Erie KOA

Open April 13 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email This Campground

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2018
very nice place with a friendly helpful staff. The initial direction sign was missing.
May 14, 2018
Rained horribly from day one. Staff were incredible with positive attitude, a smile, and a laugh. Our first time at Erie KOA and we are planning on returning again this year.
May 14, 2018
Beautiful campground, awesome staff, clean and well maintained, great for children with plenty of activities. We will return the several times this year!
May 14, 2018
We ended up leaving a day early due to the weather, not the campground. There was so much rain that everything was flooded and it was impossible to walk anywhere without having your feet submerged in water. Didn't really get a chance to do anything at the campground because it poured from the minute we got there.
May 14, 2018
We stayed here because it was close to our sons college and he was graduating. Unfortunately it rained the whole two days we were at the campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Also, the campground was very well maintained and clean. Hopefully next stay we can take advantage of the amenities and activities, and spend more time in Presque Isle! Definately recommend!
May 14, 2018
Everything is so clean and fresh. We had too much rain, many areas were flooded but I didn't see any actual sites under water. It was especially nice to have gravel on all the "roads" we weren't carrying in mud from outside. Even with almost constant rain, everyone seemed happy. Great job, Beth and Mike
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Even in the rain we still had a great time . Thanks
May 13, 2018
Only one night. But the campgrounds were clean, comfortable & very nicely maintained
May 11, 2018
Beautiful campground! Great place to stop for a night or for an extended stay in the area.
May 09, 2018
Nice place to begin the camping season. Thanks for your hospitality. See you again this season!
May 09, 2018
Thanks
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Very very nice people clean and well equipped spot including tables chairs and Weber grille. Awesome facility
May 08, 2018
Location is between two major highways so road noise can be heard. Nice flat sites making it easy in/out and set up.
May 08, 2018
Very helpful, beautiful campground. Well run.
May 07, 2018
Always friendly! Everything is kept clean and working great.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Great place would go again
May 07, 2018
Beautiful and clean location, perfect place for family and kids
May 04, 2018
Very clean, very friendly, this was our second time we have stayed here and both times we had the same great stay.
May 04, 2018
Great place nice and clean.i love to fish and there is a lot of nice bass in there pond. Also all the camp employees were also very friendly. Thanks Irwin
May 03, 2018
Great staff very clean park & washrooms
May 02, 2018
Good level sites for overnight stay.
Apr 30, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Apr 30, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful from check in to check out. Above and beyond in the customer service department. Our originally booked cabin was unavailable due to a nonfunctional heating unit. They made alternate arrangements for a slightly smaller yet suitable cabin. Cabin was clean and beds were comfortable. We were definitely happy campers.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
We arrived in the rain and later than expected but our reservations had been made earlier that day so we were not concerned. Unfortunately, my husband used the wrong spot believing it was our 30' pull through, however , next morning when we approached the office we were greeted with complete understanding and no increase in the charge. Our appreciation Erie KOA for a wonderful stay.!
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Very well run. Staff very courteous and friendly. Big plus one staff likes hockey.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Well served
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
very pleasant staff, felt very safe and clean
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
everything about this place was excellent.....Beth was awesome!!! I would recommend this place to anyone.
Apr 23, 2018
Was a nice park too bad it snowed but had a nice get away. People were very nice and friendly
Apr 23, 2018
A great KOA.... start the camping season here and try to back during the season... staff always friendly and helpful
Apr 23, 2018
Owners and workers are the best around. They are very friendly and very helpful. Place is very clean
Apr 23, 2018
Easy check in. Fast service. Clean environment. All around excellent example of KOA!
Apr 23, 2018
Art nice people
Apr 23, 2018
Last stop on the way home. Great campground a little off the highway. Clean bath rooms. Well stocked store. Friendly and helpful staff. Since we were early in season pool was not open. Would stay here again.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
The staff made us feel so welcome.
Apr 16, 2018
Always a great place to stay. The staffers are friendly, polite and have a great sense of humor. The cabins were clean and comfortable. See ya next April, if not sooner.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals