atmosphere. Enjoyed ice cream social, pancake breakfast, bubble train rides.
Aug 15, 2018
Very supportive staff who helped us overcome difficulties outside the norm. Very much appreciated. It's all about the people! Site itself is not the cleanest nor most well-groomed KOA but it does just fine. Bathrooms especially need more attention. Estes Park is on the edge of God's Country. Just beautiful. Don't hesitate to stay here, just bring shower shoes:).
Aug 15, 2018
Clean bathrooms & showers. Much appreciations!
Aug 15, 2018
Rude staff
Aug 15, 2018
Crowded, wouldn’t take kvr points
Aug 14, 2018
I stay here at least once a year and always come back! Love this place!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
The people who work there are awesome. We cut our stay short due to the elevation not agreeing with my son and I and they were very understanding and helpful in getting us checked out and reimbursed for the nights we were not going to stay.
Aug 14, 2018
Motorcycle trip, 3 of us one night, really liked the close bathroom and dish sinks.
Aug 14, 2018
Peaceful, beautiful, a little crowded feeling but didn’t impede our stay. Great little picnic area and we had a great view of Long’s Peak in the RMNP.
Aug 13, 2018
The manager and all his employees made our stay perfect. I will recommend this KOA to everybody.
Aug 13, 2018
Craig and his team go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and exciting as you want it. Daily events available for kids and adults. Very pet friendly and clean. Although it is a great park, they are continually making improvements. Can’t wait to go back next month to see the latest. Already have 4 reservations for 2019. Thanks Guys !
Aug 13, 2018
Loved our cabin and the view from the deck! Would be nice to have a mini fridge, but we weren't expecting one.
Aug 13, 2018
Good facilities but you have tried to shove too many spots in a tiny area making parking difficult in some areas.
Aug 13, 2018
Greg was a great host and he offered great advice on things to do in the area and was great to chat with.
Jul 18, 2019
Friendly staff let me fix my motorcycle in the shade didn't stay there but real nice people.
- Todd Morrill on Google
Jul 16, 2019
The fantastic location and a great cabin made this KOA a wonderful stop for our family. There is a nice playground for younger kids. The staff also host meals and events on a large patio. The cabin we used was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean and accessible. I definitely recommend this location.
- Joshua Haveman on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google