Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
A great campground.No pool, but the staff has a lot of activities to keep adults & kids busy. The train ride is a great hit. Chapel service was appreciated. They do well with the size of the lot. Cabins are a hit as well. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Good location, but a 15% increase in the nightly rates for Kabins since last year! Excessive! Wifi is still as poor as it has always been. New light timer in bathroom shuts off while you're in the shower. Not a good improvement. Kabin 14 deck railing seems weak - don't lean against it!
Jun 29, 2017
Park is nice, very friendly staff, best Wifi we have encountered in almost 7 weeks on the road. The only negative is that it is very tight getting in and out of the park, and the spots are very close togther. But, the location is good, close to RMNP.
Jun 29, 2017
Once we were settled in our tight RV camp spot, this KOA was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The weekend evening events were fun. There was marshmallow roasting, ice cream social,karaoke,and cute train rides for the kids. We laughed watching the train zoom all around the park. The bubble machine truly enhanced the ride! We made friends and swapped stories around the community fire pit.
Jun 29, 2017
The ground prep at tent sight could've been better. Ppl friendly. Very clean
Jun 29, 2017
So many things wrong at this location. Tent is camping VERY far away from bathhouse. There's NO privacy as the Kabins overlook the tent camping area also. There's a cabin right beside the basketball court. There were children playing at 6am bouncing balls on the court! 😒 The "pet area" was so small that a large dog would have to step outside the gate to change his mind. 😆
Jun 28, 2017
Kind and friendly staff. Appear to be a good team. Stayed in a Kabin. Awesome views. Nice dishwashing station in the laundry room. Loved the ride for kids in the evening and the bubbles were a great touch. Nicely stocked camp store and clean showers.
Jun 28, 2017
The staff were AWESOME - very helpful, very friendly, expertly guided us into a very tight space. The campground is very small and the slots are VERY close together, and it's challenging to navigate even a modest sized RV through there. Fantastic location in Estes Park.
Jun 28, 2017
The location was great, but it was too crowded. Everything was on top of everything else.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a great time! would love to come back same time next year..will book a lux cabin next time!
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful stay, wished we could've stayed longer!
Jun 28, 2017
The people in the office are friendly and helpful. They took time to look up and print directions how to get to Alberta Falls for me.
Jun 28, 2017
Very Very tight parking for RVs. Very crowded KOA (not in a good way) No grass for tent sites. Many tent and RV sites are maybe 20ft from main HWY. More of a parking lot. NO space to move. Was very disappointment when we saw our site and did not stay.
Jun 28, 2017
Great service, pretty tight and tricky parking the rv in our space 52. There was a tent in 53 and a motor home in 51 so we had to parralel park our 22 ft tow behind. The koa is nice and they are very accommodating. We Would return but not to space 52.
Jun 27, 2017
Convenient location and well maintained. BUT sites extremely small. I don't think they could have been much more than 15 ft wide. I was not made aware when reserving. Also I had reserved full hookup, 4 months in advance, but only got water electric service. Was given tickets for free ice cream to compensate. Dump station in inconvenient location.
Jun 27, 2017
The cabins are very cozy and clean. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there on our next trip to Estes!
Jun 27, 2017
Great environment! Loved the events but there were a lot of children. Not necessarily a problem, but not ideal
Jun 27, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed in campsite T9 and we absolutely loved it! The secluded spot was really great and the view was just spectacular. We definitely want to come back to this KOA when we make our way over to Colorado again. Thanks so much to the sweet staff for making our stay easy going and enjoyable. Warm Regards, Saman Q.
Jun 27, 2017
Everyone working there is very helpful and friendly. Makes for a pleasant stay.Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed there two nights with my grandson. All the tent sites were booked so I had to take a dual site (tent or RV). It was more expensive but I'm glad I took it. There was water and electricity (charging those digital games is terribly important for a 10 year old). Staff was very accommodating. The facilities were clean and inviting. I would certainly stay there again and request the same site.
Jun 27, 2017
I love Estes Park and staying at the KOA make my trip even better. Loved everything about this place!
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Great food nearby. Free shuttle into to town. Cons: Once again KOA, if you're going to advertise free wi-if please ensure you provide a stable connection throughout the entire park.
Jun 26, 2017
"Sharing" electrical connections, which crossed our path to our picnic table was less than ideal.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome place......we will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Only real complaint is the poor Wifi. Was rarely available. I don't care personally but the kids like it.
Jun 26, 2017
We all loved this KOA! My only complaint is that the women's bathroom stall doors do not all lock.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was great. Coffee was always full and bathrooms clean. Great view of the Mountains. Easy access to Estes Park.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice cabins with picnic tables. Parking was abit tight at the cabin we stayed at. Ceiling fan in cabin was relatively ineffective. The westside restrooms/showers were the best I have ever used at a KOA. They offered plenty of room and privacy. The eastside restrooms were clean but dated.
Jun 26, 2017
Location, location. Despite being quite cramped, this is a very convenient campground for exploring Rocky Mountain State Park. The welcome was warm and there's a convenient patio cafe.
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground! Everything was great and staff were super friendly & fun! Clean bathrooms!
Jun 26, 2017
Paid for a back in site. They put us along a wall between a line of other campers. No room for awnings or chairs. Can't remember being in a place so packed in. The bathrooms always had a line for showers and filthy. We ended up parking in town as long as possible so we could minimize the time in the campground. We joined the KOA club and I very much wish I hadn't. I think this place ruined it.
Jun 26, 2017
Too crowded and not near enough bathrooms. Waited in line to use a sink to wash hands. Hosts were very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
We were just there for one night... passing through Colorado. Our tent site was on gravel, which is not exactly ideal. The property and amenities were very nice though. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff. Very nice place.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice place, staff very friendly. Play ground was nice, need to add a jump pad. Please upgrade cabin mattress.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice staff, clean bathrooms. The biggest negative was the lack of maneuverability . Spaces were tight, but being able to move motorhome became even more difficult because other campers parked in what little roadway there was.
Jun 25, 2017
This was one of the finest KOAs I have stayed at. The owners and staff were exceptional. The attention to detail and services provided were great. Very clean and up to date. We will be back. THANK YOU
Jun 25, 2017
To tight for motor home 30' long very small lots just not very nice they're lucky to be close to RMNP
Jun 25, 2017
Great views, friendly staff & convenient location!!
Jun 25, 2017
The one thing that was troubling for us was when we went to the dump station, There was a sprayer permanently attached which made it impossible to spray out our black tank. We had to go somewhere else, pay, and finish up. It was a major inconvenience for us. This cost us an additional $10. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay immensely!
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was really nice and helpful. Bathrooms were alway messy didn't matter what time of day I went in there were huge puddles of water on the floor and dirt, hair, and grime everywhere
Jun 25, 2017
The WiFi was never obtainable and staff justified it with too many people using it. Not my fault, but I had to do without the entire time we were there. Cafe was not open most of the time that it was scheduled to be. No sympathy from staff. Basically, we felt like this was a flaky establishment! We are finding that Colorado KOAs' accommodations are not reliable like we experienced in other states
Jun 25, 2017
excellent camp ground , great location and helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time at the Estes Park Colo KOA we were treated like a family member all the staff are the friends that you would too see again and in the future vacations thank you all for a great time Thanks again the Gawith family
Jun 24, 2017
People were nice however priced high for no air or pool.on a plus mountain views
Jun 24, 2017
Great place. Thank you to the staff for squeezing us in an extra night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy