Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
The Estes Park KOA was easy to access, yet did not have all the interstate traffic noise you typically deal with at other KOAs. The campground is a little small, but the mountain views are beautiful. It was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. Can't wait to return!
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly hosts! Quiet despite location close to highway. Clean, orderly, convenient. All the necessities.
Jul 25, 2017
Very rude guest making noise till after midnight. Not enough bathrooms, right next to noisy highway and beside horse stables.
Jul 24, 2017
Pretty setting but the sites very close to each other. Escort helped tremendously squeezing in. Proximity to town and RMNP was excellent.
Jul 24, 2017
We love this KOA. Great location, great facilities, great staff. Kids loved the train rides, wife enjoyed the views. We'll be back.
Jul 24, 2017
You can tell that work is being done to update the facilities. Very busy place in one of the oldest KOAs in the US. Definitely love the pancake breakfast.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice people at check in!
Jul 24, 2017
Happy place to camp! Clean, charming cabin. Requests were handled quickly. Relaxing and the Campground showed the pride of the owners. Enjoyed our stay immensely! Thanks!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Location was excellent and staff were friendly. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the Estes Park KOA. The bathrooms were clean and use friendly. The staff was kind and helpful. The laundry facilities were great. The campsites were quite small and there was not a lot of shade. The road was noisy, but we had a great time. I would certainly recommend to a friend.
Jul 23, 2017
A very pleasant experience. Beautiful cabins and friendly staff. WIFI issues entire time of stay(6 days). We didn't mind the ranch next door.
Jul 23, 2017
Despite making reservations months in advance where we stated we were traveling with children, we were placed in a campsite right on the main road. It was so tight, we were asked to move our picnic table, move our vehicle and pull in our awning to avoid being hit by other campers. On a good note, they had wine tasting and other fun activities.
Jul 23, 2017
Location was great and staff was helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Overcrowded, noisy and smoke-filled. Would not return. A very small space packed with RVs, no room even to open awning. Staff was helpful and friendly
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The cottages are unbeatable!
Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming! The campground was clean and well kept. Our deluxe cabin was just perfect.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Okay very warm no ac no screen door swing and front window conflicted so could not have window open while sitting outside on sw porch swing.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice camping cabin. Very clean inside and out. Good convenient location to town and lake. Would stay here again.
Jul 23, 2017
Great view, very friendly hosts. Loved this place.
Jul 23, 2017
It can't by bad just because you're in Estes Park, CO. However, because the park is small, you are nearly stacked on to of one another. It's well organized, but wow. No room for error parking your trailer here. Otherwise had a great time.
Jul 22, 2017
The campground was okay people were very friendly. That pack you in though and there is no room unless you rent a cabin. If you have a tent or camper you are squeezed into a tiny spot.
Jul 22, 2017
Repeat visit but first time in camper, found it very crowded space but adaptable. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms and so convenient to mountain adventures. Thank you for a great time.
Jul 22, 2017
The deluxe cabin was beautiful and the staff was great, very helpful! We did have an issue with the bed - it was a very thin mattress that laid on wood slats which made it very uncomfortable. The campground was well maintained and had lots of activities, but it was very cramped. The cabins were very close together and there were too many RVs, too close together.
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was great! We were in a 40' rv which made it tight but workable.
Jul 22, 2017
What a terrific KOA! The owner was amazing and we enjoyed talking to him throughout our stay! He even made special Mickey Mouse pancakes for our granddaughter! Clean, friendly people and fun activities! (The train rides were a favorite!!)
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, prices are a little high in the convenient store, but that's expected. Overall a great campground
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. All of the facilities were very clean.
Jul 21, 2017
please call me for details about campground problems at 903/714/7276. this is a terrible campground!!
Jul 21, 2017
Nice and clean campground
Jul 21, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were always stocked and clean. I'm not a regular camper but this kampground made me realize that it's not so bad.
Jul 21, 2017
friendly staff Great location.
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice cabin. We had a fun time.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful setting. Convenient location. You can walk to Lake Estes trail across the street and the free city shuttle stops right out front. Picnic table/decking should have been refinished years ago. Very cramped. We were lucky because we didn't end up in one sites that are so small you can't even extend your awning because traffic beside your trailer would rip it off.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were well kept. And dog friendly! Had a great time with the group we stayed they with.
Jul 19, 2017
The most tightly packed campground I have ever seen, but the staff did what they could to make the stay enjoyable. They run a "bubble-train" for an hot in the evening which was a nice touch that my 5-year old loved.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The camp employees were extremely helpful and friendly! They had a train running for the kids and my daughter had a blast. Everything was clean and easy to access. We stayed in K16 cabin and the view was remarkable! Thank you for making our trip huge success!
Jul 19, 2017
The camper sights were way TOO crowded! We couldn't even open up our awning because it would have touched the camper next to us! No parking for your car by your camper?! No fire pits except at the cabins? That was disappointing! Too much highway noise. The activities and attention to the children was great! They loved the train rides.
Jul 19, 2017
Sites are very small
Jul 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay on Tent Site 9. Excellent amenities! Fun social events, clean bathrooms that are well stocked with toilet paper and paper towels, nice camp store, and friendly hosts. The only reason I wouldn't recommend to a friend is if they were looking for some place more secluded. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, quiet. We had a great time!
Jul 18, 2017
I did like the covered building in case it did rain, employees were friendly. I've been around horses my entire life but the urine from the horses next door was intense in which the problem can be taken care of with proper management.
Jul 18, 2017
Prime location by Lake Estes. Outstanding team, made us feel very welcome and valued. Only negative is the horse corral to the west.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice place great location near town but campsite is really packed in there not allot of room for anything
Jul 18, 2017
Great location by Lake Estes, and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Sites too close and noisy road. Wifi did not work. Bathroom too crowded
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy