Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
2nd annual trip to this KOA, planning on making a regular family vacation. Clean, professional, very well maintained, the staff and owners take pride in what they do. Highly reccomend
Jul 17, 2017
Campgrounds very well maintained. Personnel, facilities, and the whole experience was superb!
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice a little pricey
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice. We rented 2 tent sites next to each other due to the 6 person limit. No problems with the reservation or check in. Rented a cabin last time, so we figured we try the tent site. Very pleased.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent. I am already planning another stay. The Teepee is a fantastic idea.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly, very clean,many family activities
Jul 16, 2017
My first time camping.people were very nice and helpful,. I will definitely come back again.
Jul 15, 2017
My family and I have a camping reunion every year. We first came to Erie KOA in 1990 and with the exception of three years due to health, we have returned annually. We would not consider any other location for our reunion. All staff are wonderful and the manager Beth is exceptional!!
Jul 15, 2017
first time camping at Erie koa, loved the escort to our site. Staff friendly and very helpful. Cabin and campgrounds clean and managed well. Will definitely come back!
Jul 15, 2017
Small but cozy park. Bathrooms always clean. Close to boat launches and stores. Wifi worked intermittently.
Jul 14, 2017
The best campground I've ever stayed at.
Jul 14, 2017
Well maintained, and rules I forced.
Jul 13, 2017
We love it here. My family has been coming yearly for 24 years. Beth and all the staff are fantastic. So many improvements have been made without destroying the camping experience.
Jul 13, 2017
Great KOA to stay at
Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. It is very clean and everyone was very friendly. We were there with our two year old son. He loved the playground and the kiddy pool. This is also conveniently located to Presque Isle and Splash Lagoon. When we come back to Erie, we will definitely choose to stay here again.
Jul 13, 2017
Great camp site, loved dinner on Friday and pancakes on Sunday - made this mom's stay even better. Kids loved the bunnies and swimming in the pool. Was a great weekend!!
Jul 12, 2017
I love this KOA! I have been camping here since I have been about 5 years old. 38 years later I am bringing my 4 year old daughter. I love the children's activities and the family atmosphere! The only complaints I have this stay was the game room (Both crane games and the air hockey table were broken) and the floors in the cabin were not cleaned from the last campers. I still highly recommend KOA!
Jul 12, 2017
Had a great stay as always. Facilities were clean and there was plenty of activities for the kids!
Jul 12, 2017
Really like the breakfast on Sunday. When you are scheduled to leave it is a nice service to save you time.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was great. staff was very helpful..
Jul 12, 2017
Very lovely campground and very helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Just an overnight, high price, cable -poor image quality. Convenient
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent camp. Would stay again
Jul 11, 2017
This is a wonderful campground with many amentities for both families and couples. Great time!
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time. Perfect tent location. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly, accommodating staff and beautiful facility. They had a Lau weekend complete with a craft morning making hula skirt. Fun camp. Kid friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Outstanding campground in the Erie area. We purchased our travel trailer in the spring and have stayed at the Erie KOA 3 times already this season. Super clean, quiet, and the staff is exceptional. This is our "go to" campground when we don't feel like traveling far. A+++
Jul 11, 2017
This was my first time ever camping and I was completely amazed in how the area was. I was nervous about the bathroom situation but they kept them extremely clean and I never had an issue with using them. The employees who we ran into at the store and just out and about were very friendly and made sure you were happy. I loved it!
Jul 11, 2017
We had so much fun! Loved that there was a movie at night. Loved the fishing! Loved seeing families walking around. Bathrooms were very clean. This will be our KOA from now on.
Jul 11, 2017
Great time first time there
Jul 11, 2017
Clean campground, nice restrooms, very pretty. The office staff were helpful and courteous. Only thing I didn't care for was the wi-fi was very unreliable. Also, they don't give you a choice what site number you want. They just stick you wherever is available, even if you had advance reservations. The campground is located close to Presque Isle State Park which is a must see!! Overall, great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
This is a very nice campground. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
It was a clean, comfortable family friendly place. They had good activities for the kids and the fishing pond and playgrounds were a hit. Sunday pancake breakfast was a great and the staff was friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
CLEAN, ATTENTIVE, COMFORTABLE AND A PERFECT LOCATION. WILL RETURN! MY KIDS LOVED IT.
Jul 10, 2017
Had alot of fun and it's biker friendly and if u forgot something the koa store has it love it and will stay again 😁
Jul 10, 2017
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Everything was very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 10, 2017
Very Nice, excellent campground, we go there whenever we get the chance.
Jul 10, 2017
We have been coming to this campground since I was pregnant with my 17 year old daughter. Her and my step-daughter, now 27. It is the best campground for children and they also love it as adults. Friendly staff, very clean environment, very nice bathrooms and shower facilities, plenty of fun things to do for the children, very safe.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground with a lot to do especially if you have children.
Jul 10, 2017
Was pretty wonderful had lots of camping fun. Most of the staff were friendly. Maybe more bathrooms should be offered in the south end of the campground.
Jul 10, 2017
It was a good safe way to get away for a few day, bathrooms need some work I walk in on a person,an also had someone walk in the restroom on, the locls weren't working properly. Pool closes very early, by the time you have dinner and get things cleaned up it would be time to relax well pool closes at 8pm so couldn't relax there.
Jul 09, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds!!! Love it here!!!!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
It was our first time staying with a KOA and we were impressed with the facilities. The showers and restrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and there were plenty of things to do. We will be staying with them again.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff and owners are above grateful! Everything is clean. It's a beautiful campground!
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground.
Jul 09, 2017
The cabin wasn't clean, they was cutting grass all day long making lots of noise
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The staff keeps the campground and facilities feet clean. The layout and location of the campground is great. The location allows for family outings to all of the attractions of Lake Erie. My family gets great use of the KOA fishing pond, swimming pool,Recreation room ,and the laundry room after an evening of chasing frogs.
Jul 08, 2017
Good people, clean bathrooms
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy