Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This was our 1st stay at your campground and it is a beautiful and well-kept site! We had one of the patio sites with our trailer and it was very nice, semi-private & quiet at night-time. The kids enjoyed the pool, riding bikes on the trails and walking around. The bathrooms were very clean and easily accessible. All-in-all, made for a wonderful week's vacation for us & we will be back again.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This was our second time at this campground. Location is great - 10 minutes to state park. Park is spotless, including all the washrooms. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
We love it here. We have been coming to this KOA for 15+ years. Our kids love it. The staff is wonderful. Very clean and we feel very safe staying here.
Jul 29, 2017
Clean yes. Rules are ridiculous...quite yes.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly & Pleasant
Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. Lots of families with kids having a great time...lots of activities. We'll bring some grandkids next time!
Jul 28, 2017
enjoyable, quiet, clean and friendly
Jul 28, 2017
Exit driveway trees needs trimming badly!!!! VERY difficult to make the turn from th the east if towing a vehicle with a large motorhome
Jul 28, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay and there were plenty of things for the children to do. The bathrooms seemed to be evenly spaced and fairly clean. We appreciated the staff switching our sitr to a more secluded family site.
Jul 28, 2017
We love staying here! It's a great place to bring our family, sites are nice, the staff is super friendly, and it's a short easy drive to Presque Isle. Our daughter loves the goats and movie nights!
Jul 28, 2017
Overall the camp has an attractive appeal. The grounds are well kept and beautifully landscaped. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the camp and the amount of activities available to families. The pond, with a fountain in the middle, was a beautiful relaxing fishing spot or great for reading or enjoying the scenery. The staff was most helpful, polite and attentive to details.
Jul 27, 2017
The campground is well maintained a d clean. Thestaff The campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is super friendly. Love this place God willing we will be there next year. Thank you!!!!! is wonderful
Jul 27, 2017
Guest fees are too high. My son-in-law stopped by at 5pm with a part I needed to fix my MH propane tank. He was charged $8 for him and his wife. Extra vehicle charge is $5 a day. $$$$
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent campground. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 25, 2017
Beth, Mike and Sue are the BEST. Always there to help. Great campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Great week as always can t wait till September
Jul 25, 2017
Our daughter and her family stay with us in our RV. We travel in 2 vehicles. My son-in-law pulled in beside our truck to unload sleeping bags, clothes, etc. He was told by a shouting employee that he could not park there. He moved onto the road, and again was told he could not park there either. This transfer would have taken 10 minutes at the most. Shouting and being rude was not necessary.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place to stay
Jul 25, 2017
The prices in the store were way to expensive, they know it's to far or people can't go anywhere else. There are too many add on charges, extra car, guest. They camp grounds were very nice
Jul 24, 2017
Campground is beautiful. Lots of activities for kids. My only issue was how expensive it was for extra guests to stay with us.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very friendly and the grounds great! We will definitely come again!
Jul 24, 2017
Nice clean park,had a nice level site. Check out could be later
Jul 24, 2017
the campground is clean,sites are spacious, lots of activities
Jul 24, 2017
nice place with a lot of activities for children. Camper sites are right on top of each other. the campstore/check in was always packed and had to wait in lines.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great stay. The place is very clean and everyone working there were very pleasant. We will recommend and probably visit again in the future
Jul 24, 2017
It was our first visit to this KOA. A lot of nice activities. We enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 24, 2017
Good experience!
Jul 24, 2017
This was a last minute trip. Everyone at your camp ground went above expectation. Also, everyone always had a smile while assisting us. Couldn't have asked for better service! We will definitely return when in the area.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice park
Jul 22, 2017
25 years we have been coming to this KOA. Beth has been a great friend and always help full love it in Erie.
Jul 22, 2017
It was very enjoyable. Nice setting and easy access to all major roadways. I like a little more room for myself, but it was enjoyable while we were there. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2017
My two young grandchildren loved your facility, especially the fishing and the animals.
Jul 22, 2017
Restroom smelled like mildew. Thruway noise kept us awake.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice we like staff very helpful and escort you to your site help you get pulled in. They are great nice pond for fishing and swimming pool and bath/shower area are nice also
Jul 21, 2017
Great place very clean family oriented. Great restaurant just down the road.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice and clean campground
Jul 21, 2017
very nice
Jul 21, 2017
I like the rules especially that they are enforced.It was nice to see a presence in the campground. Would camp there again
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful beautiful stay EXTREMELY friendly and helpful staff. A little bit expensive tho :)
Jul 21, 2017
Nice place nice people
Jul 20, 2017
It was a good time
Jul 20, 2017
We wanted to take the granddaughters camping again, just a quick 2 day getaway. This time somewhere with a pool. This was an excellent choice. They loved the game room too. The girls got to go fishing, there's a nice playground too. We never ran out of things to do. Everyone there was very friendly, even the Fed Ex guy, lol. Highly recommend a stay here.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed a extra day excellent RV park,new,clean and very well planed out highly recommended.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice park, friendly personnel and lots of amenities. Which makes it a little pricey for a one night stopover.
Jul 19, 2017
stayed here 2 times now... and we enjoyed each time. love the staff and the clean envirnment
Jul 19, 2017
Staff is great, very helpful. Wonderful places for younger kids. Kids like us, over 60 with a couples coach, not the best place. Huge tour bus size coaches could be lineup along entrance and block some of the road noise. Glad to see main bathrooms spruced up. If we could find a nicer place, we go there. Still searching.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
you guys are the best!! We have stayed at the koa in Erie many many times its like a small outside resort and we love it!! I would rather camp outside than be stuck in a stuffy room!! keep up the great work you guys are amazing and we will see you next July!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy