Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
The cabin was larger than most KOA cabins I have stayed in, and the mattress was much thicker and better. The cabin had a great deal of space around it, which was really nice. Good friendly service, as well. A great stay.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
The shower facility was clean and large. Plenty of hot water. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2019
Thanks, we stayed to hide out Hurricane Dorian. The campground was very nice, clean and straight, we used the dog park which was also very nice, plenty of healthy grass for our pups to play on. It was warm enough I wish the swimming pool was open, its closed by date and not temperature. The movie library for loan was a great way to pass a few hours, Thanks
Sep 08, 2019
Great site, wonderful staff! would definitely stay again.
Sep 05, 2019
Easy check in . Friendly. Managers. Nice place.
Sep 05, 2019
Very quite, clean, very friendly staff. Great facilities. If ever traveling I95 though NC this campground will be on my list to stay at.
Sep 05, 2019
I did not like..the RV spots were very rocky, no cable...
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful setting.
Sep 01, 2019
Great KOA layout. Very nicely well kept facilities. Large shower/bathroom area for more than one person at a time. Nice pool to relax in, game areas for children.. Nice size sites. Far enough off I95 so no highway noise. Nice office/store and Very friendly and helpful staff. Great KOA as an intermediate stop on way to your final destination.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Wonderful as always. They are very friendly, welcoming, and they take great care of the park. Wonderful place to stop on the way North or back South from Florida. We always feel safe while staying there. The bathrooms and pool area are very clean. And that pool felt really good after a long day of driving.
Aug 28, 2019
Third time there , very convenient to family and friends. Will be back.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
We had to stay for truck repairs that lasted a week! The staff was very friendly and like family. It was a beautiful and quiet area. Needs some upkeep. Enjoyed the pool and the Hershey's ice cream! Thanks Gayle and Stacy!
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
One night
Aug 28, 2019
Enjoyed the hosts hospitality. Quiet place. Great new pool. But needs more family amenities.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Nice and quiet
Aug 26, 2019
Good access,quiet and clean.
Aug 26, 2019
Nice place! A little road noise but not annoying. Good size sites and great staff. We'll definitely stay again!
Aug 26, 2019
We spent two nights at the Enfield/Rocky Mount KOA. We totally enjoyed our stay. On a personal level, one of the most redeeming qualities of this campground is the fact that it's located about a mile off of I95. I was so nice not to hear the rush of traffic like you experience at so many campgrounds along 95. Friendly staff, well maintained grounds and enough amenities. A solid KOA visit.
Aug 26, 2019
Great and friendly staff. Nice amenities with pool and shop. Large bathroom facilities with separate shower stalls. Did not have to wait for bathroom/shower combination units. Spacious sites with shade. Within a mile to I95 so no major highway noise or train noise. Nice KOA to break up long drive down I95.
Aug 21, 2019
Très calme. Bel accueil. On va y revenir. Bel arrêt entre la Géorgie et ce KOA sur la route de retour vers le Canada.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Very peaceful stay. Host was very helpful. The grounds were clean and inviting.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
OK for a needed one night stay
Aug 18, 2019
Everything was good.
Aug 12, 2019
Our stay was OK but for the money with 30AMP, on gravel and NO Cable for $52.00 was much....We thank for for a night stay but we do not have satellite with our 25 FT Class C Motorhome.....
Aug 12, 2019
This is an “out in the country” KOA and was a very nice break from interstate travel. It was far enough from the highway to be quiet with plenty of space for walking dogs. We enjoyed ourselves here. It’s not the usual KOA with cement RV pads, but it makes up for that in quiet country pleasures.
Aug 11, 2019
Good overnight stay. Easy on & off interstate. Did not use pool or bathrooms
Aug 11, 2019
Needed a stop for the night to continue trip to Pennsylvania. First time staying under new owners. They were very helpful and courteous.
Aug 11, 2019
bathroom was outdated
Aug 11, 2019
We had problems with our full wall slide which made our one night stay into three. I can't praise the two women in the office enough for their help with our needs. They are the best I've seen in all my travels. The park is clean and beautiful. I highly recommend this campground. There isn't enough space for me to describe our problems and the help they gave us. Thank you! Sam & Joan
Aug 11, 2019
Very convenient off of 95. They Are currently doing upgrades on the bathrooms. Only 1 shower in the men’s room at this time.
Aug 09, 2019
Stayed at the Enfield KOA on our way and back from South Carolina. Both times the bathrooms did not have any towels. If you can't provide paper towels, then you should install a wall blower. They are very strict about the pool. No drinks or food. Not even a water bottle was allowed. There are no restaurants that will deliver to this KOA so you have to unhitch or cook your own food.
Aug 08, 2019
quiet, easy access,
Aug 08, 2019
A place to pull in for the night en route to your final destination.
Aug 07, 2019
Unfortunately our outdoor time was not pleasant. The area was overwhelmed with tiny little gnats that just swarmed our bodies completely. And at night the mosquitoes were equally bad. This KOA needs to seriously consider spraying regularly.
Aug 07, 2019
On overnight stay. Nice facility and pleasant staff. Fairly quiet and somewhat isolated. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 07, 2019
Staff was nice. Campground desperately needs major renovation. No cable, no radio stations, isolated with no snack bar/restaurant on site. Restrooms not clean. Grounds were not kept up — too many bugs, should be sprayed with insecticide.
Aug 07, 2019
It’s fine for a quick one night on the road. Showers were scary. Bathhouse was very old indeed. But fine for one night overall.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Good overnight stop. Level site, did not have to unhook Toad. Great pool. We had full hookup including 50 AMP. This rural location does not have cable TV so deal with it . Nice people in office , I think owners. Will return to this location in future.
Aug 07, 2019
Just stayed overnight, clean park, friendly attendants.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice park and on our North/South route. Have stayed on several occasions. Pleasant staff, easy on/off 95.
- Mike Cavey on Google
Oct 04, 2019
Well cared for
- Bud Graves on Google
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean and appealing. Nice pull throught sites, easy hookup, and easy on & off from 95.
- Gerri N. on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.