Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
very nice
Jul 21, 2017
I like the rules especially that they are enforced.It was nice to see a presence in the campground. Would camp there again
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful beautiful stay EXTREMELY friendly and helpful staff. A little bit expensive tho :)
Jul 21, 2017
Nice place nice people
Jul 20, 2017
It was a good time
Jul 20, 2017
We wanted to take the granddaughters camping again, just a quick 2 day getaway. This time somewhere with a pool. This was an excellent choice. They loved the game room too. The girls got to go fishing, there's a nice playground too. We never ran out of things to do. Everyone there was very friendly, even the Fed Ex guy, lol. Highly recommend a stay here.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed a extra day excellent RV park,new,clean and very well planed out highly recommended.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice park, friendly personnel and lots of amenities. Which makes it a little pricey for a one night stopover.
Jul 19, 2017
stayed here 2 times now... and we enjoyed each time. love the staff and the clean envirnment
Jul 19, 2017
Staff is great, very helpful. Wonderful places for younger kids. Kids like us, over 60 with a couples coach, not the best place. Huge tour bus size coaches could be lineup along entrance and block some of the road noise. Glad to see main bathrooms spruced up. If we could find a nicer place, we go there. Still searching.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
you guys are the best!! We have stayed at the koa in Erie many many times its like a small outside resort and we love it!! I would rather camp outside than be stuck in a stuffy room!! keep up the great work you guys are amazing and we will see you next July!!
Jul 18, 2017
we will be there again next year, if not sooner
Jul 18, 2017
Great facility with tons of amenities and activities. One of the cleanest and best maintained parks we've ever seen.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and professiona, the park was clean and our site was beautiful - complete with beautiful daisies!
Jul 18, 2017
First, campground is beautiful. But, the older guy, I think the owner, needs to retire. He's miserable, grumpy, and barks at everyone, including his staff and family. Everyone else is pleasant, helpful and accommodating.
Jul 18, 2017
We love camping at your KOA. I know this was at least our 6th year. Really appreciate your care of the camp ground. May the Lord bless you! Gregg & Cathy
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed there just one night 7-16-2117. Very nice staff. Clean and friendly place to be. Told my kids about the teepees. If ever in the area we would stay longer.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place, nice gardens and so near the State Park a wonderful place to spend time at the beach biking or just enjoying nature
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
always a great time
Jul 17, 2017
Always a great place!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Love the staff. Love the amenities
Jul 17, 2017
So very nice! Second time there, and I'm sure we'll be back next year. Just wish we could use our rug outside the door.
Jul 17, 2017
very nice ,clean , friendly
Jul 17, 2017
always a nice place, clean and accomodating
Jul 17, 2017
2nd annual trip to this KOA, planning on making a regular family vacation. Clean, professional, very well maintained, the staff and owners take pride in what they do. Highly reccomend
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice a little pricey
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice. We rented 2 tent sites next to each other due to the 6 person limit. No problems with the reservation or check in. Rented a cabin last time, so we figured we try the tent site. Very pleased.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly, very clean,many family activities
Jul 15, 2017
Small but cozy park. Bathrooms always clean. Close to boat launches and stores. Wifi worked intermittently.
Jul 14, 2017
Well maintained, and rules I forced.
Jul 13, 2017
We love it here. My family has been coming yearly for 24 years. Beth and all the staff are fantastic. So many improvements have been made without destroying the camping experience.
Jul 13, 2017
Great KOA to stay at
Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. It is very clean and everyone was very friendly. We were there with our two year old son. He loved the playground and the kiddy pool. This is also conveniently located to Presque Isle and Splash Lagoon. When we come back to Erie, we will definitely choose to stay here again.
Jul 13, 2017
Great camp site, loved dinner on Friday and pancakes on Sunday - made this mom's stay even better. Kids loved the bunnies and swimming in the pool. Was a great weekend!!
Jul 12, 2017
Had a great stay as always. Facilities were clean and there was plenty of activities for the kids!
Jul 12, 2017
Really like the breakfast on Sunday. When you are scheduled to leave it is a nice service to save you time.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was great. staff was very helpful..
Jul 12, 2017
Very lovely campground and very helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Just an overnight, high price, cable -poor image quality. Convenient
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent camp. Would stay again
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly, accommodating staff and beautiful facility. They had a Lau weekend complete with a craft morning making hula skirt. Fun camp. Kid friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Outstanding campground in the Erie area. We purchased our travel trailer in the spring and have stayed at the Erie KOA 3 times already this season. Super clean, quiet, and the staff is exceptional. This is our "go to" campground when we don't feel like traveling far. A+++
Jul 11, 2017
Great time first time there
Jul 11, 2017
Clean campground, nice restrooms, very pretty. The office staff were helpful and courteous. Only thing I didn't care for was the wi-fi was very unreliable. Also, they don't give you a choice what site number you want. They just stick you wherever is available, even if you had advance reservations. The campground is located close to Presque Isle State Park which is a must see!! Overall, great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
This is a very nice campground. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
It was a clean, comfortable family friendly place. They had good activities for the kids and the fishing pond and playgrounds were a hit. Sunday pancake breakfast was a great and the staff was friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
CLEAN, ATTENTIVE, COMFORTABLE AND A PERFECT LOCATION. WILL RETURN! MY KIDS LOVED IT.
Jul 10, 2017
Very Nice, excellent campground, we go there whenever we get the chance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy