Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
So convenient to get on and off of the highway and easy drive in and out for an overnight stay.
Jul 06, 2019
Only stayed for 1 night as we were passing through going to South Carolina. They booked me over the phone which was real easy and self check in was a breeze. Didn't really look around as we got in late but it looked nice and it was very quiet at dark however it was not very busy.
Jul 06, 2019
Very nice campground ! We stop there each year, going back to Canada ! Nice people !
Jul 05, 2019
Very nice campground I only stay for the night but will like to stay again
Jul 04, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff & dogs. We had asked for 2 sites together but that didn't happen. Our site was barely big enough for our motorhome & trailer and was very narrow. Nice to see that someone finally had the smarts to put the children's play area under trees in the shade! Other campgrounds put them out in the hot sun where they could get burned from the hot slides, etc. Loved the pool!
Jul 04, 2019
Easy access from !-95. Only spent one night so did not see a lot of the campground. and surrounding area.
Jul 04, 2019
It was an easy pull through for an overnight stay.
Jul 03, 2019
The place was great , bathrooms unbelievable large and staff very nice. The owner showed and took us to a better site. She was so very nice. I would recommend this place and stay there again. Pool very nice, but warm. Of course, it was very, very hot out.
Jul 03, 2019
We had a nice evening in the campground. Got to know our neighbors.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
It was an overnight stay the second night on the road from Florida to Maryland and the start of our vacation. We intentionally planned the stop early to relax at the pool but the pool was closed. I understand and appreciate the need to remodel the pool but what I cannot accept is not letting your guests know in advance the pool is closed.
Jul 02, 2019
Not a bad stay. Pretty quiet the night we stayed. Wish the pool was open later than 8pm though that's pretty early.
Jul 02, 2019
Checked in late, would be good to put sign at road before the entrance. We could not make turn after we made wrong turn.
Jul 02, 2019
Stayed overnight on trip south and again on travel back heading north. Friendly staff, clean facilities - perfect spot for travel up and down 95. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Very welcoming. Very clean. Big enough sites. Not close to anything so bring enough.
Jul 02, 2019
Very few amenities.
Jul 02, 2019
Campground was good, pool was delayed opening.. plan to travel another 15 to 20 miles if you want to eat out somewhere. It’s not their fault. Gave them a 4 because the pool was not open by the time it was suppose to.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
great
Jun 29, 2019
Nice place to stop for the evening. Staff is friendly and sites are big.
Jun 28, 2019
This was an ok place to stay. The location was peaceful and the grounds were tidy, and they had a camp sink which we like to have because dishes in the TD are hard. No family bathroom which is hard with toddlers. Pool was still not operable so put a damper in our stay since we’d promised it to the kids. Staff was nice. Our site was pretty sunny. We prefer shade since we’re not a big rig. chigg
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
There was no pool up and running in June but other than that it was a very clean campground.
Jun 19, 2019
Staff was nice, but this KOA was worst of all we have stayed at. Facilities were old, just one shower for men, pool was closed for work, and campsites were extremely close.
Jun 19, 2019
Tent site was excellent. Bathroom very clean. Owners very helpful. Beautiful trees.
Jun 19, 2019
Very nice campground. Clean, peaceful, a touch of royal serenity, and very nice staff. Will definitely stay here again as we passed through up and down the East Coast.
Jun 17, 2019
Great for an overnight stop on I95, very nice staff in office upon arrival.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Yery easy in ,and out close to 95 but far enough not to hear traffic. For us it was half way to Savannah Georgia our destination.
Jun 16, 2019
Bathroom needs improvement.
Jun 16, 2019
Ok for overnight stay. No cable of tv reception. Just off interstate but well away from any stores or gas/fuel stations. Nice layout for overnight stay...easy access and sites are designed well.
Jun 16, 2019
Good for an overnight stop, nothing nearby. Grass and gravel parking and mostly level. Internet non existent.
Jun 16, 2019
Stayed one night with electric hookup only traveling north to Washington, DC., Returning home to South Carolina a week later we called ahead and resverartions to stay again only this time we requested full hookup. Staff was very friendly , Sight was gravel but easy to level the 5wheeler, campground was very quiet and clean. Would stay here again.
Jun 16, 2019
great camp ground. I stayed in the cabin for one night. it was clean and the a/c worked well. The staff was very helpful.
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
The pool was not anywhere near ready to be opened. The covered deck for the pool was in desperate need of repair to make it appear safe. The men's showers were not operable. There was no cable or satellite, not fun traveling with a 5 year old. The entire campground had an air of disrepair and neglect. We will be avoiding this KOA in the future.
Jun 06, 2019
This is in French. I’m English speaking only
Jun 05, 2019
Camp sites are very close together. Very crampy but is a nice site. I probably will stay there again.
Jun 03, 2019
Nice overnight stay, on our way to Savannah and will be stopping on our way back .
Jun 03, 2019
Very friendly, very courteous managers and all workers. I loved my site near the pond and was wishing I could have stayed a day longer. However, due to its popularity, it was full!
Jun 03, 2019
The staff was friendly. However the showers were out of service and had been for some time. An issue such as this should have had a contractor come in and do the renovations ASAP. they were even inoperable during Memorial Day, totally bad for business. The pool is also out of commission. This is a big thing with kids. Repair or or close it down. The cabins are a big plus, need several mor
Jun 02, 2019
Very nice family owned/run KOA that's perfect for passing through the Rocky Mount area. It's very convenient to I95..easy access and lots of pull-throughs.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Very nice KOA and very friendly staff that makes you fell welcome
Jun 02, 2019
Knowing the park has changed ownership and the previous owners had let it go somewhat, we see many improvements going on. We were in space 25. I checked the 50 amp receptical upon arrival, one leg had 104 volts, the other leg had 120 volts. Curious, my neighbor ask what I was checking and had me check his, space 26 50 amp receptical. That space registered 105 for leg one and 123 for leg two.
Jun 01, 2019
No showers in men's room. No cable tv. Pool closed. Still charged full price. If you are not able to offer basic services, sites should be heavily discounted. Not happy!
Oct 07, 2019
Nice park and on our North/South route. Have stayed on several occasions. Pleasant staff, easy on/off 95.
- Mike Cavey on Google
Oct 04, 2019
Well cared for
- Bud Graves on Google
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean and appealing. Nice pull throught sites, easy hookup, and easy on & off from 95.
- Gerri N. on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.