Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Clean cabins and restrooms. Friendly staff - we had a wonderful weekend thanks to all of them.
Sep 19, 2017
We always enjoy camping there. It's our home campground
Sep 19, 2017
I love Erie K.O.A...I would have given it a 5 star but I didnt care for the fact that I had a drive thru site (#32) and had to back out because of the way it is situated.Many people get drive thru sites because they are not able to back out.I still love Erie K.O.A
Sep 19, 2017
Love your campground. So close to everything and clean and friendly.
Sep 19, 2017
Everyone was so nice and welcoming. Breakfast was great!!
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Erie KOA. This is a great place to camp. The owner of this KOA, has a lot of activities for the campers that stay here. Good Job!
Sep 19, 2017
Very welcoming. Staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome! Very clean.
Sep 18, 2017
It was great as always Beth and Mike are so help full and nice the rest of the staff are good too but Beth and Mike seem to stand out above the rest to make your stay the best it can be Took my Grand Kids with this time so much to do for them that they were never saying I am bored what to do now. The Ga Ga Pit that was added this year seems to be a big hit with all young and old. Thanks to All
Sep 18, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Washrooms are dated but very clean.
Sep 18, 2017
WE HAVE BEEN COMING THERE FOR 15 YRS WITH YOUR BOYS KEVIN N WALTER ,WE LOVE IT THERE WAS JUST UPSET THE CABIN 86 THE BATHROOM DOOR WAS WAY TO SMALL FOR A BIG WOMAN LIKE ME, IF MY SON WASNT IN 82 AND CHANGED WITH US WE WOULD OF HAD NO WERE TO STAY AS I COULDNT GET IN THE BATHROOM YOIUR DOORS NEED TO BE LARGER FOR BIGGER PEOPLE., WE WOULD OF HAD TO LEAVE AND LOSE OUR MONEY FOR STAYING AND NOT BEIN
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We had a very peaceful stay would love to get a seasonal site if available.
Sep 18, 2017
We just love this KOA!! I've been coming here since I was little and now I bring my family and hope that when my girls grow up they'll bring their families here also. Beth and Mike are wonderful they made our stay so enjoyable and our girls just love them. The activities were great from the flashlight candy hunt to the fishing competition. Thank you for a great stay and we will see you next summer
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Engaged and active staff. Had a wonderful time during our tipi stay!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Nice pull through spot with enough space. Clean park with very friendly staff. We stayed one night in our Motorhome.
Sep 18, 2017
This stay was very enjoyable. We stayed in a tepee and the the heater unit was not working and within 5 minutes of telling the office about it, someone came to fix it. Very clean campground, friendly staff, bathrooms and showers are clean. It was a great stay and will be back again.
Sep 17, 2017
Camp was clean, bathrooms clean. Staff was very friendly. Highly recommend this campground! We will definitely come back.
Sep 17, 2017
Love the 6 person, 2 room cabin, our favorite for our family of five
Sep 17, 2017
Endroit très propre. Personnel accueillant
Sep 16, 2017
Lot of loud traffic goes by the campgrounds Late at night and early mornings.
Sep 15, 2017
Great as usual! First time we used the laundry room.Very clean. Overall, the experience at Erie was very comfortable and quiet. This is one of my favorite KOAs.
Sep 15, 2017
wonderful place an wonderful host:) thank You
Sep 14, 2017
It was great! Workers were very nice and facilities were very clean. Will stay here again!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
First time at this KOA we will be staying again for sure.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful campground! Pond, petting zoo, rabbits, and friendly hosts. Facilities were excellent and very clean. ust wish it was closer to California so that we could visit more often.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Really appreciated letting our friends visit for a few hours Saturday afternoon after our Beast on the Bay run
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed the weekend after Labor Day and the campground was not crowded. We loved the sites they recommended for us over the phone. All staff we encountered were very nice. My kids loved the goats and the playground (pool was closed). Nice restroom and shower facilities.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I really liked it there very nice relaxing campground. Very friendly people. Will come again.
Sep 11, 2017
This is our second time at the Erie KOA and both times we have had a great experience. It's a beautiful place and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
The campgrounds are beautiful and there's much to see and do....family loved it!
Sep 11, 2017
I don't know what else they could do to make it better Fantastic !!!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very relaxing...great cabin!! Awesome.. Friendly staff!!
Sep 08, 2017
This is beautiful KOA with wonderful gardens! We were on our way home to the Albany NY area so this was a very convenient stop on our way. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean cabins, campground, restroom & shower facilities. Friendly staff! Lots of fun activities for all ages. Great camp store that has all the things you forgot to pack. Delicious pancake breakfast on Sundays. Ice cream social. Dance for all ages. Movie night with popcorn and snacks. Fishing Lake and paddle boats. Close to Erie and Lake Erie-Presque Isle!
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff and campers absolutely will camp there again
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Another great stay at Erie KOA! This staff goes out of its way so you enjoy your stay. Thanks again and see you next year!
Sep 06, 2017
The only thing that was bad was spot 1 you could hear cars on the road in our spot only. The campground is super clean and friendly. Not far from activities or parks.
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean , very friendly staff , just an all around awesome camp ground
Sep 06, 2017
Mother Nature did not cooperate, but we still had a good time and made new friends. Thank you and we will be back.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff was great, very helpful! Site are a good size but the ground was all dirt, that's the only reason it didn't get a 5 star, place is very nice!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy