Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground with a lot to do especially if you have children.
Jul 09, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds!!! Love it here!!!!
Jul 09, 2017
It was our first time staying with a KOA and we were impressed with the facilities. The showers and restrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and there were plenty of things to do. We will be staying with them again.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff and owners are above grateful! Everything is clean. It's a beautiful campground!
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Good people, clean bathrooms
Jul 08, 2017
This is a very nice campground. Our site by the pool was spacious and the whole property is neat and clean. Staff is very personable and efficient. We would recommend and will visit here again.
Jul 08, 2017
We had such a great time staying at the Erie KOA. It was our first time staying at a KOA and we will be back. Thanks again!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Check in after long day on road,cant swim, pool is closing soon. Cant swim in morning , pool opens 1/2 hour before check out time. People were could be more friendly. Bathrooms were clean but we were disapointed in this KOA.
Jul 07, 2017
The campground was packed due to it being a holiday week. The workers were always visible and on the job. They were pleasant and willing to help if needed. It was great that everyone was escorted to their sites. Overall, this is a very nice campground!
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful place! Lots of activities for kids & family! Friendly staff! All sites looking led like good ones!
Jul 07, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. We normally stay at a state campground. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others, as well as come back again. We have a 2 yr old and he was very happy with all the activities available.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The owners and the workers are amazing. They would help us with what ever we needed. They also remember us from when we visited before. My kids love it also. the pool was crystal clear and the movie nights and the DJ dance was a lot of fun. My son loved playing Ping-Pong. We all really enjoy the Sunday Breakfast of pancakes, bacon and sausage. It was great fun and a very nice vacation.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice park, with easy access to Presque Isle and Erie PA. Park is very family/children oriented. They should consider adult only swim times, or more adult themed activities
Jul 06, 2017
Clean, friendly campground. Nice location to enjoy Presque Isle and Waldameer Park.
Jul 06, 2017
very friendly, wonderful sites, clean bathrooms, easy to get to.
Jul 06, 2017
One of the best KOA Kampgrounds we've been to. Lots of amenities and super friendly employees. See you again soon!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice camp. Many workers all very helpful. Sites are nice size.
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA! Great Staff! This was our second visit to the KOA Erie and it wont be our last.
Jul 06, 2017
Brief restrooms clean
Jul 05, 2017
As always, this KIA is number 1 with us!! Always clean & well maintained. The staff there are just super!! Thanks to Beth, Mike, Irwin & Jaye!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground. Spots were tight, but great location for a trip to Erie.
Jul 05, 2017
Great people. Very clean. Very friendly atmosphere.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff, clean sites, lots to do.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was nice and friendly...this was our first RV trip...our cable cord wasn't long enough and they had one for us to borrow...we stayed on site 47...everything was clean...
Jul 05, 2017
The camp ground is a perfect place to go for quiet rest or children playing they cater to your needs just a great place to camp
Jul 05, 2017
I loved how kid friendly the camp ground is. My kids truly had an amazing experience camping with Koa!
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff, especially the wife of the couple who manage the campground. Fine amenities, super clean and air conditioned washrooms! Definitely would go back!
Jul 04, 2017
Great campground. Very kid and pet friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and relaxing. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Were there very shortly but the gentleman at check in was very pleasant. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 04, 2017
People are so friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2017
KOA is our favorite campground. Always clean, friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Everyone is so friendly. The rest rooms and showers are very clean. We had trouble with our awning not rolling up on our RV and your maintenance worker was very helpful
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was great. Some issues with handicap accessible entries to the office and bathrooms closest to my site. The only handicap bathroom was on the far other side of the Kamp and was extremely difficult for me to get to with walker or medical scooter. I spoke with Beth about these issues and she was very receptive. Remember, we are your demographic and we have the money to spend.
Jul 01, 2017
when we made reservations in jan. beth contacted us to move usa to another site. i am soooo glade she did , it was the best. level lot quiet clean and friendly what more can you ask for. thanks for great stay. the skelley,s
Jul 01, 2017
Staff was friendly and park was clean whith plenty to do
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
This KOA was the best. The staff were so nice and totally accommodating, likeable, and easy going. Our site was just perfect, campground clean, had a fishing pond, nice store, would definitely stay here again, and recommend it.
Jun 30, 2017
Excellent staff Helped me with motorhome problem. Thank You.
Jun 29, 2017
beautiful campground, friendly staff. will definitely stay again and recommmend
Jun 28, 2017
Had a great time.. The grandkids loved it
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Awesome place! Granddaughters had a blast fishing and riding bikes. I loved the comfort of knowing that whatever my question or need for assistance, I could depend on a yellow shirt to come through! Thank you to the entire staff! Job well done!
Jun 27, 2017
Great, clean and family-friendly camp ground!! The staff is kind and helpful!!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice camp ground with very friendly and helpful staff. We did not spend a lot of time on site. We had a baseball tournament and there is a ton to do in Erie. The only reason that I did not give them perfect scores is because I have stayed in some very nice camp grounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy