Erie KOA

Open April 13 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email This Campground

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Impressed on how well they kept the campground up. Visit every year. Enjoy going to Presque Isle. Already booked for next year.
Aug 08, 2017
My husband and I have camped at Erie KOA for 42 years. Mostly, in a pop up camper. Its clean, safe, and fun. Not crazy about the L10 cabin,however. This site needs outdoor electric and better mattresses. Next time, cabin 83,84, or 86.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin, the amenities and the staff were very helpful. My daughter loved the goats.
Aug 08, 2017
We have a 44' motorhome and our site was level and easily accessible (AND satellite friendly!). There were lots of families and children. We only stayed two nights on our way to Mackinaw Island, but we would stay here again!
Aug 08, 2017
A very clean, well layed out campground with friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had fun but I think when a person loses there money in one of the machines in the game room you should pay the loss money and then get reimbursed from the vending company.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay thanks to very informative and kind staff. When our car needed a jump a staff member was able to aid us in just a few moments time. Felt safe and comfortable at out camp site. The location was close to Presque Isle which we like to visit every year. Can't wait to stay again!
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Helpful friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Campgrounds were clean & well-maintained, staff was friendly. Loved the amount of activities for the family. Can't wait to schedule our next trip!!
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice, family oriented campground! Beautiful sites, helpful staff. Will definitely return one day!
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, comfortable cabins, fishing, swimming, playground, kids movies, secure and fun. Twelve years of Grandkids Camp and we wouldn't go anywhere else. TOP NOTCH!!!! Love the Kellers and staff!! !
Aug 07, 2017
Our family loves Erie KOA! It's always a special get away with our family. There are plenty of activities for the kids and adults enjoy relaxing around the campfire. Just a suggestion-try a peanut butter cup on your Smore! (Instead of the chocolate bar!)
Aug 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this KOA. All staff were extremely helpful and couldn't be more polite. The facilities and grounds are to perfection, even after a severe rain storm the grounds staff filled the road holes with gravel, this was just amazing. We had problems with our trailer and they provided us tools to fix it. Hats off to Beth and her staff, we will definetly be back. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice staff and comfortable cabin. The cabin was fairly clean, but not pristine. It was noticable that the window sills and corners were untouched. Window screens in all of the Windows would have been nice too so I could open them. Otherwise enjoyable camping experience as usual.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and lots to do for the kids!
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Erie KOA. The campground was very clean along with the bathrooms and showers. The pool entertained the kids for hours and all of the employees were extremely friendly. The campsites are small though. I was fortunate to stay in a site that faced my brother's site. I felt bad for the people next to me as my sewer pipe was next to their fire pit. I will be back.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The campsite we had was awesome it was clean quiet and the staff were great thanks so Much
Aug 07, 2017
we look forward to coming back thanks for all the hard work to make our stay great!
Aug 07, 2017
This year's trip to Erie KOA was to "test out" our new travel trailer. The accommodations at Erie KOA were even better than the last time we were there. We really enjoy this KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
This was my 3rd camping trip, my 2nd at this KOA. LOVE IT HERE...LOVE THE HELP....Great experience thank you
Aug 07, 2017
Every thing about the campground was great for kids and adults loved it
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park, really impressed by all the trees. We had a difficult connecting to the wifi for checking weather and road conditions.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin! A lot better than last year when we stayed at one of the small one room cabins that was very dirty
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful!!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Loved every minute! Cant stop talking about it!!
Aug 06, 2017
cabin was nice and clean
Aug 05, 2017
Campground was beautiful, well-kept, and very clean. However, there were a lot of rules and not all of the staff was friendly. Some were extremely friendly, and some were very unfriendly. A lot of the sites were nice, but the site we had was terribly small. Our back slide out and sewage pipe were only about 1-2 yards from the neighbors fire ring. Tight!
Aug 05, 2017
We have been staying here for several years and it is always a great time! It's relaxing and fun and our daughters love it!
Aug 05, 2017
Campground was great. The only issue we had was the neighbors sewage drain was too close to our door.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very Nice Place , But the site are too close together, and the fire rings are really close to campers and awnings..
Aug 04, 2017
Awesome facilities,camped there many years ago when children were little. Now returning with our granddaughter and planning it to be a yearly family event
Aug 04, 2017
Did not like that you can't pick your site online and you just show up. Ended up getting probably the worst sites there. Hardly any grass or yard between us. Luckily we were with the site beside us so we could share a fire ring because the way the rings were set up ours would have been right beside their camper if they parked where they could use theirs. Otherwise clean and well kept campground.
Aug 04, 2017
ALL THE WORKERS WERE VERY POLITE. MATTRESS IN CABIN COULD BE MORE COMFORTABLE.
Aug 04, 2017
This was our third time camping at this amazing KOA. As always it is kept meticulously clean. The staff is very friendly and willing to help out when asked. The only thing to be aware of is that when camping at the sites near the road it can get a little noisy from the traffic. Overall I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 03, 2017
We love Erie KOA. The facilities are great, clean and well-maintained. The staff are exceptionally nice and the overall campground is one of the nicest we've ever stayed at.
Aug 03, 2017
One of the BEST KOA's we've stayed in..... Really enjoyed our stay.....
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was beautiful and everything was clean! We had a great time!
Aug 02, 2017
awful site,to close to other trailer, no fire, sewer drain right in front of our door, couldn't eat outside
Aug 02, 2017
Just an overnight stay for travel home. But would definitely stay here again. Very easy access off of highway and also into campground and campsite.
Aug 02, 2017
Everything so clean! So inviting! Unisex bathroom and shower is a very powerful statement of welcome to all. Thank you! Wifi works great, fellow campers friendly and staff helpful. I'll be back-would love to try a tipi.
Aug 02, 2017
I justs needed an overnight stop for me and my dog. I found this KOA online and it was perfect. Check in was easy and the site was spacious. The campground had a lot of family friendly amenities.
Aug 01, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals