Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
I bring the family to Erie to visit the area's many local attractions. We come to the Erie KOA and will continue to come back every year. It is a great campground in a quiet location and very close to everything you need.
Aug 14, 2017
We thoroughly enjoy staying at your campground. It's very clean and organized. The activities are great. The campsites are a great size for our 4 year son. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of activities for the kids! Heated pool was awesome as well. Very clean and courteous staff! We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 14, 2017
It was a nice campground. Bathrooms were very clean! We had a lot of fun!
Aug 13, 2017
It was our best week of the summer. The Erie KOA is amazing and would definitely go again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The staff was polite and helpful. The site was clean but not very private. It served its purpose for our golf trip. The washrooms were clean. Thank you
Aug 12, 2017
Pleasant staff. Well kept. Great amenities! Quiet and family oriented.
Aug 12, 2017
Campgrounds were well kept,bathhouses were efficient, I liked that the price includes hook ups even if you're only tent camping,,, defiantly a big plus! A lot of activities for the kids..close to more activities inner Erie
Aug 12, 2017
Pleasant friendly environment. Clean,attractive facility.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice campground
Aug 11, 2017
Very helpful staff
Aug 11, 2017
Amazing staff and a beautiful campground.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean friendly well run campground. Sites are small though. Tight for a 39' fifth wheel. Very close to neighbors with not much room for outside sitting etc. Works for us for overnight. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
As always it was enjoyable the staff there is awesome
Aug 10, 2017
Great! We look forward to returning for a stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Always love staying at this KOA!
Aug 09, 2017
We love KOA! The kids have a blast at the pool and playground! We won't stay anywhere else!
Aug 08, 2017
Impressed on how well they kept the campground up. Visit every year. Enjoy going to Presque Isle. Already booked for next year.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We have a 44' motorhome and our site was level and easily accessible (AND satellite friendly!). There were lots of families and children. We only stayed two nights on our way to Mackinaw Island, but we would stay here again!
Aug 08, 2017
A very clean, well layed out campground with friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Helpful friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Campgrounds were clean & well-maintained, staff was friendly. Loved the amount of activities for the family. Can't wait to schedule our next trip!!
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice, family oriented campground! Beautiful sites, helpful staff. Will definitely return one day!
Aug 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this KOA. All staff were extremely helpful and couldn't be more polite. The facilities and grounds are to perfection, even after a severe rain storm the grounds staff filled the road holes with gravel, this was just amazing. We had problems with our trailer and they provided us tools to fix it. Hats off to Beth and her staff, we will definetly be back. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and lots to do for the kids!
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Erie KOA. The campground was very clean along with the bathrooms and showers. The pool entertained the kids for hours and all of the employees were extremely friendly. The campsites are small though. I was fortunate to stay in a site that faced my brother's site. I felt bad for the people next to me as my sewer pipe was next to their fire pit. I will be back.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The campsite we had was awesome it was clean quiet and the staff were great thanks so Much
Aug 07, 2017
we look forward to coming back thanks for all the hard work to make our stay great!
Aug 07, 2017
This year's trip to Erie KOA was to "test out" our new travel trailer. The accommodations at Erie KOA were even better than the last time we were there. We really enjoy this KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
This was my 3rd camping trip, my 2nd at this KOA. LOVE IT HERE...LOVE THE HELP....Great experience thank you
Aug 07, 2017
Every thing about the campground was great for kids and adults loved it
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park, really impressed by all the trees. We had a difficult connecting to the wifi for checking weather and road conditions.
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful!!
Aug 06, 2017
Loved every minute! Cant stop talking about it!!
Aug 05, 2017
Campground was beautiful, well-kept, and very clean. However, there were a lot of rules and not all of the staff was friendly. Some were extremely friendly, and some were very unfriendly. A lot of the sites were nice, but the site we had was terribly small. Our back slide out and sewage pipe were only about 1-2 yards from the neighbors fire ring. Tight!
Aug 05, 2017
Campground was great. The only issue we had was the neighbors sewage drain was too close to our door.
Aug 05, 2017
Very Nice Place , But the site are too close together, and the fire rings are really close to campers and awnings..
Aug 04, 2017
Did not like that you can't pick your site online and you just show up. Ended up getting probably the worst sites there. Hardly any grass or yard between us. Luckily we were with the site beside us so we could share a fire ring because the way the rings were set up ours would have been right beside their camper if they parked where they could use theirs. Otherwise clean and well kept campground.
Aug 04, 2017
This was our third time camping at this amazing KOA. As always it is kept meticulously clean. The staff is very friendly and willing to help out when asked. The only thing to be aware of is that when camping at the sites near the road it can get a little noisy from the traffic. Overall I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 03, 2017
We love Erie KOA. The facilities are great, clean and well-maintained. The staff are exceptionally nice and the overall campground is one of the nicest we've ever stayed at.
Aug 03, 2017
One of the BEST KOA's we've stayed in..... Really enjoyed our stay.....
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
awful site,to close to other trailer, no fire, sewer drain right in front of our door, couldn't eat outside
Aug 02, 2017
Just an overnight stay for travel home. But would definitely stay here again. Very easy access off of highway and also into campground and campsite.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy