Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
This was our second time at this campground and it was just as amazing as the first time. We lover the layout, amenities and clean bathrooms. It's great for our entire family.
Aug 28, 2017
1 night for race in erie, unfortunately did not have enough time to fully take advantage of all offered, hope to return some time
Aug 27, 2017
People are so friendly and helpful. I have stayed there a couple of times and plan to go back
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great place, both staff and campers were friendly.
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed in the cozy deluxe cabin by the pond. It was clean, with good lighting, and has a bathroom, TV and micro/fridge. Would like to have a larger waste basket and a corner shelf by the bed. Grounds are well maintained, the staff friendly. Nice pool, but small and usually crowded. The beaches of Presque Isle are nearby. Have stayed here several times and would return.
Aug 26, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. You have done so much with the campground since we had been there last. We will definitely come again. Very thankful to be able to use site #30.......nice, nice, nice!
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice campground. We stayed at a deluxe site where we had wrought iron table with chairs, glider and Weber grill. Fairly quiet since it is away from expressways. Nice pool and game areas. Their bathrooms were super clean. Only drawback was their store didn't have much in the food dept. Figured they are getting close to end of season and not replacing them. Stores aren't too far away.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice and relaxing stay. The grounds were very well kept and were and pet and family oriented. We have stayed before and will be back for sure..
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice, clean, friendly. Kid friendly had a very enjoyable time. Hope to get back soon.
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful little camp! We had a wonderful time staying here. We had a nice tenting spot that was back in a wooded area, so we didn't feel as if we were on top of other guests. We enjoyed the swimming pool, fishing in the pond, and playing in the game room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to stay there next year!
Aug 25, 2017
Staff friendly. This campground is for the family. Staff helped us with set up. We will be back.
Aug 25, 2017
I travel for my work and carry everything I need to set up a quick tent camp. Time frames sometimes dictate that I can't stay long, as was the case this time. I use KOAs for long or short stays, both are equally important. I can take a nice shower, use the WiFi, exercise my service dog, and most importantly feel safe. I can relax. Private toilet/shower space is great. All around peace and quiet.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean bathroom and shower. Friendly staff
Aug 25, 2017
Great campground: beautifully maintained, very friendly and clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We have been going there for 22 years. Love this campground. Very clean and friendly. Family oriented.
Aug 24, 2017
Clean shower houses and cabins. Friendly staff... kid friendly!
Aug 24, 2017
Overall experience was great, friendly staff only downside is sites are very close together.
Aug 24, 2017
Been camping here for past 10 years. Always great service
Aug 23, 2017
There was no first aide kit available. I think it might be a good idea to have one in stock for emergencies. Nice camping area would recommend
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was great. Plenty for the kids to do, and very clean. The bathroom and shower in the tent area were hard to get into on the weekend, but there was plenty of availability Monday and Tuesday. We will definitely be back in the future, and let our friends know that the McKean KOA is a great family friendly place.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Good not very spread out, need bigger tent sites, more woods. Also need WD40 is needed on the tricycles. We had fun
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice campground as well as our site. Neat, clean and organized. Staff is very helpful if needed. Nice fishing lake as well as camp activities for the kids. Just had a nice four day stay and coming back next year.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
It was wonderful. Staff was very friendly, campground was very clean, kid-friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice clean campground and restrooms. Wish sites were bigger. Lots of activities for kids.
Aug 22, 2017
My Girl Scout troop loved everything that was offered, even though we weren't able to do everything because we didn't have enough time. We will be back next summer to finish where we left off. My troop had a selfie scavenger hunt and even the office/store staff joined in the fun. The campground was secure and safe and that made me feel so at ease with them being there.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 22, 2017
Cable and wifi with weak signal or intermitent connections. Site had no sewage hookup. Campground had exceptionally clean restrooms and polite staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Our tent site was amazing. We will be requesting that exact site and returning to this campground!
Aug 22, 2017
Easy access from I79 and I90. Enjoyed being escorted to our site, plus being guided into site. Better than average sites with availability of cabins or tee pees. Bathrooms need some mold control. Lack of hot water early in morning. Close to Waldameer, Presque Isle, food and local attractions. Grandchildren enjoyed play area.
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was fine, just would nice to have more showers and restroom facilities and maybe a little better WiFi
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful, shady spot. We sat around and rested while our friends went to Waldameer.
Aug 21, 2017
Always love our time here. The campground is wonderful, very clean and well run. We stay every year and have for over 26 years or more.
Aug 21, 2017
Cabin was very nicely equipped. The staff always makes us feel right at home, hence the reason why we repeatedly stay. Love the Sunday morning breakfast.
Aug 21, 2017
Was great
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was welcoming and responsive to our needs. Clean facility. Well maintained. Very much appreciated full hookups. Offered wide range of daily and evening activities. Easy in & easy out.
Aug 21, 2017
I have used Erie KOA for the past 30+ years! Each owner has kept the standards of KOA's high. All staff are very helpful and courteous. Restrooms and showers are always clean, the store is kept neatly and efficiently and the general grounds are clean. I will say that as long as these are kept up And I am still able to set up my tent, I will camp Erie KOA!
Aug 21, 2017
This was our first KOA experience, and it's made a BIG impression! Everyone was friendly and community oriented, the facilities were clean, and there was plenty to do! We loved the quad tandem bike, pool, and bubble machine! The cabin was just what we needed for a comfortable experience!
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful campground! We enjoyed our long weekend at Erie KOA. We visited to enjoy the local area (and we did), but we enjoyed the campground just the same. The campground was clean, staff very friendly, and there was plenty of activities that kept our family entertained. We will definitely stop back in the future.
Aug 21, 2017
Liked the cleanliness of the park. Staff was courteous. Need to stock more bass in pond.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This campground was the best! The workers were super friendly and the social activities were fun.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was exceptional!Truly went the extra mile.
Aug 21, 2017
Lots to do, sites were nice, accommodations were nice and clean. Staff was absolutely wonderful!! Wished the pool was open to adults a little later, but the temperature was good.
Aug 21, 2017
We attended the D-Day Reenactment in Conneaut, Ohio, but stayed at the Erie KOA. It was our first time we stayed here and we enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially to one of the campers staying near us. We are planning to bring our granddaughter for a weekend for her birthday next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy