Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
Great stay! Friendly people, great WiFi. Nice location.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice friendly staff Always enjoy staying here
Sep 17, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay - next time I'll book a little earlier to get a little farther from the road... Nice, clean, great breakfast, and pretty good location.
Sep 17, 2018
Great location with amazing mountain views and we loved our tent site. Everyone there was very helpful!
Sep 17, 2018
Our main complaint is that our camp site was next to the highway. It made it hard to sleep. Other than that it was a nice stay. Everything was clean and well taken care of.
Sep 17, 2018
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was very clean and had everything you could need and more. We are looking forward to another stay and we are encouraging our friends to stay here also!
Sep 17, 2018
Stayed in a Deluxe Chalet which was well equipped, and had a nice outside area with propane grill and propane firepit. Dog friendly was a big plus - although the onsite K9 is very small, even for a KOA, but space seems to be at a premium at this location. Very friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Everyone were so , so NICE and make us feel like we were at home. We did not have a great site, but we were so happy with the customer care from all employees. Thanks!!!!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2018
the park was well maintained and our site was super. Above all every staff person we dealt with could not have been more kind or helpful. This camp ground is located in a beautiful part of our country.. If you ever have an opportunity to visit, go, and if you camp stay at this KOA
Sep 16, 2018
From check in to check out this KOA experience was great!.. The staff was friendly and informative on the area and RMNP. Facility was clean and well maintained. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was comfortable, with all the amenities needed. We enjoyed it so much I have booked for 2019already with more family joining us.
Sep 16, 2018
We had a great time. We loved the cabin and the atmosphere. We liked it so much we already booked for next year.
Sep 16, 2018
Stayed 4 nights - 9/3 to 9/7. 4 of us. Propane grill and Propane fire pit. Loved the fire pit. Great staff, clean facilities. We had normal CO weather - cool morning, warm up with sunny heat, shower/sleet, back to clear skies. Nice KOA, convenient to everything in the area - National Park, Wineries, Distilleries, Shopping. There was a wine tasting at the KOA during our stay. Would go back.
Sep 16, 2018
Bathrooms were always clean, and the staff were all very friendly! We would definitely return!
Sep 16, 2018
We had a great stay! We liked it so much we came back for a second 5 nights! Friendly and helpful staff! Clean bathrooms! Beautiful views ! Thank you
Sep 16, 2018
Great showers/restrooms.
Sep 16, 2018
This KOA is crowded but the services were fine. I can’t understand why they can’t have some traffic flow signs. Everyone just drives in their chosen direction which causes a lot of backing. We had to back our RV from front of the office because another camper had the way blocked.
Sep 15, 2018
Very crowded campground. Not much space between sites. The toilet facilities were not the bests. The kids loved the train that’s goes around the camp with soap bubbles. Good pancakes!
Sep 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, ground clean and neat. Bathrooms well keeped. People very friendly and helpful. The space for our trailer was very tight but it worked ok!
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Courteous and helpful staff. Large tent sites, primitive sites are not level. Nice shower and facilities.
Sep 15, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff!
Sep 15, 2018
Excellent
Sep 14, 2018
Everything was excellent. Lady at front counter was wonderful. She has an autistic son who my autistic son wanted to meet. Thank you for your kindness!
Sep 14, 2018
Everyone was very nice and things ran smoothly.
Sep 14, 2018
Cabin was clean and cozy. Everything I need was on the property. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2018
Had a great time. Terrific staff! Restrooms were really kept nice even with so many campers there every day. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2018
Overall the experience was fine, but a couple of things were disappointing. The description of the deluxe cabin led me to believe there was a real bed in the bedroom, so we were disappointed to see a futon bed in the bedroom. The futon beds were very hard. We would have brought a memory foam topper had we known. The wifi password did not work, so we were unable to connect to wifi.
Sep 14, 2018
Staff was great....somewhat crowded sites.
Sep 14, 2018
Next to restrooms, disrupted a lot, light, people traffic, smells. Got back late and they turned off the front sign so I had trouble even finding the campground in the dark. Not fun.
Sep 13, 2018
Loved the improvements that were made in the last year. We love staying here, annual trip for us!
Sep 13, 2018
Our Deluxe.Cabin made our stay in Estes Park feel comfortably at home. It was immaculately clean and well furnished with all we needed and more. What a delightful location where we could view the trailriders ride through the mountains in our "back yard". We also enjoyed the beautiful starlit heavens at night from our bedroom window.
Sep 13, 2018
Beautiful location, it was everything we needed and more! Will definitely be coming back
Sep 13, 2018
Beautiful area. We had a bed with a bad mattress and there was no sleep for the weary. The park owners and staff was very nice. We would definitely go back.
Sep 13, 2018
Facile a trouver , très très bon accueil, emplacements tres bien même si situé proche de la route , sanitaire parfait.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Great place to stay. Very friendly people.
Sep 11, 2018
The heated cabin was great. Great access to rocky mountain national park and estes park. Bathrooms were immaculate!
Sep 11, 2018
We absolutely loved the cabin and the location! Delux cabin had everything we needed for a birthday weekend late check-in was very very easy! Definitely added to a perfect weekend!
Sep 11, 2018
Beautiful sites with nice picnic table decks. Everything was very well maintained. Super dog friendly! Saw elk right across the street!
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
WE always enjoy staying at this KOA when visiting Estes Park.
Sep 11, 2018
Clean and nice campgrounds just was directly next to the highway so was a long night of no sleep.
Sep 10, 2018
The staff was wonderful and the breakfast fantastic although a little expensive. The site was like a gravel parking lot. There was no space between campers and the way they had me park a little strange. There was no pool, an expectation of KOAs. Doesn't measure up to Central City or Fountain.
Sep 10, 2018
Camping spots spaced to close together. No room for tow vehicle. Had to ask nextdoor camper to move back & other nextdoor camper to move truck so we could hook up in early morning. Another camper trying to hookup had to jackknife truck & vehicle. Owners added spaces where they shouldn’t have. Also wood steps need safety paint strips on edges to see them. Children’s train drove way too fast.
Sep 10, 2018
Great location and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 10, 2018
I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2018
Plus: Friendly personel, Shuttle bus to town Estes Park is a nice and vibrant little town. Minus: Campground places: small, concrete, no fire pit --> boring.
Sep 10, 2018
Good park, but need a bigger dog park. Spaces were very close and tight. Staff very friendly
Sep 10, 2018
Very clean facility, nice staff and owners. VERY TIGHT parking of our large camper..took 30 min to get it in the spot. But the staff was very helpful getting us situated. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2019
The fantastic location and a great cabin made this KOA a wonderful stop for our family. There is a nice playground for younger kids. The staff also host meals and events on a large patio. The cabin we used was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean and accessible. I definitely recommend this location.
- Joshua Haveman on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Great camping spot. Bathrooms and showers are exceptionally clean. Small playground for kids. Dog friendly. Trail right across street goes all the way around lake to visitor center. Gorgeous night stroll with dog. Great views of mountains and friendly employees. Camp spots, tents, RVs, small cabins without ac and luxury cabins w ac and fire pits.
- Christy Wawrzynowicz on Google