Erie KOA

Open April 13 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email This Campground

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
We stayed in the teepee and my grandson loved it! Great memories were made this weekend for us...thank you!
Jul 04, 2017
We have been kamping at the Erie KOA for over 7 years, always a caring, courteous and professional staff! Easy to make reservations, clean sites and cabins! Such a wonderful kampground, events throughout the week to stay busy and meet other kampers!! Will be back next summer!!
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and relaxing. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Were there very shortly but the gentleman at check in was very pleasant. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 04, 2017
People are so friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and cabins were super clean! We had a ton of people, so a lot of coordinating with arrival times and parking was necessary. The staff was very understanding and always willing to help. Would definitely come back!
Jul 03, 2017
KOA is our favorite campground. Always clean, friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Everyone is so friendly. The rest rooms and showers are very clean. We had trouble with our awning not rolling up on our RV and your maintenance worker was very helpful
Jul 02, 2017
People very friendly go out of way to say hello
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was great. Some issues with handicap accessible entries to the office and bathrooms closest to my site. The only handicap bathroom was on the far other side of the Kamp and was extremely difficult for me to get to with walker or medical scooter. I spoke with Beth about these issues and she was very receptive. Remember, we are your demographic and we have the money to spend.
Jul 01, 2017
when we made reservations in jan. beth contacted us to move usa to another site. i am soooo glade she did , it was the best. level lot quiet clean and friendly what more can you ask for. thanks for great stay. the skelley,s
Jul 01, 2017
Fun and relaxing. Staff are all great!
Jul 01, 2017
Staff was friendly and park was clean whith plenty to do
Jun 30, 2017
Had a great time cant wait to go back
Jun 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
This KOA was the best. The staff were so nice and totally accommodating, likeable, and easy going. Our site was just perfect, campground clean, had a fishing pond, nice store, would definitely stay here again, and recommend it.
Jun 30, 2017
Excellent staff Helped me with motorhome problem. Thank You.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great stay. The one down fall was that we were having guests in for dinner. It cost 21 dollars for them to come to our camp site cook hot dogs and visit. I asked why so much. The employee remarked that it entitled them to all of the functions at the camp. Dinner was at seven PM and it was a Sunday. I wish they would consider a different scale of feesnot just a one fee fits all.
Jun 29, 2017
beautiful campground, friendly staff. will definitely stay again and recommmend
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff, pristine grounds, great location!
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful campground and great employees!! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jun 28, 2017
Had a great time.. The grandkids loved it
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Clean. Quiet and super cool cabins and campgrapund. Exceptional staff and convenient place to stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Great setting where our cabin was located
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Awesome place! Granddaughters had a blast fishing and riding bikes. I loved the comfort of knowing that whatever my question or need for assistance, I could depend on a yellow shirt to come through! Thank you to the entire staff! Job well done!
Jun 27, 2017
Great, clean and family-friendly camp ground!! The staff is kind and helpful!!
Jun 27, 2017
Quiet, clean, beautiful place with rustic charm filled cabins with lots amenities. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful campground location, cleanliness and amenities!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice camp ground with very friendly and helpful staff. We did not spend a lot of time on site. We had a baseball tournament and there is a ton to do in Erie. The only reason that I did not give them perfect scores is because I have stayed in some very nice camp grounds.
Jun 26, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin. My only complaint is that there is no covered porch on it. Every other cabin has a covered porch with a swing except this one, and it's the most expensive. Very inconvenient as it was pouring the day we arrived and every time we opened the door water came inside Plus the door opens outward, so you had to reach outside and get drenched to close the door behind you
Jun 26, 2017
Loved it! Will definitely come back!
Jun 26, 2017
I and family had a great time Campgrounds clean and friendly
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing place we had such a great time...the Tipi was amazing!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
This was our second time camping here with our tent. We love the place! Beautiful campground!
Jun 26, 2017
It wasn't really what I was expecting. I chose it because of the close distance from Presque Isle, however the campground was very crowded in the way that the sites were really close together and were hard and gravelly. It was also super expensive for only a one night stay. Overall, very disappointing.
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin we were in and had a good weekend.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, relaxing atmosphere. Enjoyed meeting other campers. The staff was very accommodating.
Jun 26, 2017
Second time staying and we loved it! We will be back soon!
Jun 26, 2017
Loved the camp site, was well maintained. Wish there was warm water when showering.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Loved it!
Jun 24, 2017
Easy access from highway so good park for 1 nighter. No dog park. So negative if you have a dog.
Jun 24, 2017
Excellent as usual
Jun 24, 2017
All the employees that we met during our stay were very outgoing, friendly and willing to do about anything to may our stay the best it could be.
Jun 23, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin that was cute and clean and close to bathrooms. The campground was very pretty and my kids loved it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals