Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2020
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
Awesome!
May 05, 2020
it was just a quick stay but very nice ! so glad that you guys were able to Open !!
May 05, 2020
We love this place
May 04, 2020
Had a great time again, as usual. Even without the usual amenities (due to COVID-19), we had a fun and relaxing stay. This was our second stay at cabin L9, and our only complaint is that the firepit seems to need raised up off the ground or dug out because it has been very smoky/wet both times. Otherwise, a great stay. We'll be back!
May 04, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
I liked it so much the first year I stayed there that I bought a seasonal sight last year and renewed it for this year!
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very Friendly management, nice sized camp area, and 4 miles from Erie Pa
Oct 16, 2019
I've been coming to the Erie KOA since I was a little kid. I love this place and the staff. Always clean and well maintained. I have noticed a lot of updates in the past few years. Great Job!!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
This was our second stay this season and it was just as good as our first stay. The facility is immaculate and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. We will definitely coming back next season.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
The campground was excellent only thing was the showers were out of order it seemed the handles were all broken couldn’t even turn water on
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean facilities
Oct 14, 2019
Good people doing good work.
Oct 14, 2019
Quick overnight stop enroute to Maine. Lovely spot.
Oct 14, 2019
Awesome place
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Loved the area! Host made it possible for us to stay an extra day which was much appreciated. The extra activities (Gaga ball, arcade, bounce pad and Thanksgiving Pot Luck) were an extra touch. Had a great time.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Very friendly staff but very disappointed in the lack of intervention with barking dogs.
Oct 12, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and in great condition
Oct 12, 2019
Didn't get the sites we preferred, but it was ok. My sister and I have no children, but our site was situated amongst 4 or 5 other sites that did have kids. They were all fine, however. I wanted to be further from the road, but in speaking with the manager on duty i found we could request specific sites. It was very clean and neat, well appointed and all the services worked perfectly.
Oct 12, 2019
park was clean staff was helpful and friendly we will stay again
Oct 12, 2019
I only stayed there one night but it was a very nice campground, and when I go that way next year ill try to stay there again
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Just overnighted here to visit friends. Nice park with easy access in and out. We didn’t use any of the park amenities. We’re traveling in 41’ motor home pulling a tow. Nice big pull thru space and would stay here again.
Oct 11, 2019
This is a four campground with a two wifi and phone service. Showere are okay and clean. Nice folks. I just wish they'd get a decent wifi setup.
Oct 10, 2019
Nice campground friendly staff will go there again
Oct 09, 2019
we have made this an annual vacation in sept for a number of years we love coming here and now with our grandchildren
Oct 09, 2019
Clean and friendly. Great stay!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Only stayed a night. Young lady (manager) that greeted us was very pleasant Will go back if we are in the area. Although most things were closed for the season it looked like a great campground . Sites were easy to get into and large.
Oct 08, 2019
This was our second stay here. Great host couple, helpful and super friendly. Awesome campground for families and children!
Oct 08, 2019
Very well kept park and very nice staff. Family friendly. Nice park to walk around in. We would definitely recommend this place.
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice stay at the Erie koa. We had a very nicely setup spot, well groomed and level. Road noise could be a bit loud but very tolerable.
Oct 08, 2019
staf happy to serve us and offer to help with the connections, a first for me
Oct 08, 2019
Staff was great. We arrived and learned we had a serious electrical problem caused be a loose screw from manufacturer assembly that caused a short and melted wires. Irwin tried to assist but it was very bad. Anyway, we ate breakfast cooked by staff and the owner and drove to the dealership in Newcastle, PA. It was late in the season so the pool was closed, but the shower and bathhouse were nice.
Oct 07, 2019
We only live about 15 miles from the KOA in McKean and it was our first time there but we had a very good time and the grandkids really enjoyed fishing and the activities they had
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Only one night but everyone was very nice. Cabin clean, pancake breakfast was good and the hosts were very accommodating.
Oct 07, 2019
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Bath house was clean and warm. Grounds well kept.
Oct 05, 2019
TRAFFIC NOISE WAS BAD
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice campground
Oct 04, 2019
Jul 01, 2020
We actually did 2 different trips here within a few weeks apart as the 1st time we went we enjoyed it so much and the staff was super friendly especially Beth which I spoke to over the phone as I had a couple of questions prior to our trip and then met her in person checking in. She was Awesome! The 1st trip we stayed in a 1 room Kamping Kabin with no bathroom, it was L10 which was right down a short path to the bathrooms (which were super clean), since it was during the Pandemic masks were required in the bathroom and at check in/check out. This cabin was also across from the fishing pond. They seem to have quite a nice choice of cabin options. The 2nd trip to this location we decided to try something different and booked a TeePee for 2 nights, SO Cool! They have electric inside with a ceiling fan and portable AC Unit which worked great to keep us cool during the night. There are only 3 TeePees available and it's my understanding that they are seasonal/during a limited time, these are located along the pond almost in their own little TeePee Community. It was a really different experience! Overall Great Experience at this KOA. Clean, Friendly Staff, Convenient Location to the Highway but far enough away so no road noise, about 15-20 minutes to Presque Isle Beaches. Would Highly Recommend and would Stay Again!
- MelissaLasVegas on Trip Advisor
Jun 21, 2020
Exceptional KOA. Nice site and friendly people.
- Eileen Taylor on Google
Jun 24, 2020
We toured the campground, they are making accomodations for larger rigs, which include a concrete patio, picnic tables and a grill. Very clean facilities through and through.
- Erik Gossar on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.