Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Not recommended for tenting; all pads are gravel. Wooded areas are FULL of poison ivy. Sites are too close together, too, Might be okay in a cabin or an RV site, but not suitable for tents.
Aug 13, 2017
Great time!
Aug 13, 2017
It was our best week of the summer. The Erie KOA is amazing and would definitely go again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great time. There were over 30 of us in cabins, tent sites and trailer sites. Beth gave my daughter Brooke tent site 129 which was perfect for our huge campfire every night. Being back in there out of sight kept us away from other campers so we didn't disturb them. We will be back again in a couple years. Thanx for everything. We all enjoyed it.
Aug 12, 2017
The staff was polite and helpful. The site was clean but not very private. It served its purpose for our golf trip. The washrooms were clean. Thank you
Aug 12, 2017
Pleasant staff. Well kept. Great amenities! Quiet and family oriented.
Aug 12, 2017
Campgrounds were well kept,bathhouses were efficient, I liked that the price includes hook ups even if you're only tent camping,,, defiantly a big plus! A lot of activities for the kids..close to more activities inner Erie
Aug 12, 2017
Pleasant friendly environment. Clean,attractive facility.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground, our tent site was nestled in the Woods, clean restrooms, WIFI was fast and stable, in summary: 5/5
Aug 12, 2017
We came up to stay at another camp ground that is first come first serve and got screwed over. I looked up other campground and came upon this one and I'm glad I did! Awesome, friendly staff. Kid friendly. Everyone seemed friendly in general. While we only stayed one night, it was such a great experience!
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice campground
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice lake was nice.defunitely would stay there again
Aug 11, 2017
Very helpful staff
Aug 11, 2017
My sister and I stayed here with our kids. We really enjoyed the beautiful, clean campground. We would stay here again.
Aug 11, 2017
Amazing staff and a beautiful campground.
Aug 11, 2017
so pretty and everyone was so very nice thank you so much a great place to camp
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Clean friendly well run campground. Sites are small though. Tight for a 39' fifth wheel. Very close to neighbors with not much room for outside sitting etc. Works for us for overnight. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
As always it was enjoyable the staff there is awesome
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great! We look forward to returning for a stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Always love staying at this KOA!
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean well run campground. Excellent dealings with the office staff. The staff went out of their to accommodate us. Thanks
Aug 09, 2017
Only upset was the bathrooms and showers geared to the people tenting were very gross, dirty. At one point there wasn't even toilet paper. The bathrooms near the trailer areas were so nice and clean and most trailers have their own bathrooms It just made me feel like we were treated like lower class, very low class But other than that Beautiful and people that worked there very nice:)
Aug 09, 2017
We love KOA! The kids have a blast at the pool and playground! We won't stay anywhere else!
Aug 09, 2017
Always a nice quiet place to stay. We enjoy every stay. We stay in the deluxe cabin. We love to catch fish and watch the movies that are provided. Couldn't ask for a better campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Impressed on how well they kept the campground up. Visit every year. Enjoy going to Presque Isle. Already booked for next year.
Aug 08, 2017
My husband and I have camped at Erie KOA for 42 years. Mostly, in a pop up camper. Its clean, safe, and fun. Not crazy about the L10 cabin,however. This site needs outdoor electric and better mattresses. Next time, cabin 83,84, or 86.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin, the amenities and the staff were very helpful. My daughter loved the goats.
Aug 08, 2017
We have a 44' motorhome and our site was level and easily accessible (AND satellite friendly!). There were lots of families and children. We only stayed two nights on our way to Mackinaw Island, but we would stay here again!
Aug 08, 2017
A very clean, well layed out campground with friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had fun but I think when a person loses there money in one of the machines in the game room you should pay the loss money and then get reimbursed from the vending company.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay thanks to very informative and kind staff. When our car needed a jump a staff member was able to aid us in just a few moments time. Felt safe and comfortable at out camp site. The location was close to Presque Isle which we like to visit every year. Can't wait to stay again!
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Helpful friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Campgrounds were clean & well-maintained, staff was friendly. Loved the amount of activities for the family. Can't wait to schedule our next trip!!
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice, family oriented campground! Beautiful sites, helpful staff. Will definitely return one day!
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, comfortable cabins, fishing, swimming, playground, kids movies, secure and fun. Twelve years of Grandkids Camp and we wouldn't go anywhere else. TOP NOTCH!!!! Love the Kellers and staff!! !
Aug 07, 2017
Our family loves Erie KOA! It's always a special get away with our family. There are plenty of activities for the kids and adults enjoy relaxing around the campfire. Just a suggestion-try a peanut butter cup on your Smore! (Instead of the chocolate bar!)
Aug 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this KOA. All staff were extremely helpful and couldn't be more polite. The facilities and grounds are to perfection, even after a severe rain storm the grounds staff filled the road holes with gravel, this was just amazing. We had problems with our trailer and they provided us tools to fix it. Hats off to Beth and her staff, we will definetly be back. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice staff and comfortable cabin. The cabin was fairly clean, but not pristine. It was noticable that the window sills and corners were untouched. Window screens in all of the Windows would have been nice too so I could open them. Otherwise enjoyable camping experience as usual.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and lots to do for the kids!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy