Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Very relaxing. See you next season.
Oct 16, 2017
Small but very nice KOA. Cabin we stayed in was very clean and well maintained. Escorted to our cabin even though we got there late. Staff was very polite and helpful, the one lady even offered us tips for things to do on our next visit. Look forward to our next stay here!
Oct 16, 2017
We rented a one room cabin which we always do at this time of year. It was wonderful as always. The campground was offering fun activities and we got to participate in trick or treating by handing out candy. Canât wait to come back next year.
Oct 13, 2017
Very beautiful in the fall.I missed the pool though. Beth is always so friendly and helpful. I have been staying here for 22 years!
Oct 11, 2017
October was a great time to visit the Erie KOA, as there aren't many campers and it's relatively quiet. Loved the Deluxe Cabin #87, and would stay there again next time we visit Erie, PA.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great campground and staff. The Erie, PA area is beautiful and full of things to do. Had a great time!
Oct 02, 2017
It was amazing
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We loved this KOA. The animals were a highlight for me personally, although I wish the rabbits could have a larger enclosure. It was so hot that weekend and I know they were feeling it! The cabin we stayed in was great, and was just the right size. The staff was friendly and we loved the rec room! We have no kids but it's great for an adult couple wanting to shoot a few games of pool.
Sep 26, 2017
As usual it was a great stay, the facilities are always clean and well kept.
Sep 26, 2017
We had an awesome time this past weekend. Our son loved the trick or treating activities. Can't wait to stay again!!
Sep 25, 2017
Always great at Erie KOA. It's not cheap, but you only get what you pay for an we have stayed here Since the kids were toddlers and now the oldest is 42! Always great to see Beth at the reception counter. I won't say how long we have known her. You can't beat Erie KOA for a great weekend.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice and clean facility. Wonderful, pleasant people. Staff included. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We always have a nice stay when going to Erie and love the pancake breakfasts on Sunday.
Sep 20, 2017
Great stay as alwaysðð
Sep 19, 2017
Clean cabins and restrooms. Friendly staff - we had a wonderful weekend thanks to all of them.
Sep 18, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Washrooms are dated but very clean.
Sep 18, 2017
WE HAVE BEEN COMING THERE FOR 15 YRS WITH YOUR BOYS KEVIN N WALTER ,WE LOVE IT THERE WAS JUST UPSET THE CABIN 86 THE BATHROOM DOOR WAS WAY TO SMALL FOR A BIG WOMAN LIKE ME, IF MY SON WASNT IN 82 AND CHANGED WITH US WE WOULD OF HAD NO WERE TO STAY AS I COULDNT GET IN THE BATHROOM YOIUR DOORS NEED TO BE LARGER FOR BIGGER PEOPLE., WE WOULD OF HAD TO LEAVE AND LOSE OUR MONEY FOR STAYING AND NOT BEIN
Sep 18, 2017
We just love this KOA!! I've been coming here since I was little and now I bring my family and hope that when my girls grow up they'll bring their families here also. Beth and Mike are wonderful they made our stay so enjoyable and our girls just love them. The activities were great from the flashlight candy hunt to the fishing competition. Thank you for a great stay and we will see you next summer
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Love the 6 person, 2 room cabin, our favorite for our family of five
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very relaxing...great cabin!! Awesome.. Friendly staff!!
Sep 06, 2017
Clean cabins, campground, restroom & shower facilities. Friendly staff! Lots of fun activities for all ages. Great camp store that has all the things you forgot to pack. Delicious pancake breakfast on Sundays. Ice cream social. Dance for all ages. Movie night with popcorn and snacks. Fishing Lake and paddle boats. Close to Erie and Lake Erie-Presque Isle!
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff and campers absolutely will camp there again
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay was great, it's our 3rd summer. We enjoy the campground, only request would be to look into the WiFi. It seems that it lags a good bit and kicks you off very often.
Sep 05, 2017
Sue and Staff are great--friendly and very nice to deal with....but Mike the manager Needs a hug or something or some training on how to approach and interact with others. So if you see Mike give him a hug I think he needs it!! I will definitely visit this KOA again--we loved it & our kids had a blast-and if you need anything extra just 6 minutes way is shopping, dining and grocery stores.
Sep 02, 2017
Great campsites and amenities for the family. The staff are super friendly and go out of fheir way to make sure your camping experience is the best possible experience you an have. Lots of things for kids to do and keep busy. The only negative comment I have is that the pool seemed a little chilly for a heated pool. I will come back here for years to come to make memories with my family.
Sep 02, 2017
I and my granddaughters from Lake George enjoyed camping at my favorite cabin # 82 MY friends from Eden stayed in a cabin at the same days for the first time and they really enjoyed their stay. I'm sure they will come back next year ! They are thinking of getting the bigger cabin #87 that is completely furnished. Keep Up The Good Work !
Aug 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay...my kids loved the pond. I do want to share one thing that we were a bit disappointed with. We were in a cabin...lot L2. The 2nd night a group moved into the cabin that was extremely close to us. This was uncomfortable. The cabins are very close and the fire pits are even closer. In my opinion, you should only put groups traveling together in these cabins.
Aug 29, 2017
This was our second summer staying at the Erie KOA and we had a great time again! The cabin was spacious and clean. The campground in general is well maintained and clean as well. Our kids love the playground and pool and get excited for movie nights! We will definitely be staying again next summer and look forward to it!
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone was helpful and kind
Aug 28, 2017
My husband and I are five children decided to stay here as last trip before school starts. We only live about 10 miles from this campsite and wanted grandparents to come for bonfires. This place wanted to charge $8 per person plus $5 for a vehicle to come in and spend time with their family. This is absolutely ridiculous and everything here was very overpriced. Will never ever recommend this camp
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed in the cozy deluxe cabin by the pond. It was clean, with good lighting, and has a bathroom, TV and micro/fridge. Would like to have a larger waste basket and a corner shelf by the bed. Grounds are well maintained, the staff friendly. Nice pool, but small and usually crowded. The beaches of Presque Isle are nearby. Have stayed here several times and would return.
Aug 24, 2017
Clean shower houses and cabins. Friendly staff... kid friendly!
Aug 22, 2017
It was wonderful. Staff was very friendly, campground was very clean, kid-friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Always love our time here. The campground is wonderful, very clean and well run. We stay every year and have for over 26 years or more.
Aug 21, 2017
Cabin was very nicely equipped. The staff always makes us feel right at home, hence the reason why we repeatedly stay. Love the Sunday morning breakfast.
Aug 21, 2017
Was great
Aug 21, 2017
This was our first KOA experience, and it's made a BIG impression! Everyone was friendly and community oriented, the facilities were clean, and there was plenty to do! We loved the quad tandem bike, pool, and bubble machine! The cabin was just what we needed for a comfortable experience!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Good service, clean, enjoyable time.
Aug 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were kept clean. The sink where you wash your dishes was not cleaned during our stay. It could have been cleaned more often. We have been coming to this KOA for many years and will continue camping there. Overall our stay was great!
Aug 18, 2017
We have been camping here for 20 years now! This considered "our family campground" because we have built wonderful memories with our family at this place. It will always be very special in our hearts! I do have one request though.....could you please install more hooks in the cabins? Pretty please :) It would make life just a tad bit easier while camping to have a place to hang stuff up.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We go every year and always have a great time. The staff is wonderful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy