Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Info: 252-445-5925

Email

18562 NC 481

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
W stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was very nice. The bathroom/shower area was always clean. The pool was also very clean. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 28, 2017
The bugs were at war against us making it bet unpleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that. I wish I could make them disappear. Bugs ie: gnats and mosquitos are unfortunately part of the atmosphere when in the country with the hot and humid weather. I feel your discomfort as I am not a fan of bugs either.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice meeting you. Hope you have a great success running the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the well wishes!
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Wi-fi could be better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have tweeked the wifi speeds that the guests receive a bit so it should be better when you pass through again.
Jul 25, 2017
The camp was ok. we only stayed one night. Tv over the air was horrible. Cable would do nice if added. grounds and staff were OK. Quiet at night. we would stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
The new owners were very friendly and helpful. They had a spaghetti dinner for the campers on July 1, 2017, with salad, dessert and drinks. Everyone who attended was extremely friendly and it felt like we had know each other for years. The pool was perfect because the humidity was high. This KOA is up and coming and can only get better because the new owners have big plans for it.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice staff. Helped with a problem.
Jul 24, 2017
The Enfield/Rocky Mount KOA has a great location off the beaten path. It's quiet and easy to get to from I-95.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Owners changed between making reservations and stay. Disappointed there was no fishing being that's the reason I booked here. New owners were very nice and worked hard to keep things smooth.
Jul 23, 2017
Hookups awkward on assigned site; power/water post and sewer hookup very widely separated. No cable TV.
Jul 23, 2017
Wi-Fi is a joke sites aren't level no cable tv. Asked for full hook ups got water and electric only. Put me under a tree after requesting a site with a clear shot to the South Overall the worst KOA ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that your stay here was not a good one. We are a rural community and are unable to get cable despite efforts to work with local companies. Wifi was recently upgraded and we would have been happy to help you connect to it if you were having trouble.Full hook up was not available when res was made and we strive to be clear as to what the guest will be paying for.
Jul 22, 2017
Perfect place to stop overnight from Florida to Pennsylvania!
Jul 22, 2017
I don't like that you have to have a code just to use the restroom. They came and knocked on our door about three hours after we checked in and said "we wasn't suppose to be on the site "The man was rude in my opion" I WON'T be back and will let others know how rude and unorganized this KOA is.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the confusion on the site designation and if you felt that he was not polite. We try hard to provide great customer service. Codes on our restrooms are necessary to help keep our restrooms more secure, clean, and in good working order as passerbys on 95 cannot just stop in to use them whenever. They are only provided for our valued guests.
Jul 21, 2017
We only stayed overnight, but it was comfortable.There was easy access on and off 95. It was very dusty and we were not allowed to wash our motor home.
Jul 21, 2017
Stayed here for 1 night in July 2017 and found this KOA to be conveniently located to I-95 with easy access to our site. The campgrounds appeared to be nicely maintained. Wishing much luck to the new management

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate it! Safe travels!
Jul 20, 2017
La piscine etait malprope. Accueila l arivee, on semblait derange. Les quebois parlant francais ne semble pas avoir leur place a cause de la langue.
Jul 20, 2017
great owners we loved the improvements to kamp
Jul 19, 2017
This has been our overnight stop for 10 years on the way south and everything works well. Easy off and on Hwy. Only recommendation I have is that running a rake over the sites now and then would be nice. Our site was loaded with cigarette butts on the ground and large cigar butt just laying on the picnic table.
Jul 19, 2017
Spots were nice and level. Didn't have to unhook because we needed to get an early start. The campground hosts we met were awesome! Debbie and Kenny from Connecticut super! Louise was very sweet. First time ever at winetasting at a campground! Love those wines from the Biltmore! Pizza was awesome too! It was nice not having to cook last night :-) Only thing I would recommend is gravel pad
Jul 19, 2017
No TV or cable sites sewer connections are right next to neighbor tables.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our tables are movable at this point. We do agree that is not very pleasant to sit near. However, we are looking at making them immovable on a better location within the site to avoid this issue. Thanks
Jul 18, 2017
Nice little stop over when traveling 95. Clean bathrooms and nice hot showers. will definitely be making it a regular stop, just 5 hours from home.
Jul 17, 2017
Always simple and nice. Thank you
Jul 17, 2017
Facilities were closed early (I think 8pm) and the dump station was too far off the path and my husband had to pull very close to the side for our backwater hose to reach the catch. our pull though site was unlevel. It was very close to HWY 95, however, and easy to get to, but I don't think we'll use it again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
I do wish they had cable TV. I would have stayed longer if they had.
Jul 17, 2017
Only stayed one night but our site was good and the host seemed friendly enough.
Jul 16, 2017
Cabins were clean and comfortable. Peaceful place to spend the night. Bathrooms were spotless and well kept. Price was right .
Jul 16, 2017
Campground was very nice. But we were hampered by the towns rolling brownouts due to the extremely hot temps, therefore requiring us to use our generator for a time.
Jul 16, 2017
This has been an overnight stop for us several times. The spots in front of the camp office could use some leveling but otherwise it's a very nice place to stay, convenient, easy on easy off the freeway, friendly staff. Lots of big trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying! We are working on trying to make the sites more level out front. Hopefully it will be better when you come see us next time.
Jul 15, 2017
good stay
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect for an overnight stop while traveling I95.
Jul 14, 2017
The KOA grounds were absolutely beautiful. We didn't get in until dark and our key to our cozy little cabin was waiting at the door. The cabin itself was great and better than I had expected!! I would defiantly recommend this KOA and will use them again when I'm back this way!!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
I found the shower to be dirty and my campsite was dirty, there were a pair of plastic gloves used to dump in the fire pit. there was even an employee there helping with my electrical hook up and he just drove off ... was not impressed
Jul 12, 2017
somewhat disappointed with my camp site. Had to go back to office to get a different site after I had told her what I wanted. Later we lost all power for several hours without any apologies. I think this campground could be more people oriented.
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly clean nice will stay again.
Jul 12, 2017
Very quiet and easy access from I-95
Jul 12, 2017
Will stay longer to enjoy all the amenities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to have you!
Jul 11, 2017
Under new ownership Has some issues But they areA trying real hard to meet the challenge. They are very helpful and responsive to their patrons needs!
Jul 11, 2017
Just stayed overnight, staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean
Jul 10, 2017
The grass was very tall it needed cutting .It was grown up around most of the trailers needed cutting.
Jul 10, 2017
Our power went out soon after pulling in, but they fixed it right away. Very nice people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being patient with us as these fixes can be unexpected. We try to take care of issues promptly if we are able.
Jul 09, 2017
Really nice large dog run with tennis balls and sturdy doggie bags. Most spots with shade. Good road. Easy internet. Planned improvements.
Jul 08, 2017
With no cable, and an intermittent antenna signal, TV was less than adequate. And having to get a new WiFi code every day was a pain.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Not many amenities compared to AmeriCamp.
Jul 06, 2017
Great location off 95. New owners of the KOA are really fixing up the place. Very nice people! Thank you. Look forward to seeing the changes.
Jul 06, 2017
It was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals