Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2019
They accommodated our 25 foot travel van into a “tent site” beside the busy highway... water and electric and price of $72 seemed obscene.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
A nice stay. We were happy to be so close to RMNP.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
We stayed there during our hiking trip in the Rockies. Very close to downtown, maybe 2 miles to easy parking at the Estes Park Visitor Center. Very clean bathrooms every time we went in to use them. I would have liked the office to open a bit earlier than 7:30 so we could get coffee there before taking off early to hike. I’d definitely stay there again!
Jul 20, 2019
We did not like are spot #50 it was in the road we couldn't even put out are awning
Jul 20, 2019
Sites are very small and cannot fit your truck in the same spot. The Town was way to crowded for us.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Very knowledgeable about the area. Helped when my extension cord wasn’t long enough. Positive environment. I don’t have kids, but it was really fun to see how much fun the kids were having with the train they drive around the campground for that sprays out massive amount of bubbles. Made me want to be a kid again.
Jul 19, 2019
As always...you are the best!!!
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
We loved it. We stayed in a camping cabin for 4 nights. It's a great campground if you have kids. Everyone is very friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Money well spent.
Jul 19, 2019
Loved the staff and convenience. This was a busy week keeping the bathrooms very busy. Could use more bathroom space. I think the bathroom were well maintained and clean however, doors could use a chain lock because the vacancy lock did not always lock properly.
Jul 19, 2019
Cabin was clean and campground was nice Will be back agian
Jul 18, 2019
Could use more rock all over. Spots have just dirt. Playground area could use some updating.
Jul 18, 2019
Spaces are too tight. The width was ok, but due to rv's parked across roadway in front of the back-in sites, it was very difficult to park or exit the site.
Jul 18, 2019
Very crowded
Jul 18, 2019
Some of the sites are very nice and they have many cabins. Our site was very limited, basically just a parking space with no extra space. Employees were very helpful.
Jul 18, 2019
Proactive, friendly, very helpful and very clean. Will keep coming back.
Jul 18, 2019
The staff is friendly, but the sites are so tiny most you can't even park you vehicle in front of your camper! There are no fire pits allowed except small propane fire pits you have to rent from the office. Next time I would definitely choose a different place to stay.
Jul 17, 2019
Loved the cabin! Also the pancakes and ice cream. Very nice place with clean showers and bathrooms. Also, the laundry and dishwashing area was perfect!
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean
Jul 17, 2019
Nice cozy and clean cabin, pleasant staff, convenient location.
Jul 17, 2019
We loved the small cabin we stayed in. Staff was very friendly, bathrooms & linens were clean. Great location!
Jul 17, 2019
Great stay, friendly hosts, and fellow campers! Will definitely continue to stay at KOAs!
Jul 17, 2019
The campground is over saturated with sites - there was 9 feet between our tent and our neighbors -- bathroom - yes I deliberately left off the plural because the quantity is totally inadequate. roadway into sites is tight - once you pull into your site you have to back out the same direction you pulled in. Beside major road. If you like the smell of Horse Manure this is for you as stable adjoins.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
The staff is great the place is very clean. Our objection is NO PRIVACY! The space are VERY close together and at $75 per night extremely overpriced.
Jul 17, 2019
they did a bait a switch on me sold me a site with a cover and electric when i arrived no electric or cover a piece of dirt thats it no price reduction i found another [lace to stay beware
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Clean, quiet, friendly, lots of amenities. A great place to stay!
Jul 16, 2019
I've stayed twice this summer, once at a tent site and the other in a basic cabin. Both were excellent stays. I always look forward to staying at the Estes Park KOA!
Jul 15, 2019
Location and amenities were fine. Service was good. RV's were to close together. Needed vehicles to move so we could leave our site.
Jul 15, 2019
Campsites are too tight to close together
Jul 15, 2019
Booked a cabin 6 months ahead and get put in a cabin next to the playground and highway. Charged $15 extra for 2 kids even though email confirmation said kids free. Went to take a shower and there was almost no water pressure so I went without. Good thing I had only driven 10 hours and could live without a shower.
Jul 15, 2019
We had a great time at the KOA, we will most definitely be back. The only issue we had was with the bathrooms. Kinda wish there was just one with a toilet by the tent site. It was a wait even at night because people would be taking showers at all times of the day and night
Jul 15, 2019
The people were polite , everything was clean . We loved the air conditioning , the new style mattresses were much more comfortable & better sleep .
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Registration staff was not accommodating or helpful. We were placed on an end RV lot, close to traffic and near a small drop off to a hill. With a small toddler, that wasn’t ideal and asked to be moved. She said that there was nothing they could do, although half of the reserved guests hadn’t evenarrived at that time. Disappointed and will not be returning, although all other staff were friend
Jul 15, 2019
The BEST! We absolutely love your Campground! It's a stress reliever! THANK YOU!!!!
Jul 14, 2019
Four of us rented a deluxe cabin and couldn't be happier! This was my second visit and it will not be my last. The staff were so pleasant and the campgrounds were so clean. I highly recommend this KOA. It's in the perfect location to enjoy Estes park.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Very tight spots for big campers but ok. Fence and rails near 43 need repair. Staff is outstanding! Love the clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 13, 2019
Worst campground I’ve ever been at. Absolutely no room between RVs. At times you could not the awning out. The Utilities are poorly placed. You could not park your vehicle by your camper they want you to use the overflow parking. The overflow parking was always full. This entire campground needs to be redesigned. I cannot believe we paid the price we did for this campsite.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
I really like the convenience of the location along with friendly staff. The tents sites work for me given the location near a main road.
Jul 13, 2019
Friendly staff. Amazing view.
Jul 13, 2019
Tent first night, cabin 2nd night. Clean bathrooms, wine tasting and kid rides. Not to mention the beautiful views.
Oct 19, 2019
I had a really good stay! Stayed in a cabin in early October. The place was very comfortable and cozy. The staff is really helpful and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area!
- Dan Jennings on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Get a cabin! Had lots of fun here and the staff is extremely friendly. I highly recommend this place!
- Ed h on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.