Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
"Sharing" electrical connections, which crossed our path to our picnic table was less than ideal.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome place......we will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Only real complaint is the poor Wifi. Was rarely available. I don't care personally but the kids like it.
Jun 26, 2017
We all loved this KOA! My only complaint is that the women's bathroom stall doors do not all lock.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was great. Coffee was always full and bathrooms clean. Great view of the Mountains. Easy access to Estes Park.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice cabins with picnic tables. Parking was abit tight at the cabin we stayed at. Ceiling fan in cabin was relatively ineffective. The westside restrooms/showers were the best I have ever used at a KOA. They offered plenty of room and privacy. The eastside restrooms were clean but dated.
Jun 26, 2017
Location, location. Despite being quite cramped, this is a very convenient campground for exploring Rocky Mountain State Park. The welcome was warm and there's a convenient patio cafe.
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground! Everything was great and staff were super friendly & fun! Clean bathrooms!
Jun 26, 2017
Paid for a back in site. They put us along a wall between a line of other campers. No room for awnings or chairs. Can't remember being in a place so packed in. The bathrooms always had a line for showers and filthy. We ended up parking in town as long as possible so we could minimize the time in the campground. We joined the KOA club and I very much wish I hadn't. I think this place ruined it.
Jun 26, 2017
Too crowded and not near enough bathrooms. Waited in line to use a sink to wash hands. Hosts were very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
We were just there for one night... passing through Colorado. Our tent site was on gravel, which is not exactly ideal. The property and amenities were very nice though. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff. Very nice place.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice place, staff very friendly. Play ground was nice, need to add a jump pad. Please upgrade cabin mattress.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice staff, clean bathrooms. The biggest negative was the lack of maneuverability . Spaces were tight, but being able to move motorhome became even more difficult because other campers parked in what little roadway there was.
Jun 25, 2017
This was one of the finest KOAs I have stayed at. The owners and staff were exceptional. The attention to detail and services provided were great. Very clean and up to date. We will be back. THANK YOU
Jun 25, 2017
To tight for motor home 30' long very small lots just not very nice they're lucky to be close to RMNP
Jun 25, 2017
Great views, friendly staff & convenient location!!
Jun 25, 2017
The one thing that was troubling for us was when we went to the dump station, There was a sprayer permanently attached which made it impossible to spray out our black tank. We had to go somewhere else, pay, and finish up. It was a major inconvenience for us. This cost us an additional $10. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay immensely!
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was really nice and helpful. Bathrooms were alway messy didn't matter what time of day I went in there were huge puddles of water on the floor and dirt, hair, and grime everywhere
Jun 25, 2017
The WiFi was never obtainable and staff justified it with too many people using it. Not my fault, but I had to do without the entire time we were there. Cafe was not open most of the time that it was scheduled to be. No sympathy from staff. Basically, we felt like this was a flaky establishment! We are finding that Colorado KOAs' accommodations are not reliable like we experienced in other states
Jun 25, 2017
excellent camp ground , great location and helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time at the Estes Park Colo KOA we were treated like a family member all the staff are the friends that you would too see again and in the future vacations thank you all for a great time Thanks again the Gawith family
Jun 24, 2017
People were nice however priced high for no air or pool.on a plus mountain views
Jun 24, 2017
Great place. Thank you to the staff for squeezing us in an extra night.
Jun 24, 2017
It was good. The horse farm stunk and being so close to the high way blew. Also the picnic table was broken.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff very friendly, but sites are very close together.
Jun 23, 2017
Camper cabin was great! Road noise not so great
Jun 23, 2017
This campground is kept up very well, but the spaces are extremely small and the cost is high. Plus everything is charged in addition including extra people extra place to park etc.
Jun 23, 2017
The stay was nice. Wish the high way wasn't so close. Our original campsite k7 was nice with lean to electric and water. Our next t18 had a horrible picnic table.
Jun 23, 2017
Unfortunately tent sites are right on the road; noisy and dusty. No trees or shade. Bathrooms are well maintained and clean though.
Jun 22, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. The people who run this place are fantastic. I highly recommend it.
Jun 22, 2017
Just an overnight stay. No comments. Office closed at 8:00 pm. A little inconvenient.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place, well organised. Good spaces.
Jun 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The location is good, close to town. But the campground is just a parking lot. Sites are just too close together.
Jun 22, 2017
This is a rough spot for big rigs. Otherwise everything is great. Location can't be beat.
Jun 22, 2017
Crowded
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoy the view and how friendly the staff was and the cabins and restrooms were extremely clean, Thank you for another wonderful experience.
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly staff and close to RMNP.
Jun 21, 2017
The amenities like nightly ice cream and kid's train were fun, but the sites were squeezed in very crowded.
Jun 21, 2017
Lovely views of the mountains. Great atmosphere of fun for kids and adults alike. Very friendly staff. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2017
Great location
Jun 20, 2017
Spaces were way too close together and made it a noisy and not very relaxing stay.
Jun 20, 2017
The camp staff was extremely friendly and wanted to make sure that we enjoyed o hr stay. If we return to Estes Park, we will definitely stay here.
Jun 20, 2017
Met the owner and he was very nice. This is our go to place to stay when we visit Estes Park. Easy check in with friendly employee at the desk. Escorted to site and assisted in parking. Chatted with other campers and had a wonderful time. Be sure to eat at Big Horn Café while in tow.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful Cabin,got there late everything was set up for us. Had a wonderful experience definitely would go back.
Jun 20, 2017
pros: clean bathrooms, staff friendly and helpful cons: tent sites have little shade, facilities (water, toilets, laundry) pretty far from tents; close to highways (noisy)
Jun 20, 2017
Sites very small but the friendl staff and great activities more than make up for this. Kids just love their "train" ride. This was the highlight of our trip for our kids
Jun 20, 2017
The staff at this KOA was outstanding and were extremely helpful. The facilities are spotless and the always clean bathrooms and 24 hour laundry are a definite plus. Plan on staying there next time we are in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy