Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Info: 252-445-5925

Email This Campground

18562 NC 481

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2018
It was ok. Front desk staff friendly. Wish there was more to do at the campground.
May 17, 2018
Very nice staff......we enjoyed our one night stay.
May 16, 2018
Had a great stay. Staff was friendly and professional.
May 16, 2018
The only reason I stayed here was it was a convenient stopping point. It's clean, but way over priced for a water and electric site only without cable and no restaurants or shopping for miles around. The staff was very friendly but the check-in process was slow. I believe they were learning a new system so I won't hold it against them.
May 11, 2018
The gal who checked us in knew very little about the campground. She sent us to a site with no sewer. We called her and she sent us to site # 24. We set up and a few hours later an employee was pounding on our door. He asked why we were in that site and pretty much accused us of just pulling in on our own idea. He said we had to move immediately because someone was waiting to get into 24. He was
May 11, 2018
The showers were awesome! Nice & clean! Thank you!
May 10, 2018
We,ve stayed there 5 or 6 times ,now, on our way to the south. Have always been treated well. Found the new owners nice & doing a lot of improvements. Park was always clean & quiet, We found the upgrades in the washrooms, nice, new ,better shower heads, privacy curtains for showers, nice. We will continue to stay there on our trips south. John MacMillan.
May 08, 2018
Very nice and very clean campground. Not much around , great for relaxing!!!
May 07, 2018
ITS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. VERY CLEAN BATH HOUSE, QUIT ESPECIALLY AFTER A LONG DAY AT THE BALL FIELD.
May 07, 2018
May 04, 2018
We. Only stayed one night but the facilities were nice. Very clean restrooms and peoplewere friendly and polite.
May 04, 2018
After driving on 95 for 7 hours on our way to Florida it was nice to find this gem. Nice quiet site in Country side setting not far from 95 but far enough not to hear the traffic. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms.
May 04, 2018
Stayed before. Good Value ! So many KOA have become too expensive. Long way from road , quiet. great bathrooms and showers
May 03, 2018
Friendly staff, a little more dusty than normal. The shuttle bus could use air conditioning. Extremely uncomfortable on the way back from our DC tour.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
May 02, 2018
Our pull through site wasn’t level. Also the hookups were too far to the end of the site for our motorhome. We had to unhook our tow vehicle, back up the motorhome so that we could use the hookups. We had to park our tow vehicle in front of the motorhome. This was inconvenient for an overnight stay. The sites need fresh gravel and some TLC.
May 02, 2018
Easy access on and off the interstate. Disappointed there was no TV.
May 02, 2018
I only stayed overnight,but the staff was very friendly and the site and campground was immaculate
Apr 30, 2018
Always a pleasure stopping here overnight while we are traveling South. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Great place.
Apr 30, 2018
Friendly staff. small sites
Apr 30, 2018
The only real drawback of this campground is that it doesn’t have cable.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Lovely ladies to help us registered. New poles at sites difficult to exit if park full, big rigs can't turn on a dime. Loved the trees, smelled fresh and clean. Would recommend.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Correct mais besoin de rénovation.
Apr 28, 2018
Run down a bit and nothing special. The price was decent.
Apr 28, 2018
Very nice campground.
Apr 26, 2018
new owners have made a lot of improvements and they deserve a chance
Apr 26, 2018
We were assigned to full hook up but had no sewer.
Apr 25, 2018
Campground was really clean and close to RT 95. It was also quiet at night.the store was well stocked. I would recommend this KOA to my friends
Apr 25, 2018
Would stay again but not my 1st choice especially if it’s windy I recommend they hire a tree service to get the dead branches off the pine trees.
Apr 24, 2018
Very clean campground and bathrooms, good warm water. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that they didn’t have cable and local channels were very sparse.
Apr 24, 2018
Just a one night stop, while traveling
Apr 23, 2018
We love this park for an easy on/off overnight stay. Like the locked and clean bathrooms with hairdryer very much, but the shower curtains really do Need MORE hooks to hang correctly and look nice!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Was very clean and quiet. Our dogs enjoyed the dog run,which was clean. The only thang we wish they would of had is CABLE.
Apr 23, 2018
Well situate for snowbirds traveller, The "welcome" is all right and we really appreciate the written information in French (We're Canadian snowbird). KOA campground are a little to expensive compare to others private in the same range..
Apr 23, 2018
dirt roads are a little too narrow inside the campground.
Apr 22, 2018
Our reservation got mixed up but they found us a nice spot for our overnight stay. Nice, caring owners. We will visit again
Apr 21, 2018
Internet d'ont work, site not very clean, people too.....
Apr 21, 2018
The place is very calm. Just a point the service internet it is too poor. Nothing to do not enough speed lowest 1meg.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
No cable, no sewers, no fun.
Apr 20, 2018
Campground did not have cable TV & local reception was minimal.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice campground and people. Convenient for our needs.
Apr 19, 2018
This Kampground is really getting spruced up. The staff is friendly and helpful and there are a lot of pull through sites for overnight guests.
Apr 19, 2018
Just stayed overnight but the staff was pleasant and helpful. Nothing fancy but it works
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals