Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Once again the Erie KOA has done it!! Awesome holiday weekend! Thank you staff, Irwin, Jaye, Mike & Beth!!! You all are just the best!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Stay was great except showers. Shower house by us (near cabins and goats) was covered in mold/mildew. Steam would condensate and then drop back down on you while you were showering. Needs better ventilation and daily cleaning with BLEACH. Showers by office were better. Activites were awesome. Kids had a great time. Loved the pedal carts
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay was great, it's our 3rd summer. We enjoy the campground, only request would be to look into the WiFi. It seems that it lags a good bit and kicks you off very often.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We love this campground! Very fun the staff are great !keep up the good work folks :)see you next summer
Sep 05, 2017
Sue and Staff are great--friendly and very nice to deal with....but Mike the manager Needs a hug or something or some training on how to approach and interact with others. So if you see Mike give him a hug I think he needs it!! I will definitely visit this KOA again--we loved it & our kids had a blast-and if you need anything extra just 6 minutes way is shopping, dining and grocery stores.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Just needed 1 night for a stop over. They were pleasant, but the campsites there are very close together.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great campsites and amenities for the family. The staff are super friendly and go out of fheir way to make sure your camping experience is the best possible experience you an have. Lots of things for kids to do and keep busy. The only negative comment I have is that the pool seemed a little chilly for a heated pool. I will come back here for years to come to make memories with my family.
Sep 02, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 02, 2017
I and my granddaughters from Lake George enjoyed camping at my favorite cabin # 82 MY friends from Eden stayed in a cabin at the same days for the first time and they really enjoyed their stay. I'm sure they will come back next year ! They are thinking of getting the bigger cabin #87 that is completely furnished. Keep Up The Good Work !
Sep 02, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA parks throughout the USA during our 15 years of travel. The Erie KOA is by far the best. Spacious, well laid out, well landscaped, away from interstate noise, family oriented with polite and friendly staff. We wish this existed in California our home state.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice campground. Beautiful grounds and very clean.
Aug 31, 2017
I feel the campsites are too close to each other. My sewer hose was only 1-2 feet from the next site's picnic table. It did not seem to have many activities for children. On the plus side, the campgrounds were clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean, friendly, lots of things for the kids to do, great sites. Very nice. Thank you all, will definitely go again
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed in the teepee. A great experience. Great amenities for kids. Very friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms were very clean as well.
Aug 30, 2017
We loved the Friday evening and Sunday morning meal offerings! We are relatively new at RVing so we especially appreciated the help we recieved from Dawson (I think was his name) upon our arrival on Friday with the cable hookup we didnt realize we had. He went out of his way to help us get it all hooked up. We've already recommended you to strangers we met at a restaurant in Erie.
Aug 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay...my kids loved the pond. I do want to share one thing that we were a bit disappointed with. We were in a cabin...lot L2. The 2nd night a group moved into the cabin that was extremely close to us. This was uncomfortable. The cabins are very close and the fire pits are even closer. In my opinion, you should only put groups traveling together in these cabins.
Aug 30, 2017
Third time this year and enjoyed every one of them.
Aug 30, 2017
Was nice. Just an overnight stop over on our way home. Have stayed here before and liked it. They need a hot tub though
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This was our second summer staying at the Erie KOA and we had a great time again! The cabin was spacious and clean. The campground in general is well maintained and clean as well. Our kids love the playground and pool and get excited for movie nights! We will definitely be staying again next summer and look forward to it!
Aug 29, 2017
Nice site; very shady; nice facilities (although a little older). Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This was the first time me and my family ever stayed at a Koa Campground, the experience was very delightful. My kids had a very good time at your campground, a lot of things for them to do there, Koa Erie staff was very friendly and well organized. will be back in near further. Timothy R Doutt
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly service, clean campground, enjoyable stay. Will definitely return???? +++++
Aug 28, 2017
Great facility. Great personal service. Really nice amenities and convenient location
Aug 28, 2017
It was very pleasant. The staff was especially accommodating and friendly. Would enjoy a return visit.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone was helpful and kind
Aug 28, 2017
Points were not applied to my account, price per night was higher than when I booked the reservation back in May. Internet did not work very well and most of the cable channels had a poor video quality. Not real happy with the experience. My site was nice and very clean. Water pressure was low at times.
Aug 28, 2017
This was the best KOA we stayed at during our entire trip across the US and back to AZ. This campsite is beautiful and so well maintained. We highly recommend this site to all who plan to visit Erie.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
My husband and I are five children decided to stay here as last trip before school starts. We only live about 10 miles from this campsite and wanted grandparents to come for bonfires. This place wanted to charge $8 per person plus $5 for a vehicle to come in and spend time with their family. This is absolutely ridiculous and everything here was very overpriced. Will never ever recommend this camp
Aug 28, 2017
Loved it
Aug 28, 2017
This is a wonderful campground with clean facilities and a very friendly, accommodating staff. We stayed with 4 adults and 4 kids (6,8,11,12) and they had a blast! We are co Seder I g this campground for a seasonal site next year!
Aug 28, 2017
very clean. very accommodating. a little costly as far as minor extras. We had 2 family members that wanted to stop by and see the campground and sit with us by the fire for an hour or so and the cost was $8.00 per adult and $5.00 for the vehicle. $21.00. A tent site for the night is $39.00. I didn't understand why so much. Needless to say the family members did not stop by.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Loved it! Great time and people
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The camp site was nice overall, and the staff was very friendly. However, while the bathrooms and showers were cleaned routinely, more care should be taken to remove the mold from the shower ceilings and the shower head, and water handles could use a good cleaning as well. Clorox and water would do wonders. Just saying. Had a wonderful time camping, and enjoyed the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy