Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We have been going there for 22 years. Love this campground. Very clean and friendly. Family oriented.
Aug 24, 2017
Clean shower houses and cabins. Friendly staff... kid friendly!
Aug 24, 2017
Overall experience was great, friendly staff only downside is sites are very close together.
Aug 24, 2017
Been camping here for past 10 years. Always great service
Aug 23, 2017
There was no first aide kit available. I think it might be a good idea to have one in stock for emergencies. Nice camping area would recommend
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was great. Plenty for the kids to do, and very clean. The bathroom and shower in the tent area were hard to get into on the weekend, but there was plenty of availability Monday and Tuesday. We will definitely be back in the future, and let our friends know that the McKean KOA is a great family friendly place.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Good not very spread out, need bigger tent sites, more woods. Also need WD40 is needed on the tricycles. We had fun
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice campground as well as our site. Neat, clean and organized. Staff is very helpful if needed. Nice fishing lake as well as camp activities for the kids. Just had a nice four day stay and coming back next year.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
It was wonderful. Staff was very friendly, campground was very clean, kid-friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice clean campground and restrooms. Wish sites were bigger. Lots of activities for kids.
Aug 22, 2017
My Girl Scout troop loved everything that was offered, even though we weren't able to do everything because we didn't have enough time. We will be back next summer to finish where we left off. My troop had a selfie scavenger hunt and even the office/store staff joined in the fun. The campground was secure and safe and that made me feel so at ease with them being there.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 22, 2017
Cable and wifi with weak signal or intermitent connections. Site had no sewage hookup. Campground had exceptionally clean restrooms and polite staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Our tent site was amazing. We will be requesting that exact site and returning to this campground!
Aug 22, 2017
Easy access from I79 and I90. Enjoyed being escorted to our site, plus being guided into site. Better than average sites with availability of cabins or tee pees. Bathrooms need some mold control. Lack of hot water early in morning. Close to Waldameer, Presque Isle, food and local attractions. Grandchildren enjoyed play area.
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was fine, just would nice to have more showers and restroom facilities and maybe a little better WiFi
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful, shady spot. We sat around and rested while our friends went to Waldameer.
Aug 21, 2017
Always love our time here. The campground is wonderful, very clean and well run. We stay every year and have for over 26 years or more.
Aug 21, 2017
Cabin was very nicely equipped. The staff always makes us feel right at home, hence the reason why we repeatedly stay. Love the Sunday morning breakfast.
Aug 21, 2017
Was great
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was welcoming and responsive to our needs. Clean facility. Well maintained. Very much appreciated full hookups. Offered wide range of daily and evening activities. Easy in & easy out.
Aug 21, 2017
I have used Erie KOA for the past 30+ years! Each owner has kept the standards of KOA's high. All staff are very helpful and courteous. Restrooms and showers are always clean, the store is kept neatly and efficiently and the general grounds are clean. I will say that as long as these are kept up And I am still able to set up my tent, I will camp Erie KOA!
Aug 21, 2017
This was our first KOA experience, and it's made a BIG impression! Everyone was friendly and community oriented, the facilities were clean, and there was plenty to do! We loved the quad tandem bike, pool, and bubble machine! The cabin was just what we needed for a comfortable experience!
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful campground! We enjoyed our long weekend at Erie KOA. We visited to enjoy the local area (and we did), but we enjoyed the campground just the same. The campground was clean, staff very friendly, and there was plenty of activities that kept our family entertained. We will definitely stop back in the future.
Aug 21, 2017
Liked the cleanliness of the park. Staff was courteous. Need to stock more bass in pond.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This campground was the best! The workers were super friendly and the social activities were fun.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was exceptional!Truly went the extra mile.
Aug 21, 2017
Lots to do, sites were nice, accommodations were nice and clean. Staff was absolutely wonderful!! Wished the pool was open to adults a little later, but the temperature was good.
Aug 21, 2017
We attended the D-Day Reenactment in Conneaut, Ohio, but stayed at the Erie KOA. It was our first time we stayed here and we enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially to one of the campers staying near us. We are planning to bring our granddaughter for a weekend for her birthday next year.
Aug 21, 2017
We have been going there for 38 years. It has been the best experience with these folks.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Good service, clean, enjoyable time.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We always stay here when we visit Erie. The facilities and always neat and orderly and the staff is very helpful and accommodating. We have recommended this KOA to all our camping friends and they have stayed here. Looking forward to returning..
Aug 20, 2017
Great place to stay while traveling. Nice pool and park for kids and snack bar. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hope to stay longer next time.
Aug 19, 2017
Probably 4 1/2 stars. Wifi needs improvement.
Aug 19, 2017
Good place to visit nice people
Aug 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were kept clean. The sink where you wash your dishes was not cleaned during our stay. It could have been cleaned more often. We have been coming to this KOA for many years and will continue camping there. Overall our stay was great!
Aug 19, 2017
Sites too narrow didn't appreciate all the extra charges Daughter visited for two hours after five twice and was charged $22.00. We were charged for three children camping with us. Movies were nice as well as ice cream social. Camp ground well maintained. Staff were pleasant.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We have been camping here for 20 years now! This considered "our family campground" because we have built wonderful memories with our family at this place. It will always be very special in our hearts! I do have one request though.....could you please install more hooks in the cabins? Pretty please :) It would make life just a tad bit easier while camping to have a place to hang stuff up.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Delightful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy