Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Spacious, very nice, close to other campsites but very private. Very beautiful view and mice amenities!
Jun 19, 2017
we had a fantastic time!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was well kept, showers and bathrooms clean and staff friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice clean place. Well taken care of. One of the older staff guys on the golf cart got kinda short with me when I asked him to move so I could get my truck into my spot. But he was very friendly with the people at the permanent site.
Jun 19, 2017
To expensive for families with children. We are trying to keep children out of foster care and are being penalize on top of extra expense caring for them. We took three sites to cover for extended family, no discount for multiple sites. Would not issue credit to my charge card,so as to put the cost on my gift card. This has been done with other KOA's.$500 gift card, and I had to pay out of pocket.
Jun 18, 2017
Had a great time as always great campground
Jun 18, 2017
Staff and my campsite were great.
Jun 17, 2017
Campground is well maintained, easy access from I79 & I90, close to Presque Isle on Lake Erie, restrooms are very clean, Tress and grass are well manicured, trailer sites are close to level, and the staff is very helpful, pleasant and courteous. Dinner awaits you on Fridays and and a pancake breakfast is served on Sunday for a reasonable price.
Jun 17, 2017
Great campground. Not too big. Perfect for the kids
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds beautifully groomed, and nice sites. We will be back!
Jun 17, 2017
One thing that the camp ground needs to reconsider is the fee it charges for visitors. Five dollars per car and eight dollars per person is outrageous. Especially for family just visiting the guest camper
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly staff, nice grounds, accommodating check in time however, a solar cover does not equal a heated pool. Brrrr!
Jun 16, 2017
Our stay was short but wonderful. Our tent site was perfectly maintained,clean, and close to a bathhouse. The pool was very clean and enjoyable. The grounds are well kept and the fellow campers are polite. We look forward to staying again soon.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
Stayed here before , well kept, Very nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Overnight,friendly staff,nice quite setting!
Jun 15, 2017
Reservation and 'parking' staff have no idea how big a 45' with tow are. Reservation and check-in girl put us on too small a site. Young 'parking' assist guy was not helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
Woke up at 1:30 a.m. to a woman screaming in the woods..."please someone call the police." No emergency # available. We had to call at the main office. The owner came out and looked atound and said...well there's nothing i can do. How about 911??? We made it through the night sleeping in our car in front of the main office, as my girlfriend was too scared to sleep at our site.
Jun 14, 2017
My first KOA stay. I hope all my KOA reservations are as good as this stay! Friendly staff - me feel at home. Extremely well maintained. Other families (children) were really enjoying themselves.
Jun 14, 2017
Beth was great, the place was clean, many activities for the grandchildren - wonderful long weekend.
Jun 14, 2017
Super clean and lots of fun activities for the whole family!
Jun 14, 2017
Sites are very small, especially premium sites. Also on the premium sites there are light posts that are very bright and take away from the light of your campfire.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Nice facility. Too close to the road though (site #77 on front corner). Gorgeous landscape. Why, when you are shut down for the winter, do you make bathroom renovations when campers are present??? Doesn't make sense!!! Otherwise a very nice stay.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful! My whole family really enjoyed staying here and will be back next year!
Jun 13, 2017
Very pleasant
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff and management. Close enough to Erie but far enough away to enjoy the quiet of the countryside. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful campground! Will go back for sure
Jun 13, 2017
Excellant people Very Clean and well Maintained. Excellant stop!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice campground everything was neat and clean
Jun 12, 2017
Great campground! Great hosts! Lot's of activities! Will definitely stay here again!
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean facility and friendly staff. There were tons of family-friendly activities for our kids and is one of the best trips we have taken.
Jun 12, 2017
First time here but it will not be our last. Wonderful activities for the kids and beautiful park.
Jun 12, 2017
I had most contact with Mike and Beth. They are great; they are personable and they make some good pancakes! This is a clean park. I can't vouch for the men's room, but the ladie's room was immaculately clean. They have lots of activites. Even as an adult, I like Jungle Terry.
Jun 12, 2017
just aweekend get away was very good,and a break from home,everyone was great there,fri nitr dinner,sat nite ice cream and sun morn breakfast very very very GOOD
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful RV site, exceptional monthly activities, friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
nicely shaded sites but still felt open. well kept grounds.
Jun 12, 2017
was a very nice place and quite. we were able to completely relax after our long travels
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean, friendly employees!!
Jun 11, 2017
This is a happening KOA! Many activities to enjoy. People are camping in tepees to big RVs with comfortable space. Very happy and dedicated staff. Beautifully maintained. Next time I will stay longer.
Jun 10, 2017
Customer services was incredible: friendly staff, easy check in, answered all our questions. Clean facilities and beautiful well cared for campground all around. Love the cabin/cottage selection!
Jun 09, 2017
Everyone was so friendly the cabin was so nice. We will definitely be back I've already told our friends about it
Jun 09, 2017
favorite koa
Jun 09, 2017
Another great stay. Thank you.
Jun 09, 2017
Only stayed for 1 night but would definitely go back again if in the area. Extremely neat and well taken care of campground. Spotless bathroom/shower facilities. Very nice and well stocked store. Very pleasant staff!
Jun 08, 2017
Rest rooms very clean, grounds well groomed, friendly staff, and tent site was perfect for what I requested.
Jun 08, 2017
Lovely and clean . Shower room brilliant , staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy