Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2020
Over night . Everything was ok. Some sites could stand to be leveled. Overall nice campground.
Jan 04, 2020
Perfect place to camp quiet and peaceful
Jan 03, 2020
Just a one nighter traveling home. But I've stayed there before and have always found it clean
Jan 03, 2020
�
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Serves its purpose. Facilities were clean but outdated. WiFi was terrible!! Hook ups could use some maintenance.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly. Nice clean RV Park. Will be back.
Jan 01, 2020
Great over night stop just off I95. Full hookups. Clean bathrooms. Level sites.
Dec 31, 2019
Only stayed one night. Friendly staff and nice sites! Will stay there again as we pass through the area.
Dec 31, 2019
Worst RV Park and KOA ever. They have NO service or amenities. On top part of their ground are like a pot hole and wet. If by mistake even your RV gets in their it will get stuck. Our RV got stuck in their mud hole and we had to spend 400 dollars to get it out. On top the owner wanted to make money for a little tire pot in the ground and wanted to claim on our insurance to make extra bucks.BAD...
Dec 31, 2019
Given a campsite with a non-working 30 amp breaker. The site next to it had an incorrectly wired breaker. Had to repack all my hookup hoses and cords and finally given a site that was functional.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Pull-thru sites are easy access and convenient for 1 night stop over.
Dec 26, 2019
Only stayed one night so I didn't see much. But it looked clean and no issues with the power.
Dec 24, 2019
Passing through ,stopped for the night
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Beautiful campground great people!! Happy Holidays �����
Dec 22, 2019
This was a 1 night stop off on our way to Myrtle Beach so we got in late, around 9pm. Paperwork left for us was good & we had no problem finding our site. The only complaint is the electrical hookup was so far from the rear end of our 5th wheel. I almost had to reconnect and move the RV forward but the 15ft 50 amp extension cord along with the 2ft long circuit protector just made it.
Dec 19, 2019
Dec 18, 2019
Dec 18, 2019
Excellent overall but a bit noisy. Friendly staff.
Dec 18, 2019
EZ off/on 95. We came in late - no problem finding our site. We've stayed here before and consider it a perfect overnight stop driving between FL and NJ. Nice well-maintained dog enclosure - much appreciated.
Dec 17, 2019
Dec 15, 2019
This campground is located well away from fuel and food. There is a Subway and gas station is at the next exit closer to Rocky Mount, NC (about 5 miles away). The station has relatively easy assess for tall 5th wheels. The closest sit down diner is in Rocky Mount, about 30 minutes away. The internet did not work times we stayed there (about a week apart); the 1st time no SSID; 2nd time no data.
Dec 15, 2019
We stay here often because of closeness of family. Friendly staff, large sites and clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water.
Dec 15, 2019
Fine for quick stay. Nice people. Would be nice to have cable tv.
Dec 14, 2019
This was just an overnight stop on our way south. The campground is fine, no fire rings on the full hook up sites which was a little disappointing but otherwise it served its purpose. We didn't use cable while there, only 2 devices are permitted for wifi, no streaming allowed. There really doesn't seem to be anything in the area but it was just an overnight stop.
Dec 10, 2019
Great place! Must be wonderful during the season. The only minus is the sand that gets tracked in from the gravel sites.
Dec 10, 2019
Great campground and staff very friendly. We stay here going to and from FL every time we go and will continue to make this one of our stops.
Dec 08, 2019
all was fine
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Great stay except for the rain! Would like to see another fenced in dog park up front.
Dec 04, 2019
office hours listed 9:00am-6:00pm. We arrived before 6pm and office was closed. At dump station the water hose was broken. No for the good. Very quiet. Easy pull through sites. Very clean. Will continue to stay there when going to Florida
Dec 04, 2019
Very nice staff.....great location.....thank you
Dec 03, 2019
Great location! Would stay again!
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
A pleasant small KOA.
Dec 02, 2019
Great place to stop for an overnight after driving on 95 for hours! Friendly staff and a clean facility! Sites are very close but for an overnight it’s ok.
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Friendly staff, warm reception, well-maintained property, and really long sites to accommodate staying hooked up; great location for an overnight stay off I-95!!! Thanks for a great stay.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
No lights very dark a bit to rustic for me
Nov 25, 2019
All my papers were ready when I arrived after business hours. Directions to my site where clear and the owner came by to say hello as I was hooking my RV up. Also, the location is excellent to split my driving in half from Florida to home in Québec.
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
It was ok for an over night stay. Site was level, but electric and sewer in wrong areas. Had to move RV up so our electrical cord would reach, but then we couldn’t reach the sewer, even with all our sewer lines. Had to close everything up next morning, then back up RV to drain our tanks.
Nov 21, 2019
I was told the KOA campgrounds took you to the site if it was dark outside, this was not offered and it was dark and rainy at 5:00 when we arrived. Would have been helpful. Also office closed around 5:30pm and was not open when we left around 8:30. On positive side restrooms were very clean.
Nov 21, 2019
Feb 14, 2020
Great overnight stop. Very quiet and convient to I-95.
- Dennis Charpentier on Google
Feb 14, 2020
We stop here every time, great place.
- Barry Austin on Google
Dec 18, 2019
Nice halfway travel spot between Maryland and South Carolina.
- Brian Fullerton on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.