Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2020
We love staying here! My kids enjoy themselves and so do my husband and I. Everyone is so friendly. The restrooms and facilities are clean. I always feel safe and welcome! We will be back soon���
Jun 22, 2020
Clean and quiet. Nice layout of campground
Jun 22, 2020
Wonderful visit. Very accommodating for our family of 4 plus 2 dogs.
Jun 22, 2020
We had a wonderful stay! We plan on coming back for sure!!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Our tent site was absolutely lovely, situated on a grassy area near the teepees and overlooking the lake. We just wished we could have stayed longer!
Jun 21, 2020
This has been our shakedown destination for the past three years. Close enough to home that if problems arise we can get home easily. Love the patio sites. Obviously someone is a gardener - the wooded areas are wonderfully landscaped. Staff has always been very pleasant and seemed to take the COVID restrictions seriously.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Great site for tent camping
Jun 21, 2020
It was, as always, a great time. The only disappointment was that the pool had to be "signed up" for on the weekends. This was, however, due to the COVID restrictions. My kids were unhappy they couldn't swim on Friday (when we got back to camp all slots were taken). But, I don't think this could have been avoided due to the restrictions.
Jun 21, 2020
Everyone was extremely friendly, the site was clean and beautiful, loved the little pond. And love how dog friendly the KOAS are.
Jun 20, 2020
Clean, friendly, convenient.
Jun 20, 2020
Very nice park employees were friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2020
First time here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed the feeling of woodsy life.
Jun 19, 2020
We love coming to this camp. Everyone is very nice, it is very clean, and there are lots of things for kids to do here!
Jun 19, 2020
Used this as a base for hikes and trips around Erie. Only used the laundry and that was fine.
Jun 19, 2020
Our stay was beyond wonderful. Beth helped us to get a site beside our friends which made our stay so fun. The entire staff at the Erie KOA could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Thanks!
Jun 19, 2020
Great place don’t forget your fishing rods and plenty of Hot Dogs �� for bait��
Jun 19, 2020
Everything was very clean and well-maintained. The campground was nowhere near full capacity, so we wondered why we were assigned a tent site right next to and in full view of another party.
Jun 19, 2020
Awesome staff, clean, great fishing and the pool is nice.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Traveling during this Covid19 pandemic makes us very nervous, we opted to camp and use our own equipment. We were just passin through, but check in is easy, staff is kind and considerate and the property is well maintained... wish we could have stayed a little longer.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
We had a very good time despite all of the restrictions.
Jun 17, 2020
Campsites were small and close together. We were close to the highway... but, there was very little traffic during sleeping hours. Generally, the camp staff were very friendly. We did not use the washroom or pool. Property was clean. Fire rings were "clean" and ready to go. Trash was removed quickly. Short office/store hours.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Warm greetings & excellent help from both of the staff with whom I dealt. Well-kept facilities. Easy access to tent site. No complaints!
Jun 17, 2020
I have camped at State Parks growing up and wanted to pass that experience onto my wife and daughters, who have never camped before. We rented a small cabin, L7, stayed for the weekend and celebrated my youngest daughters 3rd birthday there. My 8 year old daughter loved the park and the ability to make new friends on her trip. My wife really enjoyed the heater in the cabin and the clean restrooms.
Jun 17, 2020
Our first time staying at Erie KOA. We definitely will be back. The campground is kept very clean and the cleanest bathrooms!! Very friendly staff
Jun 16, 2020
Nice campground. Enjoyed our stay. Would like to see a few more trees in the rv part of the campground. Really liked the looks of the tent sites. Plenty of activities for young kids.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Beth and the staff at check-in were wonderful. We had two families in VW bus campers and Beth made sure she gave us the perfect two sites beside each other. Everything was super clean, family friendly, and very well kept. Some of the nicest showers I’ve seen and we’ve been camping 15 years. The camp is also an easy 15 minute drive to presque isle state park and other nearby attractions.
Jun 16, 2020
Its such a pleasant campground- clean, friendly staff! Second time here! We will be back
Jun 16, 2020
Enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff, great amenities, clean grounds, clean restrooms, and quiet.
Jun 15, 2020
First, we love KOA’s. However, our deluxe patio site was too close to the main road. Too much traffic/road noise. Aside from that, we will be back that way again.
Jun 15, 2020
Clean, nice, perfect for what we needed. The grounds were full of kid activities. The lake was stocked and kids caught fish daily. Outstanding KOA.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Very clean and friendly campground! Alot of fun things for the kids to do!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
The campground is lovely and the staff members are fantastic. The only negative is that we had some very very loud and disrespectful neighbors who detracted from an otherwise relaxing and enjoyable weekend. The sites are nice and well cared for, and we look forward to returning.
Jun 15, 2020
This was a very clean and well kept campground. Staff was friendly. Nice place !
Jun 14, 2020
We’ve been there twice in two weeks! Beautiful campground, friendly staff and sparkling clean pool. Thank you for being so welcoming! You will see us soon! Brian and Karen
Jun 14, 2020
We had a lovely time at the Erie KOA. It was during Covid and they had just opened up their pool (with restrictions) and playground so my kids were so happy. They complied with all the social distancing rules while maintaining a fun and clean atmosphere.
Jun 13, 2020
Clean and quiet. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Can’t wait to book again.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Had a wonderful time at the Erie campground this week! All of the workers were very kind & the campground is beautiful & so well kept! We felt very safe & welcome there & all of the other campers were respectful of each other, the camp rules & the quiet hours. The showers/restrooms were extremely clean & our dog enjoyed the puppy area, too. The pool was perfect & we all caught some fish, too!
Jun 13, 2020
Our stay was everything and more than expected, mainly because of the staff Dennis and Irwin. We needed to borrow a cable for the TV (it's the first time we had cable at a campground, now we know what we need), then our AC wouldn't work and we would have had to cut our trip short by three days, but Irwin helped us out and made sure that we had what we needed.
Jun 13, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
We actually did 2 different trips here within a few weeks apart as the 1st time we went we enjoyed it so much and the staff was super friendly especially Beth which I spoke to over the phone as I had a couple of questions prior to our trip and then met her in person checking in. She was Awesome! The 1st trip we stayed in a 1 room Kamping Kabin with no bathroom, it was L10 which was right down a short path to the bathrooms (which were super clean), since it was during the Pandemic masks were required in the bathroom and at check in/check out. This cabin was also across from the fishing pond. They seem to have quite a nice choice of cabin options. The 2nd trip to this location we decided to try something different and booked a TeePee for 2 nights, SO Cool! They have electric inside with a ceiling fan and portable AC Unit which worked great to keep us cool during the night. There are only 3 TeePees available and it's my understanding that they are seasonal/during a limited time, these are located along the pond almost in their own little TeePee Community. It was a really different experience! Overall Great Experience at this KOA. Clean, Friendly Staff, Convenient Location to the Highway but far enough away so no road noise, about 15-20 minutes to Presque Isle Beaches. Would Highly Recommend and would Stay Again!
- MelissaLasVegas on Trip Advisor
Jun 21, 2020
Exceptional KOA. Nice site and friendly people.
- Eileen Taylor on Google
Jun 20, 2020
Very well kept KOA. Everyone is super friendly. Great location
- Jen Hoover on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.