Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
Excellent campground. Nice facilities. Beautiful location.
Oct 01, 2017
Excellent in every way!!! "Return" happyð
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We stayed at Erie KOA twice as waypoints on a trip to Kentucky and Tennessee. Great service, nice level sites. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Will consider longer stays in the future. Thanks.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the KOA for 6 days and we had such a wonderful time. We were sad to leave and will miss everyone over the winter! Thank you Irwin, Jaye, Mike and Beth for everything you do! See you next year!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
it was great the lot was great for grand kids close to play ground they loved walking the goats and trickertreat weekend great stay great staff will come back stayed with adult child and 3 grand kids 6 ,4 , 1 have stayed in pasted been awhile noticed many great improvements keep up the great work.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice campground, nice hosts. Will certainly visit again.
Sep 27, 2017
We loved this KOA. The animals were a highlight for me personally, although I wish the rabbits could have a larger enclosure. It was so hot that weekend and I know they were feeling it! The cabin we stayed in was great, and was just the right size. The staff was friendly and we loved the rec room! We have no kids but it's great for an adult couple wanting to shoot a few games of pool.
Sep 27, 2017
Had a great spot. Campground was very clean and nice. The Staff was amazing. Just wish the pool was still open, we had two days that were between 89-90 degrees. We will be back again.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice, clean, relaxing - a wonderful location close to Erie
Sep 27, 2017
Clean. Well maintained. Friendly. Safe! Up to KOA high standards!
Sep 27, 2017
Lovely site and lovely people. A special thank you to Beth for making us so welcome. Hope to visit again soon.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We had a great time, and the Trick or Treat event was great!
Sep 26, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2017
Great kids activities
Sep 26, 2017
As usual it was a great stay, the facilities are always clean and well kept.
Sep 26, 2017
We had an awesome time this past weekend. Our son loved the trick or treating activities. Can't wait to stay again!!
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice campground with a great laundry room and activity room. Sites were large with grass inbetween, and fairly level.
Sep 26, 2017
I used to stay here with my family when i was growing up. My fiance and i had a spooky woodsy area tucked back a bit. It was great! Also, the staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming!
Sep 26, 2017
Great Place great staff
Sep 25, 2017
Another great trip! See you again next year!
Sep 25, 2017
Always great at Erie KOA. It's not cheap, but you only get what you pay for an we have stayed here Since the kids were toddlers and now the oldest is 42! Always great to see Beth at the reception counter. I won't say how long we have known her. You can't beat Erie KOA for a great weekend.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice and clean facility. Wonderful, pleasant people. Staff included. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
Love this campground!
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground, very friendly staff wil go back
Sep 25, 2017
Overall the experience was good. But, the lots are very close together and our neighbor complained several times to the staff & asked us 4 times if we could move our camper over (even though we were within our designated lot). The activities were fun for the kids (Trick or Treating) & the adults (Wine & Cheese). Clean restrooms & lots. Quiet & relaxing. Beth, her husband and staff are very nice.
Sep 25, 2017
We came in after dark, after the campground had closed. I got my map off the board and was trying to figure it out when a yellow KOA cart pulled up and led me to my site and helped me get set up. He also gave me directions to the dog walk area and laundry. The next morning the owner helped me use some VKR points to help pay for our stay. Enjoyed walking thru the whole property and the lake.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
best KOA that I have ever stayed at. I thought the sites were really nice. I liked all of the room at the sites, not right on top of everyone. Bathrooms were nice.
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was quiet and relaxing.
Sep 24, 2017
Great stay, consider leaving you pool open longer in the season.
Sep 22, 2017
Irwin,Beth and Mike are always amazing!! The place is always clean and very well kept. Nice landscaping. We love it there..
Sep 22, 2017
We always have a nice stay when going to Erie and love the pancake breakfasts on Sunday.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice and restful CG; enjoyed the friendly office folks - made us feel like we were welcome...
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice place would gladly stay there again
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice people there to deal with. Very helpful
Sep 20, 2017
Campground was well kept,restrooms and showers were clean.Staff was friendly and accomadating.
Sep 20, 2017
Great stay as alwaysðð
Sep 20, 2017
Great time at a very frenzy and clean koa
Sep 20, 2017
Stayed 2 bites visiting relatives. Quiet and what we needed.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Just a very nice campground. Nice location close to Presque Isle
Sep 19, 2017
No problems!!
Sep 19, 2017
We love this koa!!! The bigger doggie area next to the shower house is a great place for our dogs to go and run and relieve themselves off lead. we will be back for next years camping season ! See you next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy