Erie KOA

Open April 13 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email This Campground

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
Everyone we talked to staff and other campers were very friendly and attentive. Also, very clean restrooms. Thanks for keeping grounds well kept. We’ll be back again!
Jun 04, 2018
The Sites are a little small
Jun 04, 2018
Friendly check in. Nice quiet relaxed atmosphere. Had a great cabin location right by the shower house / pet walk. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Jun 04, 2018
Beautiful KOA. Best we have ever been in. Great for kids!
Jun 04, 2018
The park was very nice. It was clean and had enough things to do for my kids.
Jun 03, 2018
Campgound is very attractive. Restrooms were spotless and cleaned daily with endless hot water for your shower. The grounds were neatly groomed and the gravel roads were very well maintained. Site area is average and the staff is always helpful and on top of any developing situation. the campgroud is about 20 minutes from the Lake Erie Presque Isle beaches.
Jun 03, 2018
Had a great time visiting with family we hadn’t seen for 4 years.
Jun 03, 2018
We needed a quick overnight stay as we traveled across the country. This KOA did not let us down! The sites were level which made for a quick setup and teardown. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the campground was clean and very well maintained. We will definitely stay again!
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
The campsites are too close and crowded, afraid to build a fire in the ring it was so close to our neighbors camper and our car.
Jun 02, 2018
stay there a few times a year very clean very friendly always a good time
Jun 01, 2018
We were happy with our stay, but encountered this. 1> wifi was advertised but was not able to connect all the time. I work from home and had brought some work to do in the morning and was not able to keep a connection so was not able to work. 2.We also had friends that came to visit us and they were charged 21.00 and stayed 4 hours. we paid a lot for our spot and felt this was outrageous.
Jun 01, 2018
The workers are friendly & the restrooms are very clean which is huge to me. Had a fun time here
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
It was okay. Not the best KOA that we have stayed in. Office opens late, they charge a deposit for their key. No where to sit except on the bed. Expensive for what you got.
May 31, 2018
Staff was excellent. Grounds were beautiful. Everything was perfect except coffee pot was a little yucky. Our only suggestion is some shelves beside beds for cell phones, etc. and/or a bench or table beside bathroom for suitcases.
May 31, 2018
Good clean site. Everything worked and people were helpful a bd friendly.
May 31, 2018
Just an overnight stay, clean and friendly
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
It was absolutely great. Wonderful people running it
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
It was wonderful. Our family rented 3 cabins, #82, #83, & #87. My son & daughter-in-law rented a site for their RV. It was a perfect set-up. My brother-in-law, who lives in Slippery Rock, came up on Sunday and spent the day with us. We couldn't have planned anything better. Thank you for the perfect accommodations. We do hope to return.
May 30, 2018
Awesome!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We love it! So much to do yet relaxing. Our 6 year old son had a blast.
May 30, 2018
The whole place is great in great shape and clean, there is always someone avabile to help with any of your needs. The pool, entertainment and friendly people make it a great place to stay
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We had a wonderful time. We will come back again and bring more of our family with us. Everyone was so friendly to us. We had a great time with our grandchildren
May 30, 2018
Going to Erie KOA for a long time. Great employees always nice campers.
May 30, 2018
The camp itself was amazing. It was very clean and everyone was kind. My issue was with the tent site next to us. They did not follow the quiet times posted. Up until 3am. Spoke with staff who did talk to the campers. the next night went on until 2am. We left a day early due to this. That's not family atmosphere. They are known to staff, should not be allowed back if they are known that badly.
May 30, 2018
Beth and the staff here are just wonderful!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Our family had a great time! All the staff were wonderful. Bathrooms were super clean!
May 30, 2018
Last year, 2017, we had a great experience at the Erie KOA and have decided to turn it into a memorial weekend family tradition. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful at every turn. We are looking forward to our next trip.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Mallory was exceptional the rest of the staff was outstanding. The only thing about the camping experience that could have been better, would have been the fishing pond was combined with paddle boats which hurt the fishing experience
May 30, 2018
Everything was very nice! A little too expensive And I don't like that you have to book for three nights ( but I understand how the business works ) The pool was clean, so were the bathrooms. Lots of stuff to do in the park! but the 11:00pm quiet time is a little late and didn't seem to be enforced till almost mid-night. Overall A great stay, will be coming back again :)
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
This is an awesome place. I will be back with my entire family, all 21. Thank you for a great time.
May 29, 2018
Pool was awesome. Thanks again for opening it a day early.
May 29, 2018
Very relaxing would stay again. Everyone is very friendly
May 29, 2018
Clean, organized, friendly, courteous, efficient... nice grounds and a pleasant stay. Wouldn't hesitate a second to stay again.
May 29, 2018
Great staff, lots of activities, super clean bathrooms with A/C, plenty of hot water in the showers. Bugs and mosquitos were pretty much nonexistent during our stay.
May 29, 2018
We weren't happy about paying an additional 15 dollars for another vehicle, since both vehicles fit on our plot of land. That cost was excessive and unnecessary.
May 29, 2018
Very Nice campground - Have stayed before and will stay again. Do Have some suggestions 1. Pool closes too early through the summer when it does not even get dark until later. 2. Kids activities - worker asked kids to leave the sand box at 8:00 pm sharp wasn't dark and it was a holiday weekend with a lot of families still using it. New bounce activity is great, needs little supervision
May 29, 2018
Clan nice facilities. Friendly staff. Well maintained grounds. Lots of activities for the family.
May 28, 2018
We had a great time , it was our first time there, friendly staff , very clean and all around relaxing. We sadly had to leave a day early due to a sick kiddo but cannot wait to come back!
May 27, 2018
Just there for one night. The facilities we're excellent and the staff was very helpful. They made getting into our site with a 40 foot 5th wheel a breeze. Best looking KOA we've been to yet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals