Emmett KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Such a great campground!
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Love it everyone is so friendly
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
This was our second time staying here. We absolutely love the campground, and our site this stay was AMAZING! We were able to see the magician, and go to the dance party at night. Our kids loved it! We keep crossing our fingers hoping a Halloween weekend opens up. We can’t wait to go back.
Sep 22, 2020
My only issue with the campground was that our 30 amp at our site W02 was not working. We were forced to use the 110. Others around us had the same issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that their was an issue with your 30amp breaker. We would of been more than happy to swap it out if their was a problem. Please let us know next time. Thanks for coming and hope to see you again soon.
Sep 22, 2020
Always amazing ay emmet koa
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
What a great campground, quiet, private and right on it's own little lake. My only complaint is the wifi is very limited, you must be at the store to get any signal, and then it won't download large movie files. I've been to several other koa campgrounds that this is not an issue. We did stay several extra days during the week, and it was super private, with just a handful of other campers.
Sep 15, 2020
A little disappointed about the chili cook off being canceled but still had a great time. We'll be back next year.
Sep 15, 2020
Always a awesome time
Sep 15, 2020
It’s a great place to camp. All employees were friendly and helpful. Will be back again�
Sep 15, 2020
very good time kids loved it so much to do will be back in spring, 1 thing I do have to say is the full hookup drains are very far apart and I had to buy a new drain hose which you sold thanks for that otherwise a great time
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
We Love Emmett KOA, it’s our favorite! Good size, and all the amenities we love of KOA’s.
Sep 15, 2020
Well done! Staff was Great. The grounds & bathrooms were always in perfect condition.
Sep 15, 2020
We had a beautiful view of the lake and the way the sunset looked. Bathrooms and showers are always clean and the staff very helpful.
Sep 15, 2020
This was our first stay at any KOA and the kids had a blast! Gaga ball was a hit! We did get pizza on Friday night and it was very good! Having food available is great! The only reason that I did not give a 5 was because we had a HUGE bee issue! Not exaggerating we had 50 bees hanging out on my truck. We had them in our camper and it was hard to hang out outside. Spraying would have helped!
Sep 15, 2020
The grounds were very well taken care of and there was lots for the kids to do. However it was a very crowded campground.
Sep 15, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 14, 2020
So much fun for my family! We have been coming to Emmett KOA for years, it’s always a great time!
Sep 12, 2020
Wish we could have stayed longer, didn't get to check out ice-cream & pizza. Our black water hoses were somewhat uphill, so that was our only issue.
Sep 11, 2020
Well kept, great for kids, yoing families.
Sep 10, 2020
Wonderful and quite
Sep 09, 2020
It was nice
Sep 09, 2020
We always enjoy Emmett KOA! Great staff too!
Sep 08, 2020
The only thing I didn't like was we could only register for next year if we wanted the site we were on. We had 2 sites and 2 cabin but couldn't check on them.
Sep 08, 2020
Enjoyed our stay as usual. The staff is so friendly and accommodating.
Sep 08, 2020
Always have a nice time at this campground. You know that you are here a lot when owners know who you are.
Sep 08, 2020
So much fun
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Being our first experience at a KOA and after staying in many parks (state and private), we were not terribly impressed. The bathrooms were always clean and had handicap toilets in all stalls! Yeah! Our biggest complaint: the noise level. The group in the center of the park played corn hole under bright lights until 11pm. We heard the dance party from our site in the back. Too loud!
Sep 08, 2020
It was overall good. There was a fun magic show and a dance party. My chief complaint is that the wood bundles were very small and not worth the cost. I had to spend a hundred dollars on firewood. With outside wood not being allowed in, I would think it fair to give campes a better deal on firewood. Instead it seems like the campground used the opportunity to overcharge for small bundles.
Sep 08, 2020
Once again, we had great time at Emmett KOA, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The kids have a blast, there are so many great family activities. We love it so much we booked 2 more stays for next year before we left the kampground.�
Sep 08, 2020
Always amazing!!
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Nice site. Helpful staff. Nice lake.
Sep 04, 2020
We had a wonderful time with you! Lots of fun activities for families & the grounds were very clean.! Only one little negative - we really need to be in touch with work when we are away - our cell phones barely worked and the wifi was really rough - so if there is something you can do - even if it were an optional charge for a better tier of internet, that would be appreciated! Thank you!
Sep 04, 2020
lovely campground, nice beach, great fishing for kids! The camp store was nicely stocked, staff was very helpful, and the whole campground was clean.
Sep 04, 2020
staff were very friendly. However, that was the only good thing. bees & wasps everywhere, on amenities. Loud train all night. Shuffle board equipment was broken. water slides closed off rather than adjusted (water level had dropped too far for them to be used). We were told the snack bar would be open every night 8-8:30 for ice cream but it was only open one night and the office closed at 7pm

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recent stay. Unfortunately this weather the bees just love and is out of our control. This week we began our off season hours and due to school beginning and our staff beginning school. We are sorry that your disappointed but hope you'll give us another try in the future.
Sep 03, 2020
My family had a great time at this KOA.
Sep 02, 2020
Nice just wished they had an indoor pool to swim at in the pm. Clean with plenty for the kids to do.
Sep 02, 2020
Wouldnt let my brother or I move 1 spot to be next to eachother instead stuck someone right between us (called 2 weeks before and asked again at check in). Guy between us showed up aftet we were both set up and wouldve prefered they had allows us since it made no sense to him to be in the middle eithee. You choose sites when booking online have to call and its up to whomever takes call
Sep 01, 2020
perfect as always. Impressed at how clean the beach was!
Sep 01, 2020
We found that your KOA was just the right size with the right amenities to entertain two little boys.