Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
We Love our stay at KOA in Erie, It's in a great location. And We like the Cabin #088. It's nice and Quiet back there. Really the only complaint is - When we went for a walk around the lake - we noticed there were a lot of dead fish floating on the edge of the water. Why are the fish dying? This makes it smell kind of and looks really gross. My suggestion would be to clean out the Dead Fish!
Jun 30, 2020
This was our second stay, and we brought friends with us this time. we really enjoyed the activities and the great staff assistance. Next time we return we'll be bringing a rv camper.
Jun 30, 2020
Nice peaceful clean plenty of activity
Jun 30, 2020
The COVID safety precautions were great and put us at ease. Plexiglass dividers and mandatory masks in the registration area/general store were very comforting. Great Job, Erie KOA!
Jun 30, 2020
Had a great time! Cabin 86 was nice but definitely needed a better cleaning especially with covid but it had everything we needed. Fridge needs to open on other side it was too hard to get in and out of. Loved the swing on the front porch and all the shade. Short drive to presque isle and staff was very friendly.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
The facility was very clean and then staff was very friendly and accommodating! We had a very nice stay!
Jun 29, 2020
Love staying here. Relaxing getaway weekend. Best KOA around. Beth always takes care of us. Been going there for 20 years.
Jun 29, 2020
Staff was very friendly.
Jun 29, 2020
The campground is nice, howeve the site I stayed was too close to other campers and very muddy (2 days after rain). The fire ring was positioned in the muddy area and too close to the road. Amenities were great. The woman in the store was awesome.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
My husband and I were there for 2 nights and rented a cabin. We loved it and the campground itself is beautiful! We definitely want to plan another trip there this summer and plan to stay longer this time.
Jun 29, 2020
Had a great time.stayed in cabin 85. Only problem is my husband and I both have a hard time doing steps. He has vascular issues I had a knee replaced. But we managed and still had a great time. Planning on trying to come back in July.
Jun 29, 2020
Everything was great, lots to do for the kids. It was very busy and kind of cramped, though. Would not come for an adult trip, but would definitely come back with the kids. They loved all the different activities and fun things to do!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We rented a cabin to stay for the weekend, we had a little trouble with the air conditioning not working but the staff was friendly and took care of things. With accommodations of the pandemic they had things well organized.
Jun 29, 2020
Campground was very well kept and staff was very polite
Jun 29, 2020
We absolutely loved Beth’s knowledge of the area and her recommendations for activities and outdoor eating options during social distancing times. Our campsite was perfect for what we were looking for that particular weekend. The common bathroom areas were regularly cleaned. We will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2020
This is where I usually stay while camping in Erie, PA. Very clean bathrooms and personable staff.
Jun 28, 2020
We travelled with my parents and had reserved the buddy sites. They were great. Our site, 13, was in need of more crushed stone, we had several rain storms and the site was flooded for hours. Also, there was construction across the road with accompanying noise and 8 AM heavy equipment operating. The pet parks were the smallest I have seen at a KOA. 30 minute drive to Presque Isle SP.
Jun 28, 2020
Beautiful campground. Well cared for. Site #1 gets a lot of road noise. Rain caused a lot of ponding near our site. Wish our fire ring was further in so we could have more privacy from our neighbors in # 2 site. Also, same neighbors (van) were letting their dogs off leash & they were barking & coming up to us aggressively hen we were coming to our trailer from a walk (on leash) with our dogs.
Jun 28, 2020
This was our first time at the Erie KOA. I was so impressed by the beautiful grounds. Spacious tent sites with lots of tree cover for shade and privacy, thoughtful landscaping around the facilities, and a wonderful playground and pool. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, despite COVID restrictions. I would love to stay here again!
Jun 27, 2020
Great staff and premium, flower adorned sites are of the best we’ve seen.
Jun 27, 2020
KOA was immaculately clean!!!! Campsite and area was PERFECT......the staff in the store was helpful and very friendly. Only negative thing was rowdy campers on our last night�
Jun 27, 2020
Beautiful KOA. Very clean. Nice facilities.
Jun 27, 2020
Very nice staff and the grounds we will be back
Jun 27, 2020
The bad Cabin was Overpriced, tiny, and overcrowded cabins right on top of eachother. Pull out bed was dirty. Rental was for 20 hours. Kid friendly, nice staff,
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Love this location. We will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2020
Very clean place and great friendly staff
Jun 26, 2020
Felt like we were sleeping on a street
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Nice campground. Easy access to interstates.
Jun 25, 2020
We had someone or something force it's way into our tent and when we came back to the campground our tent on the inside was covered in water much more than what could have been produced by the rain for the day. We had left early due to that issue. However even with that said the campground was amazing in all other aspects.
Jun 24, 2020
Very clean, well kept campground. Conveniently located to local attractions.
Jun 24, 2020
The Erie KOA is a very fun place for my daughter and I to visit! Staff is wonderful and so is the atmosphere. I 100% recommend to anyone who wants a nice getaway. I recommend staying a few days to enjoy everything they offer.
Jun 23, 2020
We had a wonderful stay at Erie KOA! This was our second time there. Spent some time biking and swimming at Presque Isle, and caught alot of fish at the pond on the campsite! We will definitely go back!
Jun 23, 2020
We enjoyed the Deluxe site - especially the privacy!
Jun 23, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Staff and campers followed Covid protocol to protect and respect the well being of others. Grounds well maintained. Cabin could have been cleaner. Need a better plan in place for alerting others of an emergency. There was a child missing briefly (thankfully found) but I would not have known to assist in a search if I would not have asked another camper what was going on.
Jun 23, 2020
Very clean. Nice people.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Very welcoming. The place is very clean and well kept. Lots of activities for the whole family.
Jun 22, 2020
We love staying here! My kids enjoy themselves and so do my husband and I. Everyone is so friendly. The restrooms and facilities are clean. I always feel safe and welcome! We will be back soon���
Jun 22, 2020
Clean and quiet. Nice layout of campground
Jun 22, 2020
Wonderful visit. Very accommodating for our family of 4 plus 2 dogs.
Jun 22, 2020
We had a wonderful stay! We plan on coming back for sure!!
Jun 22, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
We actually did 2 different trips here within a few weeks apart as the 1st time we went we enjoyed it so much and the staff was super friendly especially Beth which I spoke to over the phone as I had a couple of questions prior to our trip and then met her in person checking in. She was Awesome! The 1st trip we stayed in a 1 room Kamping Kabin with no bathroom, it was L10 which was right down a short path to the bathrooms (which were super clean), since it was during the Pandemic masks were required in the bathroom and at check in/check out. This cabin was also across from the fishing pond. They seem to have quite a nice choice of cabin options. The 2nd trip to this location we decided to try something different and booked a TeePee for 2 nights, SO Cool! They have electric inside with a ceiling fan and portable AC Unit which worked great to keep us cool during the night. There are only 3 TeePees available and it's my understanding that they are seasonal/during a limited time, these are located along the pond almost in their own little TeePee Community. It was a really different experience! Overall Great Experience at this KOA. Clean, Friendly Staff, Convenient Location to the Highway but far enough away so no road noise, about 15-20 minutes to Presque Isle Beaches. Would Highly Recommend and would Stay Again!
- MelissaLasVegas on Trip Advisor
Jun 21, 2020
Exceptional KOA. Nice site and friendly people.
- Eileen Taylor on Google
Jun 24, 2020
We toured the campground, they are making accomodations for larger rigs, which include a concrete patio, picnic tables and a grill. Very clean facilities through and through.
- Erik Gossar on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.