Erie KOA

Open April 13 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email This Campground

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was beautiful and everything was clean! We had a great time!
Aug 02, 2017
awful site,to close to other trailer, no fire, sewer drain right in front of our door, couldn't eat outside
Aug 02, 2017
Just an overnight stay for travel home. But would definitely stay here again. Very easy access off of highway and also into campground and campsite.
Aug 02, 2017
Everything so clean! So inviting! Unisex bathroom and shower is a very powerful statement of welcome to all. Thank you! Wifi works great, fellow campers friendly and staff helpful. I'll be back-would love to try a tipi.
Aug 02, 2017
I justs needed an overnight stop for me and my dog. I found this KOA online and it was perfect. Check in was easy and the site was spacious. The campground had a lot of family friendly amenities.
Aug 01, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful
Aug 01, 2017
we loved it there. Beautiful, quiet, family oriented campground. will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome Time. Staff was great, facility's were clean!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean facilities --fun place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Facility is clean and neat. Staff was courteous and helpful. Information regarding activities and events, however, was not well communicated or coordinated. One master list at the counter--no copies. Discrepancies between bulletin board and list at counter; no location listed, insufficient supplies for t-shirt painting....
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for kids! Pool was very nice, staff was more than helpful!
Jul 31, 2017
What a wonderful experience at the Erie KOA! Camp was clean and also very pretty (well maintained facilities and grounds). I felt safe with my children. Lots of activities on site. Loved it!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
One of the most well kept KOA's that we have experienced. We will definitely be back.
Jul 31, 2017
The campgrounds are very nice. Was disappointed that they charged $21 for my each of my sons n spouses to visit for a couple hours. $8 per person and $5 to park. So they made an extra $41 that weekend from my kids who only came to eat with us. Otherwise the place is very nice and clean.
Jul 31, 2017
I was a vendor at 'Discover Presque Isle' , with very long hours. As I had never been to Erie,Pa,I was so pleased to get lots of help & information from the friendly staff member when I made my reservation ! The camp store was so well-stocked;my tent space was convenient to the amenities on the site; help was given so that I reserved a tent site in another state for my next craft festival !
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful place. Desk staff was so kind and fun and welcoming! Cabin was clean! We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
We were first time family campers. We had lots of fun at your camp ground. Kids lived it. We will be back soon
Jul 31, 2017
The Erie KOA got five stars from my family and from our friends that stayed at the adjacent lot! Clean and very well maintained grounds, bath houses very well maintained, and the staff was professional and very friendly. We will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
The location was nice and the facility was clean and well-kept. The staff was exceptionally friendly as well. I would have given five stars, however, I was quite disappointed that we invited a friend to stop by for several hours and did not realize that he would be charged to do so. I am a seasoned camper and have never experienced that at another campground before.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice place,clean,friendly staff but over priced for pitching a tent.,@ 48 & 54 dollars a night you start thinking hotels.I prefer camping to get out of the house out of the city away from noise ,cars ,screaming kids, Erie KOA is more like a community its very loud kids screaming Early,the guy next to us Dog barking its Brains out non stop at 630 am . Not my preference otherwise nice place
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was friendly, campground was very clean. Loved it!
Jul 31, 2017
We loved our stay and definitly will be back
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
This was only my 2nd outing. I am not experienced with backing up ...a young man who took me to my site was so patient and so kind. He got me in with no sweat. Such patients he had...
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This was our 1st stay at your campground and it is a beautiful and well-kept site! We had one of the patio sites with our trailer and it was very nice, semi-private & quiet at night-time. The kids enjoyed the pool, riding bikes on the trails and walking around. The bathrooms were very clean and easily accessible. All-in-all, made for a wonderful week's vacation for us & we will be back again.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This was our second time at this campground. Location is great - 10 minutes to state park. Park is spotless, including all the washrooms. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
We love it here. We have been coming to this KOA for 15+ years. Our kids love it. The staff is wonderful. Very clean and we feel very safe staying here.
Jul 29, 2017
Great, love Erie KOA my kids had a blast
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Clean yes. Rules are ridiculous...quite yes.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly & Pleasant
Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. Lots of families with kids having a great time...lots of activities. We'll bring some grandkids next time!
Jul 28, 2017
The delux cabin was beautiful and had more amemities than expected. The campground itself had beautiful scenery and tons to do for the kids. We enjoyed our stay minus an issue with a broken pull out bed. The bed was not fixed during our stay, but they did graciously refund a portion of our payment. I would absolutely stay here again with my family.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice cabins. Friendly staff and clean campground. Would have been nice to see updated playground area.
Jul 28, 2017
enjoyable, quiet, clean and friendly
Jul 28, 2017
They camp ground was very nice. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Very clean. The staff was very nice and always responded promptly to our requests and needs.
Jul 28, 2017
Exit driveway trees needs trimming badly!!!! VERY difficult to make the turn from th the east if towing a vehicle with a large motorhome
Jul 28, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay and there were plenty of things for the children to do. The bathrooms seemed to be evenly spaced and fairly clean. We appreciated the staff switching our sitr to a more secluded family site.
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful campground! Kids love the fishing lake!! Cabins are very nice! Mrs. Keller and the staff are always very friendly and helpful!
Jul 28, 2017
We love staying here! It's a great place to bring our family, sites are nice, the staff is super friendly, and it's a short easy drive to Presque Isle. Our daughter loves the goats and movie nights!
Jul 28, 2017
Overall the camp has an attractive appeal. The grounds are well kept and beautifully landscaped. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the camp and the amount of activities available to families. The pond, with a fountain in the middle, was a beautiful relaxing fishing spot or great for reading or enjoying the scenery. The staff was most helpful, polite and attentive to details.
Jul 27, 2017
The campground is well maintained a d clean. Thestaff The campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is super friendly. Love this place God willing we will be there next year. Thank you!!!!! is wonderful
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Great as always. Clean restrooms!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals