Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Very nice cabins. Friendly staff and clean campground. Would have been nice to see updated playground area.
Jul 28, 2017
enjoyable, quiet, clean and friendly
Jul 28, 2017
They camp ground was very nice. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Very clean. The staff was very nice and always responded promptly to our requests and needs.
Jul 28, 2017
Exit driveway trees needs trimming badly!!!! VERY difficult to make the turn from th the east if towing a vehicle with a large motorhome
Jul 28, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay and there were plenty of things for the children to do. The bathrooms seemed to be evenly spaced and fairly clean. We appreciated the staff switching our sitr to a more secluded family site.
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful campground! Kids love the fishing lake!! Cabins are very nice! Mrs. Keller and the staff are always very friendly and helpful!
Jul 28, 2017
We love staying here! It's a great place to bring our family, sites are nice, the staff is super friendly, and it's a short easy drive to Presque Isle. Our daughter loves the goats and movie nights!
Jul 28, 2017
Overall the camp has an attractive appeal. The grounds are well kept and beautifully landscaped. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the camp and the amount of activities available to families. The pond, with a fountain in the middle, was a beautiful relaxing fishing spot or great for reading or enjoying the scenery. The staff was most helpful, polite and attentive to details.
Jul 27, 2017
The campground is well maintained a d clean. Thestaff The campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is super friendly. Love this place God willing we will be there next year. Thank you!!!!! is wonderful
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Great as always. Clean restrooms!
Jul 27, 2017
Wonderful Stay! We loved it here and loved the proximity to Presque Isle. All of the facilities were clean and easily accessible. Would highly recommend
Jul 27, 2017
Guest fees are too high. My son-in-law stopped by at 5pm with a part I needed to fix my MH propane tank. He was charged $8 for him and his wife. Extra vehicle charge is $5 a day. $$$$
Jul 27, 2017
Campsites are very close together, so there is no much privacy. Other than that, the KOA has all the facilities you could want, conveniently located bathrooms and showers, and a nice little store on site for anything you forgot. We stayed in one of the teepees and had plenty of room plus air conditioning. I definitely will stay again!
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent campground. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 26, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at. Great place for kids!
Jul 26, 2017
I brought my daughter and two nieces. Our ages are 45 25 8 and 5. The activities at the koa covered entertainment for all ages. We stayed in a teepee. Everyone was very excited and happy. The heated pool was a godsend because it was kinda cool when we were there. We were very sad too leave. This was our first time staying at a koa. We will definitely stay at one for future trips.
Jul 25, 2017
Great conditions and very accommodating staff
Jul 25, 2017
Beth, Mike and Sue are the BEST. Always there to help. Great campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Great week as always can t wait till September
Jul 25, 2017
Our daughter and her family stay with us in our RV. We travel in 2 vehicles. My son-in-law pulled in beside our truck to unload sleeping bags, clothes, etc. He was told by a shouting employee that he could not park there. He moved onto the road, and again was told he could not park there either. This transfer would have taken 10 minutes at the most. Shouting and being rude was not necessary.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place to stay
Jul 25, 2017
Pleasant stay. Everything was clean and well cared for.
Jul 25, 2017
The prices in the store were way to expensive, they know it's to far or people can't go anywhere else. There are too many add on charges, extra car, guest. They camp grounds were very nice
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay there again
Jul 24, 2017
Campground is beautiful. Lots of activities for kids. My only issue was how expensive it was for extra guests to stay with us.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very friendly and the grounds great! We will definitely come again!
Jul 24, 2017
Nice clean park,had a nice level site. Check out could be later
Jul 24, 2017
the campground is clean,sites are spacious, lots of activities
Jul 24, 2017
nice place with a lot of activities for children. Camper sites are right on top of each other. the campstore/check in was always packed and had to wait in lines.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful Family campground!!!Clean and neat!!! Great place to stay! We will be back!!!
Jul 24, 2017
My family absolutely loved this place! There were lots of things for kids to do and cabin we rented was clean and inviting. The air conditioner and tv helped!! We are returning being next year for sure!!
Jul 24, 2017
The hand dryers need replace in both shower rooms
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great stay. The place is very clean and everyone working there were very pleasant. We will recommend and probably visit again in the future
Jul 24, 2017
It was our first visit to this KOA. A lot of nice activities. We enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean bathrooms and campsites, lots of activities for the kids. Our kids loved the weekend movies and slip and slide. Great place to camp near the lake.
Jul 24, 2017
Good experience!
Jul 24, 2017
Well maintained campground with lots of activities for the kids to enjoy. We took advantage of the Friday evening dinner, unfortunately it was not what we ordered, no apology for the mix up. The Sunday morning breakfast was good but confusing on prices / selection available. I think if we come again we'll just pack more food. Overall was a nice stay!
Jul 24, 2017
This was a last minute trip. Everyone at your camp ground went above expectation. Also, everyone always had a smile while assisting us. Couldn't have asked for better service! We will definitely return when in the area.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, reasonable space.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
we had our six year old grandson with us for a second trip to this cabin and he loved the fishing, the pool,the bike rentals and the panning of gold.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice park
Jul 22, 2017
25 years we have been coming to this KOA. Beth has been a great friend and always help full love it in Erie.
Jul 22, 2017
It was very enjoyable. Nice setting and easy access to all major roadways. I like a little more room for myself, but it was enjoyable while we were there. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2017
Great time and especially because it was my 58th birthday and both my parents who r 85 came with me ! Memories to share forever . The accommodations were great. Bathroom was so spacious. Thanks you. Because if this my parents could be with me !!
Jul 22, 2017
My two young grandchildren loved your facility, especially the fishing and the animals.
Jul 22, 2017
Restroom smelled like mildew. Thruway noise kept us awake.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice we like staff very helpful and escort you to your site help you get pulled in. They are great nice pond for fishing and swimming pool and bath/shower area are nice also
Jul 21, 2017
Great place very clean family oriented. Great restaurant just down the road.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy