Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time with friends and family. Well maintained facilities and fun amenities.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We have been staying at KOA in Erie for about 10 years now the cabins are always spotless the sites are always nice there's a lot of cabins but you have your individual space which is good. I would definitely come back again it's a great place and the staff and owners are extremely nice and go out of their way to make your stay as pleasurable as possible thumbs up keep up the good work
Aug 13, 2017
Great time!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great time. There were over 30 of us in cabins, tent sites and trailer sites. Beth gave my daughter Brooke tent site 129 which was perfect for our huge campfire every night. Being back in there out of sight kept us away from other campers so we didn't disturb them. We will be back again in a couple years. Thanx for everything. We all enjoyed it.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice lake was nice.defunitely would stay there again
Aug 11, 2017
My sister and I stayed here with our kids. We really enjoyed the beautiful, clean campground. We would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean well run campground. Excellent dealings with the office staff. The staff went out of their to accommodate us. Thanks
Aug 09, 2017
Always a nice quiet place to stay. We enjoy every stay. We stay in the deluxe cabin. We love to catch fish and watch the movies that are provided. Couldn't ask for a better campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
My husband and I have camped at Erie KOA for 42 years. Mostly, in a pop up camper. Its clean, safe, and fun. Not crazy about the L10 cabin,however. This site needs outdoor electric and better mattresses. Next time, cabin 83,84, or 86.
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin, the amenities and the staff were very helpful. My daughter loved the goats.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, comfortable cabins, fishing, swimming, playground, kids movies, secure and fun. Twelve years of Grandkids Camp and we wouldn't go anywhere else. TOP NOTCH!!!! Love the Kellers and staff!! !
Aug 07, 2017
Our family loves Erie KOA! It's always a special get away with our family. There are plenty of activities for the kids and adults enjoy relaxing around the campfire. Just a suggestion-try a peanut butter cup on your Smore! (Instead of the chocolate bar!)
Aug 07, 2017
Nice staff and comfortable cabin. The cabin was fairly clean, but not pristine. It was noticable that the window sills and corners were untouched. Window screens in all of the Windows would have been nice too so I could open them. Otherwise enjoyable camping experience as usual.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin! A lot better than last year when we stayed at one of the small one room cabins that was very dirty
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
cabin was nice and clean
Aug 05, 2017
We have been staying here for several years and it is always a great time! It's relaxing and fun and our daughters love it!
Aug 04, 2017
Awesome facilities,camped there many years ago when children were little. Now returning with our granddaughter and planning it to be a yearly family event
Aug 04, 2017
ALL THE WORKERS WERE VERY POLITE. MATTRESS IN CABIN COULD BE MORE COMFORTABLE.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was beautiful and everything was clean! We had a great time!
Aug 01, 2017
we loved it there. Beautiful, quiet, family oriented campground. will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful place. Desk staff was so kind and fun and welcoming! Cabin was clean! We will be back.
Jul 29, 2017
Great, love Erie KOA my kids had a blast
Jul 28, 2017
The delux cabin was beautiful and had more amemities than expected. The campground itself had beautiful scenery and tons to do for the kids. We enjoyed our stay minus an issue with a broken pull out bed. The bed was not fixed during our stay, but they did graciously refund a portion of our payment. I would absolutely stay here again with my family.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice cabins. Friendly staff and clean campground. Would have been nice to see updated playground area.
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful campground! Kids love the fishing lake!! Cabins are very nice! Mrs. Keller and the staff are always very friendly and helpful!
Jul 26, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at. Great place for kids!
Jul 25, 2017
Great conditions and very accommodating staff
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful Family campground!!!Clean and neat!!! Great place to stay! We will be back!!!
Jul 24, 2017
My family absolutely loved this place! There were lots of things for kids to do and cabin we rented was clean and inviting. The air conditioner and tv helped!! We are returning being next year for sure!!
Jul 24, 2017
The hand dryers need replace in both shower rooms
Jul 23, 2017
we had our six year old grandson with us for a second trip to this cabin and he loved the fishing, the pool,the bike rentals and the panning of gold.
Jul 22, 2017
Great time and especially because it was my 58th birthday and both my parents who r 85 came with me ! Memories to share forever . The accommodations were great. Bathroom was so spacious. Thanks you. Because if this my parents could be with me !!
Jul 18, 2017
The staff make this the best experience, even remembering my name each time they see me at an event, breakfast, etc.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. We had a wonderful stay!!!
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay at the Erie KOA was great. The faculty and staff were very friendly and helpful. We are already planning on coming back.
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome people to deal with.
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA is wonderful! They were great about me having my medical service dog with me. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! We will definitely return here in the future!
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. The staff was so friendly. Our cabin was #83 and are going to reserve it again for next year's roar on the shore. And we plan on coming back up again this September for a weekend. Thank you for an amazing weekend. Chrissy Deliman & Rodney Miller 😊
Jul 17, 2017
Campgrounds very well maintained. Personnel, facilities, and the whole experience was superb!
Jul 15, 2017
My family and I have a camping reunion every year. We first came to Erie KOA in 1990 and with the exception of three years due to health, we have returned annually. We would not consider any other location for our reunion. All staff are wonderful and the manager Beth is exceptional!!
Jul 15, 2017
first time camping at Erie koa, loved the escort to our site. Staff friendly and very helpful. Cabin and campgrounds clean and managed well. Will definitely come back!
Jul 12, 2017
I love this KOA! I have been camping here since I have been about 5 years old. 38 years later I am bringing my 4 year old daughter. I love the children's activities and the family atmosphere! The only complaints I have this stay was the game room (Both crane games and the air hockey table were broken) and the floors in the cabin were not cleaned from the last campers. I still highly recommend KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy