Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Info: 252-445-5925

Email

18562 NC 481

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Nice shady campground. Our overnight stay was good. Easy pull thru sites. Showers were nice. Laundry facility available during store hours only.
Dec 30, 2017
Always a pleasure staying there on our trip south.
Dec 29, 2017
Can not give a good review, only there for 12 hours
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Sites are strange. Hook ups are near the back of the site it was impossible for me to hook up the sewer line because it was so far back in the site.
Dec 27, 2017
Stayed overnight on my from trip from NY to Fla. Got slammed in traffic on the way down and arrived just before dark .Just wanted to hook up ,eat and sleep My interaction with the staff was brief but pleasant. Got there just before office closing.
Dec 24, 2017
we were in and out early os not too much to say
Dec 23, 2017
We realize that this is a no frills stay as are the KOA campgrounds. The restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained, the employees were very polite and helpful, and this made for a nice stay over on our way to New York State. Th e shower heads were great. I wish that I new the make and where to get some. Thank you, Christine & Alan LaFoy
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
Just an overnighter. Very clean and close to the interstate.
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Perfect overnight stop enroute from FL. Easy to reserve, got in late but easy to find map etc. and campsite. Everything worked, grounds and bathroom clean. Driving a class A motorhome, towing my car. Site could have been a bit more level, but otherwise no complaints.
Dec 22, 2017
New Owners were pleasant, and explained they just bought park this summer, after working as managers at Salt Lake City, Utah. We wish them much luck. Site was level, no TV, but we picked up a few channels on local antenna. Park was very clean!
Dec 20, 2017
The new owners were very pleasant and accommodating. The campground is well kept and very convenient to get to.
Dec 19, 2017
Great spot to stop off Rt 95. Clean rest room. Friendly service. Just what we needed.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Sites weren't level. Auto level on RV had a hard time. Great location along I 95.
Dec 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are immaculate.
Dec 11, 2017
We love this campground. It is pretty, well kept up and quiet. We just wish it were closer to the Shenandoah Valley so we could take advantage of it more often.
Dec 09, 2017
Just an overnight stop on our way to South Carolina. Bathrooms were clean. Site was fine.
Dec 09, 2017
only for 1 night but it was perfect. Just off of I-95.
Dec 08, 2017
Nothing to write home about! There seems to be a horrible stench ( like a septic smell) in that Park. It certainly isn't one of my favorite KOA!
Dec 08, 2017
30 years we've been staying here back and forth from new england to florida It never changes. But, the owners do! They are always very nice. The only thing - wish they had cable. OR at least DISH Thanks
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Needs cable, otherwise it is perfect and friendly
Dec 08, 2017
The entire area smelled like feces. The sewer ports in unused sites didn't seem very well closed, so I wonder if that was the source of the problem. We left early. Also, I wish there had been laundry facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the smell, we tried to let as many of our guests know the smell was due to the surrounding farmers spreading manure. There are laundry facilities located at the rear of the office. We hope you will come visit us again.
Dec 07, 2017
Easy off/on highway access. Friendly staff. Will certainly recommend to fellow campers.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
We came for a two night stay so that we could have a bit of rest on a longer journey. The campground was simple and without a lot of amenities, but that's exactly what was advertised and what we expected and needed. The main reason I give four instead of five stars is the camp store which was poorly stocked and most of the milk for sale was past the "sell by" date.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do our best to keep things current. We were able to correct that immediately and are in the process of installing another freezer and cooler to expand our grocery selections. thank you
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
We stayed in a rustic cabin, with no bathroom. While it was cozy, I don't feel it was "close"enough to the restrooms. Otherwise it is a nice campground.
Nov 30, 2017
New owners very hospitable, access to 95 phenomenal, will return on our north and south trips but hope they can add cable or satellite.
Nov 29, 2017
Problems checking in. Wrong site. Tried to see us a sewer extension. Wonr stay there again.
Nov 29, 2017
This campground is very convenient to the interstate. New owners are nice, the store was neat, and coffee was available. It looked like most firerings were removed from campsites so we could not have a fire.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
The stay was nice ,The only complaint I have I was put on site #26 and pulling at 10 pm at night site was very easy to find .This site it not a level site and my motorhome's front wheels were 6 inches off the ground just to get the Motorhome level.If you do not mind having your Motorhome off the ground that much it was a great place to stay, They did have a lot of other sites that were level.ask
Nov 28, 2017
This KOA is an up and coming great place to stay. The owners are new and have plans for improvements in the future. We throughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!! Highly recommend the Enfield KIA!!
Nov 28, 2017
Basic KOA. Just fine for a one night stop.
Nov 28, 2017
Overnight. Easy in and out.
Nov 28, 2017
Host and staff were very accommodating, answered all questions and gave directions to a great diner for a tired couple. Will stop in again when thru the area.
Nov 28, 2017
Very quiet
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
We had but one night at this KOA. Site was level and staff friendly. When traveling would stay here agin.
Nov 23, 2017
Malgré le fait que nous avions demandé et obtenu un emplacement 50 amp. le voltage n'était pas suffisant. Suspectant un trouble au niveau de la roulotte, nous n'en avons pas fait de cas avec la direction. Ce n'est qu'au KOA suivant que nous avons constaté que tout fonctionnait bien sur notre VR.
Nov 22, 2017
Nice rural camp ground, quite
Nov 21, 2017
We have been here several times during the last years. Always on the way south or north. There was always a site available. The staff was friendly. The bathrooms old but clean. We traveled with a travel trailer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals