Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email This Campground

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Our Kabin was clean and the mattresses fantastic! The restrooms were always clean and there were plenty of shower stalls. I loved the option of a family restroom as well.
Jun 15, 2018
Great people and camp ground We will be back again
Jun 15, 2018
We rented a deluxe cabin. Honestly, it was fantastic. All employees were great. Will stay again.
Jun 15, 2018
This is our third trip to Colorado and second to Estes KOA. We love it. The owner and his family are warm, helpful, informative and incredibly hospitable. I had one kid with altitude sickness, so having lots of activities like cornhole and horseshoes made the lost hiking time bearable. I also enjoyed seeing my 5'10" 16 year old crammed into the bubble train with his little sister. So fun!
Jun 14, 2018
We felt the campsites are way too close to each other and minimal parking for the tow vehicle. But the views are great, the bathrooms are fine, and the various activities offered (ice cream social, karaoke, pancake breakfast) are great.
Jun 14, 2018
They were very helpful, friendly, and made our stay so enjoyable. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 14, 2018
We had a wonderful time. We were pleased with everything at this campground. We were close to the bathhouse in a tent, which doesn't usually happen. It was also very quiet at night.
Jun 14, 2018
Thanks y’all!
Jun 14, 2018
A Great Location, Very Clean KOA
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Campground was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Did not use the on-site facilities. Spaces are VERY tight though, so if you have a truck/trailer combination, it can be a little tricky getting in/out of your site.
Jun 12, 2018
Everything was very clean. The staff was super helpful and we really enjoyed the church service on Sunday morning! Thanks for the hard work that you put in!
Jun 12, 2018
Good
Jun 12, 2018
Great location and wonderful staff.
Jun 12, 2018
enjoyed the independent bathrooms
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great location! Clean showers and friendly folks. Beautiful drive and great area for exploring. A little close to the highway (US 34) but traffic was light after dark and we didn't notice. We stayed there in the front mixed use area in a camper van.
Jun 11, 2018
Location, location, location! Friendly staffs, clean cabin and clean bathrooms
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great location and access to fishing, RMNP and Estes Park.
Jun 11, 2018
Wonderful experience!
Jun 10, 2018
Terrific staff but a very small property. RVs were crammed in like aircraft with little room to sit outside the unit. Picnic tables are in smelling distance of sewer connections and the smell of sewage sits over the whole property.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Our cabin was very clean. Friendly and Helpful staff
Jun 09, 2018
Never stayed in a cabin before so didn’t know what to expect. We were very surprised to find how nice and comfortable Everything was available and the staff was very helpful I would recommend this campground.
Jun 09, 2018
Very friendly and nice
Jun 09, 2018
Camp site is extremely clean and well maintained will definitely be back
Jun 09, 2018
Stayed a couple of nights in a cabin with out bathroom. The cabin was very clean. Super friendly hosts!
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Clean and friendly, absurdly small sites, no privacy, no awning/shade due to no space, when firewood is advertised for sale generally implies somewhere to burn it.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
We found the park facilities excellent. The personnel were very helpful when we encountered a problem. The only thing we were disappointed onin was the Wi-Fi service. We depend a lot on it when we have access to plan our future journey. The connection was very slow when we were able to connect. One of the main reasons, we chose KOA is that we needed the WiFi.
Jun 08, 2018
Nice staff, but our cabin was too close to the highway. We heard cars at most hours drive by our site. The whole KOA is too close to the road. We’ve stayed at several different KOAs and this was our least favorite. My kids enjoyed the playground, but we would never stay here again.
Jun 08, 2018
Very pleased to see much needed updates done to cabins and cottages. Very friendly and helpful staff. thanks for a great stay!
Jun 07, 2018
We always stay in Kamping Kabins. This was the first time in a deluxe cabin. Very nice! Of course quite expensive - a lot more than some motels in town. And the motels provide bedding and towels as well as removing the trash. But the experience would not be the same and we don't mind bringing our own sleeping bags. WIFI as usual is KOA quality - about 75% useless. But overall, we like it a lot.
Jun 07, 2018
Good location, but very narrow for RVs!
Jun 06, 2018
Loved this stay and the family that runs the place! 5 stars!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
VERY clean & friendly! They treated us like family-they wanted us to enjoy our stay AND God's beautiful creation! Flying into DEN we stayed in cabin due to very generous & affordable linens package w/ sheets & towels! unfortunately another KOA refused to give towels even tho we paid 4x as much! Love Estes park--they love people & providing services/activities Can't wait to come again & tell other
Jun 05, 2018
I felt like my site was in the parking lot. When I opened front door and stepped out I was in the travel lane.
Jun 05, 2018
Wonderful pancake breakfast. Excellent staff, bathrooms, location. Small site and trouble with high altitude.
Jun 05, 2018
The sites were a little too close together
Jun 04, 2018
Enjoyed all the CLEAN accommodations.
Jun 04, 2018
Great, hospitality, amazing views, cabins first rate. Karaoke! Five stars across the board.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Great fun, granddaughter loved the train rides, marshmallows and ice cream social Great location, walk to lake
Jun 04, 2018
Awesome. Great staff.
Jun 04, 2018
We loved it! Thank you for the great campground. The tent sites were perfect
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals