Erie KOA

Open April 13 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email This Campground

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sue was very helpful in renewing my membership and setting up a new reservation.
Sep 20, 2016
Great site.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground, well maintained, great staff, have been there before & will be there again. Very enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff were friendly and cabin was great. Very spacious and clean. Activities were also nice and the bike cart rentals were a blast.
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed here in the past and loved it however this year the bees were horrible and the wifi did not work.
Sep 19, 2016
Sites are too small! You cannot have another vehicle at your site or even a tent on your rv site. It costs $8/person and $5/vehicle, for visitors. Needless to say, no one was going to visit us at those prices. One staff member, in particular, was rude. We probably won't visit this KOA again.
Sep 19, 2016
Great friendly place to stay. Tons of activities for kids. Our cabin was beautiful and perfect for the kids.
Sep 19, 2016
Unfortunately the weather was not on their side. Where the cabin was located (at the bottom of the pond), it was flooded the entire weekend from rain. At one point we were worried that the water was going to come up between the floor boards.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nicely kept, like a well maintained park. We'll be back! Thanks!!
Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful park we keep enjoying coming back- year after year- too bad the weather is so changeable that time year- we even had some hail as we were packing up- oh well it makes a good camping story.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice campground. However we have a 44 ft 5th wheel, and the site we were in was not wide enough. We were very tight and to close to neighbor. Not happy.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
A lot of things to do in area.great people And nice site.
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful place. Looks like a park and makes one want to just sit and enjoy the relaxing view. Very helpful hosts. Made our stay memorable. If we are in this area again, we will be booking for sure.
Sep 17, 2016
A very inviting campground. We stayed at the end of the season, mid-Sept. It is not the most manicured campground, however it offers much for families. The laundry room was adequate, and less expensive than others. I would say that there could be updates in the decor, and displays of information. It worked fine for a one night stay for us in a 5th wheel trailer, with our dog.
Sep 16, 2016
We drive from Texas once a year to stay at Erie KOA while we visit with relatives. The employees are very nice and the park is well maintained. We recommend Erie KOA to everyone.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Great country setting. Made new friends while at Erie KOA.
Sep 16, 2016
We really liked the campground. Very clean and nice pull thr sites. Staff was also very nice
Sep 16, 2016
Campground was very clean. Spots were very easily accessible. Staff very friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Most Sites are spacious!
Sep 15, 2016
This is our favorite campground. Friendly staff. Very well maintained campground.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
we stayed in a cabin, with bathroom, no kitchen that was fine. great stay need a screen door on front door.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice layout and beautiful plantings.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice campground. Well taken of.
Sep 13, 2016
A very quiet and clean camp grounds. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Host was waiting at check-in and we arrived at 10:45 p.m. Super nice and great cabin
Sep 13, 2016
My stay was wonderful the people that work there were all great and extremely nice and always outgoing polite the grounds were well maintained and the lots were just the right size
Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is very clean. Always something for the kids!
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay, WiFi could be upgraded.
Sep 13, 2016
I found the staff to be very courteous and helpful ,The grounds themselves the campgrounds and the restrooms were we're very well taken care of . I found my overall stay at your campground to be very accommodating and thoroughly enjoyed myself .I will definitely recommend anyone friends and family I know that wish to camp in the Erie area your campground.thank you and I will see you again
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Super friendly staff! They let us upgrade to a cabin when a terrible thunderstorm was coming and didn't charge us full rate since we had another tent stay already paid. Great stay!
Sep 13, 2016
The WIFI was too slow!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice
Sep 12, 2016
Very family friendly. Campground is always clean. Been going for 20+ years.
Sep 12, 2016
Very Clean. Nicely wooded surroundings.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved this campground.. just a beautiful place to stay.. everything is just perfect
Sep 12, 2016
First time staying at a KOA...our experience will bring us back
Sep 12, 2016
We really didn't spend too much time at the campsite, but it was adequate for our needs.
Sep 12, 2016
We really enjoyed the stay at the cabin 85 it was very clean as well as the campground was really clean an neat . We definitely will be back
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean, neat and well run. Lots of kids activities.
Sep 12, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay. Everyone was helpful and kind. The cabin was spotless, as well as the outdoor grill. Our kitchenette was well stocked with necessities. Overall, it was a perfect fit for our weekend getaway.
Sep 12, 2016
This campground was perfect, the workers very helpful in getting directions to local things and attractions.
Sep 12, 2016
It was a very clean cabin I arrived too. The staff were very friendly and amazing. The only complaint I have is there wasn't a trash can in our room. We had to go out and buy our own.
Sep 12, 2016
Easily our favorite KOA! We have driven down from Buffalo, NY multiple times along with three other families over the years. Each time Beth and Mike make us feel like a part of their family and have gone out of their way to help us with anything we need.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals