Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email This Campground

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. The timers in the bathroom are not great. You've made some nice improvements
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone was very nice. The tentsites are very small and no fire pit (we were a bit disappointed with the site) but the people were all so friendly and accomodating.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place . Very friendly staff. Clean.Can recommend this place
Jul 10, 2017
They were very accommodating for us. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 10, 2017
Great service and fun activities!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Good staff, clean kampground,, real good pancakes,
Jul 10, 2017
The activities on Saturday night we a lot of fun for the family. We truly enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Our only suggestion is that the bathrooms were slightly dirty when we were there but understandable that the campground was beyond full with the scout group and the rodeo in town.
Jul 09, 2017
What a great location, but what sets this KOA ahead of other campgrounds would be the incredible staff! Always friendly, offering great advice, hosting great events on site. definitely stay at this Koa if you're in the area. Shawn
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground with amazing scenic surroundings ... will recommend to everybody I know... See you in Des Moines
Jul 09, 2017
The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, but the layout of the site is horrible. Campers are much, much too close together, too many people per restroom facility, and too close to a major highway. This is my first KOA and I'm sure I'll never return. I didn't feel safe.
Jul 09, 2017
The campground is directly on the highway. You cannot hear each other talk while in your site due to the proximity of the highway to the campground. No fire pits in less you rent them for an additional fee. The campsite was far too small for our unit even though we told them the size of the rig. The bathrooms were dirty. The roads are not easy to navigate within the campground.
Jul 09, 2017
The Stay was amazing, The cabin was clean and the grounds well maintained. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and very kind. My family felt at home away from home
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful park located close to Rocky National Park! We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, at the top of their grounds-beautiful views and a nice breeze! Enjoyed our day in the park and evening grilling at our kabin! Very clean and nice facilities. Everyone we talked to in the office were extremely friendly and seemed like they cared we were there! Would def recommend kabins for a couple or small family!
Jul 09, 2017
good time
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful and loved the staff and owners!!! 😊
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was good but 1. Left to do the night tour at the stanley hotel and was gone from 7-10 came back and 3 of the 4 plastic chairs were missing 1 of them on porch.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was clean and perfect. The facilities were clean and well kept. we enjoyed our stay very much. would come again
Jul 08, 2017
As always owner very accommodating and willing to make you feel at home.
Jul 08, 2017
Better communication regarding the amenities well staying in a cabin. Was told through an email only a community area to grill was available. This was not the case. Had I known I would have packed differently
Jul 08, 2017
Tent camping sites are just off a busy, noisy highway. Sites are too close to each other.
Jul 07, 2017
Great stay as always
Jul 07, 2017
I was put in a Parking space not a campsite. Had to be careful leaving motorhome or sideswiped by passing vehicles. Electric/air went out every ten minutes. Could have killed my dog if left alone. DONT USE THIS CAMPGROUND

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that you did not have a good experience with our campground. As you know, we attempted to do everything possible to make your stay better. In regards to your comment about the electricity problem, Estes Park was experiencing record breaking heat during your stay. With that, it is no surprise that all of our guests wanted to use their air conditioning which overloaded our system.
Jul 06, 2017
We have stayed over the Fourth for 20+ years. We saw several improvements, especially like the Chapel on Sunday.
Jul 06, 2017
Took my family for the 4th of July holiday stood in the cabin facilities very clean and staff members very friendly. My daughter enjoyed the train ride.
Jul 06, 2017
We had an amazing stay for the 4th of July. The site was clean and large enough for a big tent. The hosts were amazing and the office had everything we needed. Kids loved the free train ride with BUBBLES! Thank you!!!
Jul 06, 2017
We thought breakfast was included. Campsites very close together. Nice location. Nice showersand bathrooms.
Jul 06, 2017
nice place and staff
Jul 05, 2017
sites are tiny and staff not helpful or efficient.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome staff, helped my daughter find the one and only key to our cabin after she misplaced it in the recreation room. Comfortable cabin, spectacular view. The one minus - need additional bathrooms/showers (only one located at the front of the campground) otherwise nice place to be.
Jul 05, 2017
Our tent site was right next a horse stable. The smell was at times overwhelming. Staff was very nice but will NOT stay here ever again.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was awesome, small site but everyone was friendly. Got to have a conversation with the owner and he told me his plan for KOA. When I come back to Estes park I will definitely be booking with them again. Slogan for the site should be "come strangers leave family"
Jul 04, 2017
Very little room between sites. Sites not large enough for tow vehicles. Had a lot of trouble getting to site due to close quarters. Will not stay there again.
Jul 04, 2017
Small place and no shadows. Nice people and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
The pancake and sausage breakfast was an unexpected plus.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything about stay was great. Only complaint (a minor one) was that refrigerator in cabin KT4 makes a loud clunking sound when cooling cycle completes.
Jul 03, 2017
the sites were too close to each other. The road was loud and everything costs--pancake/ice cream--for the money I would have thought something would have been included.I bought ice cream in the store and even though the freezer said one amount the lady said the computer says--and that's what she charged me. On a positive note--the cabins were nice and I appreciated the private shower facilities
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff, very clean restrooms, laundry facilities. Sites are very close to each other.
Jul 03, 2017
We arrived a few minutes after closing, but they were so helpful to get us set up with a tent site. Really appreciated it after a long travel day.
Jul 03, 2017
We loved the bike trail to Estes Park from the campground! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttles around Estes Park are a great idea!
Jul 03, 2017
Super clean! Great Location! Quiet and safe little cabin. Overall great experience!
Jul 03, 2017
Size of the sites and parking is a major issue.
Jul 03, 2017
This is a great KOA! It is very tight but the owners make this place great! It is also right in town so if you don't have a vehicle you can still get around on the free shuttle service. Loved our time there!
Jul 03, 2017
Showers restroom clean. Staff friendly. However very expensive to stay. RVs sites small and cramped.
Jul 03, 2017
Sites were too close together. Packed in like sardines

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My apologies for the tight quarters. The campground was built in 1965 and RV requirements have become larger over the years. We are looking to correct some of these issue and are working with the KOA designers to improve things.
Jul 02, 2017
bathrooms need more attention -
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was polite n curtious n helpful
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Overall a nice campground. The layout of the campground is very tight. Getting to our site with a 28ft trailer was cumbersome. Due to limited parking available for tow vehicles. Navigating around other parked tow vehicles in the path.Nothing can be done about this. Just takes some patience, lots of it. Once at our site I felt we had room and a beautiful view.
Jul 02, 2017
Well maintained and friendly staff but camp sites are packed in prettt tight
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals