Emmett KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
The stay was pretty good except our campsite was very small compared to other sites and the snack bar worker (older male) was not wearing a mask while he prepared and served pizzas.
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Great campground. The family loved it. Bathrooms Just needs a little more attention throughout the day. Will be back very soon.
Sep 01, 2020
Good stay! Need another bathroom on site!
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
My family had a great time! Our cabin was super clean and had everything we needed. The staff was super friendly!
Aug 30, 2020
This was our 6th or 7th visit this season! We love it! However this time there were a lot of hornets and bees coming out of holes in our cabin
Aug 29, 2020
Stayed in RV Rental. Enjoyed the inflatables on the lake. The RV itself is quite beat- needs repairs. The mattress on the queen bed was very hard, very uncomfortable. Couldn’t wait to not have to sleep another night on it.
Aug 29, 2020
We stayed during the week and was very peaceful. Staff was very friendly, we even saw a hummingbird at the flowers just off the porch! It was the recharge time that my friend and I needed.
Aug 29, 2020
We had a great stay. Friendly staff. Good food at the snack shack.
Aug 29, 2020
It was very nice and quiet. There is a lot of activities for kids which was nice. My husbands only complaint was the cable and internet connection was terrible. I was a little upset that we couldn't get into our cabin until 3:30 because we had to wait for the cleaning staff to return the key from the cleaning people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. Check-in time begins at 3:00pm or after.We are taking extra cleaning precautions and check each cabin prior to guest arrival.Sorry that you were upset about waiting for your key, but hope you found your cabin very clean to our high standards& worth waitin
Aug 28, 2020
Our family loves Emmett KOA!
Aug 28, 2020
Great family campground. Friendly staff and very clean.
Aug 28, 2020
The campground was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Made a reservation to go back in a couple weeks.
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Emmett KOA is very family friendly. We enjoy our stay every year. The Emmett KOA Staff is very kind, friendly and willing to help where ever needed. We highly recommend Emmett KOA for your next family get away!
Aug 27, 2020
The kids always have so much fun! They love the jumping pillow, train rides and mining.
Aug 27, 2020
Fantastic!
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Frustrated when we went to book fir next year we could not rebook the same site was not explained we had first priority while still on the site we wanted. Had to book one less desirable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. You are more than welcome to give us a call to change your site # now. We just had to give the guests on each site the option to rebook their site. Monday all not booked sites are available. Give us a call to edit your site #. Thank you for your understanding.
Aug 25, 2020
We enjoyed our stay, wish they would have allowed my daughter to ride her electric scooter. Weekend events we enjoyed by our kids, we love the lake. Clean.
Aug 25, 2020
We all had a great weekend stay. Loved having the cabin by the little lake. Kids loved all the activities going on. Appreciated the texts during our stay.
Aug 25, 2020
All the young employees were very nice and helpful. We had fun. Lots were on the small side. More planned activities would of been nice, instead of just the train ride. We enjoyed our weekend. We liked all the shade with all the trees. Kids loved the dance party,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. Due to COVID-19, we have had to eliminate our staff-led activities. We hope to bring back more in the future but have plenty of outdoor recreation amenities that are all up and running. Hope to see you again in the future.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very nice, and we really enjoyed all of the amenities, like the air conditioning and bbq grill. Lots of fun for the kids!
Aug 24, 2020
Another great stay! We had a nice deluxe site. The grill was great, patio could use a little love and care. Missed some of the activities that are cut out due to covid but you can tell they are trying to still have some. Thanks for another great weekend! Late checkout/early checkin should be first come for rv sites.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Friendly staff that go above and beyond! Very clean, something to do for all ages. Have recommended to many friends that now come and love it as well!
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
We really liked the beach, the playground, and the jumping pillow. Our spot however was really a bummer. P22 was very small, our neighbors sewer hookup was right next to our picnic table.
Aug 24, 2020
Everything was great, so much to do n the water sports are amazing, staff is so friendly.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
We love staying at Emmett KOA!! Halloween is our favorite time for our family!! Super close to our house, and our children always have a great time!
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Had a great weekend. Very nice place. We will be back again.
Aug 24, 2020
It was great. Kids had a great time and we were with awesome friends and family. Only complaint we have was friday night 8/21/20 the kids at rt3 and rt2 started picking on our 10 year olds. These kids were in their teens. They were out all hours of the night. After our kids went to bed, parents had our time, enjoying ourselves and they thought itd be fun to pick on us! Parents couldn't be found
Aug 24, 2020
Great kampground. Sites not as clean as other koa we have stayed at. All other amenities were great as expected.
Aug 24, 2020
Hi - We love your campground & staff. The only complaint is loud arguing by other campers around 1am in the morning which you cannot control . We were in spot W06 & the arguing campers were located somewhere in this area.
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Spent 3 mini vacations here and this last time an employee was so rude. We will not be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear about your experience at our KOA. We strive to provide excellent experiences to all of our guests, and we will use this information to work with our team to continue improving. Thank you again, and we wish you the best!
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
Given the current climate with the pandemic it was nice to find a campground with their amenities open. Staff has been great for the past 2 stays we had, the campers have also been great as well. The lake is a much better draw then a swimming pool given the state of the world. Bathrooms were stocked and clean as well. Only issue really both time was the bees, lots of ground bees.
Aug 20, 2020
Fantastic campground. Always a great time, staff is super awesome..