Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Love this KOA! Wonderful family owners! Beautiful location!
Jul 26, 2017
The campground is expensive and the sites are tiny. The wifi never worked. We've stayed at many other campgrounds with better services for half the price.
Jul 26, 2017
Only there 1 night. Clean,comfortable.Very happy with our stay. Have been there before, will come back again.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
none
Jul 26, 2017
My older fried and myself were in Estes Park as a girls (old Lady) day out. We were guided to our spot and he even helped me hook up my water & electric. I was really impressed with how helpful and friendly everyone was. I will be visiting again with my husband soon.
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent
Jul 26, 2017
Les employées du camping étaient tres accueillants et serviables, les sanitaires et autres equipments très satifaisants, mais l'emplacement de ma tente, en pente et bruyant en raison de la proximité de la route n'était pas confortable et j'ai trouvé le prix de l'hébergement élevé.
Jul 25, 2017
For those traveling with trailers or RV's, this campground is extremely tight. There is not enough room to use both slide outs and awning. You are literally packed into a parking lot. RV sites do not have fire pits either. It's a clean campground in a great location but we won't return.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was friendly. The store had everything we needed. The cabin and location of the cabin on the property were both good. I think the ONLY downfall of the facility is how close it is to the main road with a lot of traffic. But, we were able to tune that out most of the time.
Jul 25, 2017
Our stay was fine, but the campground is small and hard to maneuver if you have a big rig. Many of the spaces are "parallel park" to the interior roads with no private outdoor space. Your outdoor space is basically on the road. People were nice, though, and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Gente muy atenta y amable, pero con pocas comodidades y entretenciones.
Jul 25, 2017
The Estes Park KOA was easy to access, yet did not have all the interstate traffic noise you typically deal with at other KOAs. The campground is a little small, but the mountain views are beautiful. It was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. Can't wait to return!
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly hosts! Quiet despite location close to highway. Clean, orderly, convenient. All the necessities.
Jul 25, 2017
Very rude guest making noise till after midnight. Not enough bathrooms, right next to noisy highway and beside horse stables.
Jul 24, 2017
Pretty setting but the sites very close to each other. Escort helped tremendously squeezing in. Proximity to town and RMNP was excellent.
Jul 24, 2017
We love this KOA. Great location, great facilities, great staff. Kids loved the train rides, wife enjoyed the views. We'll be back.
Jul 24, 2017
You can tell that work is being done to update the facilities. Very busy place in one of the oldest KOAs in the US. Definitely love the pancake breakfast.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice people at check in!
Jul 24, 2017
Happy place to camp! Clean, charming cabin. Requests were handled quickly. Relaxing and the Campground showed the pride of the owners. Enjoyed our stay immensely! Thanks!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Location was excellent and staff were friendly. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the Estes Park KOA. The bathrooms were clean and use friendly. The staff was kind and helpful. The laundry facilities were great. The campsites were quite small and there was not a lot of shade. The road was noisy, but we had a great time. I would certainly recommend to a friend.
Jul 23, 2017
A very pleasant experience. Beautiful cabins and friendly staff. WIFI issues entire time of stay(6 days). We didn't mind the ranch next door.
Jul 23, 2017
Despite making reservations months in advance where we stated we were traveling with children, we were placed in a campsite right on the main road. It was so tight, we were asked to move our picnic table, move our vehicle and pull in our awning to avoid being hit by other campers. On a good note, they had wine tasting and other fun activities.
Jul 23, 2017
Location was great and staff was helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Overcrowded, noisy and smoke-filled. Would not return. A very small space packed with RVs, no room even to open awning. Staff was helpful and friendly
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The cottages are unbeatable!
Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming! The campground was clean and well kept. Our deluxe cabin was just perfect.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Okay very warm no ac no screen door swing and front window conflicted so could not have window open while sitting outside on sw porch swing.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice camping cabin. Very clean inside and out. Good convenient location to town and lake. Would stay here again.
Jul 23, 2017
Great view, very friendly hosts. Loved this place.
Jul 23, 2017
It can't by bad just because you're in Estes Park, CO. However, because the park is small, you are nearly stacked on to of one another. It's well organized, but wow. No room for error parking your trailer here. Otherwise had a great time.
Jul 22, 2017
The campground was okay people were very friendly. That pack you in though and there is no room unless you rent a cabin. If you have a tent or camper you are squeezed into a tiny spot.
Jul 22, 2017
Repeat visit but first time in camper, found it very crowded space but adaptable. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms and so convenient to mountain adventures. Thank you for a great time.
Jul 22, 2017
The deluxe cabin was beautiful and the staff was great, very helpful! We did have an issue with the bed - it was a very thin mattress that laid on wood slats which made it very uncomfortable. The campground was well maintained and had lots of activities, but it was very cramped. The cabins were very close together and there were too many RVs, too close together.
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was great! We were in a 40' rv which made it tight but workable.
Jul 22, 2017
What a terrific KOA! The owner was amazing and we enjoyed talking to him throughout our stay! He even made special Mickey Mouse pancakes for our granddaughter! Clean, friendly people and fun activities! (The train rides were a favorite!!)
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, prices are a little high in the convenient store, but that's expected. Overall a great campground
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. All of the facilities were very clean.
Jul 21, 2017
please call me for details about campground problems at 903/714/7276. this is a terrible campground!!
Jul 21, 2017
Nice and clean campground
Jul 21, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were always stocked and clean. I'm not a regular camper but this kampground made me realize that it's not so bad.
Jul 21, 2017
friendly staff Great location.
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice cabin. We had a fun time.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful setting. Convenient location. You can walk to Lake Estes trail across the street and the free city shuttle stops right out front. Picnic table/decking should have been refinished years ago. Very cramped. We were lucky because we didn't end up in one sites that are so small you can't even extend your awning because traffic beside your trailer would rip it off.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy