Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Overnited there. Facilities were clean & well maintained.
Sep 30, 2016
Irwin Jaye Mike and Beth you guys are the best!! This KOA is simply the best!!!! The staff are super as mentioned above and the grounds are kept to an excellent condition!!! Thank you as always for a terrific time!!
Sep 30, 2016
the facilities are kept well and the staff are very helpful.
Sep 29, 2016
Great staff and owners we had a heavy rain storm and they were on the job watching out for the campers
Sep 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! We didn't know that they planned so may activities, and next time we will be sure to check the calendar before! It was great!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Had another great weekend, kids loved trick-or-treating on Saturday night. Looking forward to going back next summer.
Sep 27, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay at.
Sep 27, 2016
Great price. Clean. Convent to all Erie activities.
Sep 27, 2016
The cost of this camp is getting a bit pricey. $38.00 a night for a basic tent site and $76 for a one room cabin. This is a great campground but getting a little too rich for my blood.
Sep 27, 2016
WE stayed four nights, staff was great, campground was nice, clean, and friendly. Would recommend, we will be back
Sep 27, 2016
very nice, friendly personnel
Sep 26, 2016
clean friendly well maintained
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, clean campground and we had a great time; it's really nice to have full hookup!
Sep 26, 2016
Clean And I liked how the trick and treating was organized and kept the kids all together
Sep 26, 2016
Had such a wonderful time . rented a cabin . So clean and comfortable . The landscaping is beautiful . Friendly staff .Would absolutely do it again !
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great place! Clean and tons of activities. Also very friendly. Will stay again!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
What a well maintained campground . Spoke with manegerand the rest of employeesare super nice polite . Thats not even the best part of are trip they had trick or treat for the kids and events and then to boot all you can eat pancakes. Thanks agian so you in the spring
Sep 26, 2016
Great time, well done !
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay with the family
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Easy off and on from interstate. Wifi much better than two weeks earlier! We could actually get and send emails this time.
Sep 24, 2016
First time in a KOA . First time in the deluxe cabin with bathroom. So clean and well appointed. Would suggest that a shelf be in the bathroom to put toiletry bags on.The whole area is so well kept.Will definitely return.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very enjoyable weekend at this time of year. We took advantage of the free night of camping as KOA members. Our group stayed an extra day. Quiet and very clean. Excellent staff in Beth and Mike!
Sep 21, 2016
The only thing I did not like it they charge for visitors
Sep 21, 2016
It is very well taken care of , and the staff is ready to assist you . Would have liked to stay longer.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice but so far the most expensive KOA I have stayed. But very nice place
Sep 20, 2016
stayed 3 nights had a great time, a little bit of road noise
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Beth and Ken are always so nice and helpful
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sue was very helpful in renewing my membership and setting up a new reservation.
Sep 20, 2016
Great site.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground, well maintained, great staff, have been there before & will be there again. Very enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff were friendly and cabin was great. Very spacious and clean. Activities were also nice and the bike cart rentals were a blast.
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed here in the past and loved it however this year the bees were horrible and the wifi did not work.
Sep 19, 2016
Sites are too small! You cannot have another vehicle at your site or even a tent on your rv site. It costs $8/person and $5/vehicle, for visitors. Needless to say, no one was going to visit us at those prices. One staff member, in particular, was rude. We probably won't visit this KOA again.
Sep 19, 2016
Great friendly place to stay. Tons of activities for kids. Our cabin was beautiful and perfect for the kids.
Sep 19, 2016
Unfortunately the weather was not on their side. Where the cabin was located (at the bottom of the pond), it was flooded the entire weekend from rain. At one point we were worried that the water was going to come up between the floor boards.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nicely kept, like a well maintained park. We'll be back! Thanks!!
Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful park we keep enjoying coming back- year after year- too bad the weather is so changeable that time year- we even had some hail as we were packing up- oh well it makes a good camping story.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice campground. However we have a 44 ft 5th wheel, and the site we were in was not wide enough. We were very tight and to close to neighbor. Not happy.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
A lot of things to do in area.great people And nice site.
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful place. Looks like a park and makes one want to just sit and enjoy the relaxing view. Very helpful hosts. Made our stay memorable. If we are in this area again, we will be booking for sure.
Sep 17, 2016
A very inviting campground. We stayed at the end of the season, mid-Sept. It is not the most manicured campground, however it offers much for families. The laundry room was adequate, and less expensive than others. I would say that there could be updates in the decor, and displays of information. It worked fine for a one night stay for us in a 5th wheel trailer, with our dog.
Sep 16, 2016
We drive from Texas once a year to stay at Erie KOA while we visit with relatives. The employees are very nice and the park is well maintained. We recommend Erie KOA to everyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy