Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Info: 252-445-5925

Email This Campground

18562 NC HWY 481

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Everyone was helpful. loved having a place for our dog to run free
Mar 02, 2018
Very clean nice friendly staff
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay on the way home from Florida to NY Wish there had been a fire pit at the site as we all got a hankering for s’mores after a 10 hour drive.
Feb 28, 2018
Hi! My husband and I were on our way home from Florida. We have a 40' Motorhome. We knew we would not reach Enfield until after dark and after they were closed. We called from the road and requested a site that would be easy for us to locate and get into and out of easily in the dark. They did exactly that! They left us a site map that was very easy to follow and the site was perfect!
Feb 27, 2018
I messed up the reservation and wonderful Stacey fixed it for me. Great. So helpful.
Feb 27, 2018
A very nice quiet campground. Nice level lots and great value. I will certainly stay there again on my way through North Carolina.
Feb 26, 2018
Pretty, wooded campground. Dog run and toys a nice touch. Lousy wifi and I didn’t get why each person/device needed a different code. Couldn’t work!
Feb 25, 2018
Location provides easy off/on ramp for those traveling 95 for overnight stay. Appeared the office was being remodeled. Far enough off 95 that truck noise is not a nighttime issue
Feb 24, 2018
Everything was just wonderful
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Just passing by but everything was allright !
Feb 21, 2018
Fine for an overnight stay. Good value. Plenty of room and privacy, and it’s pretty quiet out there in the cotton fields. We found it odd that a campground miles from any passerby felt the need to change the WiFi code every day and require a code for the bathrooms, but those were only minor inconveniences.
Feb 21, 2018
It was for only one night but we got there at 7:30 pm and had no problem finding our spot in the dark with the directions from Rich and got out in the morning very easy. Easy in Easy out that is what I wanted. Thank you My husband the driver is 70 years old and we have had a few accident getting into the spot at night. We hit 2 construction areas coming from Daytona beach florida which delay us.
Feb 19, 2018
Peaple very warmfull.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
This place has a great staff, top notch really. It offers wine and quality beers and really good coffee. The owner herself went out of her way to help us find historical sites in the area we wanted to visit.
Feb 14, 2018
We came is really early (3:30 am)because their directions got us lost. The next morning, we were in the process of getting some computer issues worked out so we could pay for a second night and the owner threatened to call the police on us. He didn't even ask us nicely first to leave. And I was just about to.pay him for a,week. This is mid February. I have never been treated so rudely at KO
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
We stayed overnight at the end of January. The campground was clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the pull-through site. Don't know about available activities or programs, since we were just passing through.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Just what I needed for the night. Easy in - Easy out. Friendly folks. Will be great when they finish their up grades.
Feb 02, 2018
the heater was like having no heat. would've been warmer in my tent
Feb 02, 2018
Great
Feb 01, 2018
Very small camp site. I could stand between my unit and the next and touch them both at the same time.
Feb 01, 2018
Only stayed one night in the dead of winter. The KOA seemed really nice. Lots of room to walk around the park. Really liked the Dog Park.
Jan 31, 2018
Accueil chaleureux, terrain tranquille, malheureusement.. le Wi-Fi est très insatisfaisant .
Jan 27, 2018
Great location near I-95. Staff was courteous and helpful. Did not use facilities so can't comment. Good over the air tv. WiFi pretty much useless. Site was pretty level and easy to access. Stayed overnight on our way to FL. 26' motorhome.
Jan 27, 2018
We stop over at this camp ground at least twice a year on our way south and each time enjoy our stay. The staff is very helpful and nice.
Jan 27, 2018
Very quiet campground. I enjoyed a very pleasant one-night stay.
Jan 27, 2018
This park should not be allowed to be called a KOA much less a Journey. Our first site had a broken water pipe, there was garbage everywhere, there was no landscaping just muddy roads and they only gave us two codes for Wi-Fi. Game room was dirty and some games were broken. Waste of our money.
Jan 26, 2018
I am giving it a 4 star because there is no cable. Not a big deal but would be nice. We have used this campground twice just as a stopover on our way to Florida.
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Very understanding and help us deal with a ice/snow storm..
Jan 19, 2018
Nice place to stop in. The staff is very friendly and I see they are working on updating.
Jan 17, 2018
Stop over night on our way south. Nice campground, nice staff. Very cold outside so campground was quiet. Bagthrooms are a bit old but they were clean.
Jan 17, 2018
It was great just like it always is at KOA,s
Jan 17, 2018
No Water, but they didn't tell us until we paid....with no discount because there was NO WATER. We have stayed at this campground for the last 5 years with the old owners, but will NOT be staying there again. Very dissatisfied and very unhappy about our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that. The no water part was unexpected for us too. We were told that this happens almost never here when we purchased the park. We hope to have that remedied by next winter.
Jan 16, 2018
The staff was very Friendly and accommodating.
Jan 15, 2018
They provided us with a convenient spot with satellite signal. We used the laundry and showers. Both were adequate for our needs. Only stayed one night on our trip south. Very convenient off 95....far enough away that there was no Hwy noise.
Jan 14, 2018
Really good first day stop going south and last day stop going north for us.
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Nice staff, site was fine, only no cable. But just a waypoint for us, so we managed ok.
Jan 13, 2018
Clean and friendly.
Jan 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals