Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Clean bathrooms and campsites, lots of activities for the kids. Our kids loved the weekend movies and slip and slide. Great place to camp near the lake.
Jul 24, 2017
Good experience!
Jul 24, 2017
Well maintained campground with lots of activities for the kids to enjoy. We took advantage of the Friday evening dinner, unfortunately it was not what we ordered, no apology for the mix up. The Sunday morning breakfast was good but confusing on prices / selection available. I think if we come again we'll just pack more food. Overall was a nice stay!
Jul 24, 2017
This was a last minute trip. Everyone at your camp ground went above expectation. Also, everyone always had a smile while assisting us. Couldn't have asked for better service! We will definitely return when in the area.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, reasonable space.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
we had our six year old grandson with us for a second trip to this cabin and he loved the fishing, the pool,the bike rentals and the panning of gold.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice park
Jul 22, 2017
25 years we have been coming to this KOA. Beth has been a great friend and always help full love it in Erie.
Jul 22, 2017
It was very enjoyable. Nice setting and easy access to all major roadways. I like a little more room for myself, but it was enjoyable while we were there. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2017
Great time and especially because it was my 58th birthday and both my parents who r 85 came with me ! Memories to share forever . The accommodations were great. Bathroom was so spacious. Thanks you. Because if this my parents could be with me !!
Jul 22, 2017
My two young grandchildren loved your facility, especially the fishing and the animals.
Jul 22, 2017
Restroom smelled like mildew. Thruway noise kept us awake.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice we like staff very helpful and escort you to your site help you get pulled in. They are great nice pond for fishing and swimming pool and bath/shower area are nice also
Jul 21, 2017
Great place very clean family oriented. Great restaurant just down the road.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice and clean campground
Jul 21, 2017
There were people camping across from us making noise before and after the curfew times. The bathrooms were without toilet paper. The showers had mold in them and there were spiders and webs in the showers and bathrooms. We waited 10 mins to be escorted to our site and no one came so we found it on our own.
Jul 21, 2017
very nice
Jul 21, 2017
I like the rules especially that they are enforced.It was nice to see a presence in the campground. Would camp there again
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful beautiful stay EXTREMELY friendly and helpful staff. A little bit expensive tho :)
Jul 21, 2017
Nice place nice people
Jul 20, 2017
It was a good time
Jul 20, 2017
We wanted to take the granddaughters camping again, just a quick 2 day getaway. This time somewhere with a pool. This was an excellent choice. They loved the game room too. The girls got to go fishing, there's a nice playground too. We never ran out of things to do. Everyone there was very friendly, even the Fed Ex guy, lol. Highly recommend a stay here.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed a extra day excellent RV park,new,clean and very well planed out highly recommended.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice park, friendly personnel and lots of amenities. Which makes it a little pricey for a one night stopover.
Jul 19, 2017
stayed here 2 times now... and we enjoyed each time. love the staff and the clean envirnment
Jul 19, 2017
Staff is great, very helpful. Wonderful places for younger kids. Kids like us, over 60 with a couples coach, not the best place. Huge tour bus size coaches could be lineup along entrance and block some of the road noise. Glad to see main bathrooms spruced up. If we could find a nicer place, we go there. Still searching.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
you guys are the best!! We have stayed at the koa in Erie many many times its like a small outside resort and we love it!! I would rather camp outside than be stuck in a stuffy room!! keep up the great work you guys are amazing and we will see you next July!!
Jul 18, 2017
The staff make this the best experience, even remembering my name each time they see me at an event, breakfast, etc.
Jul 18, 2017
we will be there again next year, if not sooner
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. We had a wonderful stay!!!
Jul 18, 2017
Great facility with tons of amenities and activities. One of the cleanest and best maintained parks we've ever seen.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and professiona, the park was clean and our site was beautiful - complete with beautiful daisies!
Jul 18, 2017
First, campground is beautiful. But, the older guy, I think the owner, needs to retire. He's miserable, grumpy, and barks at everyone, including his staff and family. Everyone else is pleasant, helpful and accommodating.
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay at the Erie KOA was great. The faculty and staff were very friendly and helpful. We are already planning on coming back.
Jul 18, 2017
We love camping at your KOA. I know this was at least our 6th year. Really appreciate your care of the camp ground. May the Lord bless you! Gregg & Cathy
Jul 18, 2017
I reserved a shaded tent site however, I was in the full sun with zero shade. Also, our second tent site was uneven and full of growing tree roots which were a huge tripping hazard for everyone. To top it off, our neighbor had a dog and failed to clean up after it. Yes, we stepped in it while putting up the tent!
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed there just one night 7-16-2117. Very nice staff. Clean and friendly place to be. Told my kids about the teepees. If ever in the area we would stay longer.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place, nice gardens and so near the State Park a wonderful place to spend time at the beach biking or just enjoying nature
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
always a great time
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome people to deal with.
Jul 17, 2017
Always a great place!!!
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA is wonderful! They were great about me having my medical service dog with me. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! We will definitely return here in the future!
Jul 17, 2017
Love the staff. Love the amenities
Jul 17, 2017
So very nice! Second time there, and I'm sure we'll be back next year. Just wish we could use our rug outside the door.
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. The staff was so friendly. Our cabin was #83 and are going to reserve it again for next year's roar on the shore. And we plan on coming back up again this September for a weekend. Thank you for an amazing weekend. Chrissy Deliman & Rodney Miller 😊
Jul 17, 2017
very nice ,clean , friendly
Jul 17, 2017
always a nice place, clean and accomodating
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy