Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and lots to do for the kids!
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Erie KOA. The campground was very clean along with the bathrooms and showers. The pool entertained the kids for hours and all of the employees were extremely friendly. The campsites are small though. I was fortunate to stay in a site that faced my brother's site. I felt bad for the people next to me as my sewer pipe was next to their fire pit. I will be back.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The campsite we had was awesome it was clean quiet and the staff were great thanks so Much
Aug 07, 2017
we look forward to coming back thanks for all the hard work to make our stay great!
Aug 07, 2017
This year's trip to Erie KOA was to "test out" our new travel trailer. The accommodations at Erie KOA were even better than the last time we were there. We really enjoy this KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
This was my 3rd camping trip, my 2nd at this KOA. LOVE IT HERE...LOVE THE HELP....Great experience thank you
Aug 07, 2017
Every thing about the campground was great for kids and adults loved it
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park, really impressed by all the trees. We had a difficult connecting to the wifi for checking weather and road conditions.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin! A lot better than last year when we stayed at one of the small one room cabins that was very dirty
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful!!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Loved every minute! Cant stop talking about it!!
Aug 06, 2017
cabin was nice and clean
Aug 05, 2017
Campground was beautiful, well-kept, and very clean. However, there were a lot of rules and not all of the staff was friendly. Some were extremely friendly, and some were very unfriendly. A lot of the sites were nice, but the site we had was terribly small. Our back slide out and sewage pipe were only about 1-2 yards from the neighbors fire ring. Tight!
Aug 05, 2017
We have been staying here for several years and it is always a great time! It's relaxing and fun and our daughters love it!
Aug 05, 2017
Campground was great. The only issue we had was the neighbors sewage drain was too close to our door.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very Nice Place , But the site are too close together, and the fire rings are really close to campers and awnings..
Aug 04, 2017
Awesome facilities,camped there many years ago when children were little. Now returning with our granddaughter and planning it to be a yearly family event
Aug 04, 2017
Did not like that you can't pick your site online and you just show up. Ended up getting probably the worst sites there. Hardly any grass or yard between us. Luckily we were with the site beside us so we could share a fire ring because the way the rings were set up ours would have been right beside their camper if they parked where they could use theirs. Otherwise clean and well kept campground.
Aug 04, 2017
ALL THE WORKERS WERE VERY POLITE. MATTRESS IN CABIN COULD BE MORE COMFORTABLE.
Aug 04, 2017
This was our third time camping at this amazing KOA. As always it is kept meticulously clean. The staff is very friendly and willing to help out when asked. The only thing to be aware of is that when camping at the sites near the road it can get a little noisy from the traffic. Overall I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 03, 2017
We love Erie KOA. The facilities are great, clean and well-maintained. The staff are exceptionally nice and the overall campground is one of the nicest we've ever stayed at.
Aug 03, 2017
One of the BEST KOA's we've stayed in..... Really enjoyed our stay.....
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was beautiful and everything was clean! We had a great time!
Aug 02, 2017
awful site,to close to other trailer, no fire, sewer drain right in front of our door, couldn't eat outside
Aug 02, 2017
Just an overnight stay for travel home. But would definitely stay here again. Very easy access off of highway and also into campground and campsite.
Aug 02, 2017
Everything so clean! So inviting! Unisex bathroom and shower is a very powerful statement of welcome to all. Thank you! Wifi works great, fellow campers friendly and staff helpful. I'll be back-would love to try a tipi.
Aug 02, 2017
I justs needed an overnight stop for me and my dog. I found this KOA online and it was perfect. Check in was easy and the site was spacious. The campground had a lot of family friendly amenities.
Aug 01, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful
Aug 01, 2017
we loved it there. Beautiful, quiet, family oriented campground. will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome Time. Staff was great, facility's were clean!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean facilities --fun place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Facility is clean and neat. Staff was courteous and helpful. Information regarding activities and events, however, was not well communicated or coordinated. One master list at the counter--no copies. Discrepancies between bulletin board and list at counter; no location listed, insufficient supplies for t-shirt painting....
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for kids! Pool was very nice, staff was more than helpful!
Jul 31, 2017
What a wonderful experience at the Erie KOA! Camp was clean and also very pretty (well maintained facilities and grounds). I felt safe with my children. Lots of activities on site. Loved it!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
One of the most well kept KOA's that we have experienced. We will definitely be back.
Jul 31, 2017
The campgrounds are very nice. Was disappointed that they charged $21 for my each of my sons n spouses to visit for a couple hours. $8 per person and $5 to park. So they made an extra $41 that weekend from my kids who only came to eat with us. Otherwise the place is very nice and clean.
Jul 31, 2017
I was a vendor at 'Discover Presque Isle' , with very long hours. As I had never been to Erie,Pa,I was so pleased to get lots of help & information from the friendly staff member when I made my reservation ! The camp store was so well-stocked;my tent space was convenient to the amenities on the site; help was given so that I reserved a tent site in another state for my next craft festival !
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful place. Desk staff was so kind and fun and welcoming! Cabin was clean! We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
We were first time family campers. We had lots of fun at your camp ground. Kids lived it. We will be back soon
Jul 31, 2017
The Erie KOA got five stars from my family and from our friends that stayed at the adjacent lot! Clean and very well maintained grounds, bath houses very well maintained, and the staff was professional and very friendly. We will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
The location was nice and the facility was clean and well-kept. The staff was exceptionally friendly as well. I would have given five stars, however, I was quite disappointed that we invited a friend to stop by for several hours and did not realize that he would be charged to do so. I am a seasoned camper and have never experienced that at another campground before.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice place,clean,friendly staff but over priced for pitching a tent.,@ 48 & 54 dollars a night you start thinking hotels.I prefer camping to get out of the house out of the city away from noise ,cars ,screaming kids, Erie KOA is more like a community its very loud kids screaming Early,the guy next to us Dog barking its Brains out non stop at 630 am . Not my preference otherwise nice place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy