Estes Park KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2019
We enjoyed our time there but it is very noisy and beside a highway. It makes it hard to sleep and we were hoping for more of a mountain feel. The hosts were very kind.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Had a media room which was nice. No game room though. Very close to everything including a horseback riding facility. Spots were kind of close to each other.
Jul 02, 2019
When we made reservations according to the map it looked as if we were on the lake which was across to the highway . Campsite was awful was 40 feet from a major highway and on the other side 10 feet from a rule route gravel road . Walked around the whole KOA Campground and looks like a regular parking lot with picnic tables . Been to many KOA’s in the past but never one this bad .Toilet was p
Jul 01, 2019
People were super nice. Views were awesome.
Jul 01, 2019
While the staff was pleasant and helpful, the layout of the sites and overcrowding made parking and leaving very difficult.
Jul 01, 2019
Deceptive pricing. Makes you think that the kids are included then they bill you for them. The camping spot SUCKED. Tiny, no fire pit, seemed to just be sticking you somewhere where there was a little extra space. Couldn’t have been more than 10 feet away from campers above us in a cabin and could hardly drive between the campers. Will NEVER return and will tell everyone I know to NEVER go there
Jul 01, 2019
The staff is very friendly. However, the camp sites are narrow and cramped in. There is barely enough room to walk between units and not enough parking spaces for cars. Thus, campers park anywhere which makes driving through the campground extremely difficult. We have a 36’ coach, had to unhook the car, and ask fellow campers to move their vehicle so that we could leave. Very disappointing!!
Jul 01, 2019
At first it was a disaster because our booking was booked for cabin 1 - and initially we wanted cabin 1 deluxe, we had our whole family meeting up and they were coming from Lubbock TX. The owner Greg went out of his way to resolve the issue-we appreciated the measure he took because that helped tremendously. We would stay there again in the near future. Thank you for everything.
Jul 01, 2019
Really great. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Prime location. Family Friendly.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Nice campground except the sites were tight. The view is unbelievable and worth staying. All the staff were friendly and helpful to us newcomers to the area.
Jun 30, 2019
Very friendly and clean. Dislike actual location right on busy road.
Jun 30, 2019
Sites are very tight. Nice location and friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2019
The place is too compact. The Deluxe cabins are side by side and some kids walk in our own front patio. Management need to inform guests to respect our space.Also horses near by and the smell is not so good. Also the train ride for kids needs to be organized and I cant take a siesta when running around the camp.
Jun 30, 2019
One of the best KOA’s we’ve stayed at. Super friendly staff, clean cabins and fun activities for all!
Jun 30, 2019
Amazing experience, friendly staff, clean facilities, lots to do. Will definitely stay there again!
Jun 30, 2019
Had a wonderful stay! Our kids (2/4 year olds) love the cabin and the play ground. Even had kids activities at the campground!! Would stay again!
Jun 30, 2019
Great people, excellent location!! Thank you!
Jun 30, 2019
Very convenient location, with nice amenities in the tent area. Only criticism is the limited car space in the tent area. Very difficult to maneuver any vehicle.
Jun 29, 2019
Great and you all are wanderful
Jun 29, 2019
The cabins looked cool. With a pop up tailer it's like being in a parking lot at Walmart. No fire ring.
Jun 28, 2019
The campground has expanded in size and occupancy but not facilities i.e. showers and bathrooms. Look to the Glacier National Park KOA as a shining example.
Jun 28, 2019
This park had nice facilities, nice location and a very friendly staff. We would stay there if we visit the area again!
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
We had a wonderful stay.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
The Cabin itself and campground was really nice and clean and lots to do, but it was to close to the highway for my liking and not really any good views of the mountains like I thought I would be getting.
Jun 27, 2019
Great views, great services, & great people. Gave wonderful recommendations and ALL the workers were willing to give their opinions, advice and knowledge of places to see, eat, and adventure. Can’t wait to go back.
Jun 27, 2019
A very clean and nice camp area. The only complaint we have is the price is to much for a cabin that come with not bedding, no towels and it could/should have been cleaner.
Jun 27, 2019
I paid for the expensive site (deluxe) and it was a big disappointment. Sites were WAYYYY too small and even driving thru the campground was a problem because of lack of space. There were lots of kid things to do though. The staff wasn't the friendliest either. I needed to convert/cancel one night at another KOA into two separate stays (break my trip up more) but no one was willing to help me.
Jun 27, 2019
Great service, the owner made a special effort to find us a spot. The staff is friendly and warm.
Jun 26, 2019
We stayed for a week and thought everything was great. The location and views are wonderful. We will absolutely stay here again and the staff was very nice.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
I was nice except that the smoke detector went off at 1:15am. I was not a nice was to wake up.
Jun 25, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. Too packed with RV sites, less sites for bit more money would be better. Shower was more a sprinkler as not installed properly.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Staff is friendly and helpful. Great family location and cabins, very economical.
Jun 24, 2019
The staff, showers, activities, and other facilities were great! The only problems were caused by very large RVs, and not enough space. I understand getting as many as possible in to maximize profits, but there were rigs that couldn't get into their spaces because there simply wasn't enough room. And, once in place, there isn't enough room to park tow vehicles.
Jun 24, 2019
Great campground very clean. Had a wonderful stay. We used it as a base camp for visiting Rocky Mountain National Park.
Jun 24, 2019
It was very pleasant, every body was very helpful and nice and or stay was very enjoyable. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2019
The employees were all very nice, and helpful. The downside to this KOA is that there are way to many campers squeezed into the camp ground, I had ask someone to move just to be able to leave. I will not stay here again due to the crammed layout of the park.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
It was only for 1 night but very nice. Cabin was clean and very affordable.
Jun 24, 2019
Overpriced and I litterally was right on the road. I had asked to cancel since we were driving through awful storms and having a difficult time driving but they were still going to charge us $59.00 for the night. I had only booked it 3 hours prior, no compassion.
Jun 23, 2019
super friendly staff. Great deck to use with propane fire ring. Wonderful stay and great pancakes in the morning. It is tight for a full size RV and parking limited but Greg helps with parking which is a bonus!!
Jun 23, 2019
Super clean bathhouse. Nice big laundry. Friendly staff. The campground is pretty tight but the staff is awesome to help park and make everyone fit. Location is perfect for the town and RMNP. Would highly recommend and can’t wait to come back some day.
Jun 23, 2019
The owners were friendly, helpful and very welcoming! This was a perfect place to stay for our two families that had 5 kids under the age of 10. We all had a wonderful time. We stayed in delux cabins. They were clean and had everything we needed. Thank you for a fun week!
Mar 03, 2020
Wow! Great place, and great workers! They sure take care of the property and make sure you get put in your spot right! They also had a great community campfire area, and also a big rocking chair at the top of the hill. (If you stand up on it during sunset you can get a good view of the town!)
- Rebecca S. on Google
Feb 19, 2020
Possibly the BEST KOA that we’ve ever stayed in! It’s extremely clean and well kept, the staff was terrific, and the owner is amazing, Best family oriented KOA we’ve ever stayed in! Came for a night, stayed for three, and left wishing that they had more available days so that we didn’t have to leave! Ice cream socials, kids events, get togethers!!! Can’t say enough!
- 4Runnin Jones on Google
Jan 07, 2020
Great place to stay with family
- Carmen Alicia Perales on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.