Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
The staff was awesome, small site but everyone was friendly. Got to have a conversation with the owner and he told me his plan for KOA. When I come back to Estes park I will definitely be booking with them again. Slogan for the site should be "come strangers leave family"
Jul 04, 2017
Very little room between sites. Sites not large enough for tow vehicles. Had a lot of trouble getting to site due to close quarters. Will not stay there again.
Jul 04, 2017
Small place and no shadows. Nice people and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
The pancake and sausage breakfast was an unexpected plus.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything about stay was great. Only complaint (a minor one) was that refrigerator in cabin KT4 makes a loud clunking sound when cooling cycle completes.
Jul 03, 2017
the sites were too close to each other. The road was loud and everything costs--pancake/ice cream--for the money I would have thought something would have been included.I bought ice cream in the store and even though the freezer said one amount the lady said the computer says--and that's what she charged me. On a positive note--the cabins were nice and I appreciated the private shower facilities
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff, very clean restrooms, laundry facilities. Sites are very close to each other.
Jul 03, 2017
We arrived a few minutes after closing, but they were so helpful to get us set up with a tent site. Really appreciated it after a long travel day.
Jul 03, 2017
We loved the bike trail to Estes Park from the campground! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttles around Estes Park are a great idea!
Jul 03, 2017
Super clean! Great Location! Quiet and safe little cabin. Overall great experience!
Jul 03, 2017
Size of the sites and parking is a major issue.
Jul 03, 2017
This is a great KOA! It is very tight but the owners make this place great! It is also right in town so if you don't have a vehicle you can still get around on the free shuttle service. Loved our time there!
Jul 03, 2017
Showers restroom clean. Staff friendly. However very expensive to stay. RVs sites small and cramped.
Jul 03, 2017
Sites were too close together. Packed in like sardines

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My apologies for the tight quarters. The campground was built in 1965 and RV requirements have become larger over the years. We are looking to correct some of these issue and are working with the KOA designers to improve things.
Jul 02, 2017
bathrooms need more attention -
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was polite n curtious n helpful
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Overall a nice campground. The layout of the campground is very tight. Getting to our site with a 28ft trailer was cumbersome. Due to limited parking available for tow vehicles. Navigating around other parked tow vehicles in the path.Nothing can be done about this. Just takes some patience, lots of it. Once at our site I felt we had room and a beautiful view.
Jul 02, 2017
Well maintained and friendly staff but camp sites are packed in prettt tight
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Although we were very happy to get a last minute booking in tent no electric site, the location of our site was likely the least optimal in the entire park. It was very loud due to proximity of highway (but that is unavoidable in this area) also we were placed in a 'secluded' spot as the Koa check in person told us.But we were right next to stairs to main bathrooms,store etc. Generally loud area
Jul 02, 2017
Way too expensive for tent camping. Too close to the road with way too much noise. Tent camping was way too cramped. Too many sites too close together.
Jul 02, 2017
Greg, and the rest of the staff, are amazing! Clean grounds, they are great with the kids and you can't beat the view! We will definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2017
Kid friendly, good staff, too close to busy road for noise
Jul 01, 2017
Absolutely great place. If you are in a tent, make sure to call in to reserve and ask for tent site #10! It is the absolute best spot in the entire camp. (Except those big 4 room tents won't fit here.)
Jul 01, 2017
The tent/camper sites on the east side of the shower house and next to the highway are way too noisy. Site 5 had room for our pop-up camper, but no room for our tow vehicle. We are glad we could move to site 4.
Jul 01, 2017
A great campground.No pool, but the staff has a lot of activities to keep adults & kids busy. The train ride is a great hit. Chapel service was appreciated. They do well with the size of the lot. Cabins are a hit as well. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Good location, but a 15% increase in the nightly rates for Kabins since last year! Excessive! Wifi is still as poor as it has always been. New light timer in bathroom shuts off while you're in the shower. Not a good improvement. Kabin 14 deck railing seems weak - don't lean against it!
Jun 29, 2017
Park is nice, very friendly staff, best Wifi we have encountered in almost 7 weeks on the road. The only negative is that it is very tight getting in and out of the park, and the spots are very close togther. But, the location is good, close to RMNP.
Jun 29, 2017
Once we were settled in our tight RV camp spot, this KOA was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The weekend evening events were fun. There was marshmallow roasting, ice cream social,karaoke,and cute train rides for the kids. We laughed watching the train zoom all around the park. The bubble machine truly enhanced the ride! We made friends and swapped stories around the community fire pit.
Jun 29, 2017
The ground prep at tent sight could've been better. Ppl friendly. Very clean
Jun 29, 2017
So many things wrong at this location. Tent is camping VERY far away from bathhouse. There's NO privacy as the Kabins overlook the tent camping area also. There's a cabin right beside the basketball court. There were children playing at 6am bouncing balls on the court! 😒 The "pet area" was so small that a large dog would have to step outside the gate to change his mind. 😆
Jun 28, 2017
Kind and friendly staff. Appear to be a good team. Stayed in a Kabin. Awesome views. Nice dishwashing station in the laundry room. Loved the ride for kids in the evening and the bubbles were a great touch. Nicely stocked camp store and clean showers.
Jun 28, 2017
The staff were AWESOME - very helpful, very friendly, expertly guided us into a very tight space. The campground is very small and the slots are VERY close together, and it's challenging to navigate even a modest sized RV through there. Fantastic location in Estes Park.
Jun 28, 2017
The location was great, but it was too crowded. Everything was on top of everything else.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a great time! would love to come back same time next year..will book a lux cabin next time!
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful stay, wished we could've stayed longer!
Jun 28, 2017
The people in the office are friendly and helpful. They took time to look up and print directions how to get to Alberta Falls for me.
Jun 28, 2017
Very Very tight parking for RVs. Very crowded KOA (not in a good way) No grass for tent sites. Many tent and RV sites are maybe 20ft from main HWY. More of a parking lot. NO space to move. Was very disappointment when we saw our site and did not stay.
Jun 28, 2017
Great service, pretty tight and tricky parking the rv in our space 52. There was a tent in 53 and a motor home in 51 so we had to parralel park our 22 ft tow behind. The koa is nice and they are very accommodating. We Would return but not to space 52.
Jun 27, 2017
Convenient location and well maintained. BUT sites extremely small. I don't think they could have been much more than 15 ft wide. I was not made aware when reserving. Also I had reserved full hookup, 4 months in advance, but only got water electric service. Was given tickets for free ice cream to compensate. Dump station in inconvenient location.
Jun 27, 2017
The cabins are very cozy and clean. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there on our next trip to Estes!
Jun 27, 2017
Great environment! Loved the events but there were a lot of children. Not necessarily a problem, but not ideal
Jun 27, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed in campsite T9 and we absolutely loved it! The secluded spot was really great and the view was just spectacular. We definitely want to come back to this KOA when we make our way over to Colorado again. Thanks so much to the sweet staff for making our stay easy going and enjoyable. Warm Regards, Saman Q.
Jun 27, 2017
Everyone working there is very helpful and friendly. Makes for a pleasant stay.Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed there two nights with my grandson. All the tent sites were booked so I had to take a dual site (tent or RV). It was more expensive but I'm glad I took it. There was water and electricity (charging those digital games is terribly important for a 10 year old). Staff was very accommodating. The facilities were clean and inviting. I would certainly stay there again and request the same site.
Jun 27, 2017
I love Estes Park and staying at the KOA make my trip even better. Loved everything about this place!
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Great food nearby. Free shuttle into to town. Cons: Once again KOA, if you're going to advertise free wi-if please ensure you provide a stable connection throughout the entire park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy