Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2019
The pool was not anywhere near ready to be opened. The covered deck for the pool was in desperate need of repair to make it appear safe. The men's showers were not operable. There was no cable or satellite, not fun traveling with a 5 year old. The entire campground had an air of disrepair and neglect. We will be avoiding this KOA in the future.
Jun 06, 2019
This is in French. I’m English speaking only
Jun 05, 2019
Camp sites are very close together. Very crampy but is a nice site. I probably will stay there again.
Jun 03, 2019
Nice overnight stay, on our way to Savannah and will be stopping on our way back .
Jun 03, 2019
Very friendly, very courteous managers and all workers. I loved my site near the pond and was wishing I could have stayed a day longer. However, due to its popularity, it was full!
Jun 03, 2019
The staff was friendly. However the showers were out of service and had been for some time. An issue such as this should have had a contractor come in and do the renovations ASAP. they were even inoperable during Memorial Day, totally bad for business. The pool is also out of commission. This is a big thing with kids. Repair or or close it down. The cabins are a big plus, need several mor
Jun 02, 2019
Very nice family owned/run KOA that's perfect for passing through the Rocky Mount area. It's very convenient to I95..easy access and lots of pull-throughs.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Very nice KOA and very friendly staff that makes you fell welcome
Jun 02, 2019
Knowing the park has changed ownership and the previous owners had let it go somewhat, we see many improvements going on. We were in space 25. I checked the 50 amp receptical upon arrival, one leg had 104 volts, the other leg had 120 volts. Curious, my neighbor ask what I was checking and had me check his, space 26 50 amp receptical. That space registered 105 for leg one and 123 for leg two.
Jun 01, 2019
No showers in men's room. No cable tv. Pool closed. Still charged full price. If you are not able to offer basic services, sites should be heavily discounted. Not happy!
Jun 01, 2019
Great campground! Will be coming back
Jun 01, 2019
Was everything we needed for a one night stay. Also enjoyed Ginger and Kamp Kittie!!
May 31, 2019
The staff was very nice, easy access off of interstate 95. The landscaping was in need of some work and the pool was not open yet. Maybe we came in during their opening time. It is a good place to stop over for one night on your way south or north.
May 29, 2019
Friendly staff. Great, convenient location. Quiet. Pet friendly.
May 29, 2019
Hard to review. Campground staff is very friendly and helpful. Love location in the trees for the camp. However...no cable tv, only 4 air tv channels, no pool (empty out of commission), no men’s showers, very poor WiFi, some uneven sites. Worst part is not fault of campground. Local police have speed/driving traps set up in Enfield. Go to Rocky Mount instead. Ok for overnight.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Great place to stop for traveling North or South on I 95. Very easy access into the campground. The family that owns this facility was very friendly and welcoming. They are located just 15 minutes from Rocky Mount NC where this is plenty of shopping and dining opportunities. We will definitely be back again! Thanks for the great experience!
May 29, 2019
We stayed Memorial Weekend!! Pool not open, game room 30 degrees hotter than outside. Rickety stairs, this being a Journey KOA we expected more from our stay
May 28, 2019
Sites were tight, there was no cable and it was difficult to keep the air channels in and there was no activites, the pool was closed. This campground was best for overnight stays only.
May 28, 2019
could use better enforcement of quiet hours after 11:00 PM. we were satisfied how it was handled the following day, but steps to prevent it would be best.
May 27, 2019
We stayed on site 23 pull thru, roads were gravel well cared for, space between sites was adequate compared to other CG’s we have stayed. Quiet at night, pool was being worked on but that would not stop us from staying here. Big rig friendly, family was very nice, we stayed just 1 night as we traveling to ma. We highly recommend the staying here, we will be back next year!
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
I got a late reservation, and since I am a van with no AC travelling with a pet, I needed shade. They got it for me. This park is a "Journey" park, and that is what I was looking for. I appreciated that I got an appropriate site (I often don't), and that it was quiet and dark. The bathrooms were spotless.
May 26, 2019
Please install pet waste cans throughout campground. Not sure what to do with it other wise. Did not see one at Kamp K-9. Did I miss something.
May 26, 2019
Wonderful staff extremely helpful & kind. Campground was well groomed & peaceful.
May 24, 2019
We only stayed for one night but thoroughly enjoyed our site and the hospitality of all the workers. We will definitely stop here again when in the area.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
we stay here often when we return from FL but this time we had an electric voltage problem which was bad I turned off my electric hot water heater to gas and my refrig to gas I have only 1 A/C which was on and I only had 108 volts in my RV and the electric box was very hot to touch I did notify them and they said it was because it was in the sun all day which I know was wrong this did upset me
May 19, 2019
Just an overnight on our trip north to Pennsylvania. Lots of RVs on the road and many parks booked up. We called ahead for reservation, got to the park, and rested for the night.
May 19, 2019
Paid full price for two nights, men’s showers were under remodel, pool was empty. A full price campground should have full services.
May 18, 2019
Short and sweet. We will be staying again next Friday.
May 18, 2019
most sites not level at all. No cable and bad wifi
May 18, 2019
Mens shower closed under renovation, not much for facilities
May 18, 2019
This is a very convenient and quiet location just off the interstate. The staff we dealt with were helpful and very pleasant. The grounds were very tidy and had recently been mowed. There is work being done to improve the campground such as the roads being regravelled, the pool has been drained for repairs, and mens showers being repaired. Restroom facilities were very clean.
May 17, 2019
Clean but nothing special. Good for a one night lay over.
May 17, 2019
It was a very nice location nestled in a quiet, pine tree wooded area. We would definitely stay again.
May 17, 2019
Short visit, but we enjoyed our stay
May 17, 2019
We used it as a stop over coming home from Florida and plan on stopping there again next winter.
May 17, 2019
Good sites and facility.
May 17, 2019
Nice overnight stop with easy on/off I-95. We stayed in the front of the campground, near the entrance in the water-electric section. Our site was long and relatively level. We would stay again.
May 14, 2019
Great
May 13, 2019
Nice little campground. Staff are wonderful. Planning on going back soon.
May 13, 2019
Douches défectueuses, en réfection. Impossible de prendre une douche. Température très froide dans la salle de toilette
May 11, 2019
Quick access from I95 which is great. Pulled and into the site and had no issues
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
Very good as usual
Oct 07, 2019
Nice park and on our North/South route. Have stayed on several occasions. Pleasant staff, easy on/off 95.
- Mike Cavey on Google
Oct 04, 2019
Well cared for
- Bud Graves on Google
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean and appealing. Nice pull throught sites, easy hookup, and easy on & off from 95.
- Gerri N. on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.