Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Info: 252-445-5925

Email

18562 NC 481

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2018
The staff was very friendly and efficient, campground neat. I could not level my camper because the site had such a slope to it. I was directed to another site that was a little better. The problem there was the sewer connection was so far away my very long hose couldn't reach and it was uphill! I booked this KOA thinking I would get a better campground, as was my experience with other KoAs. N
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Terrible campground. No cable. When we asked for help was told no one there could help us
Apr 05, 2018
A great camping experience
Apr 05, 2018
Quiet, small, well run
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Out of all the KOA I have stayed at this is the only one I did not like. My space was so narrow I could not use my awning because of tree in way the sewer hook up was right in front of our door and 2 ft away from picnic table the board on table was all warped up on ends no fir ring in 2017 book it said ththe campground is nothing like it says ey have fishing do not. 48 dollar a night never again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is an older campground but the campground changed ownership in the middle of 2017 which is why there are some discrepancies as to what was available in the book. We are working on bettering the park a little at a time. We ask for your patience as we are working hard but it cannot all be attained overnight. Thanks.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
It was just an overnight stay on our way to Florida, but the campground was well maintained and our hosts were very welcoming.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Accueil très courtois, sites spacieux, internet déficient, rues larges, mais impossible d’y prendre une marche, trop de roches, ..., mais somme toute,agréable et tranquille !
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
very nice and quiet
Apr 03, 2018
After hours check in was easy. Instructions on the door. Service# were fine. Dee was exceptionally nice and helped us in our stay and handled some slight problems quickly.
Apr 03, 2018
We arrived really late, not unusual for us, but our reservation was made, instructions with our site were available to us, and we had no problems getting hooked up. This is not our first stay at this KOA, and probably won't be our last, as we have family in the area.
Apr 03, 2018
We stayed here for 1 night while traveling north, it is a nice small park, wooded and quiet, even though it is right off of 95. It is easy in and out. The managers are really nice folks, very hospitable! I felt the nightly rate was a bit high @ $52, we paid $46 with our membership, but the convenience to 95 was excellent and it was in farmland so it made it very quiet overnight. We will return.
Apr 03, 2018
Great location with access to I-95.
Apr 03, 2018
Over night. Campground condition not good, but new owners obviously trying to improve. We'll see in the future.
Apr 03, 2018
Very nice people. Perfect pit stop on the way back from Georgia to DC!
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Terrain boueux et personnel peu affable. La dame à l'accueil est entrée juste devant nous et a laissé claquer la porte au lieu de nous saluer et de nous tenir la porte. Par contre, l'internet c'était amélioré depuis la dernière fois.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We arrived on our site to find sewage all over the ground and a backed up sewer pipe. They did move us to another site and commenced repair as soon as reported. The next day there was a major water leak and we had no water. When reported my husband was told that the person in the office was the only one on site and the leak may not get repaired til afternoon. Fortunately it was repaired sooner .
Apr 02, 2018
Only stayed overnight but we loved the site (site #13) we were at. It was large and private easy to get in and out when we left. hopefully e can get the same site again.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Made the reservation the same day I needed a camp site while traveling to Virginia. The gentleman was friendly. and helpful in processing my payment. The restrooms and shower facilities were clean and the camp site was quiet. No issues at all.
Mar 31, 2018
Just an overnight stay
Mar 31, 2018
Rules too strict on garbage deposit. No dumpster available. Sewage site not working well. Sewage on ground. No water working at sewage dump. People don't sound happy answering phone. 50 amp switch not working. Had to use 50 to 30 amp converter on my cord.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
we only stayed the one night but everything was great
Mar 30, 2018
The park is not close to any amenities such as grocery or fuel stop. The overnight price is high considering that it is only for Elec and water no sewer. The sites are close together but easy to get into.
Mar 29, 2018
You keep changing owners but never upgrade. Sights are not level Our front tires are totally off the ground. YOU STILL DON"T HAVE CABLE and last time we were there we were told you never would. However this is the only half way point between New Hampshire and Florida so we are at your mercy. It's been 30 years and we keep coming back. If you are not going to upgrade then don't up your pr
Mar 29, 2018
Have stayed at this KOA several times and will continue to go back. Always very clean, staff are friendly, convenient to I95, and pet friendly with a great dog run. They very kindly had the heater in the cabin for the cold night.
Mar 29, 2018
Came in late and left the next day. Both folks at the desk were wonderful and efficient both on the phone and in person.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
We always stay here during our run from Maine to Florida, in both directions. We like it because it is far enough from the highway that we don't generally hear highway noise. It's a nice little campground.
Mar 28, 2018
Just an overnight stay along the way.
Mar 27, 2018
One nite stay was fine but Needs to be upgraded to be more modern like other KOA’S.
Mar 27, 2018
Great overnight stay! Very friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2018
Grounds need work. Very muddy when it rains. Friendly helpful staff (new). Office needs work. No cable TV.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
The entrance was a little confusing, since it was close to a street or road. Main office was not pleasing to the eye at the exterior and once inside didn't change. Staff was pleasant and escort as well, site was nice and functional. Did not notice any other facilities since it was late in the day and we were going to start early the next day. Good stop and go place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We are currently under construction in the interior of the store to update its appearance and we are hoping to get the buildings a new fresh face soon.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
It's difficult to fairly rate this KOA as we arrived at 11:30 p.m. and pulled out by 9:30 a.m. It is very convenient on/off 95 and is a great pit stop on your travels. I went into the store. It is very small but they offered a free coffee and would do in a pinch. Wifi wasn't terrible and the park was clean. Overall, a good overnight rest stop.
Mar 25, 2018
only spent the night but was treated very well and everyone was very helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals