Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2020
Very nice! Front desk staff was very helpful. Thank you again! �ϋ� I love KOA!
Jun 10, 2020
Immaculate campground. Professional landscaping. Clean. Clean pool. They are very concientuous about covid 19 precautions. Safe place to stay.
Jun 09, 2020
Considering the complications Covid 19 has made for everyone this campground is doing it's best to provide a safe camping experience. The weekend of our stay was the first weekend the playground, pool and other amenities began to open up. Rules were clearly posted and most of the guests were considerate and following the rules. We missed the goats! :( Always a fun tradition when we visit.
Jun 09, 2020
This is our favorite campground. Nicest people work there. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Great fishing.
Jun 09, 2020
The campsite we stayed at (112) was perfect for the group of five that we had. There was plenty of room and they even opened up the restrooms (but not showers) that were right next to our campsite. The weather ended up being perfect and nobody was too noisy. I would definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.
Jun 09, 2020
It’s a great place and everyone working there is super helpful and friendly. Clean restrooms and showers all the time!
Jun 09, 2020
Nice level spot. Polite and efficient staff.
Jun 09, 2020
Enjoyed our one day stopover. Hope to return some day for an extended stay.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
One of our favorite campgrounds! Always clean and well kept. Friendly owners. Large spots with plenty of room.
Jun 08, 2020
We have been coming for 15 years and love it. My only suggestion is better cleaning of the bathrooms in the cabin. Our cabin had a card that said it was cleaned, but I'd say it was just tidied up, but the bathroom was definitely not clean. I cleaned it myself before allowing my family to use it. Other than that, it is safe and family-oriented
Jun 08, 2020
We had a great time, we will return in September, thank you Beth.
Jun 08, 2020
always enjoy our camping stay there
Jun 08, 2020
This was our first time staying in our camper, and we had a great time. I have two toddlers and we were right next to the main entrance for entering. I wish they reenforced the 5mph speed limit. I was super scared that my kids were going to run out into the road area.Campers drove very fast and were often leaving dust behind them.
Jun 08, 2020
I've been coming here since I was 10 so I always have an amazing time. It was my boyfriends first time here and he loved every minute. Especially fishing the pond. He asked if we can go back this weekend lol so well be back soon.
Jun 08, 2020
Easy check in, clean facilities, very welcoming staff!
Jun 08, 2020
We love the campground! It was our second time staying. We will definitely be back for a future stay. Koa employees in the office were super nice and helpful.
Jun 08, 2020
Great campground, friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do and stay busy with onsite.
Jun 08, 2020
The folks in the store/office were really friendly! Facilities are clean and the campground is nice and quiet. Tent site was a beautiful setting. Great experience!
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Very nice campground. Will definately return. The only negative is the campground is too close to a busy road, otherwise, an awesome experience.
Jun 06, 2020
The staff was amazing, the tent location next to the pond was beautiful. The bathrooms were also very clean. I definitely recommend this campground.
Jun 06, 2020
A bit annoying hearing trees being chopped down all day. Also the workers cutting down the trees did not wear masks in the restrooms (multiple people). Other than that, great time! KOA staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. During this time of pandemic, the guidelines set in place for health safety were good. There were many campers not following the mask rules. Hard to see the signs requiring masks in bathrooms may have been part of the problem. Verbal reminders at check in might help. Thanks for a safe place to stay while we traveled.
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 04, 2020
Clean & peasefull
Jun 04, 2020
Campsite was right on the little lake. We had a great time and will be back !
Jun 03, 2020
We had a wonderful time and this was our very first camping trip. We enjoyed fishing and walking through the campground. The store was great - had all sorts of handy items and very reasonably priced. Location was perfect. Highly recommend visiting Presque Isle Park. We’ll be back!
Jun 03, 2020
We had a wonderful stay! The campground it exceptionally clean and well kept. Very relaxing atmosphere. We live in Ohio and only have a 2 1/2 hour drive to get there. We actually made reservations before we left to return next month! Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Excellent staff!! We stayed in L5 cabin and it is nice but the mattress needs replaced badly Thanks for a good time Kim
Jun 02, 2020
nice campground I would like to see change that check out is a little later. cant check in til 4pm and out at 11am - so you are not getting full days. Check out is 11am they say it is for "cleaning" but if you are in a RV there is nothing to "clean" as there would be in a cabin. if you get a "late" check out they want to charge you. Please change check out for RV's til at least 2pm
Jun 01, 2020
It was great as usual. Just wish we could of had some amenities we payed for or reduce the rate till things can open up.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean . we had great neighbors . some times when you travel and there are seasonal campers and they don't make you feel welcome..that was not the case here at all. Very friendly.
Jun 01, 2020
Green place to camp. Friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
The campground is wonderful and clean. They did a good job of being open and safe during this virus time. I’ll be back in August!
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Staff was all polite and helpful, bathrooms/showers were very clean. Only thing that was off was our power, we had an issue with it flickering. We were on a 20 amp site and only had the 3 camper lights and a phone charger plugged in, but it was only mildly irritating.
May 31, 2020
We had a great time. Very clean and landscaped well. It was a very pleasant stay. All KOA employees were very nice.We will come back again. Thank you!
May 30, 2020
We would come back! Very level sites and very clean. We did experience a problem on arrival that was promptly fixed. (Our sewer cap was put on upside down by the previous campers!) Although the intense rain did create a rather pond like campsite, it dissipated quickly. Dog park was more spacious than others, and every single employee was SO friendly. Sites were also generously sized as well.
May 30, 2020
May 29, 2020
Super clean!! Really nice people!!
May 28, 2020
We stayed during coronavirus was thankful to be here. The gardens are amazing, clean, quiet. Manager was super nice and accommodating regarding cancellation policy. The store prices were high for t shirts. It was nice of them to host an ice cream social-distancing! It wasn't their fault that the pool, etc. wasn't open. Would have been nice to receive a price break, but at least we were camping!
Jul 01, 2020
We actually did 2 different trips here within a few weeks apart as the 1st time we went we enjoyed it so much and the staff was super friendly especially Beth which I spoke to over the phone as I had a couple of questions prior to our trip and then met her in person checking in. She was Awesome! The 1st trip we stayed in a 1 room Kamping Kabin with no bathroom, it was L10 which was right down a short path to the bathrooms (which were super clean), since it was during the Pandemic masks were required in the bathroom and at check in/check out. This cabin was also across from the fishing pond. They seem to have quite a nice choice of cabin options. The 2nd trip to this location we decided to try something different and booked a TeePee for 2 nights, SO Cool! They have electric inside with a ceiling fan and portable AC Unit which worked great to keep us cool during the night. There are only 3 TeePees available and it's my understanding that they are seasonal/during a limited time, these are located along the pond almost in their own little TeePee Community. It was a really different experience! Overall Great Experience at this KOA. Clean, Friendly Staff, Convenient Location to the Highway but far enough away so no road noise, about 15-20 minutes to Presque Isle Beaches. Would Highly Recommend and would Stay Again!
- MelissaLasVegas on Trip Advisor
Jun 21, 2020
Exceptional KOA. Nice site and friendly people.
- Eileen Taylor on Google
Jun 20, 2020
Very well kept KOA. Everyone is super friendly. Great location
- Jen Hoover on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.